Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residencial Mar e Sol

Rua dos Pescadores, 42, 2825-325 Costa da Caparica, Portugal

#7 of 13 hotels in Costa da Caparica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    I hated the fact that the toilet smelled like a sewage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I hated the fact that the toilet smelled like a sewage. There was no changing it as it was my second time in this place. first time it was quite ok but friends that stayed with us in the same date didn't have the same luck as their bathroom was as smelly as mine this second time. other than that this place is a really nice place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Pre-journey I was a bit worried about my decision, but arriving there changed everything to the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    After booking the accommodation, half the price was taken immediately from the bank account, although we were still in the period of free cancellation. Just a few weeks later another sum was taken from the account and there was no warning or explanation. When I contacted the hotel, they sent a provisional invoice. Communication by email was very frustrating and difficult as one person answered something which the next had no idea about and said the total opposite. Also, they ignored my email for days, had to contact them on Facebook to finally get someone and answer me.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is truly amazing, could not even imagine better. Location is very central, the ocean is near, shops are surrounding, restaurants everywhere. We would definitely return and hopefully will.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. We had to hold it. There was no wall hold.

    I was greeted by a young lad he was very nice and did the check in fairly quick and even took us to our room. All the staff that i met where really nice and professional. Breakfeast was really good with variety of choices. Juices and coffe also very good. Loved my stay and will recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have to check-out very early because of we had to catch our flight. The man at the reception told us the night before we can check out at 7 in the morning and get a little doggy bag with breakfast with us. Either there was no one at the reception at 7 o'clock. So we left our keys to be on time at the airport. The bathroom was dirty. There were a lot of hairs in the shower, so the water couldn't flow away.

    The breakfast was very good! There was a lot of choose.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    pleasant inthe whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed! a stair from the room to the bathroom that can become dangerous,specially during the night stairs to the reception and no lift

    very good breakfast concerning that this is a residencial

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    It worthy a lot the price, nice location, nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom did not have a place to put toothbrush, shaver etc. There was no place to put the shower, I have to hold it while bathing.

    Location, kindness of the employees, breakfast, cleanness of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little on the small side but we weren't going to spend much time there with the great weather outside!

    The breakfast set up was amazing! Lots of selection,great quality, buffet style. Will definitely use this hotel if in the area again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    Very central place with average comfort and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pls make sure in the beginning that the bed linnen was not used before. No lunch package for people who attend late night events and therefore have no chance to take part of the breakfeast.

    Some of the many staff members are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    All in all my stay was very pleasant and would definitely go back. Hotel is great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Lots of variety and could eat as much as wanted. Would keep you full all day. Only ate in the Italian restaurant once during my stay but it was really good food. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Location of hotel was great. Very close to beach and near public transport. Easy to get to Lisbon and Belem. Lots of places to eat beside the hotel and on the beach front and less expensive than more the more touristy spots. Lots of seafood 😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Delightful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish they had a tea/coffee maker in the room and the air conditioning would cool a little more. It was quite hot during the day.

    The hotel was delightful in every way. It was well located with a number of restaurants and shops nearby. My conference venue was a 15 minute walk and the beach was just 5 minutes away. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and caring. The room was spacious, clean and cheerful and had air conditioning as well as a mini-refrigerator. I would love to go there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.6
    Sorry, but can't recommend it anymore. Wrong choices made by the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed! Been here a few years ago and liked it more. The price is still low compared to other hotels, but a renovation of the entrance/reception and keeping the old and honestly bad rooms is not a good choice. The rooms were not always clean. But worse is the absurd bathroom. Water only drips in the disgusting bathtub/shower. The bed is uncomfortable and the sheets smell bad. Windows should not be opened as the horrible smell of kitchens and other air cons will enter the room. The bad air from the air con (filter change?) was responsible for allergy. Breakfast had even products that were expired and showed mold. Maybe I'm exaggerating, but i really can't recommend it to anyone. I'm most disappointed in the money spent in reception renovation and no singles cent went into the rooms

    Location is great, staff in general is nice, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really dislike anything was overall a nice relaxing holiday but if you looking Dior lots of bars there's none here but some nice restaurants No sun loungers on the beach.

    Continental breakfast buffet nice quiet location staff all very friendly good bus service into Lisbon would advice buying a prepaid ticket at the shop at the ferry terminal works out a lot cheaper 135 bus takes you to the terminal regular ferry service to Lisbon Quiet beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Living it local in Costa de Caparica
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit if a sewer smell when we first went into the room, then we either got used it or the room had been vacant for a few days/weeks previously and the drains hadn't been flushed...but otherwise the rooms were fine. Cant really fault the hotel for anything, good value for money. I was here for work (my wife came too for the trip) and theres not a lot to do or see other than the endless beach and countless modern timber clad surf club style restaurants lined up along the beach, all very similar...didn't have time to get into Lisbon but next time that's where we will head there with maybe a day trip out to Costa de Caparica

    Staff were very friendly, very limited English but enough to get by (just!), seems mainly like a tourist location for Portuguese people rather than outsiders but that added to the sense of getting away from it all. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and the hotel is located centrally with only a short walk to the beach. The adjoining Napoli restaurant was also quite nice, not exactly Michelin star but we enjoyed our meal there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    great people, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the air-conditioning- heating is not working, you expect to have an apology from the owner. He could do the same as Giuliana did, offer another accommodation in another hotel, give a compensation or giving the money back from our stay.

    People, a great thank you to Giuliana, she must have a bonus, she is not just a receptionist, she is like a concierge of the 5 stars hotels. The air-conditioning heating did not work for our own stay. She asked her husband to bring a heater from her home, as it was unbearable the temperature in the room. The owner did not do anything to change the situation. They would bring a new air-conditioning- heating , but it was never ready during our stay. no apologies. quite disappointed as I had been in the property several times. Giuliana's saved the owner my stay, as I was going to ask for my money back due to the lack of heating. Breakfast, excellent as always. Also a great thank you to Sandra

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Affordable boutique luxury away from the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't stay longer; will do next time!

    High standards of cleanliness and customer service. Staff are multi-lingual. Room was airy and modern. Breakfast fabulous. Great restaurant and also stylish bar (a 'must' to visit) in same block. Superb atmosphere and welcoming ambience. Very relaxed. A great stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Amazing value, amazing staff, amazing food, amazing place k
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a slightly newer TV but that's nothing... hardly anything bothered me

    Breakfast was beyond spectacular. Restaurant and sandwich bar was incredible quality and value. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. For the value the room was great, nice powerful shower. This hotel should have a few more stars at this rate. Would definitely recommend and go back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    The value is great and their breakfast is so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get proper Wi-Fi when you access it in the room. You would need to go to public area and use the Wi-Fi, which is inconvenient when you need internet.

    The value is great and their breakfast is so good. Their restaurants offer nice foods. Staffs are lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location, excellent staff,excellent value for money. breakfast the top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The croissants weren't good enough this time, I was a bit disappointed. I told the manager and she agreed with me. I am pretty sure that they will sort it out the problem. and for our next stay. Everything will be great as always.

    The room was very nice and with a great television. I would like to say a big thank you to DHIENY, she is very professional and kind, without her the breakfast wouldn't be the same. Ready to help and very attentive to any request. Thanks also to Sandra, Giuliana and Andre. Excellent breakfast (a pity the croissants were good enough).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location, excellent staff and best breakfast in Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Again, television, you need to update it. I have been watching in green and violet (the whole stay). It is not a complaint, as who stays inside watching tv, when there are lots of things to do in a nice place like Costa?

    I love the people, they are friendly and professional. A big thanks to Giuliana, Andre and you, that you gave me all the timetables for the buses and tips about going around, and shopping. Breakfast, as always, great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Stress free break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a return visit and we wondered if it would be as good as the last time - it was! Very friendly, helpful staff and amazing breakfasts oodles of choice from healthy smoothies to fab little cakes and everything in between. The wi fi upgraded too.Looking forward to another visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    6.7
    sensational breakfast ROOMS To be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning not working... noisy... it was cold internet no good small room TV prehistoric bed not comfortable no parking

    breakfast still good but I will think next time as no improvements in the rooms. near the beach near some restaurants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    michelin star breakfast, great location,excellent staff, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and the small television. But I will come back soon.

    Breakfast deserves a Michelin star. Staff very friendly, kind and professional. Restaurant Napoli, very good as well as the hamburger place. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Property was central, walking distance to beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property was central, walking distance to beach and restaurants etc. Staff were excellent. Breakfast very good. We ate one evening in Mar e Sol's Italian restaurant which was very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Visited for a family gathering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visited for a family gathering. Staff very friendly and helpful especially in organising local transport. Room clean and breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    The team were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't pick up in the end rooms due only one router on the room floors, might want to fit two more either end of the building. Wifi worked fine in other areas.

    The team were very helpful and friendly. The rooms cleaned daily. The breakfast always a good European spread. We used the Italian next door and in the same block we sampled the burger bar with the best burger I've had in ages. Overall the team are fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was amazing! We loved the location and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a room with a roof terrace; it was a great place to sit and relax after a busy day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Can't beat the price for the location staff attention and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay here twice in between a trip to Italy my first room was extremely small but had asked for a different room on the second part of my stay . It was larger with French doors cover looking the active promenade Ask for rooms 22 21 or 29 for so extra leg room

    The lobby and dining area are modern and boutique hotel like. The staff were wonderful warm and friendly .Lastlythe breakfast was incredible each morning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Hotel was Eh, but not terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very clean. walked barefoot and floors were dusty and grainy. Shower had a little mold growing. Found an empty box of ciggerettes behind a curtain.

    Staff was great and very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    Bathroom a let down , all Elise very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath and shower was old and rusty !! You had to climb in between sliding doors not suitable or safe if you slip , not suitable at all although it was clean it was disappointing to see it as everything else was good

    Breakfast good , Clean room most staff friendly , position in resort good ,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    THIS HOTEL IS AN ABSOLUTE GEM!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing it was perfect!

    The staff were so helpful when booking. They responded fast & they were so friendly when we got to the hotel. They were just amazing! Breakfast was excellent & overall GREAT value for money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The breakfast was excellent and the food in restaraunt was very good and good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    lovely hotel in a nice little seaside town very close to Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice atmosphere, fantastic value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    A very relaxing stay despite ropy weather
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowt

    Comfort, good people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff very friendly,breakfast is very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Superb breakfast, nice location, comfortable beds,clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast, nice location, comfortable beds,clean bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and bathroom to small. Ac wasn't working.

    Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast selection, room always cleaned with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast selection, room always cleaned with fresh towels and staff very friendly, answered any questions we had..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Already my second time here, certainly the best option in CdC

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    A very good experience and I will stay there again next time I'm in Costa da Caparica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast? Unbelievable how such a buffet can be included in the price. It would cost at least $10 at other places!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    I have to find a insect on the corredor
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet clean

    Break fast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice people, good breakfast and location but let down by noise of restaurant music, cramped bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of music below room, cramped bathroom

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not tidy and uncomfortable rooms, the noise through the window.

    Breakfast and location are good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toilet roll replaced and one day there was no towels.

    The breakfast was fab.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Position & staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a bit of a maintenance

    Staff, Sandra in particular, was extremely nice and helpful. Position is excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff, great location, walking distance to cafes beach and bars

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Everything was great ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great ;)))

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.0
    Parking difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Caparica
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food at bf was not hot

    Beef carpaccio !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Very happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were most welcoming from start to finish. Bedroom very clean and breakfast amazing. Would definitely return again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.0
    lazy staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were too lazy to look for work. Everything was for the staff highly problematic.

    clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Amazing choice and quality of breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musky, and the toilet was a bit dirty but clean everything else :)

    Amazing choice and quality of breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded by buildings, no chance of a view whatsoever.

    Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The facilities were very basic and rather dated.

    The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Delicious buffet breakfast with smoked salmon, fresh...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little closet space to store clothes. The bathroom needs renovation.

    Delicious buffet breakfast with smoked salmon, fresh mushrooms, various pastries and fresh tropical fruits. Special offer for non guests 5€. Nice and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, AMAZING...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very thin walls - if you know that in advance and take earplugs everything is ok

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, AMAZING breakfast!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    3.3
    The breakfast is excellent but the cutlery was dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy air condition you can't sleep. dilapidated room and dirty, stinky terrible bathroom.

    The breakfast is excellent but the cutlery was dirty. Good internet.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - noise from the ventilation outside - clogged sink in bathfroom

    - good location - good breakfast - good quality / price ratio - friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.0
    Staff is quite friendly and location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness and smell in the room The room was facing a backyard and the noise from the kitchen and outside was very disturbing The restaurant where breakfast takes place is too small for a peak season

    Staff is quite friendly and location is good

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wash basin in room 23 needs new plug mechanism. TV did not work.

    Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Clean, tidy room and comfortable bed. Breakfast to die for and their two adjacent restaurants very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was clean, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi didn't work in the hotel room. The towels were not changed every day.

    The hotel was clean, with friendly staff. The breakfast was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Everything, the staff, the breakfast like the kings, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi works not in the room, but it was quiet good to live in 5 days without wifi in my holiday.

    Everything, the staff, the breakfast like the kings, the kindest people all around and the location.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.5
    For us the hotel was just a base for 3 days.
    • Couple

    The bath window was opening to noisy fans and there was an unberable noise from uotside our room window at 2 first nights. But this was sb else's problem and fixed later. As for the hotel I think it needs some repairs and some renovation in the bathroom. At first look it looked shabby and not inviting but it was clean so ... ;)

    For us the hotel was just a base for 3 days. The room was properly cleaned, expected regular size for this type. We loved the breakfast, very varied, giving us a great start for the busy days we had. It was a perfect location. We had all sorts of shops and restaurants, bars around. Typical sea resort market, post office and nice short walk to the neverending sandy beach with promenade packed with restaurants and bars. Anetta

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Very well located in the centre of the town, very near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well located in the centre of the town, very near the beach and other amenities. The plentiful breakfast was fantastic - plenty of choice and well presented.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    Great staff, clean rooms and amazingly cheap mini bar prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small-ish bathroom, tub is very small and sink is low - not good for tall people.

    Great staff, clean rooms and amazingly cheap mini bar prices. They even organized a taxi to cross back to lisbon for us.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    everything was lovely,nice people friendly staff,breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just a minor thing wich was the double bed was to single bed join together,was just a bit uncomfortable for a couple,but after a day or so we got used to it.

    everything was lovely,nice people friendly staff,breakfast was lush to.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    The room was really good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was really good for the money.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice breakfast & a very kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice breakfast & a very kind staff

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.3
    For a residencia an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms need updating

    For a residencia an excellent stay

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    Amazing breakfast, very close to the beach, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing breakfast, very close to the beach, friendly staff, Great manager! Cosy italian restaurant next to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    The breakfast has to be seen to be believed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast has to be seen to be believed. It's worthy of a five star hotel and puts other similarly priced hotels to shame.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    noise from the coridor very audible in the room

    Very good location. Excellent breakfast. Nice service.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/A

    Excellent breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Welcome environment the best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcome environment the best value for money. Food was great!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residencial Mar e Sol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: