Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta do Covanco

Estrada da Várzea, Quinta do Covanco, 2580-376 Alenquer, Portugal

#4 of 7 hotels in Alenquer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice semi-rural location. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property does not accept credit cards. This information is buried deep into Booking.com's description, potentially exposing the client to an issue.

    The location is very nice. Off the beaten path, but 30 min. drive from Lisbon airport. The owner was very nice and accommodating. Very good breakfast. The room was large and comfortable. Nice, large bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything excelled our expectations considering this is not a hotel. Indeed our stay was more like a stay with a member of the family, nothing was too much for our lovely hostess. We would certainly stay here again without question.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    The owners are really at your disposal and you directly feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners are really at your disposal and you directly feel home! The breakfast is varied and huge with lots of homemade jams, cakes, and fruits from the garden. It is a very nice alternative at 30 minutes drive from Lisbon... countryside for relaxing & quiet time. We had recommended dinner at Taberna Do Areal (5 min drive from the property) and we will definitely recommend it during your stay at Quinta do Covancho!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    What a lovely little paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cash only payment

    Very welcoming staff who didn't mind that we had arrived a little later than expected. Also then made restaurant reservations for us, the restaurant was quite possibly the best we visited while in Portugal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Wedding in Alenquer
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have walk in shower.

    Close to wedding venue. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    The whole property was to a superb standard, great bedroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole property was to a superb standard, great bedroom, plenty of lighting and nice bathroom,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Appealing.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only cash payment, but we were told in advance.

    The lady was very nice and she was very flexible regarding the check-in schedule.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Amazing breakfast and super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast and super staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff, peaceful place- just amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast amazing, good value for money. We spent one night only however I will visit again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of olde worlde charm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Amazing place and very friendly and helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place and very friendly and helpful reception. We were recommended the restaurant Casta 85 in the city and the host drove ahead and showed us the place and went in and asked the chef to give us a memorable dinner, it was that the food was sublime.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff at Quinta do Covanco was welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at Quinta do Covanco was welcoming. Accommodated our need for an early breakfast . Slept well: excellent bed, in quiet of the quinta. And what a lovely surprise to explore Alenquer!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    the villa was very picturesque and homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pool could have been bigger/cleaner

    the villa was very picturesque and homely. Nice rustic feel to the place and very friendly staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: