Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Lisbon 4 stars

Av. Marechal Craveiro Lopes, 390, Alvalade, 1749-009 Lisbon, Portugal

#208 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5017 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast starts too late for an airport hotel. limited number of seats for the airport shuttle. location not convenient for the airport if using metro

    spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit slow to check out - seemed to take a long time to process people

    Great room, close to airport, great price, good breakfast - we weren't there long enough to see much else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Women for cleaning , make a lot of noise in the morning , ...must be switched to silent mode ! :)

    Very good breakfast and fresh ,spacious room , friendly staff ,excellent conditions close to the airport !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor sound insulation in the room. A lot of noise from the busy road network outside the hotel. We stayed in other 4 star hotels in Lisbon which were cheaper, more modern and had a better standard of facilitiies

    Very good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything...

    Really convenient location very close to the airport. Lobby and rooms were clean and comfy. We had to check out really early in the morning (5am), and to our surprise there was a coffee machine and some snacks in the reception area for early leavers! Staff were really helpful and friendly. Decor of the hotel was like a trip to the 80's, but not worn or scruffy, just funny (:

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were great, really helpful, our room was ready even though we were checking in quite early. We had booked a twin room and had an excellent large room with two double beds. Metro station was nearby for access to the centre. We only stayed 1 night before our return flight to the UK, excellent location for this as close to the airport, but if visiting Lisbon itself it would probably be better to stay more centrally. The breakfast was excellent, best we had had during our stay in Portugal, even the hot buffet looked appetizing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in need of repair and update. The wallpaper and the carpet were shabby. The shower fitting was unstable (hand held in holder). Main issue was that the walls were thin and we were disturbed by the people in the next room talking loudly until the early hours.

    Location to airport and staff interaction was very good. The restaurant food and staff were excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little scuffed up, though clean. The parking lot was a little dark and sketchy at night, but worked ok. It would have been easier to get to the airport via the shuttle, but it wasn't running while we were there.

    The location couldn't be easier to get to the airport which is a five minute drive away. The rooms are comfortable and clean, if a little scuffed up. Check in and out was easy and quick which was perfect for a quick stay before flying out. Parking was also very easy as we quickly found a spot in the nearby lot after hours, so it was free and didn't have to pay for the on-site garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up over breakfasts some staff unhelpful the air con was on tbr weak side and you could hear the planes going into land disappointing the driver Louis was the most helpful and was friendky the breakfast staff were not really interested to be honest oh and nobody told us about the Monday rail strike eithet even after I had asked what the best way to get to Sintra so i lost €20. On. Train tickets !!!!!! Not impressed

    Comfortable room though loud plane sounds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the services provided, it was very expensive. Housekeeping did not show up three days to clean; the towels had holes. On top, the room was overheated. You could not open the window either to air because of the noise of airplanes approaching at all hours, sleep was pretty impossible under the circumstances.

    The location is good because it is close to the airport for traveling, to the metro and to one large shopping mall (Colombo).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good, simple food available all hours. nice buffet in evening and for breakfast. very convenient for airport and city - all hours (both are short taxi journey away)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We walked around the surrounding area in the community, I would have like to have some local restaurants near by for variety.

    The room was clean, very accommodating and comfortable. The food at the Restaurant was very good and the staff was helpful , friendly, pleasant , happy and very obliging. The hotel was close to the airport , yet not noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Hallways very old and need repair on corners. -Very busy location... needed car / taxi to getting around. -No walking distance restaurants (outside the hotel).

    -Very close to the airport.... perfect for one night standing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought there was a swimming pool (but wasn't) and the airport shuttle is only available untill 11 o Clock in the morning, and I thought it was available all day.

    Perfect room + really nice diner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some cut infront of me at the reception guest and the staff made excuses for them when I brought it to their attention

    The room was very clean but things did not work and two workers had to come to fix the telvision and utensils this should have been done before my arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stay was only one night - would have liked to stay longer - but alas, the flight was early

    the bed was super comfortable, the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful - A-1

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the curtains in the room and the coverings in general (on the chair and armchair) are a bit outdated, they would need a clean or to be changed. Other than that, everything was nice.

    The hotel is located close to the airport but it's on the metro line, therefore, it is very easy to move around and go downtown. What we liked about this stay the most is the Staff. They have always been extremely nice, polite and efficient. Also, as our flight was in the evening, they granted our room for additional hours with no extra charge. This was priceless!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will not be told that about 50 euros are taken out of your account so watch out for that. Never seen it anywhere else in the world and honestly anywhere else in Lisbon. Ridiculous hotel. Not something to repeat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this property for its proximity to the airport. We were highly pleased with the hospitality of their staff, helping us solve all those little last minute issues, to make our trip home comfortable and enjoyable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is taking a "deposit" of more than 100 euros & says it is giving back this money 3 weeks later. I found this service very disappointing.

    - Breakfast is great. - The hotel offers free shuttle to the airport. - Location is great to navigate in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very handy for the airport. For Lisbon sightseeing the metro station is just across the street about 300 yards away . Some people might prefer to be more central. The hotel was quiet and despite being next to a busy motorway and next to the approach to Lisbon Airport we heard nothing when the windows were shut as the soundproofing is so good. Breakfast was very good , though we only eat cereal and fruit at breakfast so can't comment on the cooked food. The bar had a good cocktail list and wasn't overpriced. The shuttle service to and from the airport is very good , but do book early as it gets used and you may not get on it if you leave booking too late.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The promised gym was just a room with broken sports equipment, except the treadmill and, probably, an exercise bike. poorly worked plumbing (sink). the hotel shook off part of the amount for accommodation before arrival, and on departure I paid the whole amount without taking into account the advance payment. I had to return the money directly through the bank.The refrigerator did not work, and it contained the remains of wine from previous tenants.

    excellent breakfasts. The staff quickly fixed the faulty window and adjusted the air conditioner. hotel in 3 minutes from the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doors of the rooms are very noisy, so Saturday night I woke up several times because of doors slamming from people coming back during the night. When paying more than €200 per night I expect to have a good night's sleep. Maybe a big notice in the rooms could help.

    Good room with a nice bed. Even though it's close to the airport you don't hear the planes flying over. Excellent buffet breakfast. Close to the metrostation with a direct line into the old city centre. Friendly and multi-lingual staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are both elderly and walking to and from the nearest metro took longer than the "five minutes" we were told. Next time we will use cabs to get to the metro.

    We chose the hotel because of its proximity to Lisbon airport and this proved a great success: free hotel shuttle was on time and got us there within minutes. We had dinner in the restaurant - the quality and service were outstanding. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful - which was our experience throughout our week in Lisbon and Sintra. Total courtesy from everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too expensive for what its location and quality, prices were up as Eurovision was happening. It’s a bit old style, except for the bathroom which looked completely renovated.

    The hotel is a 10 minute drive from the airport and a 15 metro ride from the city center. The room is huge, clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was very impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High Traffic noise in our room (415). We were so worn-out from our long journey to the Hotel we actually slept. It would have been difficult otherwise.

    The staff at the desk were great,however the young man who took our bags to the room,asked us of our plans for the evening and the following day. As we were leaving at 7.30 in the morning for the Airport,he said he would book an early call for us and arrange the hotel shuttle to bring us to the Airport( great service)We had an interesting walk in the local area advised to us as well. Very friendly people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I attended a conference as international speaker and this hotel was recommended. However in the room the kettle did not work, the safe was open and unable to close, there was no iron in the room and some light bulbs out. When calling the in room dining service I was directed to 4 different people before reaching the correct place. The wake up call service is electronic and in Portuguese, unfortunately if unable to speak Portuguese one cannot book a wake up call. Presenting at a conference an iron to get yourself presentable is essential.

    The hotel is beautiful and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioner did not ever really cool the room. Sleeping comfort was affected by the warmer than comfortable temperature.

    Clean room, nicely decorated, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efficient and friendly staff. After second stay, being called by your name when you arrive is making a difference in how much you feel appreciated as a guest...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The towels provided were very hard and the chairs in the bedroom were uncomfortable. There was no suitable reading lights provided so reading or writing at a desk was not possible. Although a trouser press was provided it did not work and a faulty bathroom light was never replaced in the 8 nights we stayed at the hotel

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant and room service was very good. the location is very good for the airport and there is a metro station within close walking distance and a taxi rank outside the hotel building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was close to the airport at a much better rate than the Tryp Hotel right next to the airport. The bar offered a good choice of food at reasonable prices. Room was very comfortable. Staff were helpful and we even were able to take advantage of the shuttle to the airport at 0500 hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dark and could have done with being refurbished. Bar was freezing cold. Noisy facing onto highway.

    Friendly staff. Nice little park in the vicinity. Airport shuttle service was useful, as was the proximity to the airport. Fine for a one night stopover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all, staff in the restaurant and bar were very helpful.

    Staff were generally attentive and location was excellent for our needs. This was a 'stopover' at Lisbon airport as we arrived at 8:00 p.m. and were flying at 7:00 a.m. the following morning. With reasonably priced food and drink the Radisson fully met our requirements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The venue is a bit dated and could do with refurbishment. Beddings (sheets, pillows and so on) are not the finest quality.

    Very good breakfast and many waiters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked a swimming pool. I would have liked the hotel transport to the airport at 1.00pm but not available at that time. Although there are signs on the wall for an ice station on the 6th floor you have to get it from the bar.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful especially the bar and concierge service. Breakfast is a feast but the evening meals are a little expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room, which as I found out later was already occupied. So was forced to walk with my one year old baby, suitcase and bags back to elevator and the reception and ask for a new EMPTY room. First time in this hotel my room was missing a TV remote and both of times of my staying there was a problem with shower and bath tape.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transfer back to the airport was not available to us because it was overbooked early in the morning. The hotel advertises their restaurant meals, but they were not available until 8 p.m., local time. We were able to obtain "bar food" which was adequate, but did take longer than would have been expected. The reduced rating on the bed was for the comfort of the pillows. My wife obtained a back ache because the pillows were too hard.

    We liked that the hotel was reasonably close to the airport. A transfer from the airport to the hotel was as close as a phone call. We also liked the reduced fare provided through Booking.com.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My package was booked with breakfast but for 3 days out of 7 I ordered breakfast in room and approx 10 euro was added to me as room service. This part was not clear to me.

    Staff was good and polite and they help me to book the tours for two days after my work is over there.Breakfast was good but caution if you ask breakfast in room it will have extra cost. Comfort level is good with good outside view from the window. Campo Grande Metro station is very near which connects you to whole city. There is one cinema hall with good sound effects near by. Airport is 5 or 10 minutes drive and my training was in Alvalade so i preferred this location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Clean and spacious room (superior) with very comfortable beds. Perfect for a family of four. Good location with shopping malls, zoo, airport and downtown area only 5-10 minutes away by taxi (located outside reception). Live piano music at the bar in the evenings - great atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus was provided to or from the airport and when asked I was told it only applies to certain times of the day that is not stated at the time of my booking No swimming pool

    Location, the breakfast and the facilities in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non Smoking room, Room smelt like chain smoker lived in it. Spoke to staff and they didn’t have anything else. Clothes smelt as if I smoked and I don’t. Would stay again.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower drain didn't work properly, and the water pressure in the shower was poor. First time we ran into this problem in Portugal, but this hotel is far bigger than the others we have been staying in.

    Our room was fantastic for our group of three adults. The beds were wonderful, and we had a separate sitting area that accommodated all of us comfortably. After two weeks of travel around Portugal, this was our last night, and it was a great way to end our trip! The shuttle to the airport was right on time, comfortable and complementary!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    The staff was friendly, the room was spacious, the mini bar was great full of different types of drinks also include a kettle for a cup tea or hot chocolate. The breakfast was amazing. Can’t complain 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit distant from all the main attractions. You have to travel to experience any landmarks. Aircraft noise sometimes distracting. As a four star hotel - Certainly not up to the standards compared to the Radisson Blu in South Africa

    Close to Metro and free airport shuttle - close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got ripped off by the taxi drive from the airport to the hotel.. Charged double the going rate. When I complained in the hotel they said I should have asked for an invoice (?) and that lots of people complain about this. The taxi to the airport in the morning was proper.

    We stayed here as it is very close to the airport. The buffet dinner was excellent. We were up at 2:00 am to make a 5:00am flight. No problems

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowd of smokers that were allowed to congregate around the revolving doors at the entrance

    Efficient shuttle service to the airport...coffee & cookies available even though it was very early

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not nice if book and pay a 2 double beds room and they in check-in they try to give you a smaller one (just 1 double bed) just in case we 'swallow' it. Of course we didn't. Unacceptable "mistake" (we didn't believe it was a mistake, for God sake).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is friendly and a quick worker. We ate dinner at the restaurant in this hotel since we are so tired with sightseeing, we wanted to eat dinner in the restaurant which famous with popular for locals at the center of the city actually, but we got enough satisfaction with the excellent food of this restaurant. Additionally, we had the live performance of the piano at this restaurant at night from Wednesday to Saturday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we could book in from 2pm onwards. Arrived at 2.30pm to be told room not ready. It wasn’t not ready until 5pm so we had to rush to chNge and settle in as we were due out at 5.30. There was little in way of apology or gesture of good will.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I payed in full but lose my card in my before european city they push to pay again with other card but don't give me my refund immediately and THEY CHARGE OTHER AMOUNT MORE EXPENSIVE

    good bat old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator bay gets crowded. The air conditioning in our room didn’t work and could not be fixed during our stay, some buttons on elevator didn’t work.

    Helpful and professional staff, easy check in and check out, close to airport, fast service to room, one big room for 4 people, taxi stand directly outside hotel. Public parking outside the hotel and in the adjacent garage. Close and convenient to the Airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in Radisson in other cities and it was always very modern and nice hotel. The Radisson in Lisbon was a bit of a disappointment. The hotel is desperately calling for refurbishment.

    great location near the airport, availability of hotel shuttle bus to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very and acoustic isolation of the room. We could listen the guest of the other rooms and the staff walking and talk on the corridor.

    The size of the room and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great location if you are travelling by air. It is located near the airport with a free shuttle service. A very relaxing atmosphere in the bar and restaurant with good food and service. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The infrastructure overall felt like it was not taken care of in at least 5-10 years and as such did not live up to my expectations towards Radisson standard.

    It had certain things up to Radisson standard, but overall felt "very out of date".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for an overnight between flights, we were given an upgrade to a superior room. Free shuttle to airport in the morning, with a very cheery driver.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system made noises that kept me awake until I turned it off. The workout room was not particularly functional.

    The location was close to the airport which is what I wanted for an early morning flight. The restaurant and bar were really nice. I had booked a room but was given a suite. The check-in and checkout were very efficient No problem getting a taxi at 4:30 in the morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, but sufficient for an overnight stay close to the airport. The location is not the best other than being near the airport as there are only two restaurants nearby (a Chinese restaurant is very close and there is a McDonalds several blocks away in the park).

    The included breakfast buffet was exceptional. The included airport shuttle was very convenient. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very large.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my first experience that there were 2 bottles of water someone already opened and drunk in the refrigerator at a hotel room. The telephone in the room didn't work well and the pot was dirty. I reserved 3 nights but I canceled the rest of 2 nights. The hotel didn't charge me the cancelation. It's the only thing I thank the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Pos: food / breakfast, easy to get by car, large parking nearby. Cons: unfriendly staff, tired furniture, poor rooms layout. Some people might also have trouble the noise coming from the road and the airport. Though it was ok for me. Don,t expect great view from the window. Good option for a short stay or if you plan to travel by car. In my view is not worth the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very noisy could every door been closed from other rooms and when next door room went to the bathroom, I have stayed in many radisson hotels around the world and this is not up to radisson standard

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason I was offered the free meal! They charged me 3 times for my one night stay and still haven’t returned the money to my credit card. I also incurred £20 costs ringing my bank in Spain to try and sort the issue. I use booking.com regularly so hopefully you will get in contact re: this

    The offer of a free meal and drink

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like met all our needs

    We did not have breakfast but the bed was very comfortable and the room very specious and clean all the staff were very polite and helpful and nothing was to much for them the hotel was near the metro station which was a bonus overall we had a great stay and would go back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything else was excellent except one thing: we were told that with a new Radisson card, we have 5% discount with our breakfast but when we checked out, another staff said there was no discount.

    almost everything was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were totally ripped off by the cab driver who drove us to the hotel from the airport. We were charged 25 euros when it should have been 6! I know that's not the hotel's fault but I believe they should make it easy to get the shuttle service to the hotel or perhaps require people taking cabs to have a form signed by the cab driver as a check on this scandalous behaviour. Also, it would be nice to have more snacks available in the souvenir shop for people that spend a few days at the hotel. An indoor pool would have been nice on the 3 rainy days we stayed there!

    the beds were comfortable & the room was clean. We liked the shuttle service to the airport & the proximity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A location convenient to airport simplified an early departure. Staff were efficient, helpful and attentive to detail. Room was quite large, very clean with crisp bedding and good lighting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the shuttle bus service would start at 5am though not at 6am since many flights at Lisbon airport leave at 7am.

    Very nice, modern, clean and quiet rooms conveniently located near the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there was tea and coffee set in the room, the kettle cable was broken therefore we had no possibilty to boil the water.

    Absolutely great spacious and confortable room. Complimentary ´grab and go` coffee at 5 a.m. made my day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early morning international flight, so couldn't take advantage of the hotel's breakfast or shuttle service to the airport. Shuttle service starts at 6:00 a.m., and breakfast starts at 6:30 a.m. We had to leave the hotel and take a taxi at 5:30 a.m. Perhaps these services could be adjusted to accommodate early flights. Luckily, the airport was a very quick and inexpensive taxi ride, and the Lisbon Airport opens its' concessions for food and (coffee!!) very early.

    The room was large, clean, and comfortable, with expected amenities. The hotel location was conveniently located in proximity to the airport. Staff were courteous, professional, and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window didn't have a good isolation snd cold got through. They put a towel to isolate it. Was not a big issue for us.

    Close to airport. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities is not good, this property is not in a same standards as others Radisson Blu. How can a 4 star hotel have not a car reception and no vallet as well.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt eat out the restaurant not enough to pick from. Also very far from the center.

    The bed was very comfy. The rooms were lovely. Staff great and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very comfortable. No external noise is heard. Bus and metro terminal nearby enabling easy access to any city destination. Exceptional is the free shuttle bus service to and from the airport which is nearby. The staff is extremely friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unable to access the internet the entire time.

    We checked in early which was wonderful since we got to the Lisbon bus station at 12pm. There is an airport shuttle available until 11am in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was horrible value for substandard food. Menu descriptions and prices were deceptive.

    The room was spotless, spacious and nicely appointed. The bed was the most comfortable one we slept on in our 5 weeks away from home. The staff at the front desk were warm and friendly as was the host who met us and looked after our luggage.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel Lisbon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: