Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Real Parque 4 stars

Av. Luis Bivar, 67, Avenidas Novas, 1069-146 Lisbon, Portugal

#190 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1512 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel rooms are a bit dated, but that shouldn't keep you from booking. The room is large enough after all. We could hear some noise during the night, which probably originated in the underground parking lot below, but we were tired enough and slept well. The hairdryer became very hot by the time my hair was dry - maybe these could be replaced?

    A good 4-star hotel close to Sao Sebastiao metro station. It is very clean. Great breakfast. The elevator worked perfectly well. The room was very big. It had all we needed - enough space for clothes, fridge, a desk, a chair. The beds very especially nice - not too soft but not too hard either. Reception was very helpful. Would stay here again without hesitation. And we loved the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very modern hotel located just a few minutes from the airport. You can reach the store El Corte Ingles by foot! To go to the historical area you must take a transportation, taxi, Uber, etc. The rooms are large and comfortable, very clean. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the flight path so it's noisy at night. The power failed during breakfast so we were left in the dark and had to walk 9 flights of stairs to get back to our room!

    City location, close to the metro for easy access to the city and attractions. Good size rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionist did now know that the accomodation was paid in advance. We were negociating at the end like at a turkish market. -It is not paid. -no, I paid for it. -ok then you still have to pay some city tax. Totally unprofessional.

    Bad location. You can hear all night planes flying over. Nothing to do in vicinity. Dead zone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos of the room on booking and hotel website are totally misleading. This hotel is falling apart. The room had spider web on the wall. Much to be desired.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cool aircon when weather was warm was not good. Opening the window, as was suggested by the staff, while on the tenth floor, was not a good option for me.

    Staff were friendly. Location was relatively convenient to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can say was negitive was that for the disabled room the bath seat was not optimal.

    Lovely friendly staff and located close to the metro line from the airport and easy access to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Grilled toms only served once at breakfast, would have liked them every day. Fresh fruit with no bananas, only served once at breakfast. Booked a twin room but was given a double, with a broken toilet seat - had to move rooms. Restaurant in the hotel was not 4* quality. Location of hotel was not good for close-by, good quality restaurants. Quite noisy at night with bins being emptied in the early hours.

    Loved the café in the hotel. Lovely, helpful staff throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room furniture is dated and the carpets are old and stained. The bedroom had cracks on the wall paint which really creates a bad impression. The bed is small and the pillows are not comfortable at all.

    The bathroom was refurbished recently and it's very decent. Cleanliness in the bathroom and bedroom is good. The rooms are very quiet. Breakfast was very decent and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. No separate toiletries....just soap pump dispenser

    Bed comfy and humungous. Loved the coffee shop in hotel and sports bar in hotel - very good prices. Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things

    Staffs were not helpful, didn’t understand clint’s expectations, too greedy. No tea coffee facilities, nothing as expected for the star what they are rated. No soap in bathroom, no ironing. 2 single bed for couple.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having 4 star facilities: slipers, tootbrush...... Also, after 3 days towel dropped on the floor not changed.

    Very good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *More power (wall outlet) on desk. *With security-restrictions for tubes and flacons at airport, I would have appreciated not only 1 shampoo (for 2 nights), but also some body/after shave lotion as you can expect in a 4* hotel

    Bed Excelent, fine and larger selection TV-channels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location near airport bus stop and 5 minutes walk to underground station. Good supermarket 3 minutes walk! Absolutely excellent! Even airport to hotel in 20 minutes by red line underground I wish I knew it before!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not so many good restaurants in the near vicinity of the hotel. You really have to go to the center for nice restaurants, but of course those restaurants are also more expensive then near the hotel. Furthermore all was okay.

    Very nice hotel with a good price/quality. Located 10 minute walk from the Subway. Blue Line or Red Line. And then within 10 minutes you are in the middle of the center. Nice room, huge bed, nice shower and very clean. Breakfast is perfect, enough for everyone. Also a la carte diner at the restaurant is very good and not expensive. Good choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did not like the view from window and the noise of ventilators, you have to inform about it while checking in, in general sound isolation is bad cause sounds are heard everywhere -it seems that cleaning lady in your room while padding by. WiFi in room is bad;) you need to do something with that , and coffee during breakfast should be improved..

    I really liked the breakfast, although coffee should be better, room was not good one with lots of noise from ventilators and bad view, also the airport is not far sndvthisexeho have fragile sleep pls be aware of the noise of airplanes. General impression is good, WiFi is weak in thecroom, at reception area and restaurant connection is good. Carpets need to be changed cause it creates an impression of a bit old hotel. Hotel has a wonderful location and just needs a good care of.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent breakfast, Wonderful view The bed was really comfortable, and staff very pleasant ;) I recommend this hotel for a first trip in Lisbon, it is very nicely situated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altough it is in the same group as hotel real palacio, if you want to use the gym there you have to pay an extra 20 euros.

    Clean, good breakfast, nice personell, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom: a bathroom fan is missing TV screen is not non-reflecting - during day can be disturbing Not enough sockets, found 3 , 1 is for the tv, 1 for the standing lamp, and 1 is free Early check out at 430 was done by a moody receptionist, maybe it wasnt his day/night For the hotel of this "class" - any fitness - faciltiy / room is missing

    Rooms are big , we ordered 2 bed room, 24 m2 nice view from 6 th floor Quick friendly check in Location, tube is a 5 min walk, lots of supermarkets and small restaurants close, even big shopping centre is not far away Breakfast room is very big, at buffet everything you want is there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to Real Parque Hotel with my husband for one night of our honeymoon. Marco greeted and took care of us in our Italian language, and prepared a lovely surprise for us in our room. The breakfast was lavish and delicious, and the food in the bar was perfect for a light supper the evening of our arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was served uncooked food in the Sports Bar twice in the first night. Bar staff were young and not trained in bar work.Had to refer to a hand written book in order to make a drink. Food left by customers was left sitting on a table for well over an hour not allowing that table to be accessed. Staff work ethic terrible.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast offering, restaurant seems to be too small for the number of guests: every morning we needed to wait several minutes for a table to be cleaned and ready for having breakfast. Despite the breakfasts are till 10:30, unfortunatelly most of the dishes were already unavailable around 9:30-10:00. That’s a bit unfortunate for a 4-stars hotel.

    Location Spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist S.Fernandes is disrespectful and often rude. My observations: an old couple has just arrived and asked for a basic orientation on the hotel’s map: “Where we are?”, SF: “You are in the hotel!...”. 10-second silence... SF has finally provided some information, but a “nice welcome joke” and an obvious limited English vocabulary of guests left them speechless. The couple definitely preferred to avoid any further questions. Few minutes later I “enjoyed” the conversation with SF in a same manner, with the only difference that I has found words to cool down the courage of SF. Hotel's rooms are renovated just partially. The bathroom's door had major signs of many years exposure to humidity. Hotel was unable to provide me the original invoice for the amount charged from my card by booking.com.

    Decent breakfast. Polite and helpful staff (see an exception).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested early check-in in our booking but when we arrived there they did not take it into account and they were even a bit rude to explain why. However, we could leave our bags there until the 15:00 check in time. We went in February and the rooms were freezing, even though outside it didn't drop below 8-9 degrees Celsius. We kept the heat at maximum for the entire stay but of no use as in the morning the heat was closed and only cold air would come in. This was also the case to our friends rooms.

    Good position, near Sao Sebastiao metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was very cold in the room and it took almost half of the night to get warm. It should be nice if they can do something about the airco system

    very nice people at the reception .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of minibar fridge in the room.

    Fantastic staff providing excellent service. I had lots and lots of luggage, and was helped both when moving in and when moving out. Reception staff arranged a taxi to the airport for me (for a fixed rate which was below what it cost me to get there from the airport). The room was lovely, with a balcony and a view. It didn't have a minibar (which was odd because it included a minibar price list and two bottles of water, with price tags, sitting on the table), but aside from that, it was an excellent room with a comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. The restaurant was nice, albeit not very busy, so it had a slight air of melancholy. The food was good, traditional Portuguese fare, offering a good variety and prepared well. As it is a self-service buffet, this was an economically priced meal, served like home made food in families, without pretention but tasty. At the price I paid, this hotel was an outstanding bargain - highly recommended to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt. Staines on bedroom carpet. Paint bubbling after water leeks. Sockets hanging from the wall. No lock on safe? Pictures from internet site are not what you get.. very disappointed. Not value for money. Served raw chicken to my 2 children. Hotel in need of renovation.

    Entrance great!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating was not working in our room but we were supplied with a heater. The room was dated with a musty smell. We were extremely disappointed on check out to be charged for bottled water left on the table in our room. We have never had to pay extra for water in any other hotel. I think patrons should be informed of this in future.

    Very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful at reception and the bar especially Joana.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Upon arrival in the hotel I have received a room with a microscopic window on the wall of the adjacent building and the lack of minibar (in the reservation form I requested upper floor and a large window). After contacting the Front Desk and explain to the employee that it is not good to settle guests in a room with no amenities - the room was replaced. Indifferent staff at the reception. In the room was not working minibar. I repeatedly asked the reception staff with a request to check (repair\replaced) minibar - there was no response for 4 days. When my patience ran out and turned again to the reception with a request to invite the Head of staff - an employee of the reception resolved the issue for 15 minutes and broken equipment was replaced. Safety deposit box in the room without a lock. Old furniture.

    Excellent location. Direct metro line to the airport. Fast check out. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Wifi is OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was my second stay at the Real Park and it was again a pleasure to be there. The rooms are large, and quiet (wat is very important when you are on holiday) the breakfast buffet is nice and plenty and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms of the hotel, bathroom, etc are very old and quite damaged. The door of the bathroom was broken, the rooms have not been painted since ... don’t know. The furnitures are still original when the hotel was build. The hotel need urgently a fresh upgrade!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the noise from outside. I hear even the airplane. I think the windows are bad. The breakfast was poor and almost the same every morning.

    The hotel is near the subway and near the El Corte Ingles. Is easy to get to hotel from aeroport with the subway. The bed was big and confortable. The room was big and pretty clean. The stuff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is definitely not 4 star hotel, it needs renovation. There are only 2 small lifts and you need to use the card to make the lift operate.

    The location is excellent, very close to the airport and shopping centre, big rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The furmiture and bath are quite old, however still in good condition.

    The hotel was really nice: rooms were quite big with air conditioning and big bathroom. Internet connection was good and stable, sometimes not enough speed. Very clean, and room was cleaned every day with a carefulness. The location is quite good, 5 min walk to the metro station, a lot of cafeterias and restaurants in the neighbourhood. The breakfasts were not very varied, but always with fresh and good fruits, bacon, and a great coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of plugs in the room was a major problem. Plugs in the bathroom did not work. Rooms heating did not work properly. Breakfast could be more varied, the food was the same everyday. Breakfast could also include more local food, there was only the international food that exists in every hotel eggs, bacon etc). Coffee quality in breakfast was real bad.

    Breakfast was good, self service with bread, fuits eggs etc, but repetitive, everyday was the same. Great location, close to metro stations red and blue line. Walking distance from Avenida da Liberdade, you can even go to the center by foot. Straight metro line with the Airport. Great beds and cleaning service. TV with several channels in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During my stay I had the room 415. Very cold inside the room and bathroom. Because of low temperature was impossible to take our showers. When I asked the staff next morning about the trouble, they tell me that there is a problem with air condition central system, but will be fixed soon. Up to our departure still nothing. Anyhow they provide us a electric heater, but was not enough. No any shampoo or shower gel during our stay. Another problem regarding the dinner. On arrival to the hotel we paid cash at lobby room to the staff, for room, VAT, dinner and city tax. We asked about breakfast and dinner place and working hours. In the evening we go to take the dinner, we report the room and everything were fine. The next evening, what happened was really embarrassing. We take the dinner as usual and because we order one bottle of water, I asked after dinner end if we have something to pay. The waiter informed us that we have to pay for all dinner. He call the hotel reception, and they confirmed to the waiter that we didn't paid anything for dinner. My wife have to stay there, and me I have to go to reception to solve the problem. I take with me mail's copy from the first booking, second booking, the invoice from the hotel. Despite that on the booking mail copy was state very clear how much cost the room, VAT and dinner, the staff from hotel reception try to argue that is not clearly understand in the mail, and they didn't received this papers like me. I have to demonstrate like to children that the price from first confirmation plus dinner price for two persons is equal with final price from second confirmation mail. Finally they have understood, but was really embarrassing to stay there half an hour to argue about something to already paid. No any apologize from the hotel reception stuff about this misunderstanding, just from the waiter, but really was not his mistake.

    Hotel position, cleanliness, breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff poorly trained and very arrogant. Location not good for tourists. Parking is very difficult. Breakfast was below standards.

    The best part of the two nights was the Night Bellman, he was very accommodating. Helped with restaurant choices, getting taxis......He should train the others.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed. The mattress and pillows much too hard for us.

    The location. On red line from the airport and blue line into Lisbon city centre. It is a lovely quiet area but with lots of cafes and El Corte Ingles centre with a cinema a few minutes walk away, also Gulbenkian Museum and Edward 7th park in walking distance. Nice easy walk down into the city centre too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Relaxing atmosphere. Great breakfast, nice room and bed.Airport just 20min. by Metro which is located few mins walk away and 1.45 euro. If you are into shopping 7 storey Dept. store beside hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the sports bar whilst cheap Was poor If you are going to make a deal meal Please make it good The head chef should be responsible for ALL the food

    Food and drink very reasonably priced Nice big room withy comfy beds Tasteful decor throughout

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived they told us that we could pay cash at check out but they had already taken the money from the credit card during our stay.

    The room was extremely big and the beds were really comfy. The bathroom was huge too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is very old in the room and totally does not look like on the pictures. Towels are rotten. Hairdryer is poor and was burning my hand. Breakfasts are horrible: not fresh meat, spoiled vegetables and fruits. Tables are left dirty after guests, nobody is cleaning the tables at the breakfast. There is staff but they just don’t care. During 4 days nobody refilled green tea packs, for example. Total disaster.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really poor at 9.30 there was already nothing and they shall close at 10.30!!! They didn't brought any other food and even the food that was there was not really good as they could ! Big shame

    Great room quiet and clean !!! This is all u need to a nice stay!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non operating extractor fan in the bathroom. This was reported on our first day but there was no attempt to rectify the situation during our week's stay. As there was no natural ventilation i.e. window in the bathroom it was sometimes steamy or slightly unpleasant.

    Good selection available at breakfast & evening buffet. Housekeeping team excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast room was slightly over-busy and not relaxing. Coffee not as good as claimed! Wi-fi a bit slow / weak at times.

    Spacious and very comfortable room - nice place to chill. Very helpful staff who took the effort to divide our bill between the two of us in order to help secure a refund from our respective employers. Close to a metro stop on the direct line from the airport. Breakfast choice quite wide.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding. See above

    Great hotel and staff. Good breakfasts and nice clean rooms. Terrific location for cars and public transportation. However, the beds were very uncomfortable. They felt like boxsprings with hard edges and springs throughout the bedding. That was the only problem on a wonderful stay in Lisbon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in was chaotic and slow, rooms not ready when they were supposed to be.

    The breakfast was delicious, with a great variety of food. Efficient coffee machine, local treats, fresh fruit, etc. Most of the staff were extremely helpful with directions, suggestions, etc. Nice view from our 9th floor window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks little bit old, but it is ok. Bed could be better, too hard for me.

    Nice location, close to all main sights. Spacious room, very helpful and friendly personell, amazing breakfast with the biggest choice of everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was for my daughter who had her handbag stolen on the second evening. The staff were very helpful, took my credit card even though I wasn't there to settle the room bill and lent her the use of a computer and phone, and provided refreshments free of charge. In addition breakfasts were plentiful and of good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't any.

    We have a nice stay in Hotel Real Parque. Our room was large with two balcony and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and there was a large variety of meals. The location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing, because the Parque metro station is near the hotel, so the sights and the train stations (Rossio, Cais do Sodré) are easily accessible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lack of a plug in the bathroom. The air conditioner is a little bit noisy, but we didn't use it as during the night the temperature was ok (in August).

    The hotel is very well located at 3 minutes walk from the metro station (the red line which is the direct line to the airport). There area is safe and quiet. The staff was very kind and helpful, we could have the check-in done one hour earlier and we really appreciated this. The room was spacious, it is true that the furniture is quite old, but this is not a negative aspect, I personally liked this. The breakfast was very good, I can't imagine what else anyone would prefer for this time of the day. On the way to the metro station there is also a supermarket with very good prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast had small variety but was ok.

    The hotel is conveniently located close to the metro station which offered direct connection to the airport and to the center. The last day, we left our luggage in the hotel to visit the city. They were kept in a special room with restricted access and we got a ticket for the things we left there. It felt a lot safer than what is done elsewhere. The reception staff was young but very professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More information about the main restaurant would have been useful - we never knew if it was open or not in the evening.

    Location and easy of access to local places of interest and further afield (Sintra).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds aren't comfortable, the location isn't that great far away from the good attractions. At night it gets very noisy at the street. The receipt when you make the check out it's only in Portuguese they don't have an English version so you have to let them translate every single word to make sure you don't have to pay something more.

    The breakfast was great has many options. The employees who work at the front desk were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is too restrictive. Eg blocks vpn and certain other business comms such as lync.

    Breakfast was refilled continuously until the very last minute of breakfast time. Very nice. When the standard wifi did not allow me to connect via vpn I was provided with a separate router. Excellent service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just a little far out from the centre otherwise the hotel was fine

    The rooms are a decent size or at least ours was and clean which is a big plus in our book

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor conditions in the roms Smelly rooms and hollway Old and deterioreted furniture(like in the pictures) Messy rooms Broken sheets and pillows with holes in them(like in the pictures) Also the towels had holes in them The walls were deteriorated and cracked(like in the pictures) Deterioratet bed and mettress, it was like i was sleeping on rocks Very much noise in the rooms from exterior and interior The worse 4 star hotel that i ever stay in by far

    Location is near the metro station 5-10 minutes walk Lobby is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No balcony, no password-protected-safe, no sewing-kit, no slipper, ery low and insufficient lights in room, old furnitures and toilets, improper placed and not-enough electricity- plugs, noisy rooms, not enough info about hotel while check-in, its two of four star is virtual according to me. Never recommended for this price 105 Euro/night !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and well equipped. A big bathroom too. Lobby and floor landings were big and bright. Location is perfect and close to Lacorte Ingles. The staff were very helpful and helped us with our airline check in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely unhelpful and rude. I had booked a double room and when I arrived at the property they only had a single room reserved for me and took a lot of persuading for them to give me the room I had paid for. The food is terrible and the location is an extremely long walk from any of the major tourist attractions. The staff will offer to no assitance with any tourist information and will not respond to any room service requests and you will have to go see people directly and go get faculties yourself if you want more pillows or tea cups for example. In summary I would stay anywhere else in Lisbon before staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable as it squeaked and was hard. The bed was the only poor thing in the hotel.

    The Staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us good ideas of things to do, and gave us good directions for using the Metro and Trams.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I found the bed and pillows very hard. Probably I could have asked for assistance but didn't.

    It was very comfortable - a little old world elegance. Staff were helpful. The metro station is just 4 minutes walk away. There are a couple of minimarts nearby and several small restaurants. Prices in the bar and restaurant were very reasonable. Buffet breakfast was good value and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very hard beds.Bathrooms needs renovation. We've got only towels with holes . Not 4 stars hotel worthing. Windows couldn't open. Airco only warm air.

    good breakfast. Price and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very accomodating & efficient - close to the Metro system - & resturants. (Can recomend Oliveirao's in the street at rear of the hotel.) If this is not the best hotel in Lisbon then the best must be very good indeed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a slight little problem with the windows because they're old and the rubbers let pass a bit of cold. Breakfast has two rooms dedicated to it but one of the rooms is kinda "cold". 10th floor rooms tend to be a bit noisy because of airplanes and air-conditioning (or maybe it was just the air-conditioning of our room that was noisy... Can't tell).

    The treatment I received from the client management and the staff was excellent. The hotel is good, well placed and I can't really stress enough how EXCELLENT the staff treatment was! I arrived on scheduled time, room wasn't ready and it wasn't ready either when it was check-in time already but that doesn't really matter as the staff was so kind and thoughtful. Room was tidy, spacious and the bed was wonderful. Had a wonderful view too over the city!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard and bedding a little hard (pillows) but other than that all good! There was no safe in the room, although there is a cupboard purposefully built for it.

    Great decor in the main parts of the hotel. We never ate in the restaurant but it looked like good value. Very welcoming staff. Breakfast was perfect, lots of good choice including hot items etc. Check out time suited us perfectly at 12pm, better than the usual 10am! Located on the tube line 5 min walk from Sao Sebastian which is a direct line to the airport. Also on a direct tube line down to the centre of Lisbon. It's perfect for those looking for a quieter area to stay in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wi Fi can be better. The mattress wasn't so comfortable (not so bad) The evening bar and the restaurant should have more options for vegetarians.

    We stayed one week in Lisbon. The hotel was very good. The staff are very polite, friendly and very professional. Especially the girls - I think their names were Mariana and Valeria, but actually all the staff were in very high level. They gave us detailed information that helped us very much and helped very effectively. The breakfast was great, the room was in good size, very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    good location nice rooms great staff did not have breakfast went to local cafes to mix with local culture great metro system easy to get around city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe more food choice in the sportsbar, did have burgers and club sandwiches, the usual french fries etc. Just would have preferred more choice

    breakfast had excellent variety of choice. location with the metro nearby was excellent. staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They improve the breakfast, everyday it was simply sausage and eggs with Nata, which I got bored of it in the second day.

    Nice location, all public transportation near the Hotel, 5min walk to El corte ingles, I recommend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Occasionally slightly noisy (external from street and internal due to the thin walls). Quite a way (but only from a walking perspective) from the main attractions area. Wifi was ok but not the greatest.

    Great, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent links to the metro (all 4 lines very close). Nice inexpensive relaxing sports bar and café on site. Clean, welcoming and set in a pleasant and safe area. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are Okay but can be better. They did not cause us trouble though. They are not uncomfortable, only a bit old. That is all.

    Location is perfect, very close to the metro. The rooms are spacious and clean. We extremely enjoyed our stay in the hotel and we would like to stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say this hotel as nice as it was is not 4 star but 3 by European standards in my opinion.

    The staff make this place. All very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very varied and yummy. A 5 minute walk from the Metro and half hour walk to the main square.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The disturbing noise from the cleaning stuff every morning

    Location; it is 6min walk away from two different metro stations The view from our room; it was just wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't see any toilet products in the bathroom and in the room there isn't frigo. For two days the toivel weren't changed. Staff no attentive.

    Wifi very good . Good café inside for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Real Parque traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: