Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beatriz Guesthouse

Largo Salvador, 10, 7830-330 Serpa, Portugal

#8 of 10 hotels in Serpa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Leaking inflow line to toilet. Guesthouse situated next to church and supermarket. Church bells ringing every 30 minutes. Supermarket delivery trucks arrive early in the morning and stop directly under window. Creating a lot of noise. Sleep after 6.30 AM impossible. Breakfast marginal. WiFi only in common area. Apparently people who are not staying in hotel are using it. Loud conversations just outside our room. No elevator in hotel. Carrying heavy suitcases

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable rooms, clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stored our bicycles securely. Good location in town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a safe place to park our bicycles

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet, the 2nd bedroom was an open attic space without wardrobe with difficult stairs up.

    It was adequate & correct.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in two bedroom apartment.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very old and needs updating. breakfast just okay . Wifi did not work in rooms

    Only stayed 1 night, views were lovely over the square

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view over the square

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff,good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is only theoretical. Lack of refidgerator in the room. Very old and dusty bed covers and blankets. Very POOR breakfast.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody speak in english! C'mon!

    Room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    enable to connect to wi-fi

    very nice personel and comfortable apartment plus tarrace

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ar condicionado e o local.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location was great. Staff and owner very helpful. Traditional decoration and furniture which possibly may not suit all, but we thought it was v. good

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Contrary to information provided by Booking.com: wifi was not available in rooms 'private onsite parking' was in the street. We had two single beds rather than a double Also staff were not particularly friendly and mostly unable to speak a word of English, Spanish or French. Check in was difficult. Breakfast was very limited. Our credit cards, which we have successfully used all over Europe, were not accepted for room payment. We offered cash but no change could be given? When we requested a receipt we were told it was not possible because we didn't have a Portuguese social security number? Booking.com should not endorse this place unless improvements are made!!

    The location is excellent. The room was clean and adequate.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to wait some time at the reception and eventually another customer came to our aid and explained that we needed to go into the next door supermarket to find the manager. To be fair, within half an hour a note in English had been put on the desk as we do not read Portugues. Also sat nav takes you through old town and I damaged the car i the narow streets.

    Ideal in the centre of the town. The buffet breakfast was very good and the room well appointed. Everything was very clean and the room was quite big, bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The upstairs loft room had no air con and was extremely hot. The kitchen utensils were very sparse and a bit grubby.

    Apartment was small but clean and comfortable for a one or maybe a two night stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pleasent friendly smile and a warm welcome at the end of a long days cycle

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee at breakfast could be much, much, better.

    The location and informality.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access to the town centre, parking and a peaceful and easy stop on the route into Spain.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed comfort.

    Friendliness of staff, location.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our second time staying here. Central to walk around the town

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one on reception on arrival. They hadn't received our booking. Room with twin beds. Wifi didn't work in room.

    The view of the square.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Kitchen facilities in the Apartment.

    The Location.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great view over the square and on the edge of the old town and very easy parking

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast room limited, but service good and breakfast adequate

    Position excellent.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: