Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta dos Poetas, Hotel Rural 4 stars

Sítio da Arretorta, Pechão- Estoi, 8700-180 Olhão, Portugal

#2 of 7 hotels in Olhão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 596 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception/lounge could have done with a little more atmosphere for having a drink before a night out. Lots of others seemed to want this option too. For apartment users a small welcome pack with maybe water, milk and coffee would be a nice idea, just to get you started.

    A little rural haven with beautiful, spacious & modern apartments with their own GF terraces overlooking the immaculate gardens. Great pool and excellent food in the restaurant. Very close to Olhao and Faro and the Ria Formosa islands.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like, but a car is a must.

    The calm location and huge and beautiful garden with its many plants, endemic trees, and two ponds. We stayed in a spacious and well-equipped apartment (there are 8 altogether) overlooking one of the ponds in the grounds of the hotel. .A great place to walk early in the morning and in the evenings. A good sized swimming pool too. Nature lovers will appreciate this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is one of many times that we have stayed at this hotel and every time we have been totally satisfied with everything. The family run hotel is everything that one needs to make a quiet and pleasant break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel was an absolute gem. It was only 2kms approximately to the coast and Olhao, but you were in the countryside so had the peace and quiet. Everything about the hotel was first class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had been refurbed since our last stay about three years back. It was on second floor upstairs. Bicycles can now be hired direct from the hotel and are well maintained. I always take my own repair kit etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to be able to walk to another restaurant, but it was too far and the local roads were unlit without pavements, but if you had a car this was no issue at all.

    We stayed in the Apartments in the Garden and they were very spacious and well appointed. The staff were very friendly, spoke excellent English and made several good recommendations regarding trips. Parking & WiFi were excellent. The town on Olhau is very much on the 'up' and was quite buzzing with activity, with a nice new marina.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rural family hotel set in beautiful grounds. Good value restaurant , lovely clean swimming pool . You will need a car though to visit the pretty towns and villages nearby eg.. Loule, Estoi (huge market 2nd Sunday of month) & Ohlao.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The management and all the staff could not be faulted on their service. Loved the tranquility of the place and rustic surroundings. Lovely swimming pool, delightful garden landscape. Breakfast was excellent. Have already booked to return within next 4 months. Car recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't comment on the rooms in the main hotel as I stayed in the new suites, I couldn't fault them. If I had to say anything the restaurant may need a little freshen-up.

    The wonderful food... the bathroom/shower in the new suite...the relaxed atmosphere .. the beautiful surroundings... the helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No “Do not disturb” or “clean my room” sign in the room.

    Very friendly staff. Location Is remote which gives a peaceful stay. Very quiet and comfortable. For once a hotel with a well placed air conditioning that doesn’t blow on the bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of in-room beverages and relatively limited breakfast choices - especially the ' processed' nature of the cheeses and and ham on offer - were a little disappointing for a rurally located/marketed 4-star hotel. Very good coffee at breakfast was unfortunately 'cancelled out' by awful coffee served in the same restaurant at dinner! Dining flexibility somewhat limited, for example, in spite of clearly offering mushrooms and other garlic-flavoured items on the dinner menu and (obviously) owning a frying pan, they were 'unable' to provide me with my requested sautéed garlic mushrooms.. Sometimes apparently unattended reception desk.

    Pleasant location, willingness of reception staff to meeting room preferences. Very well signposted from miles around in all directions!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    you can't improve on perfection.

    The apartment exceeded our expectations, from the spacious sitting room, the kitchen area, the beautiful bathroom and the spacious bedroom. The seating area on the patio had the amazing view of the landscaped garden and the pretty pond.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The Hotel is a real Gem. Located near the city of Estonia, the hotel is Amazing. The staff is great and friendly. The room was a comfortable, clean and with an Amazing view. If you are looking for a Great hotel where you can relax, enjoy the view and do nothing is a hotel for you. The breakfast was delicious and the restaurant also with great food. We felt that we were staying in an Italian Villa with Lemon trees and great gardens. Hotel is well located to nearby cities. Hotel staff can arrange bike rentals and car rental. We will be back for sure next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only TV Channel in English was American News

    At last a duvet AND a sheet for those of us who are too hot for only a duvet ! Lovely peaceful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel with super apartments in beautiful grounds and helpful friendly staff Suggestions to make it even better: 1. Vegan option(s) on the menu of the day 2. Do not entirely replace restaurant options with Valentines Day special menu (retain the vegan option(s)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Set menu for dinner for valentines day. Not good for people not involved. Very alienating to customers who want to eat at the hotel but cant. - Cleaning not very thorough -had a long web hanging from room chandelier. - Very remote location - can be scary driving to and from in the night. Was forced to go into town in the late evening owing to poor restaurant decision to cater only a set menu on valentines (bad food on the menu!)

    - Rural surrounding area very quiet, calm and peaceful - Can hear chickens and animals in the morning - Can star gaze at night - Beautiful smell all over hotel - Nice fire at entrance - Like a lodge - Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to fault

    Stunning place. Quiet, relaxing with amazing landscape. Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and really helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a short stay of one night! But the dinner was perfekt! We had the menu for 17.—! Portion was more than enough and everything delicios! The staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was as good as dinner...fresh fruit, fresh juice, different kind of bread, cheese, jam...the pictures on the webside will show you more! We will definetly return for a longer stay some day!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TVs was small no water boiler in the room very small balcony restaurant food choice could have been more interesting

    That the hotel is closed to the airport and at the same time quiet and in nature. The waitress in the restaurant the swimming pool the garden

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little pricey but we went as a treat so to be expected.

    Very peaceful location. Food was very good. Excellent lunches served on the terrace. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was well appointed, clean and comfortable with a beautiful view. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls must be rather thin. We could hear some conversation in the next room, and then there was someone singing! I imagine this is not usual, to be fair.

    It was very spacious and relaxing. The staff were all great. A lovely pool, in extensive grounds. Excellent food and service. It was out of the way: no little shop or bar nearby, but that suited us for the quiet break we wanted. (The hotel offered to arrange car-hire if needed.) We intend to go back there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are returning guests and just love the hotel and the location, a place to relax and get away from it all. The staff are discrete also on hand and helpful if you need anything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed for a week in one of the self- contained apartments in the grounds of the hotel, just a short walk through spacious gardens to the swimming pool and main building where we took breakfast. The accommodation was absolutely fabulous - spotlessly clean and very spacious. Each apartment has a sun terrace / patio which is separated from its neighbour by a wall and hedge which gives a good degree of privacy. The grounds are landscaped with ponds and streams overlooked by the hotel terrace and swimming pool. Breakfast from the buffet can be carried out to the terrace. The restaurant serves a variety of local dishes with fresh ingredients. A fabulous place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had a lovely large room on the first floor overlooking the pool. Great staff! Great service! Great food! Lovely swimming pool! Lovely gardens!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ... except the waiter coming outside to tell us that we have to smoke quick coz they going to close the kitchen. I wouldnt care if we were the last one at the restaurant, but there was 2 others couples eating main course and we had to order dessert only. I found it rude.

    i loved everything... Reception very helpful and facilities spotless. Breakfast with a lot of choices thats great! thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Hotel is in a rural location, so is very quite. given it's location it is easy to get Taxi's to Faro, Olhao, and Fuesta, all of which have loveley beaches. It is also a short walk to the Village of Pechao, where there are bars and restaraunts. With in the grounds there are fish ponds and two pitch and put holes, plus plenty of wildlife,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the restaurant was beautiful my only 'fault' would be that only one course (the fish) changed daily which might be problem if you do not have a car and have to eat at the hotel for anymore than a couple of days. That said we found the food great.

    Staff very friendly, pool was clean and a good size. The rooms were spotless. The location was perfect and as its name describes 'Rural', grounds of the hotel immaculate and worth a walk round.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds in the suites are very hard. This could easily be remedied with a foam mattress topper. Occasionally we could smell the drains here too.

    This is a gem of a hotel. All of the excellent reviews are well-deserved. A sense of peace descends upon guests from the very first day and the staff can't do enough for you. We took a taxi from the airport which cost 25 euros. Breakfast is delicious and eggs are offered freshly cooked. The coffee is a little bitter however. Evening meals are astonishingly good value and the wines too are so much cheaper than in restaurants in the UK. One day we had lunch on the terrace - a blissful apple, beet and goat's cheese salad. Just so good.The pool area is lovely and is never too crowded, even in August. Pool towels are provided. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel lacked an elevator although there was a facility to transport luggage to the first floor and would have preferred a room with a juliette balcony overlooking the pool. That said the room overlooking the car park was fine for a couple of nights. Not the easiest place to find.

    Breakfast was good and plentiful. Dinner was also good, albeit a bit pricey for a hotel in the sticks. Nice pool and grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is absolutely nothing we weren't happy with.

    Myself and my partner stayed here on the last week in June. We wanted somewhere quiet to chill and relax for our week away and this hotel was perfect for that. We stayed in one of the suites and it had everything you could possibly want, with added privacy as it's located a short stroll from the main hotel. We had the option of cooking for ourselves in the suite or eating up in the hotel and we did a bit of both. The food in the hotel is very good and the staff couldn't be nicer. Nothing is too much trouble and they are on hand to help out in any way they can to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The suites location in the gardens was just perfect. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff/owner so friendly and so willing to please.. our room/apartment was super, modern and brand-new.. Excellent if you want peace and quiet and lovely food. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and quiet spot in the countryside - perfect for a relaxing retreat. Wonderful pool and grounds for exploring. Wish we could have stayed here longer! Recommend getting a car to get out and about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS didn't locate the address so was a little hard to find from motorway but getting close there were some hotel signs.

    We liked the rural tranquility, gardens with lots of wild birds and creatures to observe, the cleanliness, friendly &helpful staff, the good selection of fresh fruit at breakfast buffet and fresh eggs cooked on request. Our room was a short walk from the main hotel through the garden with goldfish/turtle pond but no problem at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately I couldn't sleep on (what I thought) were the very uncomfortable beds and only managed a couple of hours a night at the most. I asked for a mattress topper but this wasn't available. We would like to return here and next time will call in to IKEA on the way to buy one. My partner didn't have the same problem.

    The hotel/apartments are in a beautiful location, carefully tended and looked after and the facilities in the apartment excellent. The furnishings are top quality and very tasteful. The terrace is private and boasts wonderful views. Even two pairs of hoopoes are regularly to be seen in the garden, a very welcome sight for keen amateur bird-watchers. The food is the restaurant is good quality, very reasonable and the service exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you need to recharge then this is the place you have been looking for. It's almost in the middle of nowhere and there is so quiet you can hear the dogs barking in the next village. The location is really great and peaceful. The property has a huge garden where you can walk or play golf. The outside pool looked great and we were quite sorry we didn't have a chance to dip in after a long day of roaming about the neighbourhood (it's open until 8 p.m.). Our room was big and the bed was even bigger. The breakfast was very good, lots of fruits. There is also a restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time at the accommodation. The location was wonderful, in front of the apartments there is a nice park/garden with lakes of fish and turtles. Our daughter loved the turtles, we had a nice walk there before her bedtime. The apartment was very clean, which is important for us as our daughter crawling a lot on the floor. The apartment is nicely furnished, modern, new. The kitchen is really well equipped. I would definitely return with my family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    surprisingly there were no vegetables for the breakfast.

    A very nice hotel in the middle of nowhere ) Friendly staff and great dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The menu was limited,and not changed very often,but the food was first class.

    This property is located away from the hussle and bussle of a town resort,which is what we look for.However, the Hotel is only a 10minute taxi ride from the nearest town.The Hotel is located in it's own spacious grounds,and in a very quiet ,peaceful location.This staff are very polite and accomodating,and speak quite good english.I would certainly recommend this hotel for those looking for a more relaxing type holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, staff, facilities ,room,food was fabulous. Lovely walks around hotel. It was an oasis of calm. After staying here for a week for our honeymoon we did not want to return home as it felt like home. Family run business too so was very welcoming. Can't wait to return on our next trip to Portugal . Finula &Daryl

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent country hotel with extensive and well maintained grounds. We stayed in the Suites which are excellent value and very private. This is a family run hotel and the service was excellent including the flexibility for a late check since our flight was at 10pm. The restaurant offers good home cooking with excellent service and friendliness. If we are in the area this hotel will be our first choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault. Came back for a few extra days.

    Very comfortable. Large bedroom and bathroom. Friendly efficient staff both in reception and in the restaurant. Good evening menu reasonably priced and brilliant breakfast. Quiet pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful little hotel in lovely, peaceful surroundings. Beautiful grounds with swimming pool, ponds and pitch and put. Very friendly staff and tasty food. Spacious, clean room with lovely views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a fine place to relax as the whole place is very peaceful.Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool. Bedding was comfortable. The bathroom was large with all necessary amenities. Breakfast was very good. Best of all, the staff was very friendly and helpful. If you really want to forget your daily stress, do not look any further.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could use a little pizzazz

    Gret location. Nice hotel, attentive and helpfull staff. Outodors facilities, pool area and minigolf field, very nice and inviting. Room size is good. Breafast is nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu doesn't change much , and if you don't have a car, you are a little constrained, food choice wise.

    Warm, fresh bread and rolls each meal. Healthy air conditioning (I.e. Not drying), peaceful, spotless, and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything. The staff couldn't have been more friendly. The service was excellent. We had some fabulous meals in the restaurant & reasonably priced. Lovely grounds. Peaceful location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee makin facilities in the bedroom. Tea / coffee easily obtained via staff downstairs.

    Hotel staff couldn't have been any friendlier or more helpful. I was travelling with my parents one of whom is nearly blind, the other has earlyaltzheimers, every staff member we came across were kind, thoughtful and provided excellent service. The hotel is in a lovely spot and is small ad friendly. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast was good- plenty of choice on the continental side and also provided eggs, bacon etc upon request.. We really enjoyed our stay ad would return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only 'hang up ' was the lack of variety in the menu which although it did vary (slightly) It remained the same for the evenings I was there. But positively the food was excellent and wine selection great.

    Bed was very comfy and breakfast was a pleasure each day. Always a great selection and always beautifully fresh and tasty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard to find if driving from airport. Google maps useless as few road signs. Follow N125 into Olhao and turn left direction Pechao on N2-6. Signs to hotel appear quite soon.

    Great staff. Very good good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Comfortable room and excellent bath/shower room. Lovely pool and pleasant grounds and outlook. All meals were excellent but would suggest menu should be varied as staying for more than a few nights it would become boring. Excellent breakfasts and freshly squeezed orange juice a bonus! Lovely staff! Will return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not the easiest to find from the main A roads but attempts have been made to give directions from villages up to10 km away - which helps . We used the wifi in the hotel , which was free , however at times it was very slow .

    The Pool area was spacious and not crowded given that it was August The food was good for a hotel restaurant with an excellent selection of Portuguese wines . Breakfast was included and had most things you could want including very fresh fruit , fresh breads and free range eggs. All staff were attentive and polite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would recommend getting a rental car as driving in the area is very relaxed and there's a lot discover along the coast line.

    As a frequent traveller, I can confidently recommend this hotel. It offers a charming and personal touch, very friendly staff, lovely grounds and facilities with a good restaurant on-site.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier/more accommodating.

    The cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in! Great food, pool and rooms. Remote and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded pool

    Hospitality and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff and great housekeeping :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit remote unless you have a car

    Beautiful setting friendly staff no obnoxious tourists

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was wonderful as well as the peacefulness inside the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great attitude of staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A small box of tissues and Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room would have been useful.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calme . Bel hotel. Tres bon restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been helpful

    The restautant food was amazing and 3 courses at a good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, we will be back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coffee machine but immediately provided upon request. staff were charming. could do with sunloungers though rather than uncomfortable deckchairs!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big and comfortable bed. Pool area was nice, quiet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    accommodation new

    Good accommodation but food was poor and expensive for the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Lovely clean hotel and pool area. Tranquil location however easy to get a taxi to the coast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the friendliness of the staff, the Cocktails

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Garden suite, new, very spacious - lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, tranquil. We spent hours at the turtle pond.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we loved everything

    fabulous place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff and facilities were excellent, we were a group of 6 cyclists and were made to feel very welcome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Viegas family are awesome!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed Thin walls

    Friendly staff Breakfast buffet Location Pool Easy to find

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel close to the coast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: