Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pereira Guesthouse

Av. D. José Alves Correia Da Silva 72, 2495-402 Fátima, Portugal

#21 of 28 B&Bs and Inns in Fátima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Will come back to hostel Pereira and recommend it to families and friends
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best price for a perfect location. Walking distance to Fatima Sanctuary. Beside coffee n pastry shop, restaurant, religious stores and bargain fashion outlet. Excellent personalized service for a two (2) nights stay. Cecilia n Armando are great in assisting guests in their personal needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    location was great.
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was almost the winter but no heater in the 1st night. It was so cold but after talking with the host, he open 3hrs/night.

    location was great. the room a bit small but acceptable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Armando's hospitality and reference to the friendly restaurant owner next door made us feel at home.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Assist with information on tours as the Fatima Sanctuary did not provide adequate guidance.

    Armando made us feel at home -- was like family. The beddings and rooms were very clean. And the Guesthouse is very close to the Fatima Sanctuary -- 5 to 7 mins walk. The restaurants are just downstairs from the Guesthouse and serve very good at affordable food; the people too were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Great host and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dorm would have been marginal. Very grateful for the free upgrade.

    Kind to upgrade me to a room from a bunk because spare occupancy. Great restaurant recommendation. Armando was maybe the friendliest host in ever friendly Portugal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt very welcome before I even got there. Cecilia and Armando helped me with directions in the area. And I could contact them anytime. It's just a few minutes walking from the sanctuary. Enough restaurants in the direct area. Felt really at ease ij the hotel and area as a female solo traveler.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place, definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very friendly and attentive, giving a lot of helpful advice and information. Rooms are nice, well-equiped and clean. I loved the location very close to the Sanctuary but away from the rush and noise. Balcony was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    The location is close to the sanctuary but further from the bus terminal,we felt unsafe coz the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door is not secured, no extra lock installed, only lockable with door knob the toilet is quite uncomfortable as it is too close to the wall

    It was close to the sanctuary

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for the price. Hotel wasn't the fanciest, but great for the price , location & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the 5 minute walk to the Shrine of Fatima. We went to celebrate the 100th anniversary of our Blessed Mother Mary appearing to three sheppard children. We loved Filipe, the hotel office mgt. He was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Dormitory very simple, but if you've got a good luck and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dormitory very simple, but if you've got a good luck and the guesthouse is not full, you may get very nice private room at the same price. Service very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful. Obrigado!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ability to cancel within 24 hours if travel plans change

    The owners were fabulous: Cecelia and Hermando were so accomadating and so friendly. Thank you so much!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    For a short stay, I will recommend Pereira Guest House. Perfect location, 5 minutes away from Fatima
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again breakfast was lacking.

    There is no restaurant. Breakfast is a must. The restaurants near the surroundings were excellent.The location is perfectly right. You can go in and out as you pleased, nobody to bother you. I feel safe and secure.a

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A paramount feature for me when I choose a place to stay is WI FI. Although was advertised with WI FI, I couldn't use it at all. Only worked in the reception. Also a few pipes' and taps noises

    Great great location, staff very helpful and friendly, spacious room with balcony, clean, everything you need within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    It was very comfortable, pleasant and good value for money. We would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the property are excellent. The management and staff are extremely helpful. There are many cafes and restaurants in close proximity. It's an excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    anyphing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not consider payment by booking For the hotel I paid 2 times for 17 euros ( per booking 2.05.2017 and in hotel Pereira G. 14.07. 2017)

    anyphing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    A bit of a punk accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr equipment is pretty basic and really minimalistic. Be ready to sleep next to the garage where some car is parked, etc. However still.you can use a kitchen and so on. Seems to me more like an accomodation for workers.

    The location is perfect. The staff was friendy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was kept very clean and the staff was always available to assist if needed. In addition, the staff was very kind, welcoming and accommodating. They made sure we were comfortable and pleased with our stay at all times. In addition, the property is located in an excellent location, only a nice short walk to the Sanctuary. Overall, I would highly recommend this guesthouse when in the area!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful and Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for close to a week. I got to meet other travelers and discover the warmth of this guesthouse. The owner is very kind and it got to a point where I truly felt at home there. I look forward to staying there again and seeing such warm, welcoming people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Just what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything about my stay.

    The staff are very friendly and kind. They're always willing to help guide you on how and where to go. The rooms are very clean and easy to access. They even have a guesthouse dog name Poochie. I enjoyed everything about my stay. I didn't come to Fátima for some kind of luxury vacation. I came to explore and discover. The guesthouse provided me with what I needed- a place to rest at night. I'd sleep with the patio door open a bit so the peaceful sounds and gentle breezes of Fátima filled the air. I woke up refreshed and ready for another day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room (Sleeping Bag)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable and clean. Well worth the money. The location was excellent. Staff were so hospitable, Armando really looked out for our needs and is a great man. Cecilia, was also very caring and kind-hearted. We were sad to leave Fatima, and the loving Pereira environment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    2.5
    Bad experience! Just want to forget the whole thing. It spoiled my pilgrimage spirit for a stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Sleeping Bag BackPackers
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ... Dare not stay long in a darkly lit bed space that could be candidate for breeding mosquitoes. Used mattress were stored near the bed that I was suppose to sleep.

    Nothing... I paid for 4 nights and didn't bother about refund. I stayed and was ushered to a bed and wasn't even given sheets it was like a store room space. I suggest you review this place. Don't bother with ratings. This place is highly not recommendable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sleeping Bag BackPackers
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was central

    The man at the Reception was very obliging and helpful. The hostel was cheap and Economical highly recommended it to others

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located : 5 minutes by walk from the sanctuary and the plus an friendly organic shop and restaurant right downstair the hotel. Armando is very friendly and very helpful to organise your stay (bike, bus...)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.3
    horrible treatment
    • Solo traveller
    • Sleeping Bag BackPackers
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitalier was very rude, they didn't clean my room or make up my bed for the whole week that I stayed there. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Very central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel included in dorm-reservations Don’t accept cards (never mentioned before)

    Very central position Clean Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay... staff, rooms.... all Excellent! You need to stay here :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Fatima 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy acess

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    The accommodation, though with dated decor is absolutely spotless , ideal on a limited budget
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold weather at night

    The readiness of the owner to help us, always with a smile.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay for my first visit to Fatima
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpful, close proximity to Sanctuary and places of interest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    walking distance to the basilica
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room lighting was a little dim, I don't think there is heating, but at least the blankets were cosy

    walking distance to the basilica

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.9
    He lead me to down stairs there was Full of smoke smell.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    He lead me to down stairs there was Full of smoke smell.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Mama and family are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mama and family are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    The Manager Armando was very helpful with information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Manager Armando was very helpful with information. He checked two of us in well before time and was very obliging.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Good place to stay near to every thing
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set-up of bathroom sink can be updated

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    It was cheap
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Almando, FhiLipe and,Cecilia are good,hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almando, FhiLipe and,Cecilia are good,hosts...pleasant,and helpful. Very accommodating and,kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very kind and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can`t dry your clothes on the balcony.

    The staff was very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    It is near to the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is near to the cathedral. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Basic but functional ,meet exspectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real complaints

    Basic but functional ,meet exspectations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower unit very small.

    The bed was very comfortable. The linen very clean. Cecelia was very kind welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Satisfaction with price is high
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satisfaction with price is high

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Decent dorm price for a visit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basement dorm could use a heating system.

    Good for the price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Armando really nice person
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Armando really nice person

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location and really friendly staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is not present all the time, but they generally leave a notice, so no big deal

    Great location, friendly staff, clean, kitchen available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    The owner and her son will make you feel like family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and her son will make you feel like family

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Apartment has enough space for 10 women, we were able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The plumbing in the apartment should be checked.

    Apartment has enough space for 10 women, we were able to cook our own food. Armando and Cecila are very kind, friendly and very accomodating. We were treated like family. Armando helped us find good and affordable restaurants, even helped us find our friend that was lost. We enjoyed our stay in this place and is highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    5.0
    Staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hostel room was literally in a garage (car parked nearby.) The room was NOT HEATED. Around 8:00 PM, the staff cleared out. March in Portugal is not as warm as you might think. Had to use several blankets, sleep wearing most of my clothes, and wrap a shirt around my head to stay warm during the night. Frankly, they should not be offering these beds unless it is summer.

    Staff was nice

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    I love everything in Guesthouse Pereira, the people are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I love everything in Guesthouse Pereira, the people are adorable, the company of the pet (Putchi), the confort of the rooms, the quiet. I advise to everyone, it was perfect :D

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    I loved the atmosphere and the friendship.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the atmosphere and the friendship. Reception was warm welcome.They sell bus tickets to Lisbon in the reception and the bus stops just in front of the hostel. IT WAS PERFECT!! <3

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    Good location and very accomodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    So far I couldn't say anything bad as im very satisfied especially the staff and location

    Good location and very accomodating staff

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    The weather was cold and a heater was provided.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The weather was cold and a heater was provided.Hospitality was excellent.Even dropped us at the bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff. Clean and quiet room very close to the basilica.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    great location, cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi

    great location, cozy place

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.2
    The staffers were polite
    • Solo traveller

    It was expensive.

    The staffers were polite

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: