Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos 4 stars

Urbanização Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, Lote 24 - Stª. Eulália, 8200-381 Albufeira, Portugal

#161 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable apartment in a good complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It took a couple of days to get problems with the fridge freezer sorted out. Although the bins were emptied every day, that is all the cleaning that was carried out.

    A very big apartment with comfortable beds and well equipped. Close to good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were put in didn't have a balcony or outside terrace area. The air conditioning was poor so the room was very warm and stuffy. We couldn't enjoy having lunch in our apartment, which we usually would do daily when staying in an apartment, as we were stuck in the stuffy kitchen area. Only one window opened aswel but was directly onto the street so people could see in when window was open. The rooms weren't cleaned properly. Hair in bath when we arrived and the floors were dirty. The beds weren't changed once in our 5 day stay. Also no sweeping brush for the apartment so we couldnt sweep up after ourselves, after a sandy day at the beach.

    The location is ideal as is close to the beach and the new town. There is a taxi rank right outside the complex if you need to get taxi to old town. Big supermarket 2 minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not cleaned to a good standard, small items were in the room from previous guests when we arrived. The appartment we got I assume was somebody’s holiday home as some belongings such as photo frames and books were left in the appartment which made me feel a bit uneasy as I felt I was in someone’s home rather than that feeling you get on holidays when you stay in a hotel/appartment with other tourists/holiday makers. Would recommend the Hotel but not the appartments.

    Location is very near the strip in new town and the beach is a short walk. Staff are friendly and helpful, fresh towels everyday. One bedroom Apartment was a good size and had good amenities such as large fridge and freezer, cooker, hob, washing machine , iron & board and hairdryer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    All told, will definitely return.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As above, the pool and lack of sufficient sunbeds.

    The staff were very friendly. The apartment very spacious, clean and well located. However found the pool somewhat small and overcrowded and has a distinct shortage of sunbeds which should be addressed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    The apartments are large
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    despite the fact that we ordered two units under one reservation, months in advance, they units were very far from each other, in different buildings that are not close the maintenance is deteriorating Room cleaning during stay was not perfect given the price - medium value-for-money

    The apartments are large location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel in Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First checking in was really easy. When we got into our apartement, the beds were not made and the wishmob in the room. When I told that to the women at the reception she said they were sorry and will make it while we‘re out for dinner. When we got back around midnight the beds were still not made. Again to the reception. They gave us sheets to make it ourself (4 stars... and not cheap) The sofa was so small that a normal person can‘t fit there.. For so much money very very bad service. Would not recomend it at all!!! Even hostels can manage to do the beds.... worst!

    The Beach area was really nice and there are shop right around the corner!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Beach access, four beach front restaurants in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to the beach were difficult, broken and unsafe in several places, but this was not the resort’s fault since they may belong to the town. The area is noisy in general but “people having fun” noise so we didn’t mind. No dish soap provided in kitchen, providing a little cup of it would be a nice touch and good for the environment. No small wash towels either. But Overall It’s a nice place, an oasis, in a hectic tourist zone.

    Beach access, four beach front restaurants in walking distance. We didn’t need a car. Great to have a kitchen. Good beer at the pool bar. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    The beach it's self was very good, as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments don't belong to the hotel. The booking site is confusing and we didn't know we would need to be in an apartment. It's advertised as a hotel, and they don't say anything about any apartments. It wasn't clean, and it was very noisy. I don't recommend it for people with children. The stairs to the beach were very very dangerous. Many of them were broken and bent. It was in a bad condition. The breakfast was over expensive and wasn't really worth it. The staff wasn't kind and didn't let us take our towels from the apartment to the pool, since they wanted you to rent towels. The apartment was overused.

    The beach it's self was very good, as well as the restaurant/cafe beside it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A smile from the the receptionist at the apartment desk would have been nice. On the morning we left there were a crowd of 4 or 5 men, clearly on one of these Stag do's who were totally out of order. It was 7am and we we told by another couple who were leaving that the noise from them had been going on since 5am. Feel the Management had a responsibility to at least give them warning of eviction if they kept up their public disorder, This type of behavior will kill the Algarve.

    The apartment we had way exceeded our expectation. I had everything you could want for a holiday. Although we were on the main road with noisy bars, it hardly affected us as the window shutters cut out most of the noise. The maids were in most days with clean towels which we certainly did not expect. Ready to book up again for next May. EXCELLENT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An issue with many people putting their towels on Sun beds first thing and disappearing for hours on end. Including some individuals taking multiple towels to do the above.

    Clean. Constant linen changes. Near but not too close to local bars / restaurants. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is awful. But I didn’t go on holidays for that.

    Location is amazing. It’s just a short walk to new town but it’s right beside a beautiful small beach. Apartments are fab and very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got no sun in day the apartment we stayed 19B and it was mid to late April. So it’s was cold first two nights and damp. Took 2 calls and calling up to hotel to get someone out to fix handy man sorted was to fix faulty lights next day never saw him again. Faulty electrics not fun with kids.

    Location for beach was great and it’s was in a cul de sac so quite at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Very nice but prefer the one bed apartment , had a good stay tho .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit too hard , I asked for a balcony and was given a ground floor apartment with a pavement at the bedroom patio door , with an old table and two chairs , there was no sunlight on it all day , so not very good .

    It’s a very nice place to stay , they let us in our room very early which was nice . They gave us a two bedroom apt , when we booked a one , but to be honest the one bedroom apt’s are a lot nicer . So would if preferred that .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    I've booked lots of times with Booking.com but this has been the worst. Do I use again?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the apartment was nothing like the photos shown when booking. We didn't have a lounge, just a kitchen with a sofa bed. it was very uncomfortable to sit on and we had a very old small TV which was difficult to use. We paid for the safe on check in but couldn't use it as the door was locked. I reported to reception two times but nothing was done.

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Spacious apartment, full facilities in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two receptions, one deals with the hotel side and the second with the apartments. On checking in a deposit was paid for the apartment keys which is returned on checking out. As we had an early check out there were no reception staff dealing with the apartments, so we returned our keys to the staff that work on the hotel reception, who ensured us that our deposits would be posted home. Currently I am still waiting several weeks later even after contacting them via email.

    Spacious apartment, full facilities in the apartment. Great location approx 10 mins walk from beach and nightlife.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    This hotel do answer any email requests ,I would not book another timeshare type facility again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lack of instructions by hotel staff and no one to show you to your accommodation . The phone service was terrible as the reception staff were not always there,( not 24 hour service.) You did not feel welcome.

    Breakfast : The only one choice that was available, was buffet style at about 10 EUR. per person. Good selection of hot and cold food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic holiday, look forward to a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the towel hire was pricey, better just buying towels and leaving them. Reception staff - one person really helpful another not helpful at all.

    Good quiet location, but near to all the facilities. Room cleaned every day, comfy bed and air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    A good deal if you're spending more time by the pool at he beach then in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms view of the ocean was limited as it was on the main floor. Poor matresses, could be a bit quieter.

    Close to a beach, but just far enough from the party strip to avoid any noise. Cheap and quick taxi ride to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Apartment was big,especially the bedroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first floor apartments have only a little balcony for smoking.

    Apartment was big,especially the bedroom! A lot of space next to swimming pool with some great views to the sea! Close to Oura main street where are all bars and restaurants!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room through Booking.com, however, we received an apartment. The place was very spacious and could easily fit a family of 3-4 people. The staff was nice and the location was fairly close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Worth a look
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 small pool for the whole large complex.

    Big, well equipped 2 bedroom apartment. Our apartment was located close to a bus route and a good choice of eating places. L

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant stay but didn't love it enough to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a balcony or any facilities to dry beach towels etc. Reception staff seemed stressed and could appear unwelcoming and unfriendly.

    Clean apartment with plenty of space. Nice pool area with sun beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    our apartment was perfect, close to the pool, and outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no faults with our apartment Perfect holiday perfect holiday

    our apartment was perfect, close to the pool, and outside space if we didn't want to sit beside the pool all day The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel with nice facilities, shame about the reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff during the booking in process was extremely rude, abrupt and unhelpful

    Apartments were roomy and comfy, everything within walking distance. Clean pools.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing the matter with the pool area itself just seemed lacking in something

    The apartment was furnished to a really high standard and it had a dishwasher and a washine machine. We were overlooking the main road which was great for watching what was going on!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Apartments ok. Hotel amazin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment ran out of hot water every night! 4 ppl got ready in one mirror. The receptionist for apartment building was very rude.

    The apartments are central. And the "hotel" is beautiful as i stayed there last year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay in good apartments close to the beach, strip and all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had booked for 6 people and this comprised 3 couples but the stated pullout bed in the lounge was broken so two single beds had been provided, one in one of the bedrooms. It wasn't too much trouble to move one of the beds into the lounge with the other but the layout of the lounge made it difficult to get the two beds together with room to walk around. The receptionist on our arrival was not very friendly but the next day we were looked after by another receptionist who was just doing some work experience and was actually much nicer. The only other thing we really didn't like was on our last day when a stag group arrived at the pool area, already obviously intoxicated at 11 am, who were using foul language in close proximity to families with young children. They were allowed to purchase more alcohol from the pool bar and continued to shout about and one individual in particular was not challenged about his language. We left the pool at this point but happily spent the afternoon at Eulalia Beach which is only a 10 minute walk from apartment and we had this almost to ourselves and it was delightful.

    We liked that the apartment had two balconies, one with a view of the sea. We were on the third floor but this was no problem because there is a small lift which is great for when taking baggage up to the room. Having two bathrooms was also really good with 6 of us in the apartment. The kitchen had good facilities with an oven and hob, microwave, washing up machine and washing machine and was all nice and clean. The pool was really nice with a small pool for babies and toddlers and then a two tier pool which everyone could use. The surrounding gardens were well laid out and pleasant. There is a viewing platform with views of the sea and lower garden level with sunbeds where you can have a quieter experience away from the pool. The apartments are close to the strip but secluded enough we be very quiet at night. There is everything you need at the strip including shops, a good supermarket - the Intermarche - two minutes away, ATMs, restaurants of all description and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent facilities in a lovely area, a few things could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was initially a little bit of confusion as to whether we were staying in the apartments or the hotel. When we spoke to the young man at the reservations desk upon arrival he was very rude and dismissive and I felt patronised by his tone of voice when addressing me. After clearing up that we were supposed to be at a different check in desk - the two women who checked us in were probably 2 of the most unpleasant people I've ever encountered, 1 of them more so than the other. She lacked general customer service skills and basic interaction skills. She was sarcastic in some cases when asking questions and it definitely was not nice to encounter her first thing when checking in or checking out. It felt like they didn't want to be there and couldn't care less, just general negative attitude and bad vibe. The beds in the room were really uncomfortable and blankets felt a little damp. After we stripped off the layers that felt damp we were left with a couple of sheets and a duvet cover - they felt clean but found that I was very cold at night. I think because we were on a ground floor apartment there was a bit of a condensation issue.

    Loved the amenities in the apartment, all the kitchen utensils you need for cooking at home if you want to and the facilities surrounding the apartment were top notch. The different pool areas were clean, beautiful, peaceful and generally lovely. Location is excellent, is in the more laid back area in walking distance to supermarket, bars, restaurants and the beach. Very relaxed vibe, perfect for a chilled out holiday. Despite the few things that could be looked at, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Great value apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear that reception was actually in the hotel, we spent a while looking for it

    Lovely location close to bars and restaurants. very clean and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.8
    Worn out,property..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 30 nights

    wifi & better cleaning of rooms.bed worn out very lumpy.Reception personel next to uselesstreated by the HR person like I was a idiot..?? she just could not be bothered... I had booked this almost a year ahead,with simplle requests, ie, certain appartments, etc,.waste of my time..Never again..

    location to beach. Sadly the one good cleaner has left after 3+ years there, she had eneogh,of the management .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Feel like home :-) We would like to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan of the heating/aircondition is quite loud, and almost no difference, when we put it on High, Medium or Low fan speed.

    Almost new apartment building, well equipped kitchen, nice bathroom, clean, friendly & helpful hotel stuff. Heating was working propperly, which was a great help in january.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Ab Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't fault the Quinta Pedra dos Bicos in any way.

    “Excellent accomodation for the price in a prime location, quiet, clean and spacious apartment. Close to all amenities, bars and restaurants”

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Can't wait to use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a little eradicate in the apartment

    Was given a apartment instead of a studio (nice surprise )really helpful staff a nice comfy double bed best hotel I have been in for ages.👍

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartments right next to the beach. Quiet oasis next to all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful apartments and grounds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard

    Outside terrace was faboulas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bathroom for six guests wasn't enough and we didnt get clean towels the whole stay.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Basic at a higher end price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor. Rock hard sofa. Late check in.

    Comfortable beds. Good central location. Quiet despite how busy it was

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little difficult, because there were a lot of cars.

    The breakfast was super nice. The staff members were competent and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony with our apartment, but not a major issue

    Location was ideal, pool was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    I had property stolen from my room but no break in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had property stolen from my room but no break in! I informed the staff and they couldn’t care less! I wouldn’t stay here again for that reason

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The snack area was great and food lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool are was great kids loved it.

    The snack area was great and food lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    June Stag Do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location but not on top of the strip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was great apartment was massive everything was good
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some locals weren’t happy with our group

    Location was great apartment was massive everything was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Big apartment, not enough beds at pool, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff on reception are the rudest, laziest shower I have ever come across.

    Large, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great size
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Spacious apartment, full equipment including a washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment, full equipment including a washing machine. Full length balcony from kitchen to bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great...really no complaints about this hotel. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok but no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the centre, reception difficult to.find, some of the reception staff extremely unfriendly

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Lovely spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in town...very busy road.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Won't be returning. The suite was dated and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the unit was very dirty.

    It's centrally located. A bit far from the closest beach. 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    You will enjoy your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Erm ....... nothing !

    Stayed in block 17 / 203 absolutely stunning apartment- this was our 3 rd stay - previously in block 5 & 14

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable -close to town and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi Fi was terrible

    The rooms were a reasonable size

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very firm, air con wasnt great compared to friends room

    Clean, fantastic location, decent pool, decent amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    The Cleaner was very rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Cleaner was very rude

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation staff the seem would recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was only for a short week end and everything was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    The location and the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The location and the apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Best place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bed !

    Been several times and already re booked same accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.8
    You can find better hotels at this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very dark and cold, horrible pillows and beds.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    GREAT FOR A SHORT STAY FOR ALL AGES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BIT FAR FROM OLD TOWN WITHOUT A CAR.

    GREAT FOR A SHORT STAY FOR ALL AGES.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    cannot fault
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Four weeks in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 28 nights

    one of the best apartments we've stayed in for size, location and comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location,Cleanliness and sevice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful Reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    Overall a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the apartments. Lot of echo from other guests even though you could tell we were all being quiet.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.7
    Price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartments aren't the most sound proof! However the benefits outweigh this!

    Fantastic location! This is my second time in these apartments and if I go to Portugal again will stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff all polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Initial Apartment 9B no view, no sun, no balcony. Changed to 14L. Much better Bathroom woodwork ,in need of renovation at 9B Forgot to give us early morning call on day of departure. Had to rush to airport.

    Staff all polite and helpful Adjacent hotel excellent for dinner Facilities good

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    Good sized apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains very poorly fitted A/c intermittent Poorly stocked with utensils

    Good sized apartment excellent location Very clean Staff helpful and pleasant

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    The location is good, far enough removed from the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi connection was very poor and, at times, impossible to provide a connection. The fittings of the apartment (Block 15 G), whilst functional, are looking tired and worn. On the downside, a main bathroom light fitting was completely detached from the wall.

    The location is good, far enough removed from the public areas so that there is no noise impact but close enough to them so that they are accessible. The style of apartment (spread over 2 floors) was generous in size. The self-catering facilities were excellent, providing a full oven, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Property was very central to the strip and the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was very poor. It didn't work during the day at all and I could only go online in the middle of the night when no one else was on it.

    Property was very central to the strip and the old town. There is a lovely variety of restaurants around it and it is located very close to a supermarket. Facility was in excellent condition.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    Kiddie pool in an enclosed area, very clean, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen in the 2bed apt was small, poor location of power sockets made it difficult to prepare a meal, wifi needed registering on a continuous basis, only news channels in English

    Kiddie pool in an enclosed area, very clean, spacious bedrooms,

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    This place is a dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad to say at all.

    This place is a dream. 5 minutes from the beach 5 minutes from the main strip of bars and clubs. Staff were very helpful and despite an early arrival at the resort our apartments, 4 of them were all ready.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    5.8
    staff were helpful and pleasant especially the young lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there was a leak in the sink which caused an unpleasant smell in the kitchen it took a few days to repair the crack in the sink the smell was still there.

    staff were helpful and pleasant especially the young lady who worked in the pool bar very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.9
    The excellent position, the quiet surroundings and courtesy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were not too comfortable and the apartment could have benefited from a deep clean.

    The excellent position, the quiet surroundings and courtesy of the staff.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: