Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dom Joao IV 2 stars

AV. Dom João IV, Nº 1660, 4810-534 Guimarães, Portugal

#22 of 27 hotels in Guimarães

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 989 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Good sized bedroom with balcony.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was of a high standard.Nothing to complain about.

    Good sized bedroom with balcony. nice ensuite bathroom.Good breakfast.Pleasant staff and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    one of the highlights of my trip in Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Unbeatable location (across the road from the train station). Modern, new room with everything you need. Lift, wifi, balcony with a fabulous city view. What more can you ask...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Well-placed gentility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyone very accommodating and helpful. Parking nearby is free and the railway station almost opposite for trains to Porto etc extremely convenient. Nice bar/restaurant next door. The walk to the old town is direct and not too far.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location directly opposite the train station and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no real complaints.

    Good location directly opposite the train station and an easy walk to town. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was clean, quiet and had a great view of the castle. The breakfast in the morning was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Exceptional
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a strategic position, close to the train station and minutes from city center. The staff was very kind and accommodating. Room clean with conditioning air and WiFi works well. Breakfast was very good, with also Portuguese pastries. We really advise this structure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty basic, and the bathroom was tiny and anyone over average height would have a problem using it. Hard to even get in and out of the shower. Good really for an overnight stay rather than extended.

    I chose the hotel partly due to the location: right across from the train station - it was a good choice with a heavy bag as all the footpaths are cobblestones. It isn't far to walk into the main town centre. Comfortable bed, clean room, good wifi, and friendly staff. The breakfast was good too. Happy to have stayed here, and there is a nice local restaurant right next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a very nice modest hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel.

    This is a very nice modest hotel. The location is good, minutes from the downtown area and across from the train station. The breakfast was very generous for European standards and its offerings included local Portuguese pastries. The staff was very friendly and Accommodating. Exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco didn't work properly, which I could have used after a day of walking in the blustering sun to cool off.

    Staff was really helpful. Walking distance to the centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Only cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very noisy from 8.00-10.00 pm. A lot of men shouting...quarrelling... no idea what was going on the ground level:(

    The room was not so small as I expected. It was very close to bus stop and train station. However, the personnel only offered a taxi:( no info about bus:(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Low performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not working properly in high levels room. Lightning in room was very bad .Very old furniture. Room smells not ok at all . Room dimensions is smaller than what mentioned in the site .you can here your neighbour room Very clear if they are talking

    Very nice stuff .hotel location is in front of train station. Hotel stuff is helpful and cooperative.breakfast is limited options but its ok . You can take alot of advice from receptionist also both morning and night shift was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    great hotel, and functionally comfortable and spacious for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    One word - Ants! Didn't notice them until the next morning when i found that they had infiltrated my bag and clothes that has been left in the cupboard.

    Bed was very comfortable and the check-in and out experiences were very quick and easy thanks to very friendly staff that spoke good English. Very close to the train station which was handy and the balcony view was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Old school infrastructure but comfortable night and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was comfortable, the pealing ceiling paint gave it a bad appearance. The spider continuously performing raids out of the ceiling lamp was also quite entertaining. There is a chronic lack of facilities around the hotel (places to eat, have a snack, a drink, anything...).

    The view from the room balcony over the city's historical center was quite nice. The hotel was nice and comfortable despite an overall much outdated style (60s construction and appearance). The staff was very friendly and accommodating to any questions and/or requests. The city's historical center is located just down the (long) avenue. The hotel surroundings were very quiet and safe despite the proximity of the train station and main roadway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not offer any parking places,we found it only about 300 m from the hotel

    Small but convenient hotel within a short walk from the old town.Kind and helpful staff,good breakfast,good wifi.Parking in this area is free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    The “family hotel” with a true Portuguese hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hotel Dom Joao IV, is located opposite the railway station, what is a plus and a minus at the same time. A plus, you don’t have to walk far to be at your hotel. The neighborhood is perfect and don’t even think about the “typical West railway station environment”, it is Portugal and perfectly safe. Minus is the traffic; when you are searching for quiet rooms because you are (like me) a “difficult sleeper”, ask in advance a room at the back side of the hotel.

    Hotel Dom Joao IV, exploiting by ‘the family’ what makes the service personal and is surely appreciated; questions are getting a fast answer. The owners are very kind do everything to make your stay nice and comfortable. The hotel rooms are basic furnished, no luxuries but have (nearly) every basics you need (no fridge at the room but you can ask at the reception to put little things at the main kitchen fridge). The room and hotel are daily well cleaned and the hotel looks really “spic and span”. The little balcony is surely a plus! Don’t have a to big expectations about the breakfast buffet; Portuguese people have no real breakfast culture and Hotel Dom Joao IV is no exception, so don’t expect a buffet as usual at the “big chain hotels”. So be “Portuguese” and the daily basics breakfast with ham, cheese, boiled eggs, strawberry jam, honey, a mix of fresh and very tasteful little breads and Pasteis de nata will be a good start for the day. But I must be honest, it only works for a few days, so when you stay for some time like I did; go to the shop and use the opportunity to try on your daily bread one of the many delicious Portuguese charcuterie.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    I stayed only for a few hours. It was clean and room was not too spacey but value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was some sort of leak near the reception area. The exterior can do with a coat of paint or water blasting as the interior is clean unlike its exterior. A swipe card would be practical as opposed to outdated keys which make a lot of noise if guests check in at odd times.

    The reception staff (man with glasses) was extremely helpful and kind. He is very helpful and gives us direction and information without even asked. The friendliest soul i met. The reception staff were overall nice. Breakfast was good.Hot chocolate was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Guimarães, you must visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very well located close to train station. Few nice place to eat and drink nearby. Walking distance to all turistic attractions. Extremally nice staff at reception. I loved my room with balcony on roof.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    This hotel was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was good value for money. We travelled to the hotel by bike and there was no problem at all about storing the bikes. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located: very close to the train station and 5-10 minutes by walking from the city centre. The staff is very professional and helpful. And the breakfast is excellent! I full recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful town and super friendly people. Excellent place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the top floor and wifi was a bit flaky, especially when you moved away from the door. The pillows were a bit lumpy, but that in my book is nit picking.

    The hotel was extremely clean and breakfast was ample. I especially loved the multi seed croissants! But the rolls were very good too. Guimaraes is really easy to get to from the airport, either by bus or train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Its definitely value for your money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its definitely value for your money. The breakfast is really good. I also liked that there are many restaurants all located in the nearby streets. The service of the reception was very well. Every day the room got cleaned as well. What more could you ask for. I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Stay at a good location with low budget :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh, the taps in the bathroom need to be fixed. When I opened one I got the "hot mark" in my hand.

    The room was comfortable, it was good to have a private bathroom. The staff is friendly and even helped me with some tips about the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.3
    good price/value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can ear everything from the room next to you. Our bathroom door wouldn´t close.

    Well located, 10 min walk to the center. We were always able to find free parking space nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.7
    I chose this hotel for its perfect location to the Cultural...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower being a bit minimalist ...

    I chose this hotel for its perfect location to the Cultural Centre Vila Flor where I attended the last concert of the 25th edition of Guimaraes Jazz Festival and it was indeed at a walking distance !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Would definately book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Winter sheets......could not get enough heat into the room....aircon not working properly

    Breakfast very good and staff excellent hotel and room very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    everything was first class and delicious coffee only minus badly signed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really we really enjoyed our stay there They need better signing in front as we drove up and down and couldnt see the name of the hotel

    the breakfast was excellent and the coffee delicious The staff were very kind and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money hotel, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, staff helpfulness and value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    opposite the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi with intermitence

    3* hotel - modern, located opposite to the train station. comfortable, value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Kind staff, clean room, destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff, clean room, destination.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable base to experience this exceptional world heritage city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, location and wonderful view of the city, castle and hills beyond from the bedroom balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    One night in Guimarães
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple room with a nice balcony with a view to the castle. Breakfast was very nice. Air conditioning worked and TV had several channels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Overall, excellent accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, excellent accommodations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be renovated

    Good value. Good area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, near the train station and a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, near the train station and a few minutes away from city cinter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was ok

    Quiet and cleen room, very good breakfast, good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold

    Spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location, close to train station and tourist attractions. Very comfortable and clean. Kind and welcoming host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for money. Historical Centre walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper.Street noise.

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is a bit old, especially the elevator. Wifi was weak

    Good location. Easy to parking nearby. Staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, close to train station, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, close to train station, good breakfast, overall great value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel next to the rail station but far from the centre

    Quality breakfast, very clean, excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    gt place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    regret I could not stay longer

    gt view of Castle & town fr my balcony. Wonderful staff, courteous, helpful, friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    You pay what you get. Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests can smoke at the balconny.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    I was simply satisfied with the whole stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was simply satisfied with the whole stay in the hotel. The staff, the place, the town. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    It's good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple hotel, good value for money. Air-con cools and heats fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Good one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check-in

    The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    The room had a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a balcony

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    cheap accommodation close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furniture, dark gray walls

    helpfull staff help us to fix heating system in AC, as the room was cold

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Really great hotel, don't have anything that I can complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! Room and toillete are so clean! Stuff kind and breakfast also nice!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Overall very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be richer. Too few choice.

    Overall very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Very pleasant stay would Go back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Hotel staff were very helpful!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was amazing. We felt very welcome in Dom Joao IV.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    Good basic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds quite firm. Only one seat in the room. Some traffic noise - our room was on the main road.

    Good basic breakfast. Convenient location. Pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    The stuff, near the railway station, low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water became cold for 1-2 min 2-3 times while i took a shower. The room temperature was low. Due to this i had heater.

    The stuff, near the railway station, low price

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.1
    Location, Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We can't use free internet, they do not solve the problem when we ask about (we can not connect) they refuse to enable the use of other wireless router, which has better signal over our room.

    Location, Price

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Staff really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A place is a bit outdated. They could improve the general decor of rooms, refresh it. Also change bath tab curtains and definitely change the toilet paper dispensers to regular toilet paper rolls.

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Clean place. Good breakfast. Fast service.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    2.5
    The Last Day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On the second night of my stay there was a disgusting man on reception short and stocky with glasses on dark short hair. I waited at the desk for some 15 mins on several occasions and no one came. We also were aware including a french coupe who had stayed there that somone was rummaging through our personl belongings! Keep away!!!!

    The Last Day.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast OK (capuccino from an espresso machine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room in a concrete building in need of a make over (the bathroom allready seemed renovated). Next to a rather busy street but the rooms have double glazing so the noise was limited. But: no complaining as it's rate was really OK.

    Breakfast OK (capuccino from an espresso machine!). Not centrally located but not faraway from the centre either (walking distance). Across the railwaystation. We asked for a room with a balcony and we got it (Thx).

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.8
    Room spacious and equipped with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathtub surround needed replacing. Not very nice to look at.

    Room spacious and equipped with everything we needed. Spacious bathroom. Opposite the railway Station, which was ideal for us as we arrived by Train. Walking distance to old town. Good breakfast included in the very competitive room Price.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking only on street First in first serve

    Friendly staff Close to old city Modern room good breakfast The hotel attendant gave up his park for us

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    7.9
    Good breakfast, including my favorite pasteis de nata.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was cold. I had to sleep with 3 blankets on top!

    Good breakfast, including my favorite pasteis de nata. A good panoramic view of the city from the balcony. Room spacious and correct furniture. Area convenient for parking, and 5-10 minutes walking from the centre.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    5.4
    noise coming from the next room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    noise coming from the next room

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    Extremly nice staff and a really good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremly nice staff and a really good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old fashioned TV

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything! The staffs are so warm and nice, so helpful!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.4
    O pequeno almorço
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As condicións xerais do local. Está un pouco descuidado.

    O pequeno almorço

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    Breakfast
    • Couple

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Has no pretentious but offers reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Has no pretentious but offers reasonable value. Free car parking nearby is important to us. 10 minute walk to town centre

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    nice and helpful staff, great price, nice and clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice and helpful staff, great price, nice and clean rooms, perfect location in front of railway station and near the city center, room equipment

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Room was nice and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel was difficult to locate. Address not clearly indicated. .

    Room was nice and big. Staff and helpful.The city of Guimaraes is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.8
    The friendliness of the staff and general comfort and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the staff and general comfort and convenience.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good location, friendly and hepful staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, good location, friendly and hepful staff, good restaurant adjoining hotel good breakfast. great vslue for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is hard to find.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.8
    The location is good, near the train station and not far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the staff did not speak English.

    The location is good, near the train station and not far from downtown.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: