Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rainha D. Amélia, Arts & Leisure 4 stars

Rua Santiago, Nº 15, 6000-179 Castelo Branco, Portugal

#7 of 12 hotels in Castelo Branco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1197 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was only lukewarm even though it was on the warmer.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only lukewarm even though it was on the warmer. every type of tea except the most basic plain tea that most people use was there and when i asked for plain black tea it could not be got the same for the tea in the bedroom.so no tea for breakfast and cold eggs and bacon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    the location s okay.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    refrigerator s problem there. when u put smth inside it takes 2 days to cold it.

    the location s okay. already there s not more options in castelo branco to stay. so it s the hotel where u can stop by and spend the layover.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working properly. Had to open the window at night and then there was a funky smell from the outside so had to close the window again.

    Room was large. Location was fine. Bathroom was fine. Had parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel in the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location we thought that it was as in the photos on booking.com but it's actually up a narrow one way street and if you don't spot the underground garage you go all the way round again and the air conditioning didn't work very well.

    The receptionist's both checking in and out were very pleasant and quick, Comfortable room and beds and a mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in Castelo Branco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our room was badly stained, just needs a shampoo.

    The beds were very comfortable, rooms a nice size and a good bathroom. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed disinterested in assisting.

    Easy to find. Parking available. Walking distance to attractions. Restaurant featured in picture was highlight of our whole trip. Go there!!! So worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was confusing. It's located underground and the sign above it says RESTAURANT. The bed was two singles pushed together and they slipped apart so no cuddling up.

    Very nice room, great price. Front desk staff spoke English and we're very helpful. Good stopping point on our way to Monsanto. The Penguin restaurant is a five minute walk away and is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    A well-run town centre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no complaints at all.

    Excellent standard of hotel at a reasonable price. Good sized room with coffee facilities. Breakfast was good, with plenty of variety, and the "Tourist Menu" at dinner was excellent and exceptional value. We appreciated that the hotel had its own free underground carpark in spite of its town centre location. The staff were always helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. We travelled with family and they gave us connecting rooms. We needed an iron for our clothes and in 5min the staff brought it to our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    It was an excellent place to break our journey, we couldn't recommend it more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    We were impressed with the cleanliness throughout the hotel and the staff were very attentive and helpful. We didn't stay long enough for an evening meal but the breakfast was superb. The room was lovely with every possible facility for the price. In particular, the pillows were really comfy, not rock hard or lumpy like one expects from most hotels in Spain. Excellent VFM.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Left with a Headache.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room very noisy drilling and banging on the floor above, started at 8am and went on until 5pm.when I spoke to the receptionist she said they were not allowed to start work until 9am but I know they started at 8am. was very disappointed that I could not relax when I wanted to.

    Location good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Great situation, a warm welcome and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning/heating in the rooms is a little noisy and there is quite a delay before the settings take effect.

    This is not my first review of this property and it has always been good. One of the features I probably haven't mentioned before is the restaurant. At first glance it does not look promising - the decor is a little tired - but the welcome is warm and the food served at dinner, whether a la carte or tourist menu is always excellent. Add to this good quality wine at a reasonable price and you have a very good facility. Also, bear in mind that this location is perfect to break the journey from the northern Spanish ports down to the Algarve.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    It's great to explore off the main tourist areas and out of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above. The town itself, which we strolled entirely, is only ok but served our itinerary well and we loved a drive to and walk at Monsanto.

    Service was not great because of understaffing, but the attitude of the guy in the restaurant and bar was excellent, even though he was doing too many things at once.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Castelo in Castelo Branco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the hotel, great place and I will be back.

    Very hard to beat this hotel:) the staff were very friendly and accommodating, was able to store my bags the day before I arrived and for the day after I left:) and we were allowed an extra hour in bed:) the bar was very cozy and the decor was very comfortable and charming. The hotel is 7 minutes walk from train station and main square, breakfast was good and the rooms were very comfortable :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time we had to wait to get service in the bar area was dreadful.One day whilst waiting to get any service to order lunch,we gave up and went to local cafe.

    Everything was fine with the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Very pleasurable apart from the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do realise that you are in the centre but the view at the back of the hotel resembled something like a run down slum ! The underground car parking was made for compact size cars so we had to park on the street outside !

    Staff were friendly, room was good size for 2 night stay. Food in the restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Very disappointed there was not much choice for dinner menu,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed there was not much choice for dinner menu, we ended up going into town for dinner. Chose hotel because it had a restaurant and we could eat in. Great breakfast choices though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value, easy to find, friendly staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar un-staffed but reception staff very ready to serve. Not a particularly 'pretty' hotel.

    We have stayed here before and it's a very good stopover on the way up through Portugal. Staff helpful and friendly. Dinner good, breakfast exceptional. Bed and pillows comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel in Castello Branco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi weak and sometimes not working, strange at a hotel like this. Might have been a temporary problem.

    Really nice hotel, fantastic rooms and totally safe parking under the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing

    Perfect place to spend a break from the motorway. The receptionist, Isabelle and the waiter Nelson made our stay comfortable and ultra relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    The restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a little nicer. The AC worked but was loud.

    The restaurant was excellent. The room was spacious and they had a crib for our child.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Stay like a Queen at Rainha D. Amelia I. Castelo Branco, Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was too hot! Not that you can do anything about that! ;)

    Very attentive staff at reception. Great location, good value for my money. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Very central to lots of attractions, restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.0
    Happy times in Castelo Branco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath, just a shower would be better. Insufficient staffing for coach party breakfasts. Limited choice of coffee, no espresso, only delta ready made coffee. Air con very noisy so couldn't leave it on over night.

    Gideon bibles in the draw, useful balcony seating area, on site parking, proximity to the city, spacious and clean accomodation. Tea and coffee facilities in room and mini bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    A simple friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing special about the hotel, but we hadn't expected that for the money. To some extent the friendly staff made up for that.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the half board option very good value, though the choice was very limited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Receptionist with a buzz!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage to the hotel is easy to follow until you get to the actual street, where the sign colour changes! We understand that this is due to the local camara. We missed the turn & had to go around the block & one way system again!! Car park access was a little bit of a squeeze as we have a large car but we managed and apart from that there was nothing we didn't like apart from the rain but I don't think the hotel can be held responsible for that.

    We were greeted by a very friendly young lady on reception who had a real 'buzz' about her! She provided us with a map and highlighted a route for us. Our room was very comfortable with a small balcony which unfortunately we weren't able to use because it rained :-( There was plenty of choice on offer at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.4
    Clean room, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in a depressed area. Didn't feel comfortable walking around. Had to wait for bar to open at 7:00p.m.

    Clean room, quiet. Excellent sandwich ordered from bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in the "Queen Club" room
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience again. Very big room. Was back with my partner and just as last time the hotel did not disappoint. Free parking in the garage downstairs. Great customer service and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable accommodation, Helpful staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No croissants at breakfast. When we arrived there were two tea bags in the room. One black tea and one herbal. My wife and I shared the herbal tea the first night and found that the maid had replaced the used herbal tea bag with a black tea bag the next day. That we had made two cups out of one herbal tea bag should have been ample evidence that we had no interest in black tea, so why leave us another one?

    Comfortable accommodation, Helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    A nice stay again as always
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The set evening menu selection could be much improved . Very basic.

    Comfy beds and Pillows. Very good buffet breakfast. Lovely staff. Will always stay here when in the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and great room
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Very clean everywhere. Extremely comfortable bed and spacious room. Very good location. Not far from train station. Good breakfast. Great dinner and service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is looking its age - a little tired, but the rest of the experience more than made up for that.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The dinner was excellent and the breakfast was all that you would want.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    My family and I had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 23 nights

    The garage is too narrow.

    The rooms are neat and the beds are very comfortable. The location is great. You will be able to visit many cities nearby. Staff was great, mainly Sr Antonio, the hotel´s manager. The porch we had in our room made all the difference. I do recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay , room was clean, bed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be served better

    Nice place to stay , room was clean, bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stuff could be more friendly

    I really like the location! near to the city center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and equipped room with all one could desire,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and equipped room with all one could desire, breakfast was a banger as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable room,
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice was limited. The restaurant environment/décor was old-fashioned.

    Clean and comfortable room,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Everyone was quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was quite nice. The restaurant was just a short walk down the hill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, quiet, decent breakfast on offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Clean, quiet, decent breakfast on offer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant surprised by this hotel. For this standard we would have expected to pay much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good standard and excellent value for money. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent temporary stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.0
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all of it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    A good value and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice, clean and well located, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff both at the receptions as well as the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At a walking distante from all the interesting monuments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    Did not enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very very poor. Had dinner there. Food was awful. Waitress not friendly and the service was not good

    Not a lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in C.B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High level facilities and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    The beds are super!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are super!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Best location in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, room confort, noise isolation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    It was nice. Figuring out the cooling system was not easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over early. 10 am on a Sunday is not enough time.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Unforgettable trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was good and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with staff at the restaurant not that easy to do it.

    Comfortable and cozy room. Nice food and wine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast hotel a little tired but great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast hotel a little tired but great value for money and nothing which would stop me from using again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Good location, spotlessly clean, very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, spotlessly clean, very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    An excellent place to stay on your way through Portugal. The food is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    It was quiet, clean and the rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Dinner was great at the hotel, very profesional service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was great at the hotel, very profesional service, awesome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Extremely Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Comfortable setting. Look forward to a return visit!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff and the room was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    The staff and the room was comfortable. The hotel was very quiet and very well located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff, great location, clean and comfort rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    If you mut stay in chastelu Branco, this is the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a boring city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay as usual.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant menu has improved and there is a much better selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Very happy and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices

    Friendliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Easy to find, well sign-posted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    Rooms nice and clean. Central location. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    a convenient, quiet place to stay on a business trip. Large, comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had dinner at the hotel: the menu was ok, but not exactly exciting!

    The cleanliness of the room; the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    It was fascinating stop in long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main square was a little boring but the restaurant we went to was excellent

    15th century houses and gardens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Good food (too big portions)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room

    Good food (too big portions)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Lovely staff. Clean room and bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Execellent value, great service, helpfull staff, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choice of breakfast would be good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I remember.

    Clean, spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nadia at the front desk is a gem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    All together a most enjoyable experience and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Liptons Yellow Label Tea Bags available on last morning!

    Large modern double room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    View from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to gym.

    View from room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average.

    Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Just stayed for 1 night as we headed back north after a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just stayed for 1 night as we headed back north after a few days in Lisbon. Fine for a stopover. Reasonable breakfast and decent, free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: