Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quintal De Alem Do Ribeiro-Turismo Rural

Ceira Dos Vales, 3200-074 Lousã, Portugal

#4 of 15 hotels in Lousã

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and beautiful place surrounded by nature. We were welcomed as family.the rooms are super clean and the breakfast is excellent, with fresh products. The staff is friendly and willing to help. We will go back: the serra de lousa isdon't amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad. Not really a walking distance from town. But one call to Pedro @ 917866975 he doesn't speak much English but he will get you to where you need to go. About 7 Euros to Castillo . Also you don't really need to leave this place if you are just looking to relax. They have a pool and great food.

    Beautiful, relaxing quiet location. Great, friendly, accomadating staff. Feels like a home away from home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic hotel, we loved the rural setting and our little boy loved all the animals especially BB the dog, chickens, ducks and Chico the parrot. The rooms are really comfortable, we had a suite which was spacious and looked out on to the pool which was lovely. The hotel grounds are very pretty and relaxing to sit out and enjoy the evening sun. Breakfast was delicious with lots of tasty homemade jams which Sabrina one of the owners makes. All of the owners/ staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and really make your stay special. My husband went out Trial biking with Felipe, which I think was the highlight of his holiday. :-) I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guess a couple more sachets of sugar on the complimentary refreshments tray in the room is about all...and I have a sweet-tooth!!!

    The whole experience was a pleasure, it was a relaxed atmosphere but with exceptional attention, helpful beyond expectations and calculated to take city life out of, and insert rural calm into the world weary, employment pressured, person. If I hadn't just bought a house out there I'd be a regular...thank you for everything!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!!

    The owners are so fantastic! They did everything to make me feel at home and comfortable. The dinners are not to be missed. I will for sure go back and for more time! What a find!,,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet place, nice areas to relax and great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and the friendly hosts were outstanding.They were very happy to provide us with a delicious evening meal through prior arrangement.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great traditional room, very good breakfast and the friendliest of hosts - great rural location but close enough to Lousa to go in for dinner. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    beautiful gardens, swimming pool lots to like

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful building and grounds.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very beautiful hotel with friendly owners, perfect for staying a few days while discovering the region.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner gave us some much information of the area,and a good restaurant to go to.Which was great.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: