Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta Sao Miguel de Arcos

Rua da Igreja, 209 Arcos, 4480-018 Arcos, Portugal

#2 of 3 hotels in Arcos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is an amazing treat after long walk.tasty food. Good wine and bath tub, nothing else is needed. Next time I will come for a few days and just relax. Owner and rest of the staff make me feel very special and welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't that appetising.

    Stayed here for one night with my wife while walking the Camino. Our room was spacious, well furnished, very comfortable and had a small kitchen (didn't use). The grounds were lovely with two swimming pools, tables and chairs and best of all, for walkers, clothes lines with lots of pegs. On site restaurant which we didn't use. Nice pilgrim menu available at the local bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is family run,.The room was lovely as were the gardens and pool.Friendly place right on Camino route.They also provided a beautiful meal.Good value and beautiful building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My favourite hotel in Portugal. Amazing garden and grounds and the pool just what we wanted on a hot day. A real treat to stay here. A perfect place to start our first day on the Portuguese Camino. The meal was perfect too and meant we could make the most of our stay. Antonio a perfect host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was magical - the beautiful decor of the rooms, access to the pool, gardens, location, service, food.....exceptional and wonderful experience in every way. Our first night on the Camino and we were treated to luxury. Thanks Antonio!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer Stay 3 Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and warm with a cosy feeling on entry. Antonio could not do enough for us, was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although this was a beautiful place we felt it was significantly over priced. The dinner was mediocre but cost was gourmet price.

    Good clean room but overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing: the plumbing system was obviously installed before awareness of water usage became widespread. We wasted a great deal in getting it to come hot. A pity in a place which is otherwise very environmentally aware.

    Antonio is a very experienced proprietor who runs a very stylish place: attractive, efficient on all fronts and an obviously well trained and hard working team. We particularly appreciated the care for our dietary needs. A place certainly to return to if we ever have the opportunity! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setting and the hotel property is quite beautiful. 200m up the road from the hotel is a restaurant which served pilgrim menu which was great. The one pool - in the sun - was warm. Breakfast was great compared to the others that we had on our pilgrimage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a non-renovated family room consisting of 2 rooms with old furniture and small double beds. Fortunately the owner put in an extra bed when we asked for it. For breakfast there was too little choice of bread available and the personal didn't understand English. It's a pitty that the diningroom is inside and without windows.

    The location between the vineyards in the small town is great and very quiet. The garden is lovely and the 2 swimming pools are nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and service good. Staff friendly and efficient. Gardens and outside space wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was dark and damp, old fashioned.

    A Heritage building. Kindly staff who tried and worked hard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Right on the Camino. Did our washing for free. Great room with tea & coffee. Dinner & breakfast were excellent. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Stay 3 Pay 2 - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good, they had a lot to choose from and when you arrived at the table they would come with fresh pressed orange juice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely welcome, comfortable, relaxing surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff, beautiful food and 2 swimming pools to choose from

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to church. No ventilation in room

    Quaint B&B. Bery mice room. Breakfast included & dinner option available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, Breakfast and Dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great character and right on the Camino.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great character and beautiful pool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay too short.

    Delicious evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was disappointing and hours late for those on Camino 8pm dinner 9am breakfast - with breakfast box and coffee made night before

    Swimming pools

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Couple

    Lovely setting. Family and staff really cared about their guests and looking after them. Tastefully restored village farm setting, with courtyards, swimming pools, amidst vines and lawns. Thoughtful menu, served on time to collected guests.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location along the Camino de Santiago was perfect. The atmospheric architecture, swimming pools, cool rooms, nice dinner, good breakfast, kind hosts, all made for a comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Exquisitely beautiful and relaxing place to stay if you have been walking the Camino. Jacuzzi bath and massage beds a special treat.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Couple

    Times and cost of meals

    Scenery magnificent

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Atmosphere and hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Traveling as a pilgrim on the Camino de Santiago, this was a great location on the path. Accommodations and meals were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The regular quality of the internet

    The human quality of the owner and his family

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff offered to wash our clothes, a huge treat for those walking the Camino.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pools, the dinner, the choice of well priced wines, the building. Free laundry was a lovely surprise and bonus!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

    The hospitality of Antonio and his staff was wonderful. There was a jetted tub that was so helpful after such a long walk.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    owner and staff were very helpful

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Quinta Sao Miguel de Arcos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: