Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Real Residência - Apartamentos Turísticos

Rua Ramalho Ortigão, 41, Avenidas Novas, 1070-228 Lisbon, Portugal

#877 of 2,985 Holiday rentals in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Bit dated and shabby, but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was quite dated and felt unfinished. There were gaps underneath the counter where either a dishwasher or washing machine should have gone. The checkout time was advertised as 12pm, but we were told it was actually 10am for the apartment. They let us stay, but had we known we had to check out at 10am we would have booked somewhere else.

    The location was good, not far to walk to the metro. There was a lot of storage space in the apartment that we stayed in, which was good. There was a lift up to the floor that our apartment was on. Air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good size apartments, great located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are dated, cracks in the walls, really need maintenance and some things need to be replaced , like the curtain shower!

    Good size apartment , ideal for families travelling with kids, as there is enough space for everyone. Good location, right close to shopping mall and metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Apartment itself was extremely poor but staff were excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen was not apartment appropriate, no washing machine only over paid laundry service, not even a full set of cutlery/ utensils present, the kettle had exposed wires and the safe was broken with lock pulled out. Cupboards were not built properly and were broken . To top it off half of the lights didn't work.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly speaking multiple languages, close to the metro and in walking distance of a shopping centre to buy groceries. I liked the theme and colours of the hotel giving a taste of local living. This place is great for those who only need a place to sleep who are willing to eat out every night with a couple of restaurants left and right of apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, good. Lisbon is one of the best places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Spacious, comfortable apartment. Very efficient and helpful staff. A few minutes walking from shopping centre El Corte Ingles, with a supermarket with wide range including pre cooked meals and food restaurants at the top flor and from the metro and buses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, informative and friendly staff but the décor needs serious attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment really needs upgrading in terms of lighting, window dressing and decorating. Because of the dim and out dated light fixtures we feel that the living area lacked character. Also the bathroom door needed repainting or revarnising or replacing.

    Good location for the downtown, close to the metro and bus routes. The staff were friendly and informative about restaurants, shopping etc. Easy to walk into the downtown and the metro which is easy to get around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    The room looked exactly like the photos, very pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not stop the air conditioner in the living room.

    The room looked exactly like the photos, very pleasant and gave us a great feeling. Good location, with a shopping mall near and with direct metro station to/from the airport and also to Praca do Comercio. Staff was great and gave us a lot of info on how to get to Belem and Sintra.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    The service level has significantly decreased over the last few years.
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This was my third stay at Real Residencia apartments. Unfortunately it has significantly decreased in quality since the last time we visited. The hotel staff was not up to par. The apartment was in a poor shape with signs of decay and in need of maintenance.

    The size of the apartment and location - near Fundacao Calouste Gulbenkian, El Corte Ingles and Sao Sebastiao metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Air con in every room, the sheets were season appropriate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the cupboards interesting- the cupboard door more covered a hole than a cupboard- as if a washing machine was there previously. Didn’t hinder though

    Air con in every room, the sheets were season appropriate and staff very helpful at all times, lovely size as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    The suite was clean comfortable and the triple glazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a nondescript street as was its outside

    The suite was clean comfortable and the triple glazing stopped the noise if the aircraft flying overhead. Close to Metro easy cheap ride down town. Supermarket and cafes nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    The aparthotel is located in a quiet quarter close to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The aparthotel is located in a quiet quarter close to transport connection, virtually next door to the Gulbakian center and not far from city center. The comfort and hospitality, including processing of some non-standard requests were admirable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Great place for a stay in Lisbon.
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been more equipped.

    Ideal location. Lovely spacious property. Felt like a home from home. All the staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful vacation in lovely Lisbon in February (beautiful blue skies almost every day)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was at times some noise from airplanes flying overhead heading to the airport.

    Great location. Close to the subway station (S. Sebastião - Red Line, which connects directly to the airport). Also, it is located within walking distance (five minute walk) to El Corte Inglés - a great Department store. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was cleaned every single day. A very nice part of Lisbon where the Gulbenkian Foundation is located (lovely museum and free concerts on some Sundays).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.0
    Friendly staff, clean and large appartment located close to...
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some kitchenware details were missing. Problems with the heating solved by the staff

    Friendly staff, clean and large appartment located close to the metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Something between a suite and home away from home: amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater takes a bit of time to heat the room but I guess it's only an issue when it's really cold outside.

    Big modern well furnished apartment, perfect cleaning every day. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    The stay at this property was great and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows in the bedroom definitely need to be replaced. the were flat.

    This property was very centrally located. It was like 2min walking distance to the metro and to a big shopping center. Very safe neighborhood. This property is a one bedroom apartment. Fully furnished and has housekeeping everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets are old and stained, no tea, coffee and kitchen cleaning detergent provided. No restaurant. Kitchen poorly stocked.

    The location and staff are great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpets are very old and stained. The kitchen is poorly equipped. No tea and coffee and kitchen washing detergent provided..

    The apartment was nice but the carpets are old and need urgent replacement. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is close to the shops and Metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Kitchen minimally supplied (cutlery, plates ...). Pillows horrible. Some of the staff were rather confused regarding directions and travel opportunities in and around Lisbon.

    Good location (close to metro station, museum, supermarket), but not in walking distance of downtown. The staff were helpful with advice and services (e.g. check in, local calls, taxi ...), but not always well informed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight musty smell in the bedroom (perhaps from previous smoking residents) which might be unavoidable in this country. We aired out the room and it was fine.

    Great location and facilities. Bed was particularly comfortable and bathroom was excellent. The whole place was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice, but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were very squeaky.

    Spacious rooms, although quite outdated furniture. Good location of the hotel, close to the metro station and varied restaurants for a good dinner. The parking is free if available which is a plus for renting a car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our windows from the sitting area and the bedroom facing a neighboring building windows, closer than we could ignore, so we didn't fully open the windows during our stay. The elevator side of suites may not.

    The hotel is very close to the metro station, and a shopping mall where we found various shops, a super market, eateries, etc. less than five minute walk. It was an easy access to the airport by metro without transfer, about 20 minutes. The suite was spacious with a sitting area, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. There are two TVs. The floor was very quiet and we slept well. Luckily there was a box of facial tissue paper in the bathroom, which was not common in various hotels we stayed in Portugal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    A good purchase
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used the put-you-up bed one night as my husband was not well and found it uncomfortable so not recommended for several nights. Would have been useful to have a tea towel to dry dishes.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient for metro direct to airport or Oriente station and tourist sites. Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Position and parking in a clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old broken mattress on night 1 out of seven. Was rectified as soon as possible. No laundry. Had to walk ten minutes to auto laundry. Building and fixtures getting dated.

    Great Position very close to metro and supermarket. Free parking. Excellent professional Staff very helpful and friendly. Apartment was kept spotless by daily cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Cozy, comfortable, easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Comfortable accommodation. Convenient location. The attentive staff. Good furniture, kitchen equipment and dishes. Qualitative wifi. To birthday we received a wonderful gift - a bottle of chilled champagne and cake!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    The size and layout of the apartment was quite generous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the whole, I found some of the front desk personnel lacking in understanding English that well and consequently there were a couple of mixups. Also the description of a couple of amenities for this property were non-existent, e.g.,no onsite restaurant and no onsite laundry facilities. Further, the thinness of the mattress of the sofa was sufficient for a child under 10 years old, but not an 18 year old young man :this created a lot of consternation because the adequate replacement the put into the apartment they made a thorny issue of and did their best to charge me an additional 30 euros per night --- after 2hours of consternation, they finally succumbed to my reasoning. Unfortunately I was under the impression that this was a non-issue before I left Canada, otherwise I would have made other arrangements at another facility rather than arguing for 2hours...

    The size and layout of the apartment was quite generous and the configuration well done ---it also had adequate wall plugs for charging electronic equipment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Perfect location for a perfect vacation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very, very clean place, very friendly staff, very helpful, a good neighborhood, near metro, near shops, a very spacious apartment .......perfect location for a perfect vacation ! Thank you guys for everything , you are the best !!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    Shabby - needs refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed in room instead of 2 singles as requested. Grubby sofas, chairs, curtains and carpets. Lack of basic kitchen cooking-utensils. No kitchen cleaning stuff. Taps hanging out of bathroom wall. Shower not working. Toilet cistern cracked - Flushing problem. Wifi problems. TV channels not in English as stated.

    Good reception staff. Helpful tourist information with maps and transport details. Comfortable beds. Well heated rooms. Clean fresh linen and towels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.7
    Internet issue
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had several issues about the internet! I had to change my room twice due to internet issues and they could not fix it! The problem with the internet happened more than two different times! One of these times I stayed more than 24 hours without internet! Considering that I was here for business and I really needed to work, this was a big issue. I really think the hotel needs to improve it!

    I stayed in the Hotel for around 20 days. I was in Lisboa for business. I really liked the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    A short, convenient, pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the third time my wife and I stayed here. We return because of its convenient location (subway to airport and train, the Gulbenkian Museum, food and supplies). It has all the facilities we want, is quiet and very good for sleeping. It is excellent value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.2
    It would be good for a 2 or 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not even close to 4 stars. If your room is in front it will be like the bus stop is next to your bed. The beds are poor and noisy. We found a 2 cm dead cockroach in our bedroom. Dead but still ugly. They were nice to change our room but the beds were still very very noisy.

    The location is good and the staff is super friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    The room was huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was huge. It had everything. A living room, a kitchen with cooking facilities, and a bedroom with a double bed. The hotel was not located in a main street but close enough to the Metro Station and a major department store - El Corte Ingles. The hotel staff was friendly and could converse in fluent English. Based on the size of the room, it is definitely value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartments - large lounge, comfortable bedroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice apartments - large lounge, comfortable bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    hotel style studio apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kitchen needs some refurbishment, very few kitchen amenities,. Only 1 or 2 television programs

    spacious living room, very fast elevator in the hall :D

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    non

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff were greaf and very close to subway to down town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king size room had two twin beds.

    Staff were greaf and very close to subway to down town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout is too early and I believe that it was a bit expensive

    Excellent location, great apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    I was very happy with the room and stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with the room and stuff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location and had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and had everything we needed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Place was good. Had an issue with the a/c on the first night and it was fixed after I reported it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We couldn't hear any other guests when we were in our accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel experience was acceptable. The price / quality ratio was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -bad mattress -noises from the planes -worn objects

    -was clean. -friendly staff -good space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a little bit old.

    Nice apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, confortable and according to the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights

    unavailibility of restaurant for breakfast

    kitchinette and full utensils to eat at the room and provide meals for the kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy ventilation

    Young lady at the reception was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no restaurant

    good location, spacious room, useful facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    The apartment it's close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel don't have restaurant

    The apartment it's close to metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    great city break location, close to public transport and shops / cafes
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noisy people in adjacent rooms. soundproofed my ....

    super duper location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice and well equipped hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed is too soft.

    Nice hotel with kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor range and not enough items of crockery, cutlery, glasses and cooking utensils in the apartment.

    Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee maker in the room

    staff were very welcoming and helpful giving good directions and tips. Location was perfect for any trips.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful, especially Sedonya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pretty much have to take the subway to get anywhere. The subway is just around the corner.

    Staff were very helpful, especially Sedonya.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good size apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air con.. too noisy

    Very good size apartment. Quite close to mateeo..just 5 minutes.very gentle staff. Wifi.quite place during night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and attendance

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    Internet did not work good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work properly!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    It is a quite nice apartment, I like it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a quite nice apartment, I like it very much.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Incredible quality vs money relation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The staff was really helpful in all Possible ways. The room was big and comforrable and The location is incredible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    The bed was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The rooms were very dated but clean and spacious. We selected this place because of its location and that was a strong point.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful front-desk person;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to take the metro to the Old Town - but it's only about 10 minutes. Not a big problem, though. Also, some people may be disturbed by the overflying planes - but we didn't find it to be a problem. Having a box of tissues in the room would have been nice.

    Very helpful front-desk person; huge space: a living room + bedroom + kitchen; great value for the money; close to the metro station Sao Sebastiao.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    very close to metro and corte inglese department store.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    some coffee sachets and milk to make coffee in the morning ... especially the first morning you get there. The other days we bought some.

    very close to metro and corte inglese department store. Direct connection of the metro to airport.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    It was very close to the Sao Sebastiao metro station so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carpets a little tired. A bottle of washing up liquid and a cloth to do the washing up with would have been very useful.

    It was very close to the Sao Sebastiao metro station so really handy for making my way round the city. El Corte Ingles also very close, the Gulbenkian a stones throw away. Really convenient place to stay. Very helpful and pleasant staff, excellent service both at reception and the maid service. An iron and ironing board was provided on my request. Kitchen well stocked with fridge and freezer, kettle, toaster, oven, two cooking rings and a microwave. The heating worked well, the hot water was hot and the bath nice and deep.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful when we had a medical emergency.
    • Solo traveller

    Cooking and eating utensils could be improved. Hot water kettle or heating device would be nice

    Staff were very helpful when we had a medical emergency. Quite quiet Bed most comfortable during our 2 wee trip to four different locations. Design and furnishings of unit are very welcoming and comfortable to spend time in. Storage space ample Close food and other shopping Banking services very close

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    Location and cleaning, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suggest to have available in the rooms a sponge and washing liquid for the dishes as it is waste of money every single guest spending 2 eur with no need.

    Location and cleaning, excellent!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    3.8
    It's near a metro station which was handy for sight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were unfriendly & maids were extremely noisy when cleaning other rooms. Tired, old furniture with uncomfortable & noisy beds. Very few utensils in the kitchen if you were staying for a period of time, you would struggle. The hotel is on the flight path and IS NOT soundproofed as advertised. There is NO city view unless you count the dirty, run down apartment block opposite!

    It's near a metro station which was handy for sight seeing & the airport

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.9
    The location close to shopping centre, supermarket and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kitchen equipment was lacking. Plugs needed repair. Couldnt get my plugs in socket. Staff sorted problem out quickly

    The location close to shopping centre, supermarket and metro.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to a metro station but not in the middle of city center.

    Everything. super clean and room service was amazing! they even washed and cleaned our dirty dishes. really clean and comfortable place!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.6
    We loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, but hey, I can live with it since they offered free parking that was easy to get into and out of.

    We loved everything about this hotel. In fact I´ve stored the address and phone number in my computer for the next time we visit Lisbon.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    We were skeptical at first as the lobby is almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were skeptical at first as the lobby is almost non-existent but on seeing the apartment we were delighted; spacious, clean, quiet, reasonably priced and well located especially for the Gulbenkian Museum. Public transport and a supermarket are around the corner. Other sites and sights are within easy walking distance. It was just what we wanted in busy Lisbon.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    The room was beautiful and absolutely huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was beautiful and absolutely huge. We paid pennies in comparison to what we received. The location is also very convenient. Close to the metro station as well as 20 minutes away to their airport with no change of line.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.8
    Great location, very close to a metro station giving a neat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kettle certainly remembered the 80s, although it was working fine. Next time I'm at this location I'll bring a new one as a gift.

    Great location, very close to a metro station giving a neat access to virtually anywhere in Lisbon. Very cosy room, a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, friendly staff, reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.3
    The staff were extremely helpful and responded to requests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment could be very good but lacks a few things to achieve this, mainly that it is very tired and needs to be refurbished. On the website it is advertised as having a safety deposit box. We were advised that none of the boxes work and that a central box is available but we would not have direct access. Also advertised is that there is a coffee/tea maker, kettle etc. There was a kettle but no coffee maker. When I enquired I was advised that there aren't any. Just small things that wouldn't that much to fix.

    The staff were extremely helpful and responded to requests promptly and in a friendly manner. The apartment is a good size.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.6
    Very spacious loft apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great.

    Very spacious loft apartment. Cool view.. Excellent WiFi (modem in apartment!). Fully equipped kitchen with large fridge freezer. Close to metro and big supermarket. Lovely local coffee shop around the corner. Nice Indian restaurant downstairs. Staff very friendly.Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    The apartment was spacious with plenty of cupboards to put...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The living room furniture needs to be refurbished.

    The apartment was spacious with plenty of cupboards to put our things. The bathroom was very clean and the towels were changed every day. The two young ladies who took the day shift at the reception were extremely helpful. They gave us lots of good advice about where to go and what to visit. They even lent me a pair of scissors to use in the kitchen during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    Close to the subway, centre of Lisbon reachable on foot, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really what you expect from a 4 star hotel, but if you ignore that fact, price/quality is good.

    Close to the subway, centre of Lisbon reachable on foot, big department store nearby, nice Indian restaurant in the same building as the hotel. Rooms were big and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    Great Indian restaurant next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is in need of refurbishing. No coffee making facilities.

    Great Indian restaurant next door. Apartment was very large and had a full kitchen. The location - near Corte Ingles department store and the metro station - is great.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    Having an apartment allowed us to be more independent &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the chairs were too soft. Not good for sufferers of back problems.

    Having an apartment allowed us to be more independent & gave us lots more space. A long walk from city centre but metro nearby. Close to Gulbenkian Museum.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: