Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Urbanização Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, Lote 24 - Stª. Eulália, 8200-381 Albufeira, Portugal

#161 of 419 vacation rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A smile from the the receptionist at the apartment desk would have been nice. On the morning we left there were a crowd of 4 or 5 men, clearly on one of these Stag do's who were totally out of order. It was 7am and we we told by another couple who were leaving that the noise from them had been going on since 5am. Feel the Management had a responsibility to at least give them warning of eviction if they kept up their public disorder, This type of behavior will kill the Algarve.

    The apartment we had way exceeded our expectation. I had everything you could want for a holiday. Although we were on the main road with noisy bars, it hardly affected us as the window shutters cut out most of the noise. The maids were in most days with clean towels which we certainly did not expect. Ready to book up again for next May. EXCELLENT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.6
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An issue with many people putting their towels on Sun beds first thing and disappearing for hours on end. Including some individuals taking multiple towels to do the above.

    Clean. Constant linen changes. Near but not too close to local bars / restaurants. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi is awful. But I didn’t go on holidays for that.

    Location is amazing. It’s just a short walk to new town but it’s right beside a beautiful small beach. Apartments are fab and very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It got no sun in day the apartment we stayed 19B and it was mid to late April. So it’s was cold first two nights and damp. Took 2 calls and calling up to hotel to get someone out to fix handy man sorted was to fix faulty lights next day never saw him again. Faulty electrics not fun with kids.

    Location for beach was great and it’s was in a cul de sac so quite at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice but prefer the one bed apartment , had a good stay tho .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are a bit too hard , I asked for a balcony and was given a ground floor apartment with a pavement at the bedroom patio door , with an old table and two chairs , there was no sunlight on it all day , so not very good .

    It’s a very nice place to stay , they let us in our room very early which was nice . They gave us a two bedroom apt , when we booked a one , but to be honest the one bedroom apt’s are a lot nicer . So would if preferred that .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    4.2
    I've booked lots of times with Booking.com but this has been the worst. Do I use again?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the apartment was nothing like the photos shown when booking. We didn't have a lounge, just a kitchen with a sofa bed. it was very uncomfortable to sit on and we had a very old small TV which was difficult to use. We paid for the safe on check in but couldn't use it as the door was locked. I reported to reception two times but nothing was done.

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.6
    Spacious apartment, full facilities in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are two receptions, one deals with the hotel side and the second with the apartments. On checking in a deposit was paid for the apartment keys which is returned on checking out. As we had an early check out there were no reception staff dealing with the apartments, so we returned our keys to the staff that work on the hotel reception, who ensured us that our deposits would be posted home. Currently I am still waiting several weeks later even after contacting them via email.

    Spacious apartment, full facilities in the apartment. Great location approx 10 mins walk from beach and nightlife.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    5.8
    This hotel do answer any email requests ,I would not book another timeshare type facility again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lack of instructions by hotel staff and no one to show you to your accommodation . The phone service was terrible as the reception staff were not always there,( not 24 hour service.) You did not feel welcome.

    Breakfast : The only one choice that was available, was buffet style at about 10 EUR. per person. Good selection of hot and cold food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic holiday, look forward to a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thought the towel hire was pricey, better just buying towels and leaving them. Reception staff - one person really helpful another not helpful at all.

    Good quiet location, but near to all the facilities. Room cleaned every day, comfy bed and air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.9
    A good deal if you're spending more time by the pool at he beach then in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our rooms view of the ocean was limited as it was on the main floor. Poor matresses, could be a bit quieter.

    Close to a beach, but just far enough from the party strip to avoid any noise. Cheap and quick taxi ride to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    8.3
    Apartment was big,especially the bedroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first floor apartments have only a little balcony for smoking.

    Apartment was big,especially the bedroom! A lot of space next to swimming pool with some great views to the sea! Close to Oura main street where are all bars and restaurants!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    Good place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room through Booking.com, however, we received an apartment. The place was very spacious and could easily fit a family of 3-4 people. The staff was nice and the location was fairly close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    7.9
    Worth a look
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 small pool for the whole large complex.

    Big, well equipped 2 bedroom apartment. Our apartment was located close to a bus route and a good choice of eating places. L

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant stay but didn't love it enough to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room didn't have a balcony or any facilities to dry beach towels etc. Reception staff seemed stressed and could appear unwelcoming and unfriendly.

    Clean apartment with plenty of space. Nice pool area with sun beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    our apartment was perfect, close to the pool, and outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no faults with our apartment Perfect holiday perfect holiday

    our apartment was perfect, close to the pool, and outside space if we didn't want to sit beside the pool all day The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel with nice facilities, shame about the reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff during the booking in process was extremely rude, abrupt and unhelpful

    Apartments were roomy and comfy, everything within walking distance. Clean pools.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing the matter with the pool area itself just seemed lacking in something

    The apartment was furnished to a really high standard and it had a dishwasher and a washine machine. We were overlooking the main road which was great for watching what was going on!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    5.8
    Apartments ok. Hotel amazin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our apartment ran out of hot water every night! 4 ppl got ready in one mirror. The receptionist for apartment building was very rude.

    The apartments are central. And the "hotel" is beautiful as i stayed there last year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay in good apartments close to the beach, strip and all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had booked for 6 people and this comprised 3 couples but the stated pullout bed in the lounge was broken so two single beds had been provided, one in one of the bedrooms. It wasn't too much trouble to move one of the beds into the lounge with the other but the layout of the lounge made it difficult to get the two beds together with room to walk around. The receptionist on our arrival was not very friendly but the next day we were looked after by another receptionist who was just doing some work experience and was actually much nicer. The only other thing we really didn't like was on our last day when a stag group arrived at the pool area, already obviously intoxicated at 11 am, who were using foul language in close proximity to families with young children. They were allowed to purchase more alcohol from the pool bar and continued to shout about and one individual in particular was not challenged about his language. We left the pool at this point but happily spent the afternoon at Eulalia Beach which is only a 10 minute walk from apartment and we had this almost to ourselves and it was delightful.

    We liked that the apartment had two balconies, one with a view of the sea. We were on the third floor but this was no problem because there is a small lift which is great for when taking baggage up to the room. Having two bathrooms was also really good with 6 of us in the apartment. The kitchen had good facilities with an oven and hob, microwave, washing up machine and washing machine and was all nice and clean. The pool was really nice with a small pool for babies and toddlers and then a two tier pool which everyone could use. The surrounding gardens were well laid out and pleasant. There is a viewing platform with views of the sea and lower garden level with sunbeds where you can have a quieter experience away from the pool. The apartments are close to the strip but secluded enough we be very quiet at night. There is everything you need at the strip including shops, a good supermarket - the Intermarche - two minutes away, ATMs, restaurants of all description and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent facilities in a lovely area, a few things could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was initially a little bit of confusion as to whether we were staying in the apartments or the hotel. When we spoke to the young man at the reservations desk upon arrival he was very rude and dismissive and I felt patronised by his tone of voice when addressing me. After clearing up that we were supposed to be at a different check in desk - the two women who checked us in were probably 2 of the most unpleasant people I've ever encountered, 1 of them more so than the other. She lacked general customer service skills and basic interaction skills. She was sarcastic in some cases when asking questions and it definitely was not nice to encounter her first thing when checking in or checking out. It felt like they didn't want to be there and couldn't care less, just general negative attitude and bad vibe. The beds in the room were really uncomfortable and blankets felt a little damp. After we stripped off the layers that felt damp we were left with a couple of sheets and a duvet cover - they felt clean but found that I was very cold at night. I think because we were on a ground floor apartment there was a bit of a condensation issue.

    Loved the amenities in the apartment, all the kitchen utensils you need for cooking at home if you want to and the facilities surrounding the apartment were top notch. The different pool areas were clean, beautiful, peaceful and generally lovely. Location is excellent, is in the more laid back area in walking distance to supermarket, bars, restaurants and the beach. Very relaxed vibe, perfect for a chilled out holiday. Despite the few things that could be looked at, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    10
    Great value apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear that reception was actually in the hotel, we spent a while looking for it

    Lovely location close to bars and restaurants. very clean and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    5.8
    Worn out,property..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 30 nights

    wifi & better cleaning of rooms.bed worn out very lumpy.Reception personel next to uselesstreated by the HR person like I was a idiot..?? she just could not be bothered... I had booked this almost a year ahead,with simplle requests, ie, certain appartments, etc,.waste of my time..Never again..

    location to beach. Sadly the one good cleaner has left after 3+ years there, she had eneogh,of the management .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    10
    Feel like home :-) We would like to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fan of the heating/aircondition is quite loud, and almost no difference, when we put it on High, Medium or Low fan speed.

    Almost new apartment building, well equipped kitchen, nice bathroom, clean, friendly & helpful hotel stuff. Heating was working propperly, which was a great help in january.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2016

    10
    Ab Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't fault the Quinta Pedra dos Bicos in any way.

    “Excellent accomodation for the price in a prime location, quiet, clean and spacious apartment. Close to all amenities, bars and restaurants”

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    10
    Can't wait to use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi a little eradicate in the apartment

    Was given a apartment instead of a studio (nice surprise )really helpful staff a nice comfy double bed best hotel I have been in for ages.👍

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    5.4
    Low value for money, average cleanliness, nice looking place and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The place is pretty nice, but it is a 3 star at best even though it says it is 4 star and charges prices of a 4 star. Very low value for money. - Our "equipped kitchen" didn't have a kettle or soap+sponge to wash our plates. Basic necessities in a kitchen. - Our window was close to a pool. Whenever we opened the windows, the sound of screaming children was too loud. - No electrical sockets near beds to charge mobiles

    The hotel location is perfect. Walking distance from the strip, short drive from old town but still secluded enough to avoid noise and traffic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    Nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    The snack area was great and food lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool are was great kids loved it.

    The snack area was great and food lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    June Stag Do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location but not on top of the strip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.9
    Location was great apartment was massive everything was good
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some locals weren’t happy with our group

    Location was great apartment was massive everything was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.3
    Big apartment, not enough beds at pool, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff on reception are the rudest, laziest shower I have ever come across.

    Large, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Great size
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.2
    Spacious apartment, full equipment including a washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious apartment, full equipment including a washing machine. Full length balcony from kitchen to bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.8
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great...really no complaints about this hotel. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.1
    Ok but no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from the centre, reception difficult to.find, some of the reception staff extremely unfriendly

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Lovely spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location in town...very busy road.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    5.8
    Won't be returning. The suite was dated and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the unit was very dirty.

    It's centrally located. A bit far from the closest beach. 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    You will enjoy your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Erm ....... nothing !

    Stayed in block 17 / 203 absolutely stunning apartment- this was our 3 rd stay - previously in block 5 & 14

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable -close to town and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi Fi was terrible

    The rooms were a reasonable size

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    7.9
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed very firm, air con wasnt great compared to friends room

    Clean, fantastic location, decent pool, decent amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    7.1
    The Cleaner was very rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Cleaner was very rude

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation staff the seem would recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was only for a short week end and everything was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    7.9
    The location and the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The location and the apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    10
    Best place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy bed !

    Been several times and already re booked same accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    5.8
    You can find better hotels at this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment was very dark and cold, horrible pillows and beds.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    8.3
    GREAT FOR A SHORT STAY FOR ALL AGES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BIT FAR FROM OLD TOWN WITHOUT A CAR.

    GREAT FOR A SHORT STAY FOR ALL AGES.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    9.2
    cannot fault
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    10
    Four weeks in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 28 nights

    one of the best apartments we've stayed in for size, location and comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    8.8
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location,Cleanliness and sevice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful Reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2016

    9.6
    Overall a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy in the apartments. Lot of echo from other guests even though you could tell we were all being quiet.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    6.7
    Price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price and location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    7.1
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service. Towels need to be changed everyday

    The bedroom was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2016

    10
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartments aren't the most sound proof! However the benefits outweigh this!

    Fantastic location! This is my second time in these apartments and if I go to Portugal again will stay here again!

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    7.5
    Staff all polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Initial Apartment 9B no view, no sun, no balcony. Changed to 14L. Much better Bathroom woodwork ,in need of renovation at 9B Forgot to give us early morning call on day of departure. Had to rush to airport.

    Staff all polite and helpful Adjacent hotel excellent for dinner Facilities good

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    7.1
    Good sized apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains very poorly fitted A/c intermittent Poorly stocked with utensils

    Good sized apartment excellent location Very clean Staff helpful and pleasant

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    7.5
    The location is good, far enough removed from the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi connection was very poor and, at times, impossible to provide a connection. The fittings of the apartment (Block 15 G), whilst functional, are looking tired and worn. On the downside, a main bathroom light fitting was completely detached from the wall.

    The location is good, far enough removed from the public areas so that there is no noise impact but close enough to them so that they are accessible. The style of apartment (spread over 2 floors) was generous in size. The self-catering facilities were excellent, providing a full oven, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    9.6
    Property was very central to the strip and the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was very poor. It didn't work during the day at all and I could only go online in the middle of the night when no one else was on it.

    Property was very central to the strip and the old town. There is a lovely variety of restaurants around it and it is located very close to a supermarket. Facility was in excellent condition.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2015

    8.3
    Kiddie pool in an enclosed area, very clean, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen in the 2bed apt was small, poor location of power sockets made it difficult to prepare a meal, wifi needed registering on a continuous basis, only news channels in English

    Kiddie pool in an enclosed area, very clean, spacious bedrooms,

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    10
    This place is a dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad to say at all.

    This place is a dream. 5 minutes from the beach 5 minutes from the main strip of bars and clubs. Staff were very helpful and despite an early arrival at the resort our apartments, 4 of them were all ready.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    5.8
    staff were helpful and pleasant especially the young lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there was a leak in the sink which caused an unpleasant smell in the kitchen it took a few days to repair the crack in the sink the smell was still there.

    staff were helpful and pleasant especially the young lady who worked in the pool bar very helpful.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    7.9
    The excellent position, the quiet surroundings and courtesy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were not too comfortable and the apartment could have benefited from a deep clean.

    The excellent position, the quiet surroundings and courtesy of the staff.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    8.3
    3rd time to use these apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds are hard but no worse than any holiday bed

    3rd time to use these apartments

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2016

    9.2
    we stay here a couple of times a yr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing we didn't like.

    we stay here a couple of times a yr. we like it all.

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2016

    7.9
    Great value for the money and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value for the money and close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2015

    8.8
    Lovely appt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately heavy rain!

    Lovely appt. Great location. Visited many times & will return.

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2015

    9.6
    rooms were very compy staff friendly and helpful beds very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms were very compy staff friendly and helpful beds very comfylocation perfect.

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    8.3
    NEAR BEACH, ALL FACILITIES AVAILALBLE, NEAR SHOPS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NEAR BEACH, ALL FACILITIES AVAILALBLE, NEAR SHOPS

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    5.8
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was bare only two chairs and a table in the second room, no balcony.

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2015

    8.3
    darkcoldroomdidntlikelayout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    darkcoldroomdidntlikelayout

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2015

    7.1
    Pools and the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff behaviour at front desk

    Pools and the apartment

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: