Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Real Palacio 5 stars

Rua Tomás Ribeiro, 115, Avenidas Novas, 1050-228 Lisbon, Portugal

#156 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1723 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No tea or hot drink-making facilities in the room. We found out on check-out that it would have been possible to have been given a kettle.(!) The hotel is situated in a quiet, residential part of Lisbon which meant that we had to bus, metro or walk to any of the districts. Being retired, we found the hills tiring and the lack of signposts to anywhere very irritating as we had to keep checking where we were on a map.

    HELPFUL RECEPTION STAFF. CONSIDERATE CLEANING STAFF. COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATION. WONDERFUL BREAKFAST. Excellent evening menu. However, we found local, quiet restaurants near the hotel which served excellent local food. A tip - one of the best buffets is at the MOMA in the Gulbenkein park but go early as the whole of Lisbon seems to know about it! Long queues after 12.30!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure afterall whose fault is it, if Booking's or the Hotel's, but the price of the room + fullboard was not the one from our reservation. We actually had to pay 150€ above the price. We found out about it three days before our trip. Otherwise everything was perfect.

    It was spotlessly clean, the food was delicious, friendly staff, close to the Metro station, close to the city centre. Perfect for our 5 day trip to Lisbon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner is better enjoyed across the street (or in the city centre), prices at the hotel are a bit high for the given quality.

    The hotel is maybe a bit pricy for Portuguese standards (Lisbon is more expensive), but the facilities make up for it. We especially enjoyed the sauna / gym facilities and the breakfast. Rooms are thoroughly cleaned and personnel is always willing to help. The hotel is situated in between two subway stations with a direct connection to the city centre and near two city parks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best and it’s worth walking half an hour into town to eat etc. Decor is quite old fashioned and we were given a twin room instead of the double we had paid for. Breakfast was an extra €12 despite us believing we had selected it already on booking.com

    The hotel in general is relatively nice, helpful staff and the clean comfortable room make it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast and dinner ,could be better for this class of Hotel .

    The bedroom and the beds were very comfortable ,my room had a lovely view across part of the city which was very pleasant . Would stay here again , except for the breakfast room and the breakfast a bit of a let down .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stylish tastefully interior design. All interiors details are perfect. Special sweet was my wives birthday champagne in hotel room. Good level breakfast, special fresh, excellent pastel de nata.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is close to different Metro stations and the walk to the city center was easy. The hotel has a very nice restaurant and there is also a good restaurant across the street. Nearby are a good supermarket and there is large shopping mall nearby. The room was very nice and clean and breakfast also very good. We really enjoyed our long weekend stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rigidity of the rule that prevented the front office to change my dollars for 10 Euros I needed for the taxi to the Congress Centre since I had run out of Euros the previous night.I 5 star hotel shouls have a plan to support a client in an emergency Ten Euros seem insignificant but may be important in an emergency The front office personnel were outstanding and they were complying with a rigid rule

    Almost everything was of high wualty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 2 nights. Location is great. Lisbon attractions are quite spread out so it was great to stay in a hotel right next to 3 different metro station lines. The staff were always very helpful and friendly for anything we asked of them. And they recommended a great typical Portuguese restaurant for us close by. The bed was very big and comfortable, the room nice and cosy too. We Will definitely stay here again on out next trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is a bath tub at the toilet; a shower cabin will be more comfortable and convenient. There is a carpet floor at the bedroom, which I am not very fond of. There were some works in the street opposite to the hotel and it became a bit noisy in the mornings.

    The very helpful and nice staff. The big size of the room. The good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beakfast no so well diversified with few space to sit down and enjoy the meal.

    Confortable hotel, suitable for city-hoppers wishing to visit Lisbon. A few minutes from main Shopping áreas, city centre and underground station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite booking a double bed there were none available (they blamed booking.com for miscommunication). No complimentary water and coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Not usual for a 5 star :(

    Breakfast was not bad and hotel isn't too far from metro stops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall service and quality of food was not good. After having breakfast, I was sick for two days.

    Location was good that I expected. Other than that, nothing was specially good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise, no air conditioning and our food always came out wrong. We ask for no garlic and they dismissed us and would not accommodate us. Once we asked for no garlic on a piece of meat and it was loaded with garlic. The air conditioning is only available during certain times, which is not advertised that way, they said use fan only. They tried the fan once, it didn't work and they never tried to fix it during our stay.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was full so there was a wait to be seated as breakfast but that was the price of your success and not a complaint.

    The room was a huge improvement on my last stay four years ago. The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful, the facilities we used (bar, patio dining, library and breakfast room) were attractive and clean.The complimentary refilling of the wine glasses on the patio was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally great but Room key card is a pain, tried multipal times but still didn't get the point.Breakfast needs more choices.

    Kindly upgrade offer for honeymoon couples, clean and big room, free spa, helpful staff and premiem location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to queue for a table at breakfast. Finding an unsigned for bill on my account at check out that had nothing to do with us.

    All the staff and the rooms were great. The food was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is congested and has a canteen quality to it that makes breakfast a bit of a trial. The location is a little away from the city centre although this is reflected in the price.

    The hotel was friendly and the rooms were comfortable. It is also good value for money compared to other Lisbon hotels of similar quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one downside to what was an excellent stay. Although the room was prepared every day, not once in 3 nights were the cups washed/replaced or the tea/coffee topped up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in the bedroom was damp - but probably because an area had just been cleaned. The view wasn't great, but it really doesn't matter. There was no milk (or whitener) to add to the coffee. That said, adding milk to coffee would be sacrilegious in Portugal, so it was completely forgivable.

    Very pleasant welcome at the hotel. Lovely staff. Great fun with the lifts, which sometimes had minds of their own. It's very near the metro station and a very straightforward transfer to and from the airport. The hotel offered a personalised transfer (at a price), but actually, you buy a viva viagem from the machine on the red line at the airport (the terminus) and get off at the other end - Sao Sabastiao. The cost was about €1.50 and it took 25 mins or so.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Real Palazio is situated at a nice, residential neighborhood, with plenty of nice small cafés and restaurants around and close to the underground station “Sao Sebastiao” (direct line to the airport). The Hotel is a “palace” with great, luxurious (and as demanded) quiet room(s), super nice breakfast buffet, for me “the” perfect place to stay at Lisboa. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot buffet breakfast had variety but it was cold. Not the service expected from a 5* hotel. It would have been very nice to have had tea and coffee tray provided in the room. On my only visit to the Spa there was no receptionist which was not a problem but neither were there access to any towels.

    We were upgraded on arrival. Wonderful bed, large and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the curtains in the room. I would prefere they give us complementray water bottle for once. I am happy to find tea facilities but there was no sugar or milk& tea were not refillable

    Breakfast was good. The location- gym facilities although did not have time to use it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Calling this a 5 star hotel is deceiving. Service was not 5 clearly star. No interconnecting rooms. Staff do not go over and beyond to be helpful. We had 2 rooms booked for 3 nights and showed up at 12:30 PM after an international flight from D.C. and were told to come back at 3. No attempts were made to give us even 1 room early. In fairness to the hotel, check out time is noon. They could not give our 2 rooms adjacent to each other or across the hall.

    Clean facility. Convenient location. Easy access to city center. Fairly large rooms and bathroom. Comfortable beds. Decent wifi. Nicely decorated rooms and common areas. Professional multi-lingual staff. Good breakfast with pastries, fresh fruits, hot and cold meats, fresh juice, and coffee. Good Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean in the overall , both the rooms and the public spaces such as the spa . Spacious rooms , comfortable bed , quick response if the room service , polite staff , easy check in and check out process. Spa facilities more than satisfactory: jacuzzi, hamam and sauna .The breakfast was more than great ! Tasty food and big variety and not repetitive at all : in 4 days They had four different adjustments to the breakfast. The location is convenient, in the middle of 3 Different metro stops plus the fact that if you like walking you will love to go down Avenida liberdad and not use the public transport at all ! It was a total value for money ! We will Definately return !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit of a hike from the city centre. I didn’t think it could be described as close.

    The breakfast was brilliant. Lovely towels and bed linen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not what you expect for a 5* Hotel, unhappy breakfast staff, underwhelming rooms with a lack of expected facilities (no tea/coffee) and the spa wasn’t worth visiting.

    Breakfast was ok, beds comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 301 was lovely with a great balcony. Food at both breakfast and in the restaurant was amazing . Staff were extremely friendly and helpful everywhere we turned Loved the wine bar!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were based on the ground floor and WiFi was very poor in our room. Was fine once we got to the lobby though but still annoying. Only negative .

    Excellent base to explore the city Hotel is very clean and service is good. Nice wine bar to relax in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast options. Good facilities on offer - gym, jacuzzi & spa. Close enough to shops, bus-route and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service was weak. If you need something and call at the reception, they will come after a long time or not at all. No documents were requested at check-in. The previous year (2017) I received from the hotel a candy cake and a bottle of champagne. this year has not been so. The last day, because we had flights in the evening, we left the luggage at the hotel. when we returned from the luggage, they did not help us with the luggage up to the taxi. They did not even greet us. It does not look like a 5-star hotel.

    good location. the hotel staff was kind. breakfast was very diversified and very good. the hotel is located at 7-8 minutes walk from the Avenue de Liberdade, which is the largest street with many luxury shops and big brands. the room was ok and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Top class hotel in a good location. Very near metro and central park and some museums. Excellent breakfast and wine bar. Staff pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO tea/coffee making facility in bedrooms

    The breakfast selection is just amazing, I would however like coffee making facilities in room but otherwise no issues

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippers were not provided on the day we arrived but after we asked about it, the hotel immediately brought some to our room.

    The staff was very helpful with providing answers to my questions. The hotel is quite close to metro so travelling is convenient. I really enjoy the sauna, Turkish bath and jacuzzi after a long walking day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really nice. The breakfast is enough and you can eat as much as you want. We also tried the Health Club and was good, maybe the Spa is a bit small, but enough if there's not more than 6 people. We will come back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst five star hotels that I have ever stayed.Firstly you need to ask every thing by telephone in order to have water, slippers,Shower gel and cleaning kit etc.Then the Cleaning staff even took away our new shoe boxes without asking! Can’t believe how this kind of service could be ranked as 5stars..

    Close to subway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only this that stands as less good was the breakfast was pretty confusing and with lack of dishes and food items, this should improve.

    Really nice accommodations and staff, good job.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect a little queue at breakfast. Jacuzzi a bit cold one night but lady on spa desk very helpful with bath robes etc.

    Quiet and peaceful. Spacious room. Comfortable beds, lovely sheets. Quality clean white towels. Double Juliet balcony doors open. Clean/new shower curtain. Very secure- have to have room key to get upstairs- not open access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very large and nice, the whole hotel is beautiful, the breakfast was very good, sauna and jacuzzi, too... It was my birthday and they made me al great and unespectable surprise: a bottle of champagne and a little cake with candle wainting for me in my room... thank you again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi is worst I have ever had, speed was like old analog 48kb/s and very unstable. Another issue, by mistake my wife left her swimming suit on spa - we were last guests this day and when I asked next early morning the lady working there about item - she answered that didn't see, didn't find. Funny was that this suit we bought only for this stay in decathlon just for 3 Euro, so value of nothing, but for 5 star hotel - this was quite dissapointing us together with WiFi speed.

    Breakfast, location, spa, hotel at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There weren't things like this.

    This hotel an excellent place to relax and enjoy the stay and visit Lisbon. Staff are really helpful and professional. All the facilities and services like you expect from a five-star hotel. Highly recommended to choose this hotel because of good value for your money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not sure if the hotel was fully packed but my room was in the back and across the street they were in maintenance (not Hotel's fault) but another room would be better (I haven't ask, so I can't blame or complain).

    Great check in! Quickly and objective! The room is bigger than the average European, the wine bar for a fast meal is absolutely great and the service is another great standard! Excellent breakfast with a huge variety of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personal in the restaurant on the ground floor were talking Portugese amonst them selves whilst serving us. We couldn't get a smile, as they were so busy with talking to their collagues. It felt like we weren't valuable as customers to them. On the other hand the service throughout other parts of the hotel was professional and really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there wasn't anything that I didn't like but some of the staff could have been more well trained. For example, at the breakfast there were two ladies who greeted us and one was smiley and welcoming but the other just stared us blankly. Something to expect in a "5 star" hotel.

    It was clean and quite nicely decorated. It was quite far from the sightseeing bus tour station and Oriente bus station coming back from Fatima. We took the bus from the Rio Sete bus station and it was only 5-10 minutes by taxi. So it's better to take the bus at Rio Sete instead of Oriente should one travel to Fatima by bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not eat at the facility so I could not comment on their food services.

    The rental car was too large for their garage so they allowed me to park right outside the doors!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very nicely located, nearby a metro station that connects to the airport and city center, even though one can easily walk to downtown. The room is exactly as advertised, good size, big closet, good bathroom and shower and very clean. I like a lot the beds, usually in Portugal the beds are too soft, but in Real Palácio the beds are firm without being too rigid - just perfect. The internet is free and quite good, compared to other Lisbon hotels. Nearby you can find good restaurants (for meat lovers I would advise "O Talho"), good "pastelarias" where you can have an excellent breakfast for very little money and you can also find "El Corte Inglés" to do some good quality shopping (mainly clothes and shoes). Overall, a good quality/price ratio. Next time in Lisbon I will probably book it again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna out of service, jacuzzi water unclean, property somewhat dated, room not cleaned one day

    Excellent location, great value for money, varied breakfast, good room size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard, and there was no kettle to make tea or coffee in the room.

    The staffs were friendly, the room was spacious and kept clean. The location of the hotel also good. The hotel is easy to reach by public transportation like taxi, uber, bus and metro. It`s just walking distance from Parque metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this hotel should be 4*. Rooms and breakfast are definitely not 5* standard. Design is nice but a little too old, would be nice to refresh few bits.

    Staff are extremely nice and helpful. Hotel is nice and with warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is too far from the town centre. Metro is nearby but it means getting a metro in and out of the town centre all the time. There are no decent restaurants or bars anywhere near the hotel, in fact the local area was pretty dead. Breakfast is in the basemen. Tables are 2 inches apart. Food was very average and you had to get tea and coffee from a vending machine.

    Steam room was nice but shame the sauna was closed for repairs for the 3 days we stayed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was out of order during our stay. (4 nights). Breakfast room was too small.

    Our room was really clean. Very good connectivity to the hotel with metro or bus. Friendly stuff with good english.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall, I can recommend this hotel but there is a place for small improvements to prove 5-star rating. Variety of food (breakfast) could be enhanced. Restaurant was little bit crowded in Sunday morning. In room there is not bathrobe neither slippers (bathrobes and towels are available in Wellness center). Air-conditioner was not enough efficient. In case of 4* hotel overall rating would be higher.

    Service in hotel is excellent. Rooms are very comfortable; excellent beds. Breakfast is very good. Wellness center with Sauna, Turkish/Steam Bath, Hot Tub/Jacuzzi is plus. Hotel has very pleasant back yard. Very close to the hotel there are few very good restaurants. Hotel is located nearby 2 metro lines and shopping center, but still in quite area. Connected with airport with only one metro line (red). There is also underground garage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Health centre steam room and sauna not working. Room too hot and aircon not working.

    Location. Good sized clean room, free safe. Plenty of choice for breakfast, nespresso coffee Plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping around

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did get one fairly dodgy recommendation on a local restaurant that wasn't as good as others we found ourselves, though this is minor and 100% subjective. The breakfast area did feel a little bit crowded on some mornings.

    The hotel made us feel very welcome and the staff were particularly keen to help out. I was celebrating my birthday and found a bottle of champagne and a cake waiting for myself and my partner when we got back in the evening!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The welcome was warm and friendly. Reception staff were very helpful. The room was modern, spacious and clean. The bed was super comfy. We asked for a kettle in our room and it was there waiting. Breakfast was excellent. Daniel the porter deserves a special mention.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the entrance a little hard to find, but that could be my fault.

    Excellent location, just round the corner from El Corte Ingles and on a direct metro line to the airport. Very comfortable bed. Outstanding breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait a few minutes before being allowed to enter in my room, because it was'nt yet ready (check at 15.00 PM)

    Friendliness of the staff. Quality of breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee at 6am, fitness centre opens at 9am (not for people on business trips) and they could not find my reservation so it took me a long time to check-in when I arrived which is not ideal if you have to go to a business meeting!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was hard. Bedding needs updating

    Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices and everything was delicious. The products were very fresh with lots of fruits. The eggs were very well prepared. The coffee was good with several choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a disability accessible room the bathroom was institutional looking and as though I had booked into a long term nursing facility with horrible metal bars on either side of the toilet and sink. There was no bathroom counter and the room was set up for someone in a wheelchair. I mentioned I was not happy with the room to the person who brought us up to the room, I was told it was the only one available with a double bed and that it was the same size as the room I had booked. I was told if I wished to change it I could possibly do so the following day. Thankfully we were able to change rooms the next day without argument once I explained exactly why I found it so distressing to have been allocated it. We were given the room I had ordered well in advance of our arrival. I had the good foresight to not unpack my luggage until the room was changed....the second day of arrival. Staff moved our luggage whilst we were out for the day. If I were to book here again I would make sure to request I NOT get the disability room. The bath has a rim around the top which allows the water from the shower to shoot around it on to the floor. I found myself mopping the floor every day to avoid a flood to the floor below. I know, not my problem but a concern. The hotel restaurant was overpriced and not good value. There are many other restaurants available in the area where the meals are better priced and quality of food superior. I would recommend ordering a specific dessert, not the "surprise" one which you might end up with things you don't like selected on your behalf. The duck was not very good either....over salted, a big disappointment.

    Breakfast was exceptional with a wide variety of choice. Room was modern and clean. Staff pleasant and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great. Lovely food and very comfortable room's. As much as you can eat for breakfast and with great choice. Staff were very helpful. Looking forward to our next visit. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone looking for value and comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed is very uncomfortable, extermely uncomfortable pillows. too much nise, room has got a very limited amienties. For me the room was very simple with more liekly a 3 star decoration. No tea or coffee making facilities. The breakfast was very simple and it was in a small room. I did not feel like being in a 5 star hotel.

    The room was clean and the loocation was okay. The staff were friendly. I did not like anything else about the hotel. I think this hotel needs to work harder to be as a 5 star property. Parking was fine with enogh space. The location of the hotel is good. It is near a department store with good brands.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and the bathroom a little dated. I'm not sure it was a nice as the photos made it look.

    The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious. The bed linen was clean and crisp.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not that great at the check in process

    Good hotel, good facilities and very good breakfast. I would say it is more a 4* hotel, but something to recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was a light tight to get to but for the cost it was worth it, because parked our car travel mostly by metro and tramway throughout Lisbon. Get the 6 Euro daily pass which allows you to take these them as many times as you wish.

    It was very close to metro station and also to a major shopping center that included a large super market.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds and linens are terrible. The bathroom shower did not drain. Towels need replacing. Breakfast bar just okay.

    Staff were helpful and the location was good. Easy access to the centre of the city, the Metro etc as well as a very nice shopping centre and some local shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like everything in this hotel. We feel there like in our second home. I have been there so many times, and I still keep going and recommend it strongly. The breakfast is amazing, the staff is friendly and helpful. The location has an extra atractive for those who loves shopping at El Corte Ingles. The air conditioning works perfectly. The room is clean and spacious. I have only good things to say about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the mornings the breakfast room was owercrowded, althogh the staff were working constantly and professonaly. The range of food was excellent, but the quality quite average, with exception of delicious fresh fruits every day. Our rooms opening onto the courtyard had no soundproofed windows, so the noise of the hotel machines were coming through the closed windows all the night. On safty grounds for starting the elevator we had to use the room keys, which could cause difficulties and confused situations.

    We booked two standard rooms and we were given one of them with a balkony by the generous hotel staff. We had spatious and very clean rooms with well operating AC. The bathrooms had bathtubes and also bides, wich were appretiated by our family. We recommend the hotel for its good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint were the beds. Most uncomfortable! They put a topper on it winen we complained that the mattress needed to be replaced.

    Loved the authentic furnishings and decor and the new wine bar. Staff was courteous, professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel air conditioning was set too high and felt cold in the public areas of the hotel. The beds were very hard.

    Friendliness of the staff. The restaurant food was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've really enjoyed a special gift from the hotel for our honeymoon trip - a bottle of Excellent champagne and great strawberries with chocolate. We have also enjoyed a breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of water from minibar.

    We got a very good deal for a room. One part of the hotel is in modern building and the other in what looks like renovated original hotel. We stayed twice and got rooms in both parts. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The "older" part room was a suite size, very stylish with bathrobes and all. Close to subway, bus and shopping center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift system - you needed your card to start the lift, which was strange and unnecessary.

    The breakfast was amazing! And we really liked the area, particularly the local restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception said we didn't need reservations where we wanted to dine...we did need them so had to change plans. Bed was hard, used shower cap left on the bathroom door. View was another building under construction

    Nothing bad happened

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The refrigerator was not that cold when you put your drinks or fruits in it. There was no switch to adjust the temperature of the airconditioning, but it was adjust the right temperature by the hotel.

    The room was spacious and there was a big closet were we even can put our big suitcase. All the facilities in the room are perfect to use. The staff of the hotel was very kind and helpfull. And the location was better than perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Real Palacio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: