Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SANA Reno Hotel 3 stars

Av. Duque D'Ávila, 195/197, Avenidas Novas, 1050-082 Lisbon, Portugal

#162 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2475 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    A very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is the first thing that comes in mind. It has the subway entrance right at the front door. It is a different experience instead of staying in the old town area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that the parking garage is very difficult to get in and get out.

    Perfect location. Nice rooms, large enough for a family. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice and tasteful breakfast, good location close to the metro station and shopping center El Corte Inglés witch also has a market for grocery. Not so far from Rossio. Confortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Good sized rooms, comfy beds, good breakfast selection and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our air con broke and so had to sleep with a window open, the hotel is under a flight path and so quite noisy with the window open. Then swapped to a different room on the other side of the hotel which is next to a building under construction which started early in the morning and quite loud.

    Good sized rooms, comfy beds, good breakfast selection and staff helpful. Excellent pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    An excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were deleighted with the hotel, from the friendly helpful staff, excellent servicing of our room and then the master stroke of being upgraded to room 604 with the extra large window and seating area. The buffet breakfasts are included in the room rate and provide good choices for all tastes. The metro is just across the street making access to the central city very easy. There are many excellent restaurants along the street with better quality food at more reasonable prices than in the Baixa Chiado areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    An eye-opener!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    We liked the hotel in general, but particularly the sumptuous breakfast buffet, the instant, and instantaneously controllable temperature and flow of the hot water in the bathroom, and the proximity of the San Sebastiao Metro station. Looking at a map one might think that the hotel is a long way from the city-centre, but fear not! Lisbon's airy, clean, comprehensible, fast, extensive and inexpensive Metro system will take you to where you wish to go in a very convenient manner, including to the station (Cais do Sodre) for the urban train to Cascais for a day on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, nice breakfast, close to Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're looking for a central hotel, this is not. However, it is very close to the Metro, and just 5 stops from the centre. It's also on a direct line from Lisbon Airport, which was very convenient. It's about 30 mins walk from the centre, downhill (but obviously this would be uphill on the way back!) It's also within walking distance of the Amoreiras Shopping Centre, which has a fabulous rooftop viewing area.

    Bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was good, lots of choice. In particular, a jug of fresh orange juice on each table was very welcome. The coffee at breakfast was also good. The hotel was in a nice area, with several good restaurants and it was very close to the Metro. Reception area is lovely, and spacious. The rooftop pool was very pleasant, though quite crowded at certain times. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    A hotel in a good location, with friendly staff, but greater attention needed to cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard floor was dusty. The room always smelled. There were mosquitoes on three nights until we complained.

    Good breakfast. Location relative to the Metro line to and from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mat provided for shower tho eventually one was produced which split!Bar area cold and drinks expensive.Despite tjhe charming ,ever helpful Tony ,one was not inclined to linger there.

    Location,room with balcony as requested,pool close to room!Courteous staff especially Ricardo at reception and his help with restaurants etc.Breakfast good and staff helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit too small. Air flow in the bathroom was almost non existent. Good A/C bedside compensated that, though. Bar that served on demand also to the pool was quite expensive (drinks 10 EUR).

    Good location next to metro station (red and blue line). Nice neighborhood with a lovely park almost next to hotel. Near to El Corte Ingles shopping center. Good breakfast and nice personnel. Sauna and pool area was compact but nice. In the morning we often had the whole pool all to ourselves. Minibar in the room, so we could keep some own beverages cold as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Worth price convenience ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located close to metro station (just 10 minute walking), perfect to quickly reach any place in the city. Large room, modern and recently refurbished. Car park available, although suitable only for small and some medium cars. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities but a bit far from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the historical centre and other places of interest but if you don't mind then it has a metro station nearby and taxis are plenty and very reasonable. Reception staff could be a bit more efficient. The breakfast isn't brilliant and at busy times there isn't enough space. Be aware the parking is inaccessible to anything larger than a Vauxhall Corsa.

    The bar staff and breakfast staff were excellent. The pool area is a great bonus after a hot day's sightseeing. The room was great and well appointed and plenty big enough as we were 3 adults sharing. The area seemed nice and there was a large El Corte Ingles and other shops if you are interested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect and the bar area and breakfast exceeded my expectations. The man on the front desk was very helpful and friendly, as were the bar and breakfast staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not overly friendly. Room was of a strange size. Small bathroom. Breakfast was very basic.

    comfortable hotel. Easy to reach by underground from airport. Some shops in the same street. Nice rooftop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Quiet location but Metro opposite the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There didn’t appear to be anyone working in the bar . Maybe that’s why there was never anyone in there ?

    Quiet location but Metro opposite the hotel . Walking distance to main city Hub

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Our short stay was wonderful as well as quiet and restful. The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to control the air conditioning and heat in our room.

    Loved our room and friendliness and helpfulness of staff. The location was excellent as we were in walking distance to shopping and eateries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Property was easily accessible to things in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was easily accessible to things in the city. Staff were friendly and helped with organising taxis etc. Our room was on the small side but adequate and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little far out of the City Centre in a quiet residential area. Now that we have been to Lisbon we would choose to be closer to the action in either Baixa or Chiado districts.

    The hotel was immaculately clean, and very welcoming. The rooms were modern and comfortable. It is close to Sao Sebastio Metro station which is an easy direct journey from Lisbon Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Only our second time in Lisbon. This hotel was very good and much better than our first visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly Staff . Good Breakfast. Good location next to Metro Station. Very quick reaction by housekeeping to open room safe which has developed a fault. Area on the roof with the swimming pool and sunbeds was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Location, rather calm area, good public tranports around.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely loud music in the lift. Bad illumination in rooms and windows with brown glass. Hard to wake up ..... Rooms and bath rooms not very practical. Pillows too high, give you headache. Breakfast cups and knives a complete desaster. Coffee gets cold in 15 seconds and how do you spread butter and marmalade with something like a stick? Smoking should not be allowed in the pool area.

    Location, rather calm area, good public tranports around. Nice, helpful staff and cosy lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is a good 3rd choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated style, forgetful breakfast, high nightly rate (comparably low at peak season, but still...). No kettle for tea/coffee in the room. Pool only opens from 9am to 9pm, hours compete with city discovery time: should consider being open much earlier and later.

    Clean, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Proximity to metro line and Gulbenkian museum/gardens. Welcoming and helpful reception. Air conditionning functional (though not controlable in the room)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Elegance at Sana Reno
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The moment my friend and I arrived at Sana Reno we were completely blown away.The facilities were so modern and so too was the hotel, the entrance to the hotel was so beautiful and you could get such a beautiful sea spa smell ,it was wonderful.Our room was stunning and clean and modern so was our bathroom.The cleaners were fantastic and every morning we were treated to an amazing all you can eat breakfast buffet,I ate too much which was a good complaint.Room device was great and they have an amazing choice of drinks available at the bar.All the staff were extremely helpful kind and friendly and spoke English extremely well.The rooftop pool was so cool, we spent a lot of time sunbathing and swimming in the pool and of course the sauna was perfect too.The hotel was situated in a great location we were a two minute walk to the fashion stores of Zara and El Corte Inglés another bonus was being so close to the metro only a six minute walk.We were so sad leaving Sana Reno, we were treated like royalty there.We will return again and this time we plan to stay longer.Thanks Sana Reno for everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location for metro stop and loved the rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning is controlled from reception so the room was 28c until we called to put it down.

    Fantastic location for metro stop and loved the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Large construction works taking place next door which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large construction works taking place next door which was not made known before booking. This meant sunbathing during the week was too noisy with constant drilling/builders etc. Pool also was not heated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel with good facilities and easy access to the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the staff were very helpful but some of them should correct their attitude. Some of the rooms have a view to construction work on the backyard :(

    The breakfast was amazing! There were plenty of choices, coffee was good and the selection varied little from day to day. Location just next to metro entrance was great and this station is in two metro lines! The otherone comes straight from the airport! Great pool! Quiet rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to call reception to change the air con The packed breakfast was awful They misquoted the price of the taxi to the airport More than I bottle of free water would have been nice

    The swimming pool. The beds are really comfortable. It was very clean and in a good location The TV had a realy good choice of channels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea/coffee making facilities in rooms, but this just me being picky. Excellent hotel & would stay again

    location, breakfast, quality mattress and pillows, fast wi-fi, friendly helpful & accommodating staff, very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny. The breakfast was poor. The hotel bar was small and uncomfortable. The location was a good bit out and required taxis and that wasn’t communicated well on the site. Given the price, this hotel came way below expectations.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Hard floors in the room as opposed to carpet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A heated pool! Having to pay for a cup of tea as no facilities in room. Even in B & Bs you usually have a kettle in the room.

    Hard floors in the room as opposed to carpet. Comfortable bed. Good selection of local restaurants. We had good weather so the pool was a great bonus after sight seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is the lack of toiletries in room, water, tissues, shampoo plus. Have hsndwash but doesn’t fit image and price

    Location, staff, breakfast, room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location for an easy stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was closed for repairs not informed at time of booking. No iron available during our stay. Some items from mini bar were half eaten

    Shower excellent pressure and variable temperature. Location easy metro access to main tourist areas and airport. Varied breakfast choice. Local area has numerous restaurant options including a late night bar a minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Good for a city break when luxury is not essential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had mattress protectors of plastic. The pillows were bulky and hard. Had to make a pillow with my coat and slept on that the room was a little cramped

    Lots of hot water good for a city break

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Super good location and very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first really good thing about the hotel is definitely the location. Not only is it across the street from one of the São Sebastião subway exits, but it is also really close to The Gulbenkian, El Corte Inglés and other cool spots and areas of Lisbon. The room was really nice as well, a good size, especially for just me, very clean, as well as the bathroom. The shower was a very nice size. The decoration was minimalist, but really nice as well. The staff at the reception was very nice and welcoming, both at check-in and check-out. The lobby area is nice and big, and the elevator was functioning nicely and it was quick. The only thing I cannot comment on is breakfast, as I got a rate that did not include it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    A short stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little impersonal...

    It was very central and it was easy to find my way around. The breakfast was very good. The room was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Not bad!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedroom was not provided with a Teapot. No power outlets beside the bed so I was compelled to work in the table. However, the chair didn't have headrest and backrest so it was impossible to work in the night for more than 1 hour. The tub was leaking and flooding the floor so my shower time was restricted. The pillows were awful! Impossible to sleep. I decided to use my own clothes as a fake pillow. Now below the main reason I became frustrated, but it is related to the services, not to the facilities: I requested the Hotel reception desk to ask for a taxi to get to the office. When the taxi arrived in the destination with us, the driver said he couldn't provide me a receipt and that he would hand in the receipt in the hotel later. However, the driver didn't left over the receipt in the hotel. It was on Monday. I asked the help from the Reception Desk and they informed me that until Friday the receipt would be available for me. Happy illusion! I was not able to ask a refund for that receipt since the taxi driver (provided/requested by the hotel) didn't appear anymore.

    Breakfast was very very good, except of the juices that are all artificial (orange juice, i.e) Bed and mattress were good (except the pillows) Shower and cleaning was very good. Great great location! near metro and shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Ricardo at the front desk was awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ricardo at the front desk was awesome! Gave lots of great tips for restaurants and we were not disappointed. Right out front of train station. Breakfast was decent though a lot of the hot stuff didn’t arrive until after 7.30 when it starts at 7. Different and local pastry trays every day which was good to sample.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for breakfast is way too small, we had to wait for a table. The food was always cold, not lukewarm but cold. The lamp in our room exploded the first night we were there so we got moved to another room... the first room was very very small - had we not been moved we would have really struggled with such a small room. Ladies with long hair will need to bring a hairdryer as the one in the bathroom is very very slow. There was no comfort pack in the room - tissues, shampoo, bar of soap etc... overall the stay was average and over priced for what we paid.

    The beds were comfortable and the shower was powerful. Location was okay, close to metro but not in the main area of Lisbon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel near the metro station, problematic parking garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lobby smells like a swimming pool. The car parking garage is dangerously small. The breakfast is simple, limited and overpriced.

    The room is modern, clean, large, and has a decent bathroom. The hotel is next to a large metro station that goes to the city center and the Oceanario. Staff won't be very interested in you, but is professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Won’t return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like a sauna, couldn’t adjust the temperature, was too hot to sleep. The bath plug opening mechanism broken. Good thing I had a strong knife to lever it up to let out the bath water. Safe didn’t work but was fixed after two attempts by hotel staff. Breakfast was a disaster, room too small for the number of guests. Long queue and wait for a table. Insufficient staff in the breakfast room. The greeter at the door was heavily involved in clearing tables. Hot food was cold, not enough plates to put food on etc etc.

    Just across the road from a metro station. Helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, so long as you don't have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is very poor... Tiny space with the most narrow driveway I've ever seen.. You have to be very lucky to pass through without scratches

    Clean facilities and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, clean, nice staff, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The gap between toilet's door and the sink is too close. We were always take an extra care when we close the door. Otherwise, the finger would got stuck in between. The main door lock doesn't work properly.

    Good location, clean, nice staff, good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend this lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little hot at times but everything else was fine.....always cleaned well

    Hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff were se helpful and friendly....an excellent value for money hotel and the breakfast selection was brilliant....we didn’t get time to use the pool but it was a lovely area.....top marks all round

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Like the location of the hotel and how close it was to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have love to have the roof top available not only from from 9am to 8pm.

    Like the location of the hotel and how close it was to the Metro directly to the airport. Great service, breakfast buffet was great. Roof top terrace was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Good stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen leaked so floor always wet after use, WiFi quite slow at times. Hotel could be quite difficult to find if you did not come out of right tube exit

    Room was good size, bathroom adequate shower really powerful , breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Our group was 10 persons in 5 rooms. We all enjoyed the hotel and our stay in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorry, couldn't find anything not to like.

    Good quality hotel, centrally located with metro station over the road, rooftop pool which our group put to good use, sauna also on the roof, some good bars and restaurants located nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, metro entrance across the street, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No a real restaurant, bar with couple of eating options, last night got a room next to the elevator :(

    Excellent location, metro entrance across the street, very friendly staff ... first two nights a nice comfy suite :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Staff gave good service, great location for getting around,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were worn hard against the skin

    Staff gave good service, great location for getting around, bed was comfy - loved the sauna and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we booked did not come with a kettle. I asked the receptionist about it and he said I have to pay 5 more euros per day for a kettle, which to me was a ridiculous amount of money for one of the basics.

    Room was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Average but friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too small and pool water was FREEZING not one person went in whilst i was there and i wanted to go in which i was gutted about- also there isnt a hot tub.

    Very clean, i love a clean bathroom especially and it was brilliant. Couple of english tv channels which was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a good location, with friendly staff able to give advice & guidance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from all staff, all of whom are multi-lingual. Hotel is located opposite Metro stop making travel easy from airport & gave immediate access to the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Very helpfull staff on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked hotel it wrote it is 4**** hotel. Is is avarige 3*** hotel . Look from small room was on inner courtyard where workers just to work from early morning.

    Very helpfull staff on reception. Good connection with metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect CityTrip location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked a Little So the Floor becane very wet.

    Good bed! Good shower and Cleaning service! Very good location because the metro is across the street. Friendly Staff! Overall iT was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, in front of the Sao Sebastiao subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Temperature in the rooms cannot be changed; although the thermostats were fixed at 23 degrees, one room was too warm and the other too cold, with a cold draft coming from the window

    Very good location, in front of the Sao Sebastiao subway station (direct link to airport and old city) and with good restaurants within walking distance Nice, helpful staff Large rooms, clean and comfortable Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable, but some of the services lacking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for an iron and a board in the evening, but they told me that it was used by another guest. I asked to have it in the morning, and they said it's not a problem. In morning at 7:30h I called and asked for it again, but they told me that a person who handles it hasn't arrived yet (?!), but that they will bring it in 30 minutes. 45 minutes later I called again and explained that I really need to iron my shirt and that I have to go, but the person at the reception started arguing with me and said that if I want it I will have come to pick it up because they don't have the time. Also, I asked for an electric cattle, which is not provided in the room, but that service is charged 5 euros. I find that really a bad business model. A cattle in the room would make a big difference. I like to make my own tea and drink it as soon as I get up. At most of the other hotels, it is provided. It's just a big inconvenience not to have it in the room, and then when you ask for it, they charge it. Is the profit margin on the el. cattle really worth it? The internet connection was extremely poor, I was barely able to skype with my family.

    The hotel is very clean, bed very comfortable, heating works well, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel..nice helpful staff. Would stay again and definitly recommend hotel and Lisbon too. 😃
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let people know hotel is on metro line and stops right over the road. On arrivel we paid over 40 euros for taxi from airport and only realised we could have just got metro line directly from airport for 6.80 euros. Big differance ! Clients need to be made aware !! Also perhaps tea making facilities in bedrooms 😉

    Staff very helpful good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Modern, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small, bathroom very small. Limited selection of hot food options for breakfast. Staff generally not very helpful and seemed unwilling to engage with customers... they don't smile much!

    Good location. Great connection using Metro from airport to Hotel. Just a 20 minute ride from the airport to a Metro station right outside the Hotel entrance. Big comfy bed and generally good level of cleanliness. Fantastic shower, lots of hot water and good pressure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from water pipes in our room made it hard to sleep the jacuzzi did not exist it was just a few jets in cold pool

    Breakfast and location were good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Great week around New Years in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really sure about the coffee during breakfast. There is a machine, but it’s confusing and not really tasty. Starbucks is just up the road.

    The staff is very accommodating. We arrived and received a much smaller room than expected. But the reception fixed it very quickly and placed us in a picture perfect and very spacious room. Its also great that it’s across the Metro. Great access to all parts of the city, including airport and a great shopping mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location-the metro station is just in front of the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem with the hotel is its underground parking: the acces is very, very difficult, the parking places are narrow. If you have a larger car, like VW Passat, you will have a big problem . My advice is to park 200 meters away from hotel in a public underground parking. The price is the same: 15 Euro/day. Ask the reception for details.

    Good location-the metro station is just in front of the hotel. El Corte Ingles mall and Gulbenkian museum are nearby. Good breakfast. Quiet rooms. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean, conveniently located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frills but no problems either.

    Small hotel just yards from metro to the airport. Good breakfast, comfortable room. Some English speaking TV channels. Efficient front desk. Staff In the bar area was eager to please even though I only drank water there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the historic district, although the Metro is convenient.

    Older hotel that has been modernized. Staff very nice and very helpful. Smoking rooms available on request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    I can say only everything the best about this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Even though room was amazing, toilet very good and new as well (It even has a bidet), my only objection is that my room was dark a little bit because window glasses are shaded. But when the window is open, even that is not a problem. All in all I do net have any complains, and I was in hotel for 11 nights.

    Hotel is very good, staff very very kind, accommodation even better then on the pictures on booking website. Breakfast offers a large selection of options, and a good coffee!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was just ok, if you come a bit late, the food doesn't looks that fresh. Although the room looks good, the overall look of the hotel needs improvement. Poor room amenities, the remote control has no numbers (first worls problems) and rooms servide options are pretty poor.

    The location is good. Far from city downtown and has a subway station 100 meters away. Good pool, big bed and TV, good cleaning and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.5
    Great Location great staff near train and metro stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing fine

    Great location great staff verry good English reception staff verry helpful they got in touch with airport when I left my tablet behind I am back here in March for a week looking forward to it Thomas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient for the airport, and for travel by metro,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers were dangerously hot, with very delayed reaction, not easy to adjust, and no instructions as to hot v cold settings. Hot food for breakfast was lukewarm.

    Very convenient for the airport, and for travel by metro, located beside the metro line with access to both the airport line and the main blue line. Rooms were clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Well .....
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nowadays the hotel forces you to pay at check in. VERY bad manner of BAD hotels! Pretentious style ambitions. Total lack of practical sense concerning hotel staying. Rooms used to be cosy, nowadays just dark and unpractical. Pillows too high. No hooks in rooms or bathrooms. New breakfast cups make your coffee cold in one minute. Forks and especially knifes useless for spreading butter and marmalade - and even for securing with your hand. Plates too small.

    Extremely well located in nice part of town. Attentive staff. Good wifi. "Real computer" with possibility to print documents.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    very nice short November break
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great location, attentive staff, good facilities and very good value for money ! right next to Metro San Sebastiao station, easy, direct access by train to the airport - don't miss Gulbenkian Museum just 150 metres away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean and spacious tooms (for Lisbon), friendly staff, metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre breakfast that has been the same for a week, slow Wi-Fi

    Clean and spacious tooms (for Lisbon), friendly staff, metro station in front of the hotel door

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    We were satisfied with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A buffet breakfast is included in the price which is nice, however it was rather bland. They can offer a better selection of fruits, cereals and hot choices.

    We stayed in their romantic room which -based on the previous reviews- is nicer and bigger than the rest of the rooms. It was decent sized and very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful hotel providing an excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not well lighted with natural light, but hey, this is a small issue. The breakfast room seems small as there were queues of people everyday waiting for a free table to be available.

    The location of the hotel is right next to a Metro Station, the direct (Red) line to/from the airport. The rooms are comfortable and they have one of the most magnificent ‘rain’ showers you have to experience to believe. Breakfast was excellent. Ricardo at the reception desk is a brilliantly welcoming person, easy, happy and with a very good sense of humour. Bravo Ricardo!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    The rooftop pool was lovely as weather was v hot 30 degrees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop pool was lovely as weather was v hot 30 degrees A large selection at breakfast and lovely coffee hotel was in a good location near the metro station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Truly a pleasurable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were especially helpful. There is a metro entrance right across the street, connected to two separate lines, including the line to / from the airport. Shopping and restaurants are only a five-minute walk away. Great location for anyone visiting the Gulbenkian Collection - probably Lisbon's best art museum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff responded to our problems very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i understand the concept of small plates to stop people wasting food by loading thier plates and leaving food, but no excuse for the knives and fork which were too small and made eating unpleasurable.

    we had problems with big pillows and the air con in our room. the pillows were replace same day and as they could not fix the air con we were moved to a new room which was much better. good staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.6
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double or king size bed extra & when we arrived they told us this not available right now so they would put two beds together. After we said that's not ok, she talked a minute on the phone & told us, a room for us just got free. But unfortunately it was just two beds bushed together & the pillows were to fat for us. Also the room was really tiny:(

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderfull hotel and try to stay there whenever we travel from Australia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second time around, on the 7th floor, and, although NOT major, noise from swimming pool on 8th floor can be heard.

    As always, a joy to stay at Sana Reno!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse SANA Reno Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: