Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradouro

Av. Almirante Reis 106, 6º/7º, Arroios, 1150_022 Lisbon, Portugal

#146 of 343 B&Bs and Inns in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1558 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The Bathroom was very very small. -The Shower had nearly no water, it was hard to take a proper shower. -Very noisey -There have been some refurbishment work been going on which was also very noisey.

    The Room was very good (beside the Bathroom), the Staff has been very Kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof is currently under repair which was not announced to us until we were there.Our room was at the top floor, we were lucky we wanted to wake up early anyway.

    Close to Metro, cleaning service every single day, for free! There is a lift and the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building itself is a bit outdated. I would say it is from 90s. The bathroom could be better. There was not shower hanger in the shower room. Well, mostly there were only small drawbacks, which can be easily fixed. Nothing major to complain really.

    The hotel is near the Metro station (unfortunately, during our stay that station was closed, but the next metro station was not far away to walk). We had quite large room with a sofa and two beds, which was peasant surprise. A balcony was also a good bonus! There are many cafes and nice supermarket near the hotel. If you are looking for a budget hotel, I would recommend this one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room. Bicycles friendly - rental company could store our bikes at Paradouro till we pick them up from hotel. Close to transport, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have made my bookings with you from the first day of stay in lisbon...its quite near to iconic places

    I stayed here for the nite so a taxi can pick me up for an early flight without hassle. I stayed in an apt with my colleagues in a street where the small tram pass by during the first three days in lisbon. The Uber service do not pick up passengers from there so i decided to transfer to another hotel afraid that i may not be able to make it at the airport on time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The subway/underground station Arrois is closed. You have to go to Alameda 10 minutes walk or Anjos 5 minutes walk. But this is not Paradouro's fault. You have to leave the key at the reception.

    Great staff. The room was very clean, it was a little bit small but it was ok. Ask for a room with the window in the yard otherwise it's noisy because it's a main street. If you leave later you can let your luggage at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise attenuation in bedrooms poor....

    Clean, no frills but nice city balcony view. Excellent receptionist and bar/snacks available. No tea coffee etc available in room. Lifts essential as on the sixth floor above other accommodation, businesses. Good value with decent downtown restaurants within 100m and main centre of Lisbon two metro stops or 35min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To save money, we walked almost everywhere instead of taking the metro. This was tiring but completely our choice. We took the metro to the train station before our departure. Anjos Stop is close by, and it was easy to get to the station.

    Very helpful staff. Away from the tourist area which saved us some money as nothing was marked up to “tourist prices” near the hotel. Very quiet and clean. The Pastalaria (bakery) just south of the hotel toward the city center has the best chocolate croissants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watching my step on the pavement- very slippery.

    Good location in an interesting and multicultural part of the city - great Indian food available nearby!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels could be improved. Other than that I got what I paid for so no complaints.

    First time to Lisbon so did not know what to expect. Location was good. Close to Metro, taxis, etc. Found plenty of places to eat that were good. Area is not all that upscale but I did not feel threatened at all. Room was small as most European rooms are. Room was clean and that is what mattered to me. Had a balcony that was nice to have. With balcony door open room was noisy but when closed room was quiet. Room AC worked fine. Bathroom was tiny but functioned fine. Bathroom had basic soap and plastic cups. Towels were a little thin and needed fabric softener but did the job. This is a basic hotel but the value for the money is there. Staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee pot in the room for fresh coffee in the morning.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Cleaning staff did a great job, the room was kept very clean. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lobby/reception was in the upper floor which wasn't really emphasized in the hotel info.i had a hard time looking for it when I got there as when I got in the door of the bldg 2 elevators were there without any reception.there was no sign to tell you to go to a certain floor where the hotel was actually located.it took me 20 mins to realize you have to take the elevator to get to their reception.it was a good thing 1 resident from that apartment went down so I was able to ask.otherwise if you are traveling alone you might feel anxious about the place as well as tour reservation.

    they clean the room everyday.our room is in order and arranged as soon as we're back from our tours

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to have breakfast etc.

    Clean and well located. Bathroom a bit small which I don’t enitoreky mind but giver what I paid was expecting something a bit better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some noise at present from construction nearby during the day but it wasn’t too bad on the 6th floor. A mini fridge and tea and coffee making in the room would be great. It’s about a 20minute walk from the center. The towels were very stiff and scratchy.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean comfortable and quiet with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearest metro station is closed for a while, it was not mentioned. The next station is not far, so it was not a problem.

    It is near to the city center. Very clean room, nice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé shower pressure is slow Thé bed base could be better but thé mattress is good

    Very nice staff, always ready to help you The balcony is a plus Thé room was quiet Very good location near métro and buses Housework made everyday

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have a window allthough it had a door to the balcony. Through this door came quite some noise and a cold draught, better insulation of the door would make a difference.

    Good location, very friendly staff, clean room. The accommodation is close to the Metro and in walking distance from the old center (25 min.). Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was nice to have a single room with a small balcony over the main street, at night there was a shutter you can close plus the door and a curtain which keeps any noise at bay. The room was pleasant and very well cleaned plus very little other room noises. The reception staff were pleasant and very helpful with plenty local advice. A round the hotel is a good supply of local bars and cafes and you are made welcome. Alan.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It's very clean comfortable and friendly. This was our second stay here and we look forward to a third. Note that while Arroios metro station is closed for refurbishment the nearest are not too far away - Alameda on the direct line from the airport and Anjos

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay. Everything was according to our expectations, the staff was nice and helpful and we could leave our luggage in the last day in the storage room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite humid at night, there was no heating

    Τhe location was verz central, just 15-20 minutes away from Moniz square. Despite the noise of the center, I was able to sleep very well at night and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and kind, and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms facing the street might be noisy. No electric kettle in the room.

    Great location (close to metro stations and a 15 min. ride from the airport), very friendly staff. We had a family room and it was a very comfortable option for us (we were 3 adults and one 5-year-old kid). Impeccable cleanliness! 24 h reception (important when your flight arrives very late).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building itself was rather odd - the hotel exists on the top floors and you have to take an old elevator that seems unsafe. The room was extremely dark and cramped. The bed was hard and too short.

    The price was right and it was relatively close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the metro station next to the hotel was closed and we had to walk more to reach the next station

    Comfortable room,excellent cleaning services,polite staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This accommodation is close to 3 main metro stations, out of which one is taking you directly to the airport. Staff is friendly, speaking good English. Furniture in the room is rather old, but the room has its own bathroom (which is very rare in Lisbon) and is very clean - they clean and change towels and bed linen each and every day - this was a very nice surprise. There are many places near-by where you can have very good and cheap breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not heated and was a bit cold. This can be a bit annoying in the winter time.

    Almost everything was fine. The stuff was very helpful when asked, the room was cleaned daily and properly. The location is close to the metro station, although at the time of our visit the closest station was closed (Arroios), the next one is still close (Anjos). It has a 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The airconditioning might have been a little better (especially in winter).

    A nice place, close to the city center and to the famous tram 28 final stop. Easily accessible from the airport, very friendly people at the reception desk. Great breakfast/lunch place 1 minute walk from the hotel. Also, the elevator (tiny,but still) is a big plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    André who was taking care of us during the night is amazing and very helpful, giving us good advice on restaurant, ordering us a taxi, setting up wake up call. We will definitely come back !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very decent place to stay in Lisbon. It's close to metro, bus and tram stations. The staff are very kind and the room is clean and confortable. No breakfast but there are many good options to eat in a walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like for them to provide breakfast, even a simple and basic one.

    Extremely clean rooms. Staff very friendly and ready to help and solve efficient any issue you might have. They can give valuable information about where to eat, Metro lines, buses schedule, getting to the airport, and so on. They even were so kind to change my room with another one further from the elevator because having a very light sleep I was not able to rest well my first night. Not only that they change the room but also move my luggage and all was sent when I came back from visiting the city. The hotel is located on a main street and you can reach it from Ajoun or Alameda Metro station on walking distance. By metro or bus or taxi you can reach the airport in maximum 20 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts are very small. As the rooms are on the 6th & 7th floor one needs to use the lifts.

    I liked my room with a balcony. Although there was a lot of traffic it was good to see the Rio Tejo at the end of the Avenida. When I shut the French window it was fairly quiet. Nearby there was a vegetarian restaurant and an Internet café, as well as other shops and cafés. I had to get to the Airport in the morning. It was easy to get there by Metro except that at present (Sep 2017) Arrois station is closed. That is the nearest Metro station, but Anjos is not far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath plug - but only there for 1 night so made do - sure they would have helped if we'd asked.

    Reception open 24/7 - great for late arrival. Staff helpful with info about locality, where to get breakfast & travelling around. Room had bedroom, bathroom & sitting area - great! Everywhere very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise isolation in the windows couls be a bit better.

    The building from outside look strange but when I enter our room I was so suprised. The room was wide and very clean. The receptionist was so kind to help us to find restaurant to eat and the way to the city center. Thank you for nice stay in Lisbon. Regret that I couldnt stay more!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noicy because of the street with heavy traffic below. Bad ventilation, I had to keep the balcony door open, and it was even more noicy because of it. Water pressure in the shower was very low, its temperature was changing constantly.

    Relatively good place - close to the subway, close to the center. Many decent cafes and restaurants nearby. Good price. Very helpful staff. 24 hours open reception - I had to leave at 3 a.m. ti the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to give the keys to the receptionist every time you leave the guesthouse; it was kind of inconvenient. The elevator is really slow.

    The property is located close to subway stations, grocery stores and restaurants. The beds were quite large and the room came with a small patio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise outside with traffic but only to be expected when staying a city

    Staff were lovely and hotel conveniently placed to access metro system to travel to centre otherwise only about 20 - 25 minutes walking. Room reasonable size and clean with good shower so everything we needed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street going to Martim Moniz square looks unsafe.

    The reception guys were extremely helpful. The lady told us about the city attractions and the routes to them. The reception desk is truely 24/7. Another important point is that the room was crystal clean, no dust anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The small bathroom.

    Paradouro is in a very convenient location, near two metro stations and it is close enough to the historical centre. The room was beautiful and clean and it had a comfortable double bed,a/c and balcony. The polite and friendly staff was willing to give information. I recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments are in the middle of the nightlife district, and while closing the windows helps a bit against the noise there is no air conditioning so it gets really hot in the rooms in the summer.

    Very luxurious apartments right in the middle of the centre, you can even see the river from the balcony. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is not really soundproofed so it is quite ite noisy from the traffic in the street.

    friendly staff, very clean room, helpful staff (e.g providing boiled water when we ask for it)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too noisy, i could hear people talking in other rooms, and at 2 a clock in the morning some people were quite loud and nobody did anything, i was going out in the corridor and ask for quiet but nothing happenet, i am sure reception heared me

    nice tiny clean space for this money is OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there was a restaurant on the premises

    Paradoura is a good place to stay for a few days as it is near to public transport and has nice friendly staff and clean rooms and it is in an area that is easy to find

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was OK for us.

    We had a backyard room with a balcony, so there was no noise at all and we could rest very well. The room was clean, comfortable, cleaned and arranged daily. Hot water anytime we needed. The staff was very kind and helpful and gave us all the information we asked for. It is close to the metro station and a supermarket. We are delighted to return to this hotel that has good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far from the tourist areas. At night there was not much to do and see in the area.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful if we needed anything such as borrowing cutlery, ironing board etc. and with directions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a bit tight, but has everything you need. It's a pity they don't have breakfast.

    Great location, 3 minutes away from the subway. Nice clean room with comfy bed. The window isolates well so there's barely any noise from the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and considerate (provided extra pillows when requested). The rooms were air conditioned, had a small TV and view from the balcony is nice. The hotel is also 5-10 minutes away from the metro and other transport links. Plus there's a supermarket 5 minutes away from the hotel and other local cafes and restaurants. Additionally if you want to take Uber from the Airport to Paradouro it won't cost an arm and a leg. We paid €5.24 in total for ours and the estimate at the time was between 5-7 euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Excellent staff, very helpful, polite. The day manager spoke very good English. My room was on the small side but had everything that could be expected. The decoration has been done to good acceptable level.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was really clean and nice. Very spacious. We had a balcony at 6 -Th floor from where you could see the city a bit :) The room was cleaned every day . The personnel was very friendly and helpful. The place is close to a metro station so it was easy to visit the city. Nice restaurants close to the hotel. Overall really nice :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For it's price the room was very nice. Very clean - that is extremely important for me. The location is also quite good - 5 minutes to metro and about 10-15 minutes to airport by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When stepping in to premises I didn't feel myself impressed. As a tourist I would like to see something telling about the value for money upstairs.

    When I saw the place outside, I was thinking whether it was a good idea to book the room. When getting high up, I realized that the premises are good and the staff very professional. I did have a suite for six persons, so enough of the space for one person only. Extra bonus was the scenery from the street side balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room overlooked a noisy street intersection but from the 6th floor it was not that bad.

    A surprisingly comfortable place for that price. Our room was actually a small apartment with a living room, bedroom and a quite large balcony. The location is out of the center but within walkable distance - some 15-20 minutes to Martim Moniz. On 6th and 7th floor of a bigger building. Plenty of restaurants and cafes around, you can live normal residents' life out of the tourist circus there. Easy access by metro. Would recommend for a longer stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    excellent staff, very helpful. Great location, super silent rooms (if you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room not facing the main street), 4 euros to main squares by cab or 20 min walk

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We loved the location - near to metro and several excellent local restaurants & breakfast cafes and a supermarket. The staff are really friendly, the beds are comfortable, the shower is good and hot. We'd be happy to stay again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattresses were hard, the blankets worn out, towels rough and worn out. Didn't have wifi in room for 2 days, but did have wifi afterwards. Clean room though.

    Excellent location, nice local neighborhood with really good restaurants and laundry (coin operated) nearby. Very helpful friendly staff. A few stops away from the tourist areas. 2 very close train / metro stops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Over all, it didn't feel like a hotel. It felt like a dorm. Narrow hall way with an old wavy red cheap carpet. Most of the rooms were the same as the hall way. Our room was updated, but our friends' room was tiny and horrible with the disgusting carpet. Their bathroom was only divided by a curtain from a room. Even our bathroom was so small that my husband hit his elbow somewhere every time he used the bathroom.

    The location is okay. It's away from the center of Lisbon, so less touristy. A grocery store is a few minutes away. A lot of pastry shops where locals go are nearby.15 minutes cab ride from the lisbon airport (less than 10 euro). The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Our room was updated with a hardwood floor and a balcony overlooking a "courtyard".

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very frienly and helpful, they give us all details. Everything was clean, towels changes everyday. Hotel is close to subway station and a supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stayed in the hotel at the end of July with my 21 years old daughter. We liked everything about the hotel: very good location, helpful and friendly staff. It was nice to have as much ice as we need for our drinks (asked at reception). Had a nice balcony with a view to the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The day of our checkout the machine for cards payment was broken and we had to go to another establishment to pay, but it was very close.

    The staff is welcoming and helpful. The atmosphere is cosy. The matress is comfortable. The location is good. Rooms and bathrooms are small, but it is good value for money. I would definitely book again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked their service the most because they understood & helped me during an emergency while we were there. Paradouro's staff is just excellent. We are definitely coming back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - wouldn't mind a table in the room (was on business trip) -/+ shower wasn't really hot (or I didn't get the trick) - room was separated by the bath room from the window front, so not much daylight in the room

    ++ wifi very reliable ++ extremely clean, during a 9 days stay, I never had any complaints. ++ staff is very very helpful & friendly ++ very central at avenida almirante reis, but hotel is on floor 6+7 so it's quite enough + no prepayments or 'hidden fees'

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was quiet inside, but the street noise was a bit annoying.

    The staff is very nice and helpful. I recommend this place for budget stay. It is within walking distance of many places in Lisbon, but metro station is very convenient as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit too weak. The street is very noisy at night. Nonstop siren but properly it is common in Lisbon.

    The hotel is with elevator. The room we had is with a little living room with air con. It is very nice. The metro is only 2 mins walk. There are some cafe shops, fruit store, bars and supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7 floor reception and old carpet decor seems 70s in smell n style

    Locked the a/c and ability to blacken the room completely , no noise Short walk to Metro Stn , and down hill to tram 28 the famous hill climb in narrow street. Staff English is good, away from noise

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hostel I have ever been! For the price 20 euros per day per person we had spacious room with 3 beds, shower in room and big balcony with great views! Very comfortable, has everything you need. I think it's the best cuality price combination

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old building and reception was on the 7th floor. Small lifts if you have a lot of luggage.

    Close to the metro, 24 hour reception with helpful staff. Good room and facilities. Good value for money given it's location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't too good sound proofed. We could hear every noise from outside or the neighbouring room.

    Very friendly people willing to help with advices on what to visit

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out from the centre and no shower handle

    Very Large room with air con and balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard, bathroom tiny

    Very clean, friendly staff, air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a 30 minute walk from the centre..plenty of lovely restaurants nearby. Property was basic but spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly reception at 1 am; easy check-in and easy check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room very clean, comfortable bed, helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful reception personnel. Good location in city center within walking access to most of interesting places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 601 is very noisy: elevator and staircase

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator and bath.

    Cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Chýbajúce stoličky na izbe, No chairs in the room,

    Super personál, čistota, dobrá poloha, Friendly staff, cleanness,good locality

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Paradouro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: