Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Av. Do Estádio, 8200-127 Albufeira, Portugal

#39 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked to have Pint glasses instead of the small half glass.

    Great hotel and clean. Staff are very helpful and the hotel is nice and close to Old and New town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was awful and just full of uncontrollable kids screaming running about couldn’t hear ourselves speak and no quieter bar for adults definitely not suitable for couples Won’t be going again!

    Beds comfy room clean staff friendly bu entertainment awful food mediocre e

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron Dated furniture Had to pay for every little extra Breakfast was not good Lunch was not good

    The spa but it was closed on Sunday The staff were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room – All Inclusive (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most things, attitude of the Reception staff was not good. We didn't get the room and facilities that we paid for and was given so many excuses I think the Manager of the Reception had tied herself up in knots. Outside Pool area not very clean most days. Lifts not working sometimes. The fact that this hotel advertises no Groups of people, some days it was overtaken by Golfers in large numbers, Birthday Parties (although 10 people) and large families!! Some of the Bar Staff were very pleasant. The dining room was not organized at all, you just gave your room number and was allowed to sit anywhere if you could find a table for your family!! The food was okay, I'd say Breakfast and lunch was better thank dinner. Some of the food was recycled from the meal before. We only used the indoor pool area for the Jacuzzi once, when we arrived it had 3/4 children under 11 in it, the temperature of that pool was 37 degrees!!

    The weather wasn't too bad and some of the all inclusive bits

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room – All Inclusive (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a trek into Albufeira and nowhere to eat out near the hotel barring fast food (McD’s , KFC and Pizza Hut) places bizarrely.. Beds were really noisy at night, the slightest movement could wake up anyone else in the room.. apart from that not much else was wrong. Too many party groups although the hotel states no stag and hen do’s are allowed ( although to be fair they weren’t too noisy really)

    hotel is immaculately clean , fantastic facilities in terms of gym, indoor pool and sauna.. staff are excellent, we had a problem with the shower and in two minutes maintenance came to the room to fix it. Regular free shuttle bus to old town is really easy though for during the day. The rooms are a reallly high standard for European holiday resorts,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More frequent shuttle buses in the afternoon would be great

    Very comfortable beds. Staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Spa treatments were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t the best. More variety would be good.

    The beds were so a soft. Stayed on -2 near a pool which I can imagined would be lovely in the summer! Receptionist were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was excellent and definately exceeded my expectations. it was very clean staff were lovely, breakfast was fast and efficient. we were givin a bottle of fizz for our birthdays which was lovely. took our daughter to the disco in the bar and she had a great time. we had an excellenf stay. bars and restaurants are quite a long walk buf hotel offers a free bus service which was great 👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel would benefit with a small shop in reception area to sell newspapers sweets etc. On a personal note your beer went flat pretty quick so I didn,t have much .

    The food was good , and the rooms spotless , maids in every day cleaning room. The staff were all very pleasant and helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely disappointing , with the same dishes every day

    Superb location, safe and secure, great Family atmosphere, good facilities, Excellent lunch and dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room – All Inclusive (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It gets a little busy around the hotel, meal times in the restaurant, around the pool there's a bit of a scramble for sunbeds, the shuttle buses fill quickly so be sure to get there a little early and the club/bar in the evening fills up quickly but it's expected in a big hotel. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful but some need to learn some manners and customer service skills.

    After reading some of the bad reviews we were a little worried, but there is no need. The rooms are quite small but clean, the maid calls every day & clean towels every day. The food is good, hot with a selection for everyone, it's not a la carte but that's not what we paid for (I think some peoples expectations are way to high for the price they pay). We went all inclusive and the drink selection is good, beers, wine, shorts & cocktails. The WIFI was good and available all over the hotel, even in the rooms. The animation team are wonderful, always happy, make a real effort to get all the kids involved ('Guto', Sonia & Carlos are fab, they seem to work so many hours but are always full of energy and take the time to say hello, definitely the best members of staff). The pools are great, a little cold on the outside but you always have the indoor-the spa is great if you want to relax. The shuttle bus in handy to go the new/old town, it leaves a few times throughout the day (it's more than a 15 minute walk to the beach like it states).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room – All Inclusive (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe more choice of TV channels in the room as I could find no English ones.

    The choice of food was excellent in variety and quality. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent places & bars within the hotel to chill & relax. Very good service to the town centre as the hotel provided a free bus service. The hotel staff were very friendly right from the check in desk to the bar/restaurant staff. Also the children's entertainment staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom areas,corridors etc need upgrading. Very dated, dark.......not in keeping with the rest of the hotel. We ordered a suite, it's not what I expected. It was basically two rooms knocked into one. I would have expected something a bit more Luxurious.

    Nice open modern public areas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Chanels on my tv . I was lead to believe that the problem was through out hotel when we notified the staff at reception.

    The. Bed was comfy. The staff was pleasant. Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were lovely. Great service with the free bus into old town and new town. Would defintley come back. Food lovely. Received a bottle of champagne on arrival. Brill overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there for five nights with my four year old, lovely hotel with great facilities for children, kids club and little playground. The buffet breakfast was very nice with plenty of different variety of foods to choose from. I would highly recommend this hotel not to far from beach and I between old town and new town great value for money :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was meeting family members and unknown to me they had booked me a room and when we tried to negotiate with the hotel that my room was not required but we understood that it was booked and we would still make use of it could they offer us a discount on the room they would not at all be helpful to resolve the situation. Had to spend €590 on room not needed . Very dissatisfied

    The beds and rooms overall were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom dated. Bathroom lack of cleanliness-bath tiles grouting dirty. Sun beds cramped. Lack of parasols. Poor bar service at both pool bar and evening entertainment bar. Lack of staff with too much queuing. Bar food bland.

    Breakfast. Reception staff. Reception area very smart. Courtesy bus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    double bed was just two beds put together, so sleeping in the middle of the bed together wasnt an option. We had to use each our side..

    Breakfast was good. Lots to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no adult entertainment, entertainment was very much children focused, which was no good for us being an adult group with two pensioners. Swimming pool far too small and cramped, with no space at all between beds, consequently we didn't use it at all on holiday which was very disappointing. Smaller pool round the back was too noisy with children's activities going on all day and night. Rooms overlooking the pool were consequently very noisy all day, with no rest bite for the elderly. Breakfast was ok, but nothing as special as suggested in the hotel blurb we read and pictures we viewed before visiting.

    Hotel itself and rooms were spacious, and cleanliness was top notch. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little ways out from the Old Town but if you're ok with paying a few Euro for a taxi it is not a big issue.

    Would revisit. Good value for money. Plenty to do,very comfortable room. Lots of kids though - if kids aren't your thing you may reconsider!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was terrible. No variety and very little that I enjoyed. Stale cereal and bread and no fresh fruit. Bread in Portugal is normal amazing! The gym was not free. It should be to hotel guests.

    The bed was comfy and the room was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Play park for kids not open, entertainment at night pretty bad not much for kids going on during day.

    Good location quiet but not to far away from lively part and beach, friendly staff, nice big room, food constant and good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get noisy and crowded at pool. Would have liked coffee maker in room. For quiet ask for room away from pool.

    Very nice modern hotel in quiet residential neighborhood. Had everything and shuttle to get around. Could walk to center in 20 minutes with some hills.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to complain about

    The hotel was in excellent condition the staff were extremely friendly and helpful Room was very clean And I had a birthday present from the management and staff Whichwas very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room – All Inclusive (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three euros per cap to expensive in the spa . Pool tables were broke and took a while to get fixed Hotel states no hen / stag parties but there were some there . Did not bother me as mostly well behaved

    Bed very comfy , everywhere very clean . All inclusive red wine best I've ever had

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were for the most part well kept but there was dust lying around the place. I didn't appreciate how rowdy and disrespectful the other guests were able to be.

    I especially liked the hospitality we received. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and supportive. I also enjoyed the Portuguese lesson, it was a good introduction to the language!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a disgrace, Luke warm at best and tasteless !! This is a hotel aimed at golfing groups of men not families or couples The hotel was quite noisey at night with doors slamming and banging on doors going on until 04.00am !!!!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa, indoor pool, gym etc were all in the spa which is closed after 7pm on Saturday and closed all day Sunday. We went for the spa but it was closed, very disappointing.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms and hotel were clean and well furnished.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we was there the weather was t good and the spa was shut on the Sunday so no pool not a problem in high season but when weather is poor it's a problem with children

    Staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, fabulous value all inclusive, lovely pool, entainment good fun, handy shuttle to town, short walk to bus station and gypsy market, suited all the family, very comfortable and happy stay, would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb value for all inclusive stay in February. Could not find a single thing to fault this hotel. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, rooms very comfortable and all meals of a very high standard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room – All Inclusive (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. As it was off season, some local attractions were closed but not hotel fault 😀

    Staff were so kind and personal. Very professional. Very helpful. Food was great. Hotel felt safe and comfortable. Location was great for sightseeing. Free bus to town was bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit dark, as part of it is built underground and many windows block the sunshine, plus it is surrounded by high buildings. I would have liked more sun light, as the weather in Albufeira is fantastic, even in the winter.

    We loved the indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi (although it was too hot at 39 º C!!), the kids' club, the disco for kids, and the balcony next to the garden. The breakfast was very good, too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for every "extra" - each visit to use the gym, swim hat to use the pool.....You don't find this out till you check in ! Should be included in the price or at least pointed out in your guide. Felt conned really as we chose this hotel because of its facilities.

    Easy for walking to the beach, strip etc. A good complimentary shuttle service for those who prefer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was not long enough,too much food to eat in all inclusive deal one can go overboard

    Friendly helpful staff,handy bus to town,the all inclusive is a great idea and deal,choice of food available is great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds were as hard as the road.

    Location was good. Indoor pool was good. Hotel bar was quite good for entertainment given it was out of season. Maids were great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress are bit hard Some food not warm enough Toaste machines inadequate for amount off people toasting bread 5&6 times not too good with a lot off people about

    very clean staff really nice would use again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room – All Inclusive (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room dirty hairs all over the carpet ,hole in the bath cracked toilet,night time when the temperature drops no heater working in the room and I will not go all inclusive at the real bellavista hotel again the food is basic.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room – All Inclusive (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too firm . Swimming pool very small for the size of hotel not too much off a problem this time of year but could imagine in the summer months it could cause a problem . The evening entertainment needs to be sorted out not enough going on .

    Food at all meal times very good wouldn't want to stay longer than 2-3 days as I think it would be a bit repetitive .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bed was very uncomfortable.could do with a lick of paint.the carpets were a little grubby.

    there was a great variety of food for breakfast,lunch and dinner.great selection of drinks.plenty of entertainment for the kids.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in room. Had to ask twice for fridge. No kettle. Had to use a deposit. No iron. Had to use deposit to use in an open access room. Not allowed to consume food from outside inside seating spaces. Had to pay for drinks from bar at top reception and wait for staff to accompany us. Buy pants.

    Kind staff. Good location. Free breakfast. Hot water. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was rather basic, the pool was quite small (so the loungers were rather crammed in) and there was a 20-30 minute walk to the beach and town (shuttle buses were available, but not as frequently as we would have liked)

    The staff were very friendly, the room was spacious and clean and

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful, excellent location a nice 20 min walk to both the strip and old town. Hotel staff were excellent. Great variety for breakfast. Will be back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female reception staff were incredibly rude, the male reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The extra charge for the gym was too much.

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a lot of positives, however I would not stay again simply because the clientele weren't to my liking and the pool area was super noisy/Rarely relaxing.

    Decent hotel on a bed and breakfast basis. Cannot fault the facilities, the staff, the accommodation, the location (loved having a bit of a walk everyday).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent hotel overall and the Breakfast every morning was perfect. Great pool and outdoor setup and the towels supplied via the Spa area was a useful and helpful system. No complaints at all and I'd happily stay again. Free shuttle bus to the old/new town if you like although we preferred to walk but this system was popular with other guests. Overall perfect stay and hope to return next year

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not all inclusive so we paid for drinks and food as we went, which was expensive compared to other local restaurants and bars. An example is a small local beer was 2€ compared to 1€ a few 100 yards away.

    The hotel had a lot to offer. Lovely pool area with extra sun loungers in quite areas. They had fun activities for all ages throughout the day with no pressure to part take. Rooms were pleasant and clean, with a distant sea view. The hotel is away from the busy night life areas, but only a short distance from the new Town and old town. (5€ taxi or 25min walk). Fabulous indoor swimming pool and spa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all-inclusive atmosphere: i.e. if you're not part of the AI scheme everything extra is overpriced (like 10eur/access to the gym!), crowded breakfast, no a la carte restaurant, crowded pool, etc.

    outside pool, room comfort, shuttle to the beach and back, snacks available by the pool, some animation during day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the room were very thin, you could hear water running through the pipes, and all of your neighbours talking. The shower was hot/cold constantly and the toilet didn't work properly. The bed was like sleeping on a rock, with a crispy hard blanket on top and hard pillows. The bathroom towels were also very crispy and hard. The buffet breakfast gave me food poisoning. Advertisers a fitness centre/gym but you have to pay even more money to use it.

    Nothing, awful hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors dirty,sun beds dirty,evening meals dreadful,had to be in by 11pm if in garden having a drink. Only 2 drinks per person on all inclusive,(there were 3 of us so everytime we wanted a drink, 2 people had to go.) Slush puppy at outside bar was an alcohol cocktail and not kids drink, even thou they give it to kids,sign was put up during our stay. A lot of new staff not trained. Restaurant floors dirty with food and staff in the evening could of dressed smarter in bar areas. No condiments on table had to collect by food and were in packets. Difinately not 4 star rating

    Breakfast/lunch fine Staff ok Shuttle bus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Beds are too hard - Breakfast buffet was just ok. Bacon was usually burnt and there were no sausages on several days - You have to pay to use the gym and there were two machines that wasn't working! - Our phone had a really poor signal and there was not much attention to fix it - People hog the sunbeds for the whole day, even when they are not on them! The hotel staff need to look into this! - Evening entertainment was rubbish, infact there wasn't any!

    - Some of the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. - There is a free shuttle bus that takes you to the Old Town and the Strip. - The hotel bar is open until 1am to purchase drinks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was poor, the walk up the hill wasn't ideal with one of our party in a wheelchair. Not many bars are restaurants in the immediate vacinity

    Staff were friendly & courtesy bus was very useful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable. Night time entertainment was rubbish.wifi not good, paid for in the price but not available in rooms as advertised.

    Location was good. Complex itself was good with different areas for all tastes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible food & expensive Old & Uncomfortable bed & linen Not a 4 star hotel Poor internet Toilet was cracked but still worked. Nothing good about this place & we were very glad to leave!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be cleaned earlier

    It's was our first visit to Portugal. The hotel was perfect, rooms large food varied something for everyone ie hot,cold or vegetarian options. Pool area was ideal. Staff very helpful and professe

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing much I can fault about the hotel … .. if I am being picky though: No ashtrays out-side for us smokers, a paper cup with water is given to you from the bar (hardly a big deal and it didn’t bother me too much).

    All Inclusive food was very good for a budget hotel. A nice mix through out the week and lots of choice. Nice clean room (cleaned daily and fresh towels). Free Shuttle to the Old Town & to the Strip was very handy to save a walk - although taxi was only about 5 Euro.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 4* hotel, but an honest 3*. Expensive for that matter.

    Breakfast very good. Location very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    All good except the food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room – All Inclusive (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water in the sauna and Turkish bath. Not enough sitting for night entertainment

    In door pool.entertainment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room – All Inclusive (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't very good..sometimes cold and repetitive..not much choice.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the spa treatment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was plentiful but has disimproved since our previous stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough meat choices in the buffet, very much the same selection every day.

    Good location, nice hotel, rooms were fine and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were very nice, the beds very comfortable. We really enjoyed the food, there is lots to choose from. It is a great hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to feel very welcome from excellent staff very good value for money ...lots of good seating areas to relax

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausages aren’t nice

    Rooms facilities food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit stale, but tidy, neat and real value for money (at least booking in advance out of season).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious areas, and the free shuttle service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great and spacious, the breakfast had a huge variety of choices and the staff is extremely nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly staff...food excellence.... spotless

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to use sauna or steam room as not in my package... This was the reason for booking this hotel in the first place..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location

    Friendly staff good food and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me it was a little out of town

    Clean, friendly, good selection of food

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: