Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Estoril Porto

Rua De Cedofeita, 193, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4050-179 Porto, Portugal

#110 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1341 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Simple and clean 1star hotel in very good location - for 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple and clean 1star hotel in very good location - for 2 nights stay is good enough. Breakfast was good. Wifi was very poor. For backpacker like me it is very good choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay and would return if back in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no toiletries, only a dispenser of all-purpose soap.

    Breakfast was good and very plentiful. Staff all very friendly, most very knowledgable and helpful. Best was that the bed-linen was changed every day as were the towels. Hotel very well placed for bars and restaurants as well as acces to sites worth visiting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Porto is a stunning place. I will definitely be back. Next time I will stay in the river/ Port area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel very old fashioned and did not have a lift. Shower room was size of a cupboard. Expensive for what it was and where it was.

    Location ok - about 15 minutes walk from the Train Station and 30 minutes walk from the river and Port area. Uphill on the way back so you need to be fairly fit. Taxi fares were reasonable. Inexpensive Cafes and bars close to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    We were happy there, the room was smaller than expected but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 3rd floor this was fine when coming and going but very difficult with our luggage. They need a lift installed.

    As mentioned location etc. the staff were very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The location close to both residential district and historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was unforgiving, 3 flights of stairs were testing, and the bathroom fitted into what was once an old fashioned hotel with no ensuite was a bit cramped.

    The location close to both residential district and historic World Heritage listed old town. Lots of nice local cafes and restaurants close by. A reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and enjoyable. We would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests in other rooms. We didn't really have a view, but at least we could see out.

    Lovely staff, especially Luis and Filipa. Great location. Spotlessly clean . (We didn't have breakfast, as we like to go out and try a variety of places.) Beautiful garden, though too rainy to use it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Basic hotel accommodation in a centre of Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However the room was very small and right next to stairs which resulted in the the room being noisy. I guess due to thin walls between the rooms didn't help either, you could hear guests next door having conversation or having a shower. Breakfast which was included in price was fairly basic, would have been nice to have a bit more choice and a proper coffee.

    I found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Liked the location, within walking distance of centre of Porto and the riverside. The hotel has a nice terrace and a garden at the back of the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, clean room and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To say something, we were sleeping on the third floor, no elevator, and my partner had a knee injury, so it was an inconvenience having to go upstairs and downstairs. However, I am pretty sure that if the hostel was not full, they would have changed our room in a lower level. It absolutely was not the hotel's fault, but just bear in mind that the building has not elevator.

    Excellent location and very clean room. Also, the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Good and responsive girl on the reception. You can go everywhere by foot. We had a small and clean room. This hotel is all you need for good vacation and sleep =)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, beautiful gardens ,nice balconies., great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh OJ , instead of instant would have been better. Maybe some hard boiled eggs and the bread selection was not that great.

    The front desk staff was great. Luis, gave us a quote to live by, on our Camino Portugues. We started out by traveling on Avenida Boa Vista. We were trying to find our way, and he told us “That will not be the hardest part”. He was so right, for the Camino is difficult on many levels. Luis also had great ideas of where to go in the city. Very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is extremely small and had no real walls towards the room. Just book it when you are sure you can handle to know everything the other person is doing in the bathroom.

    Nice hotel, with a really nice garden to relax. Rooms are basic but fine. In an area with good restaurants and places to go out. Stuff is super friendly. Breakfast is basic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    It is a central place to stay, with medium comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the shower - it was very temperamental and it didn't mix well cold and hot water. The rooms are not very pretty in decoration and they are average-low in size. The cleaners were there early each morning (8-9 am) and they were making all sorts of noises and very shouty - so not ideal if you want to sleep well into the morning, also on weekends.

    I liked the fact that it was very central in the city: The hotel is in a pedestrian part of the street. The people are friendly and helpful. I liked the velux window in the ceiling - it was quite cool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed at least one cake / pastry option at breakfast.

    spacious and comfortable room, in a fantastic location, attended by extremely attentive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    The best place to stay in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were extremely helpful and courteous. They help you to see the best of Porto with their suggestions. The rooms are cleaned everyday.

    Excellent location and hosts make your stay extremely pleasant. There are loads of cafes and restuarants nearby for food and snacks and all of Porto's major attractions can be seen by walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    We booked for four nights but bailed out after two. Don,t think I have to say anymore!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that there,s no lift. Had to walk up 3 flights of stairs, The bedroom far to small. The bathroom was in the cupboard. The bed was,nt comfortable.

    Liked very much the lady in charge, Phillipa. The location very central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size was smaller than usual, and bathroom size was tinny—a bif, fat American would not fit in. Also American tourists should know these small European hotels don’t provide shampoo.

    Location was very good. Could walk to many historical places. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    We just stayed one night, but we liked the hotel as well as the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there is no lift.

    Old fashioned but very nice, I found it very romantic and typical. Employees were very kind. It is very well located in the centre of Porto close to the Douro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    a super location in a compact city , we did a lot of walking...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a super location in a compact city , we did a lot of walking , down to the river and back up just exploring squares, streets, churches, other buildings and restaurants so by the time we got back to our hotel we were exhausted . The bed was so comfy that we never made it to breakfast!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    A good place for people who don,t care about cosiness or special comfort, and don,t mind basics.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the good side, the staff was incredible, very sympathetic and attentive, every single employee of the hotel. The location is really great, a few steps from the Old town, yet the rooms are quite noisy, you can hear everything from the street, as well as your neighbours.

    The bathroom floor was very cold, not enough floor towels, the room was also quite cold, though i could use the electric conditioneer for heating. The room that i stayed in wasn,t really cosy, quite the opposite. Breakfast was really poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Would recommend. Staff friendly, very helpful, spoke english and french. Bedrooms cleaned regularly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants not fresh, orange juice not real, plastic tasting ham. But we ate enough not to be hungry. Bedroom walls a little thin. You need to borrow hairdryers from reception.

    Breakfast - Thick bread to toast and fresh rolls, good choice in tea. Rooms - Quiet, no road noise. Very helpful staff who spoke the languages we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable accommodation in a fairly central location for a short visit to Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room somewhat small with bathroom slightly difficult to access (small, up a step from bedroom, more like a wardrobe). Breakfast was just OK and can be improved. Would not have matched many pf the accommodations where we stayed over the course of almost 4 weeks on the Camino Portuguese. But we do not know what would be the available comparable offerings in Porto.

    Staff were friendly and hospitable. It seemed to be family run and this gave it different qualities to a managed hotel. The staff did try to assist in every way and were always very approachable. The hotel was within reach of the centre of the city and close enough to railway stations etc. Located on a pedestrian street right on the Camino Central route. Generously agreed to keep a luggage bag for 5 days when we were doing the Camino from Coimbra to Porto as there were no luggage transfers available for that stretch an (example of the family run quality and flexibility). In all, we spent three nights here (one night followed by two further nights after a five day break) and we got to like the idiosyncrasies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    A nice view of the garden from the bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be much better

    Breakfast was very poor. Hotel was very clean and cleaning staff were most pleasant. Bathroom was very small and no stopper in wash hand basin. Towels were poor quality. No hairdryer in room. High glazed tiles on bathroom floor were very slippy when wet. Hotel is in a great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Room was not huge, but everything that we needed was there.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Climbing up the stairs (3 floors) after a long day was a bit tiring sometimes, but otherwise all was fine.

    Room was not huge, but everything that we needed was there. Bed was really comfy! Staff was very welcoming and honest in their suggestions, something we really appreciated! Very good location, seems like a busy street, but once you are in the property it seems like you are out of it all, with a nice garden etc. Really recommendable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Really nice small hotel in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts are small and monotonous, it better to buy products in the nearest supermarket and eat it on the back yard or go the nearest cafe (the coffee in hotel is not testy).

    Really nice small hotel in the city center. The rooms are very small but clean (every day cleaning) and the window is on the ceiling. Very nice back yard of the hotel. The personnel is very pleasant but not good in English:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    An old property in very good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit expensive for an old and 1 star property like this.

    Nice location with 10 minutes walking distance to city center and metro stations. Room was spacious and clean, and bathroom was good too. Wi-fi was ok. Nice view from the room...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for two people with large luggage

    Perfect location on a pedestrian only street, walking distance to everything, nice balcony in back, excellent value, extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    A disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, old, small towels that were grey instead of White. Old yellow curtains in bathroom. Very small bathroom sink. The quality/price ratio is very poor. In Spain this would be a cheap hostal. Deceiving web photos.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    It was ok tho. Will def return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a cup of coffee outside of breakfast time and was denied. There could have at least been a coffee machine where one can buy coffee, water, etc

    The breakfast was mediocre...... could have been a little more on offer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Great value for a couple of nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't look like anything special from the street, but once inside it's a lovely old fashioned place. The rooms were comfy, if a little worn. Bathroom looked new. The garden is a peaceful oasis in the middle of this busy city. Easy walking distance to all the sights. Overall excellent value for money, especially compared to other similar places nearer to the Ribeira - as are the neighbourhood cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice and good hotel with a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is simple.

    Nice hotel in a nice part of Porto. Hotel is clean and everything works. Had a room overlooking the garden. Rooms were ok in size, long and narrow, but if you only need a room to sleep in, the price compared to were the hotel i located, is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    I loved the fact that it has maintained it's old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sadly the noise transfer from other rooms, could hear Everything!

    I loved the fact that it has maintained it's old character, original features, amazing staircase (plenty to climb). The location was fantastic. Right in the middle of all. Beautiful garden to sit in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was very clean and tidy and had a sunny balcony!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and tidy and had a sunny balcony! The receptionist was a nice young man and he could speak English very well. The location was very good as it was in de centre!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean and sinmple. An oasis in the city with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist spoke excellent english and was very friendly and helpful, giving directions, calling taxi etc. Great location with beautiful garden and sun lounging area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and amazing garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit poor choice for breakfast, but all the things were fresh. Also wifi didn't work at all 😔

    The view from our balcony was amazing and a garden is simply beautiful. Also the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    The old town is not far from the hotel, the staff was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus I can think of are the annoying seagulls on the roof if your room is on the top floor, but I don't think there's anything you can do ablut that.

    The old town is not far from the hotel, the staff was really friendly and everything was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely garden at the back of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rather thin walls, so could be noisy if people came in late at night. Breakfast basic and unvarying.

    Lovely garden at the back of the hotel. We could walk into the centre of the more touristic part the city, the interesting old parts and the river Douro. In very good range of many places to eat and drink. Porto felt very safe and people very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Don't take a room on the third floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms on other floors appear to be larger -- but ours was literally a garret. There wasn't even a window in the wall but merely a skylight and the room was very cramped. For what we got, at fifty Euros the room was overpriced.

    The wifi was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic

    Location was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice terrace and garden. A lounge with a tv all for the use by guests. Beds very comfy and the room very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    It's small, simple and nice hotel in really superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small towel for feet

    It's small, simple and nice hotel in really superb location. The beautiful stair, very romantic saloon with a fire place and a cat and also the views of the gardens. The experience was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel with amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything about this place. Although the stuff's English isn't so great, they are so warm and nice, you can really feel very welcome. Our room was just like described, very clean, bright and warm. We also found many informative leaflets and books about Porto. We didn't stay in the garden, but it looks very cozy and relaxing for summer months. The location of hotel is amazing! You have Lello bookstore and Clerigos tower in 5 minutes walking distance. From hotel to the riverfront is 20 minutes walk and close to that walk there are almost all important points of interest. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice, clean, simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While I have less problems than most with loud noises at night and was not bothered by it, the hotel is close to one main spot of the cities nightlife and therefore you'll hear the occasional drunk group in front of the hotel (end of October). Nonetheless, it was way more quiet than e.g. pragues city center and I had a 'worst case' room on the 1st floor with windows to the street. If you are sensitive, try to get a room to the back yard or another hotel east of this one. Again, I had no trouble, others might.

    Stayed for four days. Simple, clean and almost perfectly located for visiting the sights, restaurants and/or the bars and clubs. In a 15-20 minutes walking distance circle around the place, you'll find enough places to keep you awesomely fed and busy during day and night. When I visit again, I might choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was built into a cupboard, which is fine if you're alone but could take the edge off a romantic weekend

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, great location , nice local neighborhood. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand it's an older place but a lot of stairs if you have a heavy bag. If you have trouble climbing stairs or travel with a lot of luggage ask for a room on the first floor

    Perfect location, great neighborhood lots of well priced restaurants and cafes. Didn't feel like a tourist . Good value for price, if you want to travel a lot then save your money stay here. As solo traveler the room was fine, and so was the shower and toilet .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Hotel for short stay in Porto.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to walk with my luggage 3 floors to make it to my room. Quite a nuisance.

    The location, one of the staff members was very friendly and ready to help. Not the other one in charge of the administration. Quite grumpy and unfriendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Charming One Star Hotel in Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matched expectations of a one star hotel e.g. some low level noise and small bathrooms.

    Good area, nice classic one star hotel with wonderful backyard garden, and many nearby cafes and eateries, and the rest accessible by foot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    The place is pretty close to all the places of interest in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is pretty close to all the places of interest in the city. Very nice girl in the reception.. Good breakfast.. Rooms are small but clean and cozy.. They have a very beautiful garden in the backyard, which makes you feel not like you are staying in the city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    The staff was extremely nice and helpful, all spaces were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift, which makes it quite uncomfortable to get to the room if you're on the upper floor (third) if you have a big luggage to carry

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful, all spaces were spotless clean and the location is convenient to reach the centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    4.6
    We could not wait to get out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, we spent 4 nights in that place.The nights were the nightmare. No air conditioner and when we opened the balcony door we did not get any fresh air at all because the balcony located at the end of the very narrow corridor, and outside temperature was pretty high. At night we could hear shouts of seagulls and dogs and at about 3:30 am the roosters have joined the loud chorus society. We were amazed... Who keeps coсks in the center of a big city? Next morning we asked the girl at the reception - why they can not install an air conditioner. She answered that their building is very old and if they put a wall air conditioner in the room, the building will collapse. Speechless. Hard to believe with all that new technologies. And - is it safe to stay in? She asked us if we want a fan instead..... Yes, we took a fan, but it didn't help much. I had to use ear plugs to reduce the noise from outside and from the fan as well. We wanted to move out from that place . we wanted but we could not because it was middle of August - very high tourist season. Just no other hotel was available at all. Towels were very old , but you could still tell that probably 27 years ago they were in white color. Accidentally, I dropped something on the floor and I had to get this thing from under the bed....oooooh it was very dusty there. I guess, the management does not care much about the comfort of their guests . If you want an extreme experience - stay in this place, want comfortable restful night - do not.

    .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like it all

    Lovly place very helpful would come again close to center can walk easily ever were .room good and happy place. Highly recommend this place if going to explore the city don't need a car .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location! Cheap parking space around the corner but walking distance from Porto it's tourist attractions. Breakfast was oke. Staff was friendly and Wifi was fast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room seemed a bit kidproof and dull compared with other cheaper options. The wifi is not strong.

    This hotels location is right next to some nice shops and bars. It's a great location, but what really impressed me was the cool modernised regency feel of the place, and the quietness in our room. The balcony was small but nice, overlooking a courtyard garden area, with a small grassed area beyond that. I would give breakfast a miss and go to the lovely cafe Cristina (turn right and go 50m) with indoor and outdoor seating, a nice cake selection and friendly staff. We enjoyed the 6 bridges cruise too. Lovely place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Walking around Porto Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent situation and very friendly staff. Plenty of good eating and drinking places nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The staff at the desk were exceedingly helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the desk were exceedingly helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    All in all we had a good stay and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift is a bit tiring

    Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not hair dryer available.

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to a answer questions and guide us to sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    For the price it was a good deal - it was clean and stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price it was a good deal - it was clean and stuff was very nice. Also the location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hairdryer in the room would have been nice, but not a big issue

    Friendly staff Beautiful garden at the back which guests were free to relax in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent near restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking if you have a car.

    Location is excellent near restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location, pretty place; can improve on equipments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a large room 2+1 which was quite cold; heater was not powerful enough. Had no fridge, no water boiler, quite unpractical with a baby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were really big and it was a quiet hotel within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really big and it was a quiet hotel within walking distance to many attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasanr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have water and/or tea/coffee.

    Cheap, clean, simple. All we needed. Had easy access to Porto old town etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Location is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In rooms, furnitures and bathrooms can be renewed.

    Location is just perfect. It's very 'porto' hotel and also staff was very smiling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, well placed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service and good value. Quiet street with lots of eating and drinking places nearby. An easy walk to the town centre or the waterfront.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good location of hotel.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location of hotel. Breakfeast could be better, but overall rating for me 8/10.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Staff went above and beyond and the central location was perfect!!!
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was extremely tiny!!!!

    Staff was fabulous and the location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasent hotel, just 1 star but very fine and clean, i liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasent hotel, just 1 star but very fine and clean, i liked the kindness and availability of the owner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    I especially appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I especially appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of Philippa in reception. She was so welcoming!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    The location in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin. Loud people at 3 am woke me up

    The location in the center of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To add kettle, safe and refrigerator to room.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Young man at reception, Luis was very kind and keen to serv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young man at reception, Luis was very kind and keen to serv.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    Fair to poor. Would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate breakfast. Hotel smells like cigarettes. Poor quality linen and questionably laundered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young receptionist who is fluent in English, was very helpful and kind. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    In the middle of Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older, frayed towels

    Location...Family room was spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: