Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta Do Salgueiro B&B - Turismo Rural

E.N. 221 - Parque Natural do Douro Internacional, 5180-104 Freixo de Espada à Cinta, Portugal

#5 of 10 hotels in Freixo de Espada à Cinta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    energy of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my pyjamas in the bathroom of room 101 and although I tried to contact them by email they did not send them to me. If they're still there, on the shelf under the sink, I would like to have them.

    energy of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Family Easter Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't hairdryer at the bathroom.

    The property is wonderful, located in a very beautiful and quiet sorroundings close to the Spanish border. Absolutely recomendable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Incredible, best place for taking a break
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place. Great for relaxing and take a time out from the urban confusion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    O ambiente rural, as acomodações, a simpatia da Margarida e...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada a referir.

    O ambiente rural, as acomodações, a simpatia da Margarida e a tranquilidade do local.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.5
    The WI-FI and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water was cold; the bath soap dispenser was empty; it was not possible to pay by card; the staff was not kind.

    The WI-FI and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Margarita was delightful. Perfect Hostess

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Excellent location and very peaceful but close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Excellent location and very peaceful but close to all facilities at the same time. Margarida was supper accommodating and made sure we had a lovely time. Breakfast was wonderful with all local cheeses, meats, yogurts and so much more.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7