Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residencial Planalto

Rua 1º de Maio,25, 5210-191 Miranda do Douro, Portugal

#13 of 15 hotels in Miranda do Douro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is an tipical and old hotel of Portugal. It was really nice to stay in place thet mede me remember the old days, when i was a child and traveled with my parents. Nice and clean. All that you need!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work during our while stay. Check-in was very slow.

    Staff was helpful, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was in main road outside.

    Good location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit dirty

    View, breakfast, parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very convenient. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view from our room, but we didn't have time to enjoy it anyway :)

    Location is perfect - 5 min from everything - treasure for those who travel by buses. Lovely and extremely helpful reception employee, strong A/C, very clean, good breakfast, big terrace. Great stay overall.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast rather poor: lukewarm, not so tasty coffee; only pre-toasted bread (cold and not tasty) and wouldn't toast fresh bread; poor selection and ended up eating my own cereal! Bathroom rather grubby e.g. dust and hairs behind bidet and under basin.

    Friendly front staff; very good location very near to old part of town; quiet despite being on main drag; very good price; bedroom generally fine; wifi only on first floor - but as advertised

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff is horrible, the cleaners push you out to clean the room, the receptionist is very annoying, he talks to you in a very rude way even to give some easy infos. They force you to leave the room for the check out.

    Quite close to the historical centre.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Couple

    Cold room, ac not working, unwelcoming.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had bed bugs.

    Very central and affordable with good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints.

    Excellent value for money: no-frills accommodation at a great price. And we had a super view of the fireworks show on our first night!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value and location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: