Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta do Eden

Est. Nac. 109, Nº 327, 3840-061 Vagos, Portugal

#2 of 2 hotels in Vagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Quinto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looked a little tired & oldfashioned although bed compfy. Restaurant was closed so had to get taxi into Vagos for dinner.Main reason for booking was the location ideal to come off the road, park, get dinner and straight on to main road to continue our trip the next day, so the closed restaurant was a real anoyance & expense to us.

    Guy on reception & bar very friendly & helpful. price reasonable. breakfast good continental breakfast with fresh fruit etc. Pool area looked great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Very cosy and family orientated , beautiful place, loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit better, not many choice.

    Very cosy and family orientated , beautiful place, loved it. Staff was amazing very friendly and helpful. Best place to relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    We loved the barkeeper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came early, 14:00 o'clock but were sent away because checkin was at 15:00. We were traveling with our 7 months old baby and they could have offered us to stay at the pool and leave our luggage behind while we had to wait till check-in time.

    We loved the barkeeper. He was so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Staff polite however building needs some improvements. Breakfast needs a wider variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (4 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower, bathroom and breakfast service

    swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    A total surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some details could be improved

    Very friendly staff, spacey rooms with refrig, a swimming pool, decent breakfast, attractive price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.8
    There's a road in front of the hotel that never sleeps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There's a road in front of the hotel that never sleeps. If you happen to be in a room on that side of the hotel (50:50 chance), it is likely you won't sleep either.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    Good size, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Definitely missed soap at the bathroom washbasin. Some complimentary toiletries would a welcome addition.

    Good size, comfortable rooms. Well maintained pool and garden. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    The bed made a lot of noise everytime we turned during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed made a lot of noise everytime we turned during the night. Also there was a wedding going on on the property and we could hear the music in our room until late.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    10
    Could find no fault with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could find no fault with this hotel. Loved it. Only small quibble (and this is same with very many other hotels), could only use wifi on the ground floor. Not in bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    Pool and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mattress

    Pool and gardens

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.1
    Ikke særlig god morgenmad
    • Group

    Flinke folk

    Ikke særlig god morgenmad

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11