Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lagosmar 2 stars

Rua Drº Faria E Silva , N: 13, 8600-734 Lagos, Portugal

#29 of 43 hotels in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1540 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room could do with a makeover as it’s a little depressing being in the basement.

    Very convenient location. Breakfast was great! Staff were super friendly and helpful. Spacious room and bathroom. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great. Staff were very personable, especially Susannah who helped us resolve an issue and did it with such grace and efficiency.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and rooms are old and need to be updated. But it´s still very comfortable, clean and value for money.

    The staff was great! They helped us with many informations about places to visit, restaurants and also lent us beach towels. Great location, close to the historic center with many restaurants, markets and also to Lagos bus station. We could go walking to Dona Ana, Camilo, Ponta da piedade and other beaches in Lagos. The shower and air conditioning (cold/warm) were good. The breakfast is simple but good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No tea & coffee in room , only 1 English tv channel and No iron ,

    the location is fabulous ! the breakfast was brilliant , the hotel is super clean and the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing to be improve is the coffee.

    Wonderful hotel. Amazing staff. The location of the hotel is very good. Will Love to came back to this city of Lagos and stay here in hotel lagosmar. Thank you to staff of lagosmar you all are amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were given rooms that are not on the lift level and have to lug our luggage up/down a flight of steps before reaching the rooms. luckily the front desk officer, Nani was there to help us with this inconvenient on both our check-in and check out time. wonder if the other staff will help especially the female ones as the steps are narrow and the lights along the landings are relatively dim.

    excellent service from front desk officer, Nani. a nice guy, cheerful and helpful to the core! always ready to provide us with informative tips and advice. as we've to depart very early to catch a train to the next destination, he helped to arrange our take-away breakfast. most of all, his willingness to carry our luggage (3 big ones) without asking was touching as the road to hail a cab was very uneven, what more with a flight of steps that are rather steep. thanks Nani for your thoughtfulness and great smile, keep it up!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was the same everyday, which was a little bit annoying. They could vary it a bit. Beds weren't comfortable. Toiletry was poor, only one soap and a fix shower gel, hard to use. We had to buy shower gel.

    Location is situated in the city center. The staff is very nice. AC was working OK (we used it, since it was colder than expected), same as the wifi connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect - you are basically in the city center. Restaurants and everything else you need is so close by. You can even walk to the best beaches that Lagos has - Don Ana and Camilo - around 25 mins walking. Free city parking is available outside the historical zone, abt 7 - 8 mins walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really noisy. I could literally hear someone snoring in the other room during the night. In the morning, when the cleaning ladies started to clean the rooms, it was a lot of noise. Breakfast was good but no variety at all.

    Location is really great and the staff was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was quite dated, could use a makeover. Beds were too firm for our liking and pillows small and lumpy. Breakfast was basic and coffee was TERRIBLE. Checking in and out is a bit complicated as the parking is not at the hotel and the street is hard to find, narrow, and one way.

    Front desk staff were pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and lovely staff. Had lovely, spacious room and ensuite. Nice decor and very comfortable. Breakfast fine. Would stay here again but for longer next time! Anna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little older so it is a bit run-down, but that wasn't a huge issue for us. The soundproofing isn't great; you can hear people in the halls especially if you're early sleepers but it mostly dies down later in the evening.

    Location was excellent - just around the corner from the historic centre and an easy 7-minute walk to the marina. Beds were comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the wifi was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to point out really. I personally had to be up quite early so earlier breakfast (<8am) would have been nice, but last day staff prepared me a sandwich for the way - that was very nice touch.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Large room very clean (stayed #1). Location is perfect in the city center, close to the marina, restaurants and bars. Breakfast is quite good with all you need. Having someone at the reception 24/7 is also very helpful. Overall it's really good value for money and I'll stay there again next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . All great

    Location right in the centre , close to everything . Easy to wAlk to from public transport n food and activities, hotel people were very helpful, and informative. Great job , keep it up!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was what we expected for the reasonable price. Basic lodgings.

    Great location with super friendly staff. Continental breakfast with rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A warm welcome made the long journey to Lagos worth it, My second visit to Lagos and to the hotel, I will return again. Great value, superb location, and the breakfast buffet is plentiful. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooftop terrace seating could have been more comfortable. It was difficult to "sun" for any length of time. Provision of soft lounge covers would have been great.

    Friendliness of staff esp front desk. Very helpful night or day. Location was faultless. close to everything but off main thouraghfare and relatively quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car wasn't easy. Long route from parking back to the hotel via narrow side streets. Though the continental breakfast was good, we would have prefered it if the spoons were not plastic.

    Within walking distance of shops and marina. The staff were very polite, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit hilly driving to find the hotel, and breakfast could be better

    Very nice staff, they made my stay in the lovely town. It's just 1 mins to walk to the center and many tasty bistro around. I love all the seafood there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - everything was perfect

    The hotel is in a very convenient location, in the central Lagos, close to old town, beach, bus station, marina... The breakfast was very nice, rooms were clean and comfortable. But the staff were what made this hotel especially warm - Susana and Hernane were so helpful, they were full of advice and information, and helped to arrange the early morning departure. Loved everything about this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was minimal choice but nice. Boiled eggs would have been a nice extra and some oranges. We had apples everyday and the local trees are full of oranges!! Graffiti and litter not nice but see beyond that to the beauty of the surrounding area.

    Very helpful receptionists. In fact everyone in all the restaurants too are friendly. Location, on edge of old part of town, behind the main road so wasn't noisy. 5 to10 minute walk from bus station and 15 to 20 minutes to train station. Fresh fruit at breakfast (when available) was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better if there is coffee in the room.

    The staff including people who serve breakfast are very nice and helpful. The location is very convenient, right at the centre of the town, near the beach and all public transportation. The breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could be updated but clean throughout the premises.

    The perfect location. One minute from centre. Very efficient and pleasant receptionist. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi not working at all!!!!! Apparently they have very weak router that can't support so many users at the same time. For 3 nights and days that I've spent there, wi-fi hasn't been working at all. Breakfast is very very basic, which is understandable having in mind the price, but still would appreciated a bit more quality breakfast (e.g. eggs, etc)

    Nice hotel, very well placed, in the very center. Personnel very kind and helpful. Clean rooms providing the basics.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and the roof top terrace

    This is a dated property in a great location. The staff was very pleasant, it was quiet, and the roof top terrace was a wonderful bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to drop off the luggage...because u need block the street n the others cars need stop n wait for u........very difficult to find car parking...but the hotel has a car park private 300 meters far from the hotel at payment that solved the problem. The pillows are a little hard....

    Staff is very nice....helpfull...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and specifically the coffee is of very poor quality. The cheapest of cheap long life and prepacked products are the only available options. Our room was right next to the reception which was very noisy at times.

    Clean and well situated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    Of all the hotels I have stayed in on this three week trip, this one has been my favourite! From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome. My room was just right, quiet, clean and comfortable. This is not a luxury hotel, but for me it was perfect. The location is brilliant, they have a breakfast available, laundry service- everything I needed, they helped me with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the plastic spoons at breakfast!

    Very clean hotel, friendly staff, right in the middle of Lagos minutes from the shops and bars but very quiet, it has a large roof terrace with lovely views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at a room close to the reception which was very noisy all night. Nearly impossible to sleep with guests arguing with the receptionist at 5am and other guests noisily checking in in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed isn’t the most comfortable. But it’s a small price to pay.

    Location was perfect for exploring Lagos, very central. Hotel is clean and staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing ! It was all great.

    Our room was very comfortable and quiet.The hotel is superbly located in the old town centre of Lagos with its multitude of fabulous well priced restaurants. Walking is the best way see the town and access the beaches. Very good breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The description of how to get there was confusing because it shows a building in the centre of Faro which is nothing like the actual hotel. Also, it would be helpful to mention the area as Montenegro as my Sat Nav (Tom Tom) showed two locations with the same name as point of interest..

    The standard of cleanliness was exceptional. The receptionists were excellent The room size was very generous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location. Close to everywhere we wanted to go. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of foods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not comfortable. Felt like I was sleeping on a plastic mattress. Also, there were a bunch of stairs on each floor after the elevator - kind of inconvenient with luggage or for the elderly. The receptionist created an unpleasant situation upon checkin. When I arrived and told her the name on the reservation, she asked me how many people we were. We were three adults and one child and I had booked two double rooms on Booking.com using the search functionality (into which I had entered all the travelers). The receptionist told me I had a double and a single. I said no, look, it is right here on my app - two double rooms. She told me that no, one room had only my name on it (and not my son's). I became very upset because we had come from a long ride and she was telling me I didn't have the reservation I was trying to show her which was confirmed on my app, which she refused to even look at. Anyway, after a lot of arguing, it turned out that somewhere between Booking.com and the hotel, the rate was calculated for one person in one of the double rooms and that I would need to pay 5 euros extra for my son. WOW! 1) Why did you tell me I had the wrong reservation when I didn't?? Making me panic because you made me think I don't have two double rooms. 2) Is your customer becoming angry and frustrated really worth 5 Euros??? Did you think I had made a "cheaper" booking on purpose? No, I used the Booking.com site and this is the reservation it gave me for my group of 4 travelers. Would not recommend this hotel for their lack of basic customer service.

    Good location, decent breakfast and nice roofdeck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel Lagosmar is in a great location, walking distance to great restaurants and the marina. The staff is very friendly and helpful with excellent suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to adjust my TV so I could get the Portuguese channels but my request was never fullfilled.

    I had a very comfortable room for a single person. I loved having the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard for our liking but that's personal preference. Very basic simple rooms but good value for money.

    Excellent location, friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great little location straight into lovely town for bars and restaurants. will stay again - breakfast is continental - husband wasn't keen - but for the price was great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was a very nice stay. Central location close to the bus station, the waterfront, the square and a variety of nice shops and restaurants, clean room with good bathroom and nice balcony, extremely helpful and friendly staff available 24/7, cool rooftop terrace, pretty decent breakfast buffet. It's not the most modern decor but everything is clean and easy to use, and definitely worth it for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just about adequate - no variation - you got fed and watered but food very basic and my partner thought coffee was undrinkable Was disappointed that bar was shut and that there was no way to buy drinks including drinking water - we were told that the hotel was full although there are shops nearby Also roof terrace not used which seems a missed opportunity for the hotel

    Young man who booked us in was really friendly and informative - nothing too much trouble 😃 Room very clean and more than adequate - room cleaned and towels changed every day by friendly cleaning staff Price charged was very reasonable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ageing gracefully after 30 years it offers fantastic value at a super location. The parking conundrum of an old town location is solved with reduced rate (5€) parking iin a nearby park house. We loved the roof terrace and the downstairs breakfast room and lounge. Lots of short sets of stairs so specify a room at the elevator level if required.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was right off the busy main street of Lagos, up some stairs to a parallel street. (One could avoid the stairs by approaching from the other side.) It was central to everything, and the staff was very nice. We stayed only one night after walking the Rota Vicentina, in order to catch the bus back to Lisbon. The bus station was only a few minutes walk down the street, very convenient. The value for the cost was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For what we paid no complaints at all

    staff very nice and helpful property clean and location could not be better, we will be back.Only minus beds a bit to hard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room v small (adequate for a short sidetrip to see Lagos) . Breakfast room also small, too small to accommodate all guests requiring breakfast at popular times if the hotel is full. When we were there in October we had to turn back to our room and return later as people were already queing for tables Not a problem for casual visit by a couple but families were looking grumpy waiting in the ante room. Reorganisation could provide tables for 2 in the anteroom so that families could find larger tables empty in the main breakfast room) Not suitable for disabled small children (steps outside,lots of steps to breakfast stes to viewing terrace on the roof. Bar, but not seen open during our visit

    The location is excellent (altho the map on booking.com shows a likely route which involves a very long flight of steps marked as a road!! which was not suitable as we walked from the railway station with luggage. We could heve taken an easier route!! Would recommend keeping on the main road and turning back from the main square! Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had tea making facilities available throughout the day. pillows could have been more comfortable.

    The location of the property was fantastic, shops, restaurants, bar, beaches and marina are all close by. If you travel by airport shuttle they can only drop you by the taxi rank which is a short distance away, But this isn't the fault of the hotel. The hotel was very clean. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. Loved the views from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was quite small and you often had to wait for a table to free up - but the breakfast offering was great once you got in there!

    Lagosmar was a lovely hotel just on the edge of the main squares in Lagos. Very easy walking distance to everything including restaurants (you must visit Ol Bastards and Croissanteria), supermarkets, shops, beach etc. Friendly staff, great rooms well equipped with everything you need and a lovely rooftop terrace for those sunny days!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I travel down and stay every year in Lagosmar. The staff are very attentive and welcoming. Rooms are spotless clean and the aircon is extremely effective. While it's just off the square, there is no night noise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No issues really for the age of the property

    The hotel was quirky with plenty of character and situated in the old part of town. The description of the hotel was accurate and we were not disappointed. The staff were a bonus- they were all pleasant and exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms had stairs to get to different rooms within the same level so it was a little hard to get bags in and out of.

    Breakfast was great. Parking was a little far away but great to have. The location of the hotel was removed enough that it wasn't noisy but steps away from where you wanted to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately dont have negative emotions :)

    Location is very good, close by streetlife, but separated and quiet. Parking is a quite far from property ca 400m in the parking house, but with special price. Good place for stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre, it could have been a little more fresh. The only thing I was disappointed in was that, otherwise a great place and well worth the money, even if paying extra for breakfast in the future

    Perfect location! Extremely close to the train and bus stations as well as the old town. The beach is a short walk away and it's right by the harbor to catch a boat tour of the cliffs!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were small and lumpy.

    The location was great. It was walking distance from the beach and central to the old town. The staff were friendly, helpful and could speak English and we enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The roof terrace could have done with some brollies. I would have liked the option of a hard boiled egg at breakfast.

    The breakfast coffee and juice were excellent. Location was ultra convenient and all the staff were warm and friendly. The roof terrace was a suntrap and had great views of the bay/marina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is just ok. But for the price you pay its fair enough.

    Its not a charm hotel. Itas a traditional hotel with front desk and etc. The location is superb and the room have a confortable bed and clean bathroom. Nothing to complain about my stay there. All the staff were very polite and kind. Had no problems with noise at night and got really good sleep. The price is really really good. You can borrow sun umbrellas at the reception. Parking is not a problem of the hotel, but a problem in all Lagos. Was there in september and could find parking spots without suffering.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The towels were not changed everyday (it is okay for me unless there is certain information in the room). The smell of the soap in the bathroom discourages from using it (looked and smelled like bubblegum). Quite high deposit for using a safe.

    The staff was helpful and nice. Breakfast enought to feel full and go to the beach. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel was located in the centre of Lagos but it was not noisy at night which is a big plus comparing to other hotels. Close to Meia Praia beach, restaurants, pubs and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is impossible before the hotel! (only for a Minute have you chance) The breakfast was simple without any thypical Portugese food... Coffe was terrible...

    The staff were very friendly and helpfully! The room has old style but veryvery clean and comfortable... Wifi works so good.The beach 15 minutes walk, with car 5 minutes(at the beach you must to pay 1,20€\hour till 22:00)... The hotel is absolutely in the centre of the city!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Highly recommended.

    The staff were really friendly and full of information. The Hotel is very well positioned close to all the shops, restaurants and activities. The breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small.

    Right in the center, good atmosphere around, very friendly and helpful staff, parking at reduced price in a nearby garage, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice.Nothing I didn't like really.

    The staff were exceptionally good an helpful. The beds were hard, but that's a personal preference really.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not very comfortable and there is one tiny pillow pet person. Also one of the hand towels might have been washed but had a mark on it so we didn't use it. Finally there are no fruits at breakfast and coffee machine produces burnt coffee.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The size of the room is good as well as the bathroom. It is very well located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room at the front of the hotel, it was very noisy late at night and also early every morning.

    Very friendly staff, hotel easy to find and very central. Lovely roof terrace with views of beaches and sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms - can hear the tv though the wall. Rooms a little small. Parking has to be paid for (albeit with hotel discount) and is a 5-10 min walk from hotel.

    Great location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was below average As mentioned by other guests. The coffee was horrible

    Very close to the centre. But still a very quiet place. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is included, but it is really poor quality: it would really need some improving. Personally, I found the coffee totally undrinkable, which is not understandable as in Portugal coffee is usually really good. A good bar machine would be enough to raise the quality of breakfast. Even though it was quite new, the room felt old, as the furniture and the choice of colors brought me back to the '80s, if not '70s. It really needs to be more modern. If you come from Northern Europe, then I may understand you will find some folklore in this, but coming from Southern Europe this was simply passé. On the same line, the towels were starting to show signs of age, with tears and loose threads. The price was too high for what it was. We spent around 100 euro per night, but 50 euro would have been a fairer price (it was high season). The doors of the rooms close in a very noisy way and the room is not insulated very well, so that you could hear everything that was going on in the hall.

    The hotel is right outside the very center of the town, in a quiet street, so the position is ideal. A few steps and you have restaurants, shops and bars at hand. The room was clean, it was quite calm during the evening and there was silence during the night, which is rare (we were on first floor). They have a convention with a parking nearby at 6 euro per day, which is good because you can't really park in the streets nearby. If you don't want to spend the 6 euro, at 10-minute walking distance you can find lots of free parking space, which is what we did, and at the reception they will show you where it is. The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows! Seems ridiculous to mention but they really were terrible.

    This was a comfortable hotel for the money. Aircon was very welcome and worked well. The beds were comfortable enough but not amazing, the pillows were truly terrible! I don't know why they don't try to resolve this issue as I saw comments about this before. It is in a really good location yet on a quiet street which is brilliant (invaluable as the main areas in Lagos are very busy and noisy). Breakfast was decidedly basic, but then the food in Lagos is so good that going light in the morning is a good idea! Breakfast room was not great (there is a nice roof top which does not seem to be utilised at all - I highly recommend grabbing your breakfast and going to the roof top!).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit tired, and the elevator goes to different floors, but there were a fair amount of stairs to negotiate to actually get to the room. Tough with suitcases. Breakfast was adequate but not overwhelming. We had better in other hotels.

    Location was great, although we had to walk about a quarter mile from the parking area to the hotel. We were only a block from the water, and the active downtown area was also close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic accomodation - pillows were very flat and not so comfortable and the internet was unpredictable as it would cut in out out.

    Lovely Staff who were very helpful with providing information of where to go and places worth seeing. Breakfast was basic but tasty and the accomodation was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. No proper sunning equipment on Sun terrace. No room service(can't even take food from the breakfast room to your own room or anywhere else). No courtesy room where you can shower or change if waiting around for transfers etc after you have to book out. Limited balcony (luckily I got one). No coffee/tea making facilities.

    Great location. Slap bang in the middle of main hub. Very nice receptionist. Free wi-fi. Aircon in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is an excellent hotel -very helpful, pleasant staff, very clean and tidy. Excellent location to all amenities - would thoroughly recommend you checking it out. Will certainly be back next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not varied at all. We had the same meal every morning.

    The hotel is very well placed, in the historical center of Lagos. You can easily get anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the center, but in a quiet street. The staff is very kind, and helpful. Our room was big and tidy. The breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was of very poor standard. No facilities to have shower as we were leaving 5pm but had to be out room for 12pm.

    Great location, lovely staff and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a balcony. There was a bad smell coming from the bathroom vents. The furniture and bathroom facilities look old but they are all good quality.

    Great location in the city center, very clean and comfortable stay. The rooms are very large. The wifi was relatively good compared to other hotels being usable most of the time. The AC was very good cooling the room temperature very fast for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and the pillow.

    Good hotel, very basic and simple but clean and comfortable (except for the pillow). A bit noisy though. The location is perfect! It's in the old town, but not on the main street, which makes a big difference as you can't hear the live music featured on the square. The staff is friendly, with a highlight for Graça, who was lovely and helpful. The breakfast was very basic but fine, except for the coffee (the worst ever).

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lagosmar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: