Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta do Mar da Luz

Cama da Vaca - Praia da Luz, 8600-104 Burgau, Portugal

#2 of 9 hotels in Burgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    A good value place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Lighting in the rooms was poor Breakfast were geared mainly for the european guests. not as much choice of food as there used to have

    a good all round accomadation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the restaurant that was based a little away from the complex that is connected to the complex as surprisingly the complex food was so good.

    The choice at breakfast was one of the best we have had. A little off the beaten track you definitely need transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Villa on a cliff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location, close to walks on the cliffs in both directions. Close enough to walk to Burgau and Luz. Breakfasts were consistently good and it was fun to sit with people from all over the world. The weather was too cool to swim but the pools are very inviting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded to an apartment from a standard room due to me carrying an injury. They put us closer to the breakfast and pool area. It was incredibly appreciated. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and even included some sparkling wine. Have no bad word to say about the whole experience, we would love to return one day. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything has been really clean, the bed has been really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No real disadvantage in my mind, but something you should be aware of: There is no possibility to get dinner within walking distance of the hotel, therefore you should consider hiring a car.

    Everything has been really clean, the bed has been really comfy, the pool was great, and not to forget: the staff is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Paradise on earth. A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    The staff was wonderful. Guida went out of her way so much to help.us. The location was amazing. We could see a d walk down. To the ocean from our room. The property was like a tropical paradise full of exotic flora. The sound of the birds & frogs were hypnotic. The breakfast was enormous & the staff was so generous and accommodating. We fell in love with the place and switched around our vacation so we could stay longer, canceling five days in Spain. The surrounding area is also beautiful. Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a room away from the main hotel which had it’s own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room away from the main hotel which had it’s own pool and sun lounger area. The breakfast was fantastic with a huge range of choice. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful location on the cost, a lovely garden, great breakfast, people at the reception supportive. Our room was located at some distance from the main house, but it was lovely, decorated in traditional style, clean, tea, coffee and etc. were there - all you need for a very comfortable & relaxing stay. If I ever be at that part of globe again, I will definitely choose Quinta do Mar da Luz!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Gorgeous resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All positives

    Beautiful setting added to satisfaction of too brief stay. Balcony of room was a sunny surprise, Furnishings were modern, very clean with super size comfortable bed. Staff were all smiling, helpful and breakfast was delicious varied spread. Proximity of resort to Ocean for walks appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    The vacation bungalows are located in a big, beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe because of the midges in our bungalow there was an unpleasant smell (like mothballs) as we opened the door. So we left open the door overnight (It was warm and we had luck, our room was in the 2nd Floor).

    The vacation bungalows are located in a big, beautifully invested garden . Everything is green with plants and flowers. In october it was calm and we could wonderful relax. From the balcony we had a nice view above the area and the sea in the background.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast swimming pool and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    outside seaview tables at breakfast always are reserved even at opening...apparently for people who have bigger rooms

    Breakfast swimming pool and welcoming staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff are friendly and comped us a drink in the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only served at 08.30 and there was a long line to get in. Coffee maker very slow do did not get any.

    Staff are friendly and comped us a drink in the bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel to relax !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair away from city center facilities ( not a big problem ) , need a car to reach the hotel . Fair away from the beach , but very nice to relax and enjoy the peace and the nature !

    Very nice hotel to relax ! Everything clean , nice breakfast and staff ! Very good breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful, traditional Algarve decor and a wonderful location, away from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing.

    Beautiful location. Quiet and peaceful. Easy access to stunning cliff walks. Good breakfast provided and helpful and friendly staff. Would need a car to travel to local shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had had very dim lighting. There was plenty of light during the day, but at night it was a little dark, even too dark for reading in bed. Good for sleeping though! Also, we could hear sounds from the other suites rather clearly.

    We were walking along the Algarve Coast and chose this place for it's nearness to our walking path. The bed was incredibly comfortable. There was a very full breakfast with both hot and cold items, as well as sweets. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    A delightful, remote resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, although well-marked, is out of the way, and not on a beach (although the cliff-top views are nice).

    A beautiful, relaxed resort-type facility with friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, and a wondrous breakfast. It was a delightful break after weeks of travel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Fab stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really but I think this might be a difficult option to stay at if you do not have a car and you like to leave the resort - it's a bit of a walk from other amenities.

    Lovely grounds and wide choice of swimming pools. Fantastic breakfast - lots of choice and plenty of food available!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    resort for a relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First time Quinta do Mar da Luz is difficult to find without GPS. Resort has three small swimming pools, but there is no beach at the ocean so you need to drive to Luz.

    Quinta is the resort for a relaxing vacation situated in the secluded suburbs between Burgau and Luz. To reach the Quinta you will need a car. We drive to the ocean beach in Luz. Praia da Luz (Beach of Light) protected by Rocha Negra is a safe ocean beach with private parking (€ 1,5 fee for the whole day). Luz have supermarket, plenty restaurants and cafes. We begin the day with a glass of champagne, delicious food and a wide variety of fruit at breakfast. We enjoyed the beautifully decorated rooms, good quality bedding and towels. We were fascinated by Ponta da Piedade (Mercy Point) with beautiful natural caves, grottos and sea arches – it is half an hour drive, by Cabo Sao Vicente (75m high cliffs), (car parking both free) and Luz - small cozy seaside town with lots of flowers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Good place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only at reception which was some distance from our unit.

    The best breakfast ever! Lovely pool area and quiet grounds. Easy drive to nearby towns for beach or dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel top quality customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't wifi in the rooms but you can get it in the communal areas which are cosy and nice to sit in. You are on holiday anyway so it's healthy not to be able to look at the internet in the room! So not a problem for me but could be for some.

    This hotel was an absolute pleasure to stay at. We got in late and they had prepared us a snack and gave us wine. The room was simple but with everything we needed including a kitchenette which wasn't in the original booking so we were really pleased as it came in useful. It was immaculate and extremely clean. The pool was a gorgeous area to relax. The breakfast was the highlight - wow!! Everything you could imagine was on offer including amazing cakes and pastries and fresh fruit. Couldn't recommend it more. Will definately return if we come back to the Algarve.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely and calm place, with see views, palm trees and bouganville flowers. Perfect to explore the noumerous nearby beaches. Exceptionally nice staff that makes you feel like at home and amazing buffet breakfast. I would really reccomend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely breakfasts and huge rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi for only a few metres near reception, and it was usually impossible to use - couldn't send emails to our next hotel.

    Lovely breakfasts and huge rooms. Great cliff top walk into Burgau.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Quiet,relaxing, very nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a restaurant,shop or the beach directly nearby.But if you have a car this can not bother you.

    The staff was very kind,helpful and friendly.Once a small problem occured and they did everything so that we could feel comfortable and undiaturbed.Our appartment was very quiet,nice and comfortable,the furnitures were very practical.The breakfast was excellent for a 3* hotel with a variaty of fruits and sweets and everything else,being set in a very pleasant place.The whole place is very pretty,the architecture as well as the gardens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was beyond our expectations. Fresh juices, various coffees, cereals, eggs, beans,mushrooms, variety of heeses, fresh fruit and yogurts, cheeses, tomatoes, red and green peppers,croissants, breads, many desserts and more. The staff were constantly replenishing the supply so never short. Looked forward everyday to breakfst!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    perfect location, very nice personel/staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location, very nice personel/staff, good breakfast, nice apartments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Location and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast Choice and quality was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast Choice and quality was amazing. The surroundings are very pleasant. The room was large, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful quiet place. rooms are very clean. staff is very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for what we paid. The balcony was a deal breaker
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to drive a couple of miles for evening meal. Bathroom cold. Poor TV programs. A little run down.

    Location for walks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great place lived burgau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier breakfast

    Right near the pool. Plenty of room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sitting area at back could be prettier.

    Pool lovely. Good self serve breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Quiet stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms & pool in the new part of the property!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    fablous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    excellent food , very comfortable and maid service each day , staff very caring and polite.very relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money. Lost without a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or cafe or bar to be able to get any kind of poolside snack. A bit tired in places around site.

    Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    A little paradise near sea in the best part of Algarve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place, room, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff and fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Daily cleaning of the room and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not start until 8.30 which is later than other places we stayed

    Daily cleaning of the room and facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit too windy. Very little entertainment in the evenings locally.

    Beautiful location, very good accommodation and very peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    This felt like a resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a beautifully landscaped compound of interesting buildings right on the Atlantic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice views, quiet, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice views, quiet, comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, great Team, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wenn was frei ist, buchen!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    The staff is so accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so accommodating. Great breakfast and world class walks from the property

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely weeks holiday wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Pleasant atmosphere lovely place very clean good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely little find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Lovely quaint setting. Also a lovely surprise bottle of fizz and a cake to celebrate my husband birthday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    We were staying here to attend a wedding it was perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying here to attend a wedding it was perfect for all our needs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    This is the best place to stay you get a good rest and the staff is frendly and lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Todo fantástico

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Tranquil and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Great room (502) massive. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    No wifi in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    2.9
    The accommodation does not correspond to the description in Booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Room is very poor The pool is not clean Needed car for all

    The Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Close to the sea, very nice view, good facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    We had problem opening the main door when we got back to the hotel at night, but the staff at the reception was helpful and solved the issue for us.

    Close to the sea, very nice view, good facilities, comfortable room, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    We liked our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although not greatly important, the choice of tv channels for us was very limited.

    We liked our room. The breakfast was excellent and the staff there and cleaning staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice location. Did not see all the complex, but saw there were at least two pools. Got upgraded to a full suite which was very nice. Very nice breakfast selection,,,,,

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea view blocked (for us in our location)

    Spacious room Good wifi at reception area Excellent breakfasts Spacious location Easy, convenient car parking

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    The location was beautiful, and the staff were so kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was beautiful, and the staff were so kind and helpful. This is the one place we all said "We must return, and bring the whole family!!!"

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    Good comfy room with good heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet in the rooms and had to walk far in the cold to connect.

    Good comfy room with good heating. Possibly the best breakfast I've ever been offered!

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.3
    - Was very cosy, clean and peacefull atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Wifi nearly not available (just a little bit next to the reception. - A second coffee machine would be great to avoid queuing first time in the morning.

    - Was very cosy, clean and peacefull atmosphere. - Very complete and tastefull breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Great gardens, warm reception, great eclectic decorating,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great gardens, warm reception, great eclectic decorating, great breakfast, great cat that greets you at the reception desk (we love you GiGi), nice touches like beach umbrella in room and beach mats to borrow, and to top it off you can walk to the cliffs above the beach and be amazed. I would return in a heartbeat. The town of Burgau just 5 minutes away is adorable with a great beach and a bunch of nice restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    huge and delicious breakfast buffet, located directly at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Queuing for breakfast, WLAN only at reception and sometimes not working

    huge and delicious breakfast buffet, located directly at the sea, daily cleaning, nice pools, nice for a quick walk along the coastline

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    From staff kindness to, to sea view, to swimming pool, to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the coffee served at breakfast was poor quality for portuguese standards nevertheless the breakfast spread was great.

    From staff kindness to, to sea view, to swimming pool, to breakfast. We booked 2 nights and ended up staying 3. My apartment had private parking. Silence and rest and sun. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi only available at reception

    Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. Great apartments with fabulous swimming pool, and the most amazing breakfast spread! Will definitely be back!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Accommodation was very clean, well decorated and comfortably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Accommodation was very clean, well decorated and comfortably furnished, with air conditioning and clean towels and sheets daily. Staff very friendly and helpful. Liked the thoughtful touches such as beach umbrella provided, and a towel rail on the terrace for beach towels etc. Only minus is no wifi except in reception area, and even that was a bit erratic, but really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Plenty of choice for breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The buffet breakfast place can get crowded so that it might take a while before you have a seat and all your food (be especially aware of long queues at the coffee machine...)

    Plenty of choice for breakfast; Rooms in normal sized houses, 3 separate pool areas and lots of green spaces make you forget that you are actually at a quite big resort; Within walking distance from the sea; Great room with sea view

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Newer Unit with shared pool was lovely and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Newer Unit with shared pool was lovely and quiet. The included breakfast buffet was exquisite, including the champagne. Easy access to quiet beaches and tourist cities and sights.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    I am always careful of perfect 10 reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving.

    I am always careful of perfect 10 reviews. In fact even our stay was not a perfect 10. Yes, the resort is comfortable and clean and our stay was wonderful but no place is beyond critique... however, I am giving this score because of the exceptional kindness shown to us on our stay. Hospitality is all about making people feel welcome and relaxed... The staff went far beyond the call of duty to make us feel great and it is for that reason that we will be back and can recommend it to friends.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.1
    The Breakfast was plentiful and of good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you attach importance to privacy you need to know that it is like a holiday park with lots of guests.

    The Breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. You can go to the cliffs but there is no access to a beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    We were skeptical about the low price (it was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi is only available in the reception and breakfast buildings (but who goes to the Algarve to be online?)

    We were skeptical about the low price (it was the off-season), but we still got a comfortable room, a very extensive breakfast buffet including an espresso machine, and a welcome plate of cheeses, meats, and bread. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    The Quinta's were very well kept & the grounds also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lighting in the apartments was poor,

    The Quinta's were very well kept & the grounds also.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    the location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows

    the location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Having own terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More facilities in case of bad weather. Location is remote, a car is needed

    Having own terrace. Breakfast was amazing

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, lovely location and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, lovely location and superb breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Privacy and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE Wifi

    Privacy and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful setting and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful setting and accommodation

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quinta do Mar da Luz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: