Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aveiro Center 3 stars

Rua Da Arrochela,6, 3810-052 Aveiro, Portugal

#3 of 18 hotels in Aveiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall, I enjoyed the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff could be friendlier and more efficient. I didn't get the requested wake-up call on the morning of my departure.

    The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The location is perfect, steps from restaurants and attractions. A very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great spot to explore Aveiro from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very compact - but fine.

    Great location. Fabulous breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely patio area for use in better weather. In a pedestrianised area so parked a 5 minute walk away for 2 Euros/day. Very quiet street. Would recommend .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.0
    The location is great and able to walk to many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm, parking in the area is difficult. Hotel had very little tourist information and list of restaurants would have been greatly appropriated.

    The location is great and able to walk to many attractions. Overall cleanliness of the property was excellent. The toiletries very greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    great location for walking to Aveiro center to enjoy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not convenient driving your own car as hotel has very limited parking. for me, the hotel had no parking available on my arrival at 9:30p friday night, and i had much difficulty finding a place to put the car.

    great location for walking to Aveiro center to enjoy restaurants and gondolas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds.

    Excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff. Good bathroom. Would have liked more fresh fruit instead of canned with breakfast and would prefer muesli than cocoa puffs. The baked goods were good though. Appreciated the tea making equipment in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Location is superb and room was very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners kind of patrolled the main floor at times. Seemed a bit awkward for the staff as they catered to them as well as the guests.

    Location and staff were grest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in a charming town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything I would change. Maybe tea and coffee making facilities would have been even nicer if milk had been included - that's just me being British!

    It's a lovely hotel. In a quiet situation, but near to all the amenities you might want. I was attending a conference at the university and it was a pleasant 20 minute walk away. The old part of the town is very nearby, with the colourful houses, fish market and canal boats.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean rooms with breakfast and good location but can get a little noisy during check in times
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is quite old and not as insulated against sound as other hotels I have stayed in. I stayed on an upper floor and did not hear much street noise, but I could hear noise (voices, luggage moving, etc) from the hallway and stairwell even though I was at the end of the hall. It was not impossible to sleep, but something to be aware of.

    The hotel is in a great location close to the canals and the historic districts. The rooms seem to be updated recently and were kept very clean. The staff was mostly friendly and the majority spoke multiple languages (including English) making communication very easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Hotel, Central Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect - just a short walk from the city center, in a quiet area. The hotel went through a complete renovation recently. On a side note, Costa Nova is well worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We had a 1-year-old baby with us. The room was in a corner, quiet and spacious. The staffs were so kind, they prepared a cot, a comfortable blanket and even a baby bath set for us. I am fully satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    This property is run by a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is run by a family. Everyone is very nice and courteous. We were trying to pitck a butter at breakfast as we did not understand Portuguese. A very nice young lady explained to us one was salted and the other not. She only over heard us. It turned out she was part of he family. When a family runs a family like this hotel, this is not only their hotel it's the family as well. We had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    clean and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is very clean. As the name of hotel,it is in the center of Aveiro. it is close the center bridge,very close to take boat on the canal. At the same time,it is quite in the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very slow!

    Great refurbishment of one of the oldest hotels here

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Walking distance from the canal and centre of Aveiro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Lovely spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Very courteous staff!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very courteous staff! Location was amazing. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, good location, very clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfort and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking facilities are sparse.

    Great value for money. Comfy rooms. Nice breakfast for value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Choice was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    The bed was a little firm for my wife's liking, she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little firm for my wife's liking, she ended up sharing the futon with my daughter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Great central stay in Aveiro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the middle of everything but in a side street so very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Great and quiet central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard.

    Breakfast was complete and delicious. Coffee was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cosy and clean rooms, new furniture, great stuff, perfect location, good price, I highly recommend you to book this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: