Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Charming Hotels - Quinta do Estreito 4 stars

Rua José Joaquim da Costa, 9325-034 Estreito de Câmara de Lobos, Portugal

Review score

Based on 27 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the man ( or woman?) in the next room snoring the walls were thinner than I would like.. or maybe a very loud snorer and it wasn’t the hotels fault

    The breakfast was outstanding! Very good food and juice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool bar could open a little later into the evening,,,showers a little dated..

    lovely staff,,fabulous views,,,beautiful gardens,,,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed, room tacky, poor food , surly staff. Why were we charged 3 times rate listed in the hotel room?

    absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked the hotel mainly because of the access to the spa, but when we arrived there we learned that the spa in question was in Funchal, so quite far away.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were supposed to enjoy a covered and heated swimming pool and a sauna: the roof of the swimming pool was broken and it was simply not possible to swim because of the low temperature; for the sauna, you needed to ask an hour in advance and the temperature never reached what is expected in a real sauna

    Both restaurants are excellent ad good value

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    View of supermarket rather unfortunate.

    Superb breakfasts. Beautiful gardens well maintained. Lovely pool area with well heated pool. Very tranquil setting. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent staff, very helpful and kind as usual. 10th visit to this hotel, its great and the views are amazing - from ALL rooms.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: