Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta Do Paraiso - AL

Praia Do Carvoeiro, 8400-558 Carvoeiro, Portugal

#16 of 19 hotels in Carvoeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    Appartment well apponted, complex has great facilities, staff very friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found the complex was a little too far from the centre because of the hilly location. We would prefer a longer beach and this is the only reason we would not return. We would recommend Quinta Do Paraiso to friends and had a very happy stay.

    The staff were very friendly and the room had recently been done up and was excellent. The onsite restaurant was great and we ate there twice, the pool bar served lovely snacks with happy friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Generally we enjoyed our stay, weather was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalows
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not supply pool towels. The superior bungalow we had was very dated in decor and furniture. Particularly not good were two settees that were old and faded and had throws on them to cover the shabbiness. We expected one large balcony/sitting area to be overlooking a garden possibly with sun beds but there were two very small balcony’s one filled with a table and four chairs and the other had small cane chairs and coffee table...neither were comfortable. We were not overlooking what we would call garden it was just the paths leading down to the reception. It was not an easy walk into and back from town because it was so hilly which limited the number of times we went there

    Staff were very helpful and friendly Good size pools Lots of sitting areas Fair number of umbrellas available

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.0
    room was so basic, the owners had set the a/c temp so it could not be controlled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 10 minute hike to get breakfast is not the best way to start the day and had to get a taxi some days if i was feeling a bit rough, a kettle in the room would not have gone amiss just to have a cuppa first thing in the morning,

    The work-mans club next door to my apartment- good coffee and only 50m away

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The best holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment exceeded our expectations, it has everything we could have asked for and it’s spacious. The location was excellent !! Very close to other places and the people is very kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect and confortable location for a relaxed holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalows
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we booked superior bungalow . It was perfect, very confortable, enough space and well equipped. We asked for german TV channels and technicians attended us very quickly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    An Hotel with a pleasant and welcoming difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was a long way from the hotel reception and was up a steep hill additionally the room was a little disappointing as it only had one pillow each and more annoying is there were no Coffee Making facilities in the room, albeit there was a little fridge which was adequate for keeping wine and beer cold.

    The Hotel Location and Area are excellent. The Hotel and the surrounding villas and rooms were a pleasant change from the normal traditional hotel setting. The staff were really friendly and the food was superb we were half board and were not disappointed at any meal for the entire week, the entertainment was brilliant with something on every night, a really great experience. The weather was superb and the whole complex was clean tidy and well organised

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay in Quinta do parasio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the sun loungers where damaged and parasol on balcony was unusable but other than that a great apartment to stay in near the pool and only a few mins from mini market and reception

    The place was spotlessly clean air con was fantastic in every room, plus it was very spacious. kitchen had every appliance for self catering you could think of

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing holiday, good facilities and good entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was a bit far from the centre of town/beach area and in the 40 degree heat, the trek up the hill to the complex was not for the faint hearted. To alleviate this we took the car most days. I tried several different cocktails from the bar and maybe it was me, but none of them tasted as if they had any alcohol in them (or very little). This was not the case at other bars and restaurants in the area. So we tended to stick to the old reliables like wine and beer. Mosquitoes were a problem and we all got bitten lots of times but this just goes with the territory and time of year in general.

    The apartment was cleaned regularly and had effective air conditioning as well as all the appliances one would need including cooker, washing machine, microwave and utensils. You could dine outside or inside the apartment. And it also came with 4 dedicated sun loungers so if it was busy by the pool or you just wanted some privacy, then it was an option to sun bathe at your apartment. There was entertainment at the bar/pool area every evening suitable for all ages but probably geared a little more towards children. The staff were really friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxed holiday for family of all ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House with Swimming Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant fault anything. Just come prepared for walking. Steep hills going down into Cavoeiro and steep climb coming up. Good exercise. 😁

    The staff are exceptional. So helpful (especially Jose at front desk) I feel like we have had to leave our friends when leaving. Very safe environment. Villas are amazing. Just a beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    We had a very pleasant stay and the manager was very helpful when we had a minor gripe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is very little variation to the breakfast selection and the coffee is really not good, which is a shame but easily fixed.

    The setting and pool is well planted and therefore very pretty. The ambience is relaxed and it is a reasonably short walk downhill to the town and local beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The domain was very charming and nice with the small white...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalows for 4 persons
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough sunbed in the swimming pool.

    The domain was very charming and nice with the small white houses, it was exactly what we were looking for. We rented an appartement with 2 bedrooms which was absolutely perfect. It was very nice decorated, quiet, practical and with a nice private terrasse surrounded by trees which gave us the impression to be alone and in the nature. It was 50 meters from the swimming pool and a lot of activities were organised for the kids that they really enjoyed. The quinta was very well located, close to Carvoeiro and to all the nice beaches. We would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, family orientated accommodation with fantastic restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalows
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We would have chosen to be a bit nearer to town and the beach if we had realised what a long walk it was.

    We had a superior bungalow and it was spacious, very clean and the 2 bedrooms had air conditioning. The hotel breakfast (e11) and evening meal (e19) we thought expensive and evening meal only had 3 choices. However there is an onsite restaurant Oliveiro's which was fantastic. So good we ate there 5 times, and had a takeaway pizza from them on another occasion - every dish was excellent and reasonably priced. Pool bar also did nice food. A longer walk than described into town down a very steep hill, but a shuttle bus runs 3 times during the daytime only and a taxi one way is e5. Good for children up to 10, but didn't seem to have many older children/teens there who weren't already in family groups.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    The facilities at Quinta are great, there is something for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities at Quinta are great, there is something for everyone there a choice of 3 pools and two bars and a good restaurant. The staff are very helpful and the hospitality was good. I’d recommend this place and like to stay again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    We stay certainly again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. We received a room with kitchen, we could cook and eat on the terrace. Mini-market is 300m from the hotel. Unfortunately, there were no pepper, salt or sugar in the kitchen. We don't use lots of salt, so it was no problem for us, but it would be nice if these small necessities are present, if not you should buy a pack of salt, waste of products. Wi-Fi sometimes slow. We had a problem with a lavabo, water didn't go through. But we called reception and in 15min we got it fixed. Very efficient!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalows
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the bar is mixed at best, it can be great and it can be very frustrating which is a shame because this is a brilliant family destination.

    The kids club and activities through out the day and into the evening are brilliant. The staff that work in the entertainment in particular Yanick, Eva and Karina are wonderful and made the holiday so easy for us as parents as the kids (9,6,5)met other kids through the kids club and we as parents felt confident in their safety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The pool was great the appointment was huge which we loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't that comfortable apart from that everything was perfect.

    The pool was great the appointment was huge which we loved the restaurant was also lovely great holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Overall public areas were good, but our house was dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom House with Swimming Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far away from town center and beach to walk; at least our privat house equipment and desingn was elderly, but the worst was smell in rooms - unfresh smell of old (all winter unventilated) air and mold. We kept all Windows open all our stay, but it didn't disapear. Anything You need You have to ask in reception, staff very polite and nice, but couldn't help prompt at all, whatever we asked we aslways got the answer "tomorrow, when houskeeper will be there, when Manager will be here", etc. For exapmle we had privet house for 6 persons, but when arriving only 2 towels were in the house, when we asked for more, they could provide only next day. For us it was dissapointing :(

    Pool area really nice, staff in reception and bar were attentive and kind, well maintained territory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent. Graet accomodation, really smart site, we would definetly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalows for 4 persons
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only a minor thing, but I would suggest having a children's ( 2-8 years ? ) disco every night. - It is only currently on 2 nights a week. We went to both with our 4 year old and he loved it. It's only 7-745pm so may not impact on the evenings entertainment.

    We are familiar with Carvoerio but this was our 1st visit to QDP. - A very good resort overall. Clean, well kept with obvious recent investment. Our bungalow was excellent in all aspects including the fittings. All the staff were helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Child friendly bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalows for 4 persons
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The food in the restaurants was tasteless and too expensive. Luckily there were a lot of good restaurants in the neighborhood. - The next door neighboor was renovating his bungalow and started his work early in the morning with a lot of noise.

    The bungalows are really child friendly and clean. We loved our place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    A real paradise)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a hair dryer in the apartments, I needed it.

    Very friendly staff, specially Jil in restaurant , he tooks care about all guests and speaks in 5! languages! Breakfast was with many different ingredients, but all diners were unforgettable! Every evening was New kind of fish , desserts, everything was very tasty! Thanks a lot for everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location,walking distance to village ,staff very friendly but accomodation a bit outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalows for 4 persons
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalow was cold,musty smell in bedrooms,New pillows needed.There are different accommodation options available we were in a 2 bed bungalow.

    Heated outdoor pool,tennis courts and crazy golf all onsite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Good position as walkable to town and short drive to nearby lovely beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room

    Polite and helpful staff.T.V in room.The grounds kept to a high standard.Nice apartment - owned by the complex. I believe owners apartments could be old fashioned in decor.Very nice breakfast could have it outside if weather good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.5
    In my next holidays I think about coming again, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the offers in the breakfast-menu (cheese and sausage sliced) was every morning the same, other things like eggs was good . In the night there are lot of barking of dogs in the surrounding area

    very clean and nice surroundings (garden etc.),

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again, comfortable and quaint with a number of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we went out of season (early December) the on site supermarket was closed. The nearest shops are accesible really by car only. Did not seem to be many bus services but did not specifically enquire. But if you have a hire car you will have no problems. As a Brit....the most diappointing thing there was no kettle in the room and the housekeeper couldn't source one for us. But there is a medium size mini fridge to chill shop bought drinks and there os tonnes of tea available with breakfast:-P

    Would stay again, comfortable and quaint with a number of pools and tennis courts and bikes for hire. As went off peak tonnes of parking and no crowds. The unofficial onsite restaurant Escondidinho which you can find ontripadvisor is only a short walk away and offers 3 course dinner with a drink for around €12.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalows for 4 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photographs showed the balcony being next to a grassed area which I though would be handy for the kids, our bungalow didn't have this and was up a lot of steps which was difficult for a double buggy. Also the beds were very hard.

    Very spacious & clean with a large enough balcony to sunbath, play & relax. Fantastic location, close to pool, bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    I would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    What made this place so great was the staff. Every single member of staff I met were very friendly, willing to help out no matter what the query and had a fantastic attitude. We were made to feel welcome and appreciated by all staff. The apartment was great and the food was also very good. The pool areas were excellent and every where was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, nice places to eat in and next to the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalows for 4 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen, bathroom and furniture in de bungalow are a bit old. Kitchen is dark and very small. There is no airco. But the windows have shields against mosquitoes and shades so you can keep the windows open.

    The bungalow had 2 bedrooms and was very nice situated in a nice park. We visited the swimming pool of the park a few times. Very quiet and enough sunbeds by the pool. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful time and would visit again. Recommended it to friends in Suffolk already.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalows for 4 persons
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washing machine had a part missing so it didn't work.

    Excellent service, brilliant villa & superb facilities. Far exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and entertaining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have had an iron and the noise from other rooms are a little inconvenient. It's so peaceful but then you have to be lucky to get quiet neighbors! But this was in the room only may be different in the apartments. A little lack of privacy. But still great !

    I really enjoyed my stay here, Fabulous pools and lovely restaurants. It's a very peaceful place , great to relax but 10 minutes away from bars, restaurants, beautiful views and beach, also family entertainment in the evening at the villa and in Carvoeiro .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Very good and peacfull ☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleaning service. As they clean not every and change towels twice a week. And rooms need to be updated. But we did not spend a lot of time in the room so it wasnt a big deal for us.

    We like location only 15 min walk to town Carvoero and they also provide free shutle bus to town where you can get to the beach too. Very good food not plenty choices but always found what eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    a real paradise! We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wine menu could be upgraded. Portugal has award winning wines for ridiculously small prices and they should be introduced, instead of some Mateus rose, that is not even a wine made of grapes, its some garbage to fool idiotic tourists with no culture to consume.. its not a suggestion for a person with any decent culture to appreciate. Music from the bar and the music from the restaurant should be synchronized so would not create a messy noise, but a harmony instead. Morning jazz selection of duration 3-4hours are available online ex. spotify, instead of some slutty Rihannas or hysterical sickening Beyonces rubbish screams.

    Marvelous staff working. Super good ambiente. Absolutely amazing quality of food and menu selections. The place itself is very pretty. All is well-thought about. A lot of entertaining for smaller ones.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    breakfast and dinner buffet very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    beds of course also 10 minute walk to reception and 20 min hard walk to town have a shuttle but only runs 3 times a day and with 500 prople ther waqit some need twice as many shuttle times only and no late evening one had to take a cab home every nite

    breakfast and dinner buffet very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    nice holiday resort with various areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice holiday resort with pools in several areas with various atmosphere from busy one with families to a tranquil area with sunbeds and umbrella very relaxing. The team is very welcoming and very helpful by organising day outing. There is evening program every night. Great breakfast buffet!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice appartement with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was clogged. There were lots of small ants at the bathroom washbasin. The boiler was insufficient to fill the bath with hot water. There was no ventilation in the bathroom. The largest cookingplate in the kitchen triggers the fuse and causes no power in the whole house. The deckchairs and parasol on the terrace need replacement.

    Nice appartement and good service. There was a roach behind the bed. When we called the cleaning service came immediatly and the service was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great for a peaceful break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of signage- arrived at night so difficult to get bearings. Most roads to villas are correctly marked as 'dead ends' for vehicles but turn out be be accessible for pedestrians.

    Property is laid out over a large area so there is a great sense of space, especially around the pool areas which seemed virtually deserted, great for bagging a good sun bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom clean but could probably do with little bit of updating. Walk back up hill from town! - but only cost 5euro for taxi.

    Private villas set in lovely resort surrounded by mature shrubs and trees. We had our own pretty garden and patio. Nice pool area (2 pools + children's pool) and bar, loads of sunbeds around pool and in surrounding gardens. Nice Italian restaurant and small supermarket on site and could walk to town where there were plenty of restaurants, shops and bars, etc. Very helpful staff in resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice place to stay if the weather is good (which it usually is)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather sparse furniture and poor wifi in our apartment. Extremely poor induction hob took 30 minutes to boil an egg!

    Nice complex with friendly staff and ample facilities. On site Italian restaurant commendable with very fluent English speaking Portuguese waiters

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed and misinformed at time of booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should have admitted amenities only operational in high season very disappointing and it wasn't a hotel as advised apartment was good 10 minute uphill walk from reception and restaurant and pool bar shut@ 6pm and restaurant 9pm no other amenities and to ring reception I had to ring them internationally from my own uk mobile in apartment etc

    Food was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    garden, roof top terrace, flowers and plants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 8 nights

    uncomfortable beds! Arrived to nothing in kitchen - no salt, pepper, paper towel, dish soap, oil, sugar....usually rental properties have a few necessities unfriendly staff at reception

    garden, roof top terrace, flowers and plants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    nice resort. We would love to be there in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    my stay was too short. to stay 6 days I would prefer a bigger room.

    the friendliness of the staff special mention to Eva in the restaurant and one of the van drivers I think his name is Bruno.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Just what I needed, cheap compfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was cheap and I got what I paid for.

    The staff was good and attended all my needs. The breakfast was just meat, cheese, juice,bread, and coffee but you could get eggs done well for a little extra. If you book 8 days, you get a special breakfast. Housekeeping was good. I slept well. It isn't 5 star but it was cheap and did the job. Pretty quiet in the off season. I would rather spend good money on something fun or a good meal than a simple room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Away from it all Winter Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Didn't realise when booking that most amenities would be closed except the Pizza restaurant which was open for breakfast and on a night. No bar was open during the day, although a drink could be obtained in reception if required, but reception had limited opening hours. Also our room was at the top of a rather steep hill which had to be negotiated when visiting the Reception area and the Pizza Restaurant.

    The room was clean and comfortable, and seemed to have been recently refurbished. The TV had various English channels which, due to poor weather, was very welcome. The shuttle service to the town was welcome as long walk if you were less mobile. The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Must visit for relaxing trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top friendly staff, loads of restaurants around. Tennis club next door, and 5 Mon drive to Gramacho and Pinta golf courses and driving range. Good bus connections in Carvoeiro.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Great place...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked good all round

    For my stay, I was happy with the facility's and servicing of the rooms... I would definitely recommend this complex to all and will be rebooking soon...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    If you are looking for quite and relaxing break and don't mind the hills this is the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were on the hard side, was difficult to get comfortable.

    The apartment was well layed out and spotless. The kitchen had all and more than what we needed, a plus was the washing machine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    not applicable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not applicable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Very difficult to navigate around due to huge size and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to navigate around due to huge size and layout not very well signposted

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen dated

    Large room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall, it was as we hoped it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first apartment we were given was very poor.

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Smiling
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting lost returning to my room. Limited selection for breakfast.

    People friendliness, the reception responsiveness and the flowers and gardens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    No facility to clean up dishes in the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility to clean up dishes in the kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great family friendly resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was very hard and uncomfortable

    The facilities were great, there were several pools and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    excellent roomy one bed apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent roomy one bed apartment.everything you would need.complex well spread out so never felt on top of one another.will be back..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalows
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    remove training diving from pool or shut it for training

    my room location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some of equipments in the apartments are dated, but all was working

    Perfect location! fantastic pool! ideal for vacation with children

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Would not go back
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tatty apt

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Furniture a bit dated but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit dated but comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complex is very big.

    Courtesy mini bus into Carvoeiro. Food was tasty and varied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of mould...

    Really nice, been there before - just what we needed. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Very easy to get to the beach with bus to take you there and good for walking there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs for us over 70s chairs were too low

    Clean and comfortable maid service was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    Almost nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service Blood in the bathroom Disrespectful staff No working TV

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Don't think I would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in room to make any tea or snacks

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Mostly golfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun didn't come on the terrace until 2 o'clock in the afternoon

    Reasonable price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Great value for.money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much better place stay now as the WiFi has improved.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff were terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalows for 4 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning though fans when we got them were very effective

    Staff were terrific. Shuttle bus a real bonus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    second to non 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House with Swimming Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on.

    Our stay exceeded all expectations. We will definitely repeat our holiday in this village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    enjoyable stay just disappointed with the appartment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalows for 4 persons
    • Stayed 5 nights

    apartment very dated and smelt musty, beds uncomfortable

    location very central staff very pleasent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Agreable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Stayed here many times before always fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalows for 4 persons
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Stayed here many times before always fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Little gem inside a huge complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably how far the room was from the reception area

    The inside of the room was very inviting and relaxing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Ace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full English breakfast Could have been included

    All ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    Price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet terrible.

    Price...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Staff were excellent,room excellent,cleaners great,friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Breakfast goog but bread could have been toasted.

    Staff were excellent,room excellent,cleaners great,friendly,thorough,food good and good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    good all round service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no wifi

    location was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quinta Do Paraiso - AL traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: