Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residencial Florescente

Rua Portas De Santo Antão 99, Santa Maria Maior, 1150-266 Lisbon, Portugal

#135 of 343 B&Bs and Inns in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2265 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and with little storage space. No tea or coffee making facilities provided. A theatre next door to the hotel blasted out the same two songs from early morning until late evening. Very intrusive and made it impossible to relax in my room.

    The hotel is in a very central location and in a traffic free street. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good, reasonably priced hotel in great location for a three night stay in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed. Room a bit smelly.

    Hotel was in great location for sightseeing in Lisbon. Had an upgrade in room which was a good size and quiet side of hotel. Bed was a bit noisy! Breakfast was included and quite adequate. We were on top floor and happy with our plain but ok room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great spot for an intro to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night but it was a great location, easy to get around - bit of a touristy location, but I walked down to the Time Out Market, which was great. Seemed very safe. Also very easy to walk to/from Restauradores metro station or the Rossio train station. Staff very friendly and helpful, good selection for breakfast. Despite the centrality of the location, quiet room at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    I stayed at Hotel Mondial the week before. Would definitely prefer to return there next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t even enough room in the room to open our two cases and they are only small ones holding 18kg each. Very cramped indeed. Would have definitely booked elsewhere for the three nights had I have known. No bar fridge for cold drinks and no complimentary water in the room after the first day in very hot conditions.

    Great central location to major sights in the old town of Lisbon. The breakfast waiter was helpful and multi lingual. He was a great staff representative which lifted our rating of the concierge staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the hotel room in December 2017, 6 months before I was due to travel. When I arrived at the property I was told they had my booking details but due to some problem had no room available for me. They offered me a room at a different building about 100 metres away. I viewed it but didn't like it and felt I wasn't getting a like for like solution. I stood my ground and they eventually found a room for me. The man in reception made me feel like I was the one who was causing a problem. The room was small and the bathroom needed to be ripped out and redecorated. The breakfast was very disappointing, diluted orange passed off as orange juice. I wouldn't stay again.

    The hotel is in a great location with some nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Great position and great staff. Make sure room isn’t a small one when booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was extremely small we tried to change without success. Only disappointments

    Its friendly and very good staff.Lovely touch with afternoon tea in the lounge with charming hostess

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Happy with the location. But check that there are no events at the concert hall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front of the property where our bedroom was located was opposite the concert hall. For two of our three nights there was an event that finished at midnight and the crowds stayed outside until well after 1.00 am. Always check if there is an event scheduled or ensure you have a room at the back. Taxis cannot get to the property as the street is pedestrianised so you have to walk with luggage for a reasonable distance.

    Location. Very close to the centre, metro and trams.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great Location/ Comfortable/ clean/ Great Experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have had a little more selection but that is not a deal breaker, would still stay there again.

    This is the 5th time staying in the Rossio area, This time we took a chance staying at Residential Florescente and we didn't regret it, Front desk (24 hours) staff were great, very friendly and helpful, my wife loved the afternoon tea and complimentary gifts in the rooms, the breakfast staff were friendly and helpful the location is right in the middle of all the restaurants and close to everything you need including the hop on hop off buses. The hotel rooms are a little old fashion but that may be the look they were looking for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed here before and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small, but we only slept in them and I know that there are larger rooms, but the hotel was full. Luck of the draw.

    Excellent location. Excellent staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location, wonderful experience, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is wonderful and can't complaint! Only 3 minutes walk from metro. It's also close to main plaza, you can catch buses easily! The staff is super helpful. I asked them to help me print out some important documents and they did, no any fee required! Breakfast is awesome. Once you step into the breakfast room, the staff will ask you to have tea or coffee, and then the rest of time you don't need to take coffee by yourself!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really!

    This hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of everything and within walking distance to most sightseeing spots. There were heaps of restaurants just outside the front door. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great with lots of choices, both hot and cold. The rooms were not large but sufficient for our needs and bathrooms were good and very clean. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to report

    Location excellent, staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast good choice and value. Rooms, bathroom, shower all clean and everything worked well. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my mistake - I booked an extra night at the beginning of my trip and explained that, due to the time change, I had made a mistake and asked for $ back but did not receive it

    staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food selection needs to be improved.

    The hotel is in a great location. The rooms were on the small size but clean and functional. The breakfast room was very crowded in the morning and Breakfast was just ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were lovely. Excellent location to local sites and restaurants. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice older hotel near Rossio.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room could have had better wardrobe facilities.

    It's a good location near Rossio. A nice older hotel. People at the desk were helpful and there's a great little restaurant next door, the Lisboa Ha Mesa, with outdoor or indoor seating. I stayed there twice. Second room was nicer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb staff. Extremely courteous and friendly. Really great hosts and the breakfast was excellent. Overall, I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Lisbon. They are centrally located and are a great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Very central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced a very uncomfortable smell in the bathroom! Could have been a sewerage problem!

    Very central! Lovely room and nice breakfast- friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    I read the reviews and was still pleasantly surprised at how central the hotel is and the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not the most comfortable.

    Excellent location, walking to everywhere. Very central. Close to public transport. Very helpful staff. Breakfast varied and something for everyone. Rooms a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    A really nice friendly hotel we would like to stay in again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite modest in size, but an acceptable trade-off for the great location.

    The staff were all delightful, and couldn't have been more helpful, and the location was absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Pleased with it all and will gladly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    All were so helpful and location was tops... All on the flat with an ATM near and Pharmacy near... Lots of good restaurants nearby and generally easy getting around Lisbon... Comfortable hotel...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    The location of the property was excellent for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small.

    The location of the property was excellent for our requirements. Easy access to Metro, just a stroll to the river or Edward VII Park, great shopping and restaurant choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Looking forward to returning to say again in May on my return to Lisbon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They all seem to have showers over tubs here and that is my only concern.. Nothing to do with the hotel however and no handles to hang on to....

    Breakfast room up stairs, but they let me use the lift... All most helpful and even though room was small location more than made up for it.. Even near a hop on hop off bus stop and good restaurants.... Also in a flat location so easy walking and beautiful little pedestrian street.... More like Portugal than the fancy big hotels nearby....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Exemplary and professionally run
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were accommodated in a twin bedroom that was too small. Any person suffering from claustrophobia would have had a problem. Indeed the approach corridors were so narrow I doubt whether they would have been legal in the UK. Instructions for use of shower would help!

    The experience overall was good. Reception staff lovely. Everything very clean and fresh, public areas exemplary.The room had all the facilities needed. The attached restaurant & bar provided delicious food and happy service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    It is in a great location and staff very friendly and polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a great location and staff very friendly and polite .Nothing is too much trouble for them . Bar drinks were same price as local bars as sometimes hotels can be dearer. Comfortable lounge and breakfast a good start to your day . If ever I went back to Lisbon would stay here Highly recommended. Good value for money Streets are tiled so very slippery when it rains and it did for 2 out of 3 so take good footwear

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    One of few hotels I could choose again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room, 105, was small and dark. Their rooms differ very much. I recommend either from 4:th floor backside, or a room facing the street, from second floor. If you don't accept a dirty carpet, this is not the hotel to choose. Breakfast was ok for a 3 star hotel. But not so funny for more than one week. Very nice staff in the breakfast-room. I liked the bar connected to the hotel. But the restaurant was a disappointment.

    Here it was NO plastic covers on the matress. Too common nowadays. Our room, 109, had decent size. 2 beds 120 cm each!! But avoid 1:st floor. People from the street look in to your room. Location absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Good, basic hotel. A base from where it's easy to walk around and explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The double bed was quite narrow. Voices from the corridor enter the room clearly but that didn't bother us, we're good sleepers and there were not many loud guests.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room clean, towels changed every day. Breakfast was not luxury but there was enough variety for us, something new every day. Little balcony towards backyard and afternoon sun. (No view though.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, walking distance to all downtown and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to get to by car! Should be mentioned on site, it is on a pedestrian walkway need drag suitcases to hotel.

    Excellent location, walking distance to all downtown and close to tram & subway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Helped us to enjoy Lisbon woohoo much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Breakfast was excellent. Front staff very helpful and friendly.Room was very good, bed comfortable. Location to central Lisbon was unbelievable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend a room at the rear of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the front of hotel and it can be a noisy throughout the night.

    The staff very polite and helpful.Excellent location.Rooms a bit small but ok for a short break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Secure and attractive property in the heart of Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather ordinary. Hi

    Secure and attractive property in the heart of Lisbon. Near Rossio station. Very near to restaurants and shopping. Attentive and helpful people at the front desk. Adequate breakfast. Bathtub and shower. Juliet balconies open on to lively street activities. We would stay again, and will recommend to friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with a lot of personality, efficient and friendly staff, nicely decorated and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although planned to make the best use of available space, there was not enough space to sit comfortably on the toilet.

    Comfortable bed and 2 sizes of pillow. Best use of space - décor very nicely done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.5
    Great location, beautiful tile in the hallways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms need hooks, shelves - somewhere to put your stuff. The device that holds the shower head up was broken but I assume that could be fixed.

    Great location, beautiful tile in the hallways. This was my second stay at this hotel and next time I'm in Lisbon I'll book here again. The breakfast was average.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    A good choice in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes about our stay. We would return.

    Location worked well for us. Close to the Metro, restaurants and old city center. Hotel was clean and comfy and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff is really friendly, location is very convenient and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heating in the bathroom (so towels remained wet after the shower in the evening for the next morning), quite noisy (not well isolated) and mattress not at all comfortable.

    Staff is really friendly, location is very convenient and wifi connection was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    if I visit Lisbon again I would stay and would recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    The hotel is in an excellent location. Our room was clean and we had fresh towels every day. The beds were very comfy. Plenty on offer at the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable short business stay, will probably stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good to have the WiFi but I kept losing connection! This was difficult because I had Skype meetings planned and had to go elsewhere for them which was inconvenient. The breakfast was ok but not the best I've had for the cost. Coffee was good though.

    I requested a quiet room and the hotel gave me exactly that and replied to my request very promptly, so thanks. The location was perfect for my business visits to science labs nearby and was close to excellent restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and found the staff to be incredibly helpful and the location is ideal for visitors to the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Good stay in a hotel that was central and was a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing, everything was good.

    The room was quite small but adequate for one person and it was very well cleaned and the bed was made up beautifully. Gentlemen on reception were very helpful with my enquiries and the hotel was in a great central position. Breakfast was good but it would have been better if there had been more variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was in the centre of the city convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I missed was the tea and coffee making facilities but the restaurant next door which is part of the hotel had a coffee shop at the back. This was open from lunchtime until late and was accessible from the hotel lobby. The lobby lounge had a vendoring machine for water, cold drinks and snack bars.

    The hotel was in the centre of the city convenient for sightseeing, trams, the station and had loads of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is quait, with lovely tiled walls so very Portuguese, there is a lift, breakfast room, and restaurant next door. A little old fashioned by Australian standards but very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved staying here and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    You could hear absolutely everything going on in other rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear absolutely everything going on in other rooms. All conversations, taps, showers and the TV. You could here all outside noise too, there was music being played from the theatre from the morning to the evening!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Great short break in Lisbon. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight negative was that the small hotel bar was never open during our stay.

    We did not eat at the hotel. The hotel is in a great location for exploring Lisbon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    This was our second time at the hotel and we chose it again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was not warm enough even though it was on 30 degree celsius and we often felt cold (January)

    This was our second time at the hotel and we chose it again because of its location and its standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Its all about location and Residencial Florescente has it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its all about location and Residencial Florescente has it all, out the front door and turn right and your on a street that leads all the way down to the river. The street is ideal for shopping and has restaurants on both sides and every street leading off, an excellent location and one I'll go back to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff. Breakfast was good.We have stayed here three times. It is our go to hotel in Lisbon because of the location , comfort and price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has amazing location, the receptionist was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cleanliness of the first room overlooking in the interior side of another building, the smell coming from the ventilation in that room, very small and not comfortable. In the room with a view of the street everything was perfect.

    The hotel has amazing location, the receptionist was really polite and of service, when we told him that the room we were in doesn't smell and asked for relocation to another room, he switched our room without problem and we want to say thank you again for that. If you want the good and clean rooms always choose rooms with view of the main street. Spacious bathroom, spacious room, comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money, but the bathroom wasn't very functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower did not have an easy function and bathroom floor drained with water after opening the shower cambin

    Very good location and good value for money. Nice breakfast too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a bit on the small side.

    Nice hotel right in the center. Friendly staff and a good breakfast - altogether a good value for the money paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was nothing I could fault.

    Perfect location near to sites and public transport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room although small had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was small and very, very hard. It did my bad back absolutely no favours. A duvet rather than sheets and old blankets would have been nice (I used to work in hotels and I know they don't wash the blankets between each customer. This disturbs me no end.) There was strangely no coffee and tea making facilities in the room. Considering the price, it would have been nice to be able to make myself a coffee before leaving my room each morning. The toilet didn't flush properly and to make the paper go down each time I had to prod it with the toilet brush. Also the shower is over a bath. You could suggest that I was lucky- it is winter, I have a bath. But no plug was provided, so you are clearly not meant to take a bath and so the bath just makes it all very small, squishy and uncomfortable. Just give me an awesome spacious shower and I will be very happy.

    It was super close (3 minute walk) to the metro and also the big Rossio train station which was handy for day trips. Manuel, the main guy on the front desk was wonderful. Very friendly and welcoming. I had booked a double bed room and got a twin bed room. He said he would switch it for me but warned me the double bed room was much smaller- he was right, I stuck with the twin beds. The day-to-day room cleaning was excellent. Considering how central this place is, it was super quiet, the only annoying noise was from other people's A/C during the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    -Wifi was working well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -rooms need renovation -quite small bathroom -personal at the reception could be friendlier -quite poor breakfast

    -Wifi was working well -very central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Great for a short stay, the location and staff were outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast did not change, we stayed for several days so it got little boring. There was not much privacy in between the room and the bathroom, there was only a glass see-through door that did not close properly. And our window faced the street so it was quite noisy at times, having said that, these are just manor things, the location was so good that we would be happy to stay there again.

    the location was outstanding, the room was large and the bed comfortable, the staff was super friendly and always very happy to help. oh and the coffee at breakfast was really good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    this hotel is a great place to stay, right in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There has been changes in the last year, small but noticeable changes, the staff didn't seem to be as happy as other years, and the breakfast buffet was less impressive also.

    the rooms are ample and the bathroom has a full size bath, the largest bath I've ever seen. located in the center of old Lisbon, make it easy to enjoy the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Friendly desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to really open a suitcase. As soon as you open the door to the room the bed was literally right there. Very tiny. Was good for a “stop over” stay but wouldn’t stay more than 1 night.

    Friendly desk staff. Location was good too. Close to the train station. And not Too far from th airport. Right in the centre I’d the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, considering the price.

    Perfect location and excellent value for money. Property is showing its age but that doesn't detract from the enjoyment. It's clean and neat. Absolutely beach front. We had front room overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent. Very central. Lots of restaurants to choose from. A lovely weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting a double bed but had 2 singles. Should probably have made sure beforehand. They were comfortable though.

    Excellent location. Room was narrow but plenty of space. Staff very knowledgable and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    My worst hotel experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and unhelpful The room were incredibly small with broken windows The WIFI was off for 2 days and again the staff were very rude in their reply

    Location location location is by far the most beautiful thing regarding this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Getaway in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was very bad, the double bed was not very big and the walls were a bit too thin, you could hear everything from the hallway.

    Close to metro and the center, cute hotel and nice staff. Breakfast was fine and the coffee was quite good. Bathroom was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wanted to nit pick,the orange juice was a little watery

    It is very convenient for the city centre with some authentic restaurants just a 10-15 minute walk. Easy to find. The hotel is clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, convenient.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the location is great -- within walking distance to a lot of stuff and close to train, metro and street cars, it can get a little noisy at night on the weekend.

    If you want a reasonably priced hotel that is comfortable, clean as a whistle and in a good location, try this one. We have stayed here twice and were satisfied with the experience both times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay overall but reception not very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the exception of one, most of the reception staff were somewhat cold and indifferent. That surprised us, a lot.

    Location was great. When we complained of all night long noise, the hotel move us to a quieter, better room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent, out the door and turn left and you...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent, out the door and turn left and you are confronted with as many restaurants as you could possibly want. We were asked if we wanted a taxi booked to bring us to the airport the next morning, we asked for one at 7.30am and it was waiting outside for us as we walked out the door at 7.30, excellent service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location but room needs maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not draining properly and there was a sewage smell in the bathroom. There was also mould in the shower that needs to be removed. The room we were given was so tiny that we struggled to find room for our 2 medium sized bags. Other rooms may have been bigger.

    Location was great. The room was very nicely decorated. Breakfast was good and so was the coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place and friendly and so much to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee to have in toom

    The bed so comfy when I go again I'd like a bigger room with coffee and tea facilities in room but loved the property and great breakfast and locationno

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant, comfortable place to stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception staff were rather unfriendly, unsmiling though helpful. A safe, coffee-making facilities and a fridge in the room would have been a bonus.

    Interesting decor with character, varied breakfast, central position with many restaurants, transport, Tourist Information, airport bus nearby. Extra large bathroom, comfortable bed. A bookshelf on the 2nd floor for people to exchange books.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Great locaton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great locaton Full breakfast Walking distance to many things Good wifi + hot water Only complaint would be very thin pillows & price BUT Lisbon hotels are $$

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely apartment, fully equipped, clean in good central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Wasn't a problem for me because of the time of year we visited. May be a problem in hot weather

    Lovely apartment, fully equipped, clean in good central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Reception staff could be better trained and air conditioning should work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were in a room where the air conditioning didn't cool the room and the wifi was intermittent. After approaching reception we were told we would be moved for the next two nights but no compensation was offered for the fact we spent our first night in a hot room without internet connection. At checkout we were told the tariff on our room was owing, when we explained that we had paid in advance the staff member insisted that was not the case. He then checked more carefully and realised that it was his error. Very little, by way of apology was forthcoming.

    Location was good. Second room comfortable. Beds comfortable. Shower great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great location center to everything. Helpful staff and breakfast good. Will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two computers not working properly. Too old. Need new computer for guests to use

    Clean, center to everything staff helpful. Convenient, restaurants everywhere. Great big bedroom and bathroom. Beautiful breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    We stored luggage at the hotel, even though we only stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stored luggage at the hotel, even though we only stayed one night. They were very gracious to allow the storage. Hotel is not modern, but clean and well maintained. We will stay there again on future trips.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is in the middle of all amenities and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved everything. Even the elevator was broke but face us am opportunity to get some exercise

    The hotel is in the middle of all amenities and attractions. We were able to walk everywhere. It us just the best place you can stay for proximity, cleanliness and fabulous staff. Highly recommended this property!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location on a busy street with nice bars and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My (small) room was on the 4th floor and the elevator was not working.

    Great location on a busy street with nice bars and restaurants (Brazilian, Indian, Portuguese, etc. And around the corner from the Hard Rock.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    This was a very nice stay in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a nice large room with an extra bed in a different room, even though it was the 2 of us, so we had a lot of room. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. We are always happy when we can get eggs and some protein...there was a very wide selection. We were only there one night at the end of our trip. The staff was very helpful and happy to call a cab for us. It is in a central location, pretty touristy, but very fun and not noisy in our room...and great beds! !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    This was an overnight stop before we flew back home so it was very convenient for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tend to like quieter locations - this hotel was in a busy tourist area with lots of restaurants and shopping.

    Good breakfast buffet. Comfortable room; comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I came into the room,it is nice,but then I found the sink block easily and when use the hair drier was dirty with some strange oil on it make me feel uncomfortable.

    only the location

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residencial Florescente traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: