Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperio Hotel 2 stars

Rua Jose Vasques Osorio, 8, 5050-280 Peso da Régua, Portugal

#4 of 5 hotels in Peso da Régua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 826 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ventilation in the bathroom was not the best. Wifi worked just on the ground floor.

    Excellent location, if you travel by public transport. The hotel is in a minute on foot from the train and bus stations. Outside was safe. Our room faced to the rather busy street and it was noisy, so we needed to close the window. The staff were friendly. Our room was rather big, clean and tidy. Beds were rather comfy. Towels and bedding were white and tidy. Room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was good. It was bread, ham, cheese, cake, juice, coffee or tea, yogurt. It started at 7:00 am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is quite tired. Room we had was very small.

    This hotel is fine for a night, if like me, the main reason for choosing it is the close proximity to the railway station. There is nicely situate breakfast room,good views over the river etcetera.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator! Very limited parking place Outdated interior hotel Extra bed is not comfortable Quite noisy if your window is open

    Free parking Great location! Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are comfortable but basic. No elevator for this three-story hotel could be problematic for some.

    The location is adjacent to the train station so no taxi is required; and buses toLamego and Vila Real where we intended to go we’re across the street from the train station. A Michelin rated restaurant is a block away also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi only appears to work in communal areas but there's a comfortable lounge area to use on the first floor. Not that it bothered us, there's no lift although there are only 2 floors

    We travel regularly in Portugal as a retired couple and this rated as one of the best no frills place we've stayed in. Very comfortable beds, spacious room, all clean and pleasantly furnished. Excellent shower. Good typical Portuguese buffet breakfast starting at 7am. Friendly staff, well organised reception. Excellent location just 2 minutes walk from railway station and within a comfortable walk around this delightful town. Recommend if you're on a low budget wanting value for money. We will go back to Régua and certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable and we had a lovely river view. Great location right next to the train/bus/boat and with scenic esplanade walk and good restaurants nearby. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit cold in the room, I had to turn AC on heating mode and keep it on almost all night long.

    Steps away from railway station, clean and tidy room, nice bathroom with new bathroom fixtures.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seriously overpriced for a room with no heating in the room during the winter, 2 sockets don't work, so I had to charge my phone from usb port on tv, there is even missing lightbulbs in the room. You can hear everything from another room. Very poor breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location in the centre of town, convenient for the railway station. The staff helpfully allowed us to change rooms to avoid noise from the roads outside. Within walking distance of wide choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection not available in room.

    Room was basic but large with probably the best shower I've used in 7 weeks. Breakfast was basic but everything you need. Location was excellent for us arriving and departing by train. The only downside at all is wifi only available in public areas and would definitely not work in our room. Bit of a nuisance when you want to check trains and buses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the price we paid, this budget hotel far surpassed our expectations! This is a simple, no frills hotel but had free parking, breakfast, Wifi, air conditioning, was easy to find, and was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wi-fi in the room. It was even spotty in the public areas. The bathroom had very poor lighting- not a great place to shave.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly seedy area & was accosted by a couple of (harmless) beggars (or crazies) o/s the hotel. Thankfully the receptionist/manager gave us secure parking for our Harley so no problem.

    The very helpful receptionist & its relative central location. Le secure parking just round the corner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have no elevator. You must carry all the luggage on the stairs. If you have a small child with you, this is a big problem especially as parking next to the hotel is another big problem

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok, except for poor non existent Broadband in this hotel, but could just get logged on no problem from the big hotel over the road with open network.

    Clean and tidy hotel, with perfectly adequate Basic services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking spaces were not plentiful and difficult to negotiate when a number of other vehicles were parked. No wifi. Breakfast not the best we had had, no fresh fruit.

    Position was very good and easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in bedrooms. River view from bedroom obscured by the only other hotel in town. Very dim bedside light, and one not working. 2 out of 3 dim ceiling lights not working.

    Excellent position between railway station, town centre and river. Our large bag of laundry was washed and ironed in less than 3 hours!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the bikes were fine, we were nervous about leaving them at reception in plain view of outside.

    The bridges into the city were impressive, but otherwise a fairly unremarkable town and this hotel was good but nothing was great about it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free parking was downstairs in the basement where it was very dark. Could not get the wifi to work but did not report it as I had mobile data connection.

    Location is excellent, walking distance from railway station, shops, restaurants, etc. The staff (Tania) was superb. What a girl. She went the extra mile and helped me solve a huge problem with my car. This hotel is better than what the rating suggests. I can freely recommend this hotel. Everything was super clean and comfortable. Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although good in the common areas, there was no wifi signal in our bedroom.

    Very good location and room size. Free parking, although with a cumbersome access to the hotel. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no lift, but the staff took our bags to the room and there are only 2 floors after the ground floor. Parking is extremely tight and limited, I would strongly recommend securing a parking place on booking, if you are travelling by car.

    Situated across from the railway station on the main shopping street near to restaurants, this hotel represents great value for money. The clean rooms are a little on the small side, but as we only use them to sleep in, I don't see this as a negative. The 4 piece bathroom had plenty of toiletries, a hair dryer and space to hang things. The wardrobe was quite big with a safe and extra blankets and pillows. There was a good size mirror, a small table and chair and a couple of bed side tables. Lighting was good and the windows were big too. There was a television with English speaking channels and wifi was very good in the bedroom. Breakfast was good with a choice of muesli and cereals, soft rolls, bread and cake, ham, cheese and preserves. There was a good selection of hot and cold drinks and the coffee was actually quite decent. We stayed in January and it looked like you could eat on the veranda in warmer weather. The hotel staff were very pleasant. The car park is underground and secure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to find fault with.

    A very good sized room on the first floor and in consequence no problems with the lack of lift. Well situated for visiting the Douro valley.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location; we had upper floor, so traffic noise not a problem. We even had a great view of the Douro! We were pleasantly surprised for a 2-star hotel near the train station. They don't have an elevator, but before we even inquired about help with luggage, the desk clerk had grabbed our suitcases and dashed up the stairs to put them in our room---same when we checked out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regua has the most train stops on the Duoro line, but it isn't necessarily the most beautiul town on the route

    Quiet, modern room. Very good breakfast. Exceptional staff, very friendly. Convenient location. Overall an incredible value in one of the most beautiful places in the world.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small twin bed, 2 of them that was pushed together. for one person they should have given me just one bed that was larger

    large closet, fairly large room, and free use of safe in room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in the bathroom meant a lingering odour - even before we used the bathroom.

    Location - close to the train station. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No much choice for breakfast. I missed scrambled eggs, tomato, bacon...

    Good location near the train station. No view over the river, but it didn't bother me, as I'd rather walk by the river than stay at the hotel anyway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    street noise from the windows can be a bit loud, but nothing major. also no elevator available.

    A small, simple, super well located hotel, that features all that you need when you are abroad. Comfortable beds, a very nice shower, clean sheets, a nice living room for guests to unwind, and beyond all, one of the nicest staffs I've ever met! courteous and friendly to the max!! I am allergic to gluten and lactose, and you wouldn't believe the special breakfast menu they have prepared for me as soon as I asked them for help!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very stuffy as the air conditioner works poorly and can not be left on while you are out since it is triggered by the key. The traffic outside the window starts up at 5:00am and is very noisy. Wifi is available, but not strong enough to reach all of the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good if there was a laundry for guest use.

    Affordable and good hotel in central Peso da Regua. This place is nothing fancy or exciting but it is clean and comfortable and has good facilities and breakfast for the price. The staff gave some good recommendations for local restaurants and wineries. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. I recommend saving your money by staying here and then you can spend more on wining and dining at nearby restaurants and vineyards.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For over two hours, at around 2 to 4AM, there was a very noisy conversation going on in an adjacent room. The shower heads caused more noise than a coffee grinder.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 50 m outside the the train station. You do not hear too much noise from the traffic outside. In the room the WI FI is good and there are all comforts

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast basic but good; option to eat outside v.nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are equipped with single use plastic cups wrapped in plastic foil instead of normal simple glasses, which is completely wrong and wasteful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the Ritz, but no complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the main road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room style is old-fashioned, but okay.

    The room was really basic, breakfast simple but nice. There were different pastries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was filthy. Overall everything was with dust and with soap stains. It’s incomprehensible in a half full hotel at low season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Good location near the train station and restaurants. Good breakfast. Clean. Fairly comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very tricky

    Very close to river

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every nice helpful staff. Beautiful location. Short walk to the dock food the river cruise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, parking could be difficult in underground parking., but better than no parking.

    Friendly staff, adequate breakfast, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sise and space of the room. Room on the busy road side. Fair breakfast, but no eggs.

    Location and parking and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet except at the reception what did not work that time.

    It is right at the train/bus station. Good for the price for short term stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi

    Location Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware that there's no elevator and rooms all require climbing the stairs.

    Clean, simple alternative to Hotel Regua Douro across the street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lift to higher floors would be advantageous.

    A bit tired, but quite satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bad smell in the bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and clean

    It is a very cozy and pleasant place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value breakfast. Wide choice of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was very simple, just the cheap and low quality products.

    Good location, clean room, huge bathroom, nice view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was cold inside the building

    in a centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to the train station, rooms are clean and breakfast comes with a fair choice. Good position for Douro sightseeying

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only sounds from other rooms and street noises

    Everthing good except for room isolation

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi access was not easy

    It was so convenient for the railway station and the riverside and real fun nearby local small traditional restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved including some fruits in the buffet

    Very clean spacious rooms and toilet. Very handy location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy due to the location on a very busy round-about.

    Ok for one night. Very clean room and modern bathroom. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were cycle touring; worked fine for us

    Cheap for Regua; good for a one night stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruit trafic routier rond point

    La situation : port gare bus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Value for the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms (only lounge areas). A bit of train noise.

    Central location. Breakfast included. Great view over the river and town from our room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very close to the railway station, whcih is a good option for travellers exploring the Douro valley by train. It is quiet and warm, the reception is very helpful (they advise on good places to eat and things to do). The room has all the facilities including hairdrier.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It seemed a bit sparse, and the wifi didn't work reliably in my room, so I sat in the lounge outside my room where reception was a lot better. Breakfast was adequate, but there was no fruit and not much variety.

    Very convenient location, maybe two minutes from the train station. Close to the river, and various places of interest, as well as the local bus to Lamego. No elevator but a helpful clerk carried my suitcase up to the second floor. The single bed was comfortable and warm, the bathroom had lots of hot water.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The WiFi only works in the common areas. - In winter the heater is temperamental. One night it worked fine, the other night I kept waking up every 1.5-2 hours freezing and having to reset the heater.

    - The hotel is just steps away from the train and bus stations. - The breakfast is very good with cereal/milk, tea/coffee/juice, yogurt, breads with butter/jams and ham/cheese. - The room is spacious and comfortable when the heater works.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi signal was not present in my room or was too weak and unstable so Internet was not awailable. Some other guests that I spoke with told me they had the sam problem in their rooms.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures given on the website do not represent the hotel. No lift. Staff at the reception was not very welcoming. The reception is not very invinting!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When greeted in evening man didn't seem to care if I was there or not. T

    Easy to find from train station. The place for the money is good for a one nighter.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could make more use of terrace specially at breakfast as it has a beautiful view of the river.

    The room was very confortable and very clean (cleaned daily). Its very central near everything and yet very quiet in the evening. Staff was very helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Street in front of hotel was unexpectedly too noisy with traffic. Room window did not close very well and did not properly insulate the street noise. Hotel staff tried to help us solve the problem with patch solution that made little difference. The street turned more quiet at night.The room door needed a patch of folded paper to reduce the draft noise. Bathroom shower had a alarm switch without a string to pull it. Not sure if it still is mandatory.

    Excellent location in the Peso da Régua village, and near the river. It's good value if look the other side for some details. Staff was allways helpfull and nice.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: