Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palanca 2 stars

Faria Guimarães, 779 - 781, Paranhos, 4200 - 291 Porto, Portugal

#113 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 698 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd have stayed for longer if the price was more competitive. It wasn't even the peak season.

    A quiet neighbourhood and not overflowing with tourists. About 1km walk from the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The hotel is old, people are not pleasant and I found my car broken in their parking. I had to pay after to Europcar for what happened in that horrible hotel. Breakfast is not good.

    Just the cleaning. It was correct

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not in a good condition and was very squeaky, breakfast could be richer.

    Good location for exploring Porto, nice neighbourhood, the receptionist spoke English very well and was happy to give us good info regarding Porto, room was small but cosy, private parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had one pillow and banged against the wall and the lighting was terrible the view was void and the overall effect of this hotel is it needs a great deal over reworking and rethinking.

    Lady at the front desk was warm and welcoming unfortunately that’s all I can say about this property that is positive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and coffee could be better, or even extra-paid if needed to improve the quality.

    Not so far from the city center, Metro station near-by. Underground parking included to the room price. Nothing fancy and no view from the room. It was very cold at the night, but there was enough blankets and I could use Air Con to warm-up the room. Hotel looks dated, but still ok-ish. Personnel was very helpful. They helped me parking and provided all needed information about the city and transportation. They even gave me free city map and metro-card, so I could avoid buying one for myself.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot thing of anything. For this price you can not be too critical. If I paid 4 times as much I would complain about the small TV. Then I had 2 complains: the price and the TV.... I spend the money saved in town and didn't watch TV. See it as a meal in an expensive restaurant: If anything at all goes wrong your evening is spoiled and you still have to pay.

    A real hotel... (breakfast, lift/elevator, key-card etc.) for a very reasonable price. A nice breakfast. Room with a spacious bathroom and Air conditioning (for heating this time of the year) Good information at the desk. Not far from a Metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the hotel is noisy since on side of main street in case windows are opened at night.Opposite side is very quiet.

    Walking distance 5 minutes from metro .Grocery and bakeries around the corner . Nice and helpful advice at reception with good service.Nice breakfast .Clean and complete.Will return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old but it doesn't matter that much. There wasn't a dryer in the room but maybe it could be required at the counter (I didn't try).

    It's pretty close to the metro and it's a stop within the same zone as the center, so you basically pay for the lowest fare (the metro paying system is really complicated in Porto). The staff is friendly, the room is old but sufficient, and it's clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swipe-card didnt work; so just a key! One bulb didnt work, the remote control didnt work and the last night (and morning!) water was leaking from the ceiling (lamp??) in the bathroom.

    The beds were good. Bathroom fine, but ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's reciciolus, that one of the receptionist (night shift) couldn't speak English or any other languages. The bed was uncomfortable.

    The receptionist was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a fair walk or a couple of Metro stops from Porto's buzzing centre and the road is pretty busy. Other travellers may prefer a may more central location but I would definitely come back to Palanca.

    I have stayed here before and the staff are unbelievably helpful, making time for every request. The room facilities are fine and the hotel also provides a substantial breakfast at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the localisation is not perfect, nice but pretty long walk to the center of Porto but there's subway station close to the hotel

    Nice, quiet place, comfortable room, friendly staff and good breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to say here Only thing I can think of is breakfast some pastries or croissants even a pastel de nada would be nice and coffee could do with a helping hand but other wise great stay

    Really friendly staff,reception very helpful and spoke great English Room was very comfortable and clean good facilities And clean bathroom Overall great experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only the towels had not been changed during my 5-day stay

    my room was to the backside and hence, very quiet. Breakfast was simple but great. The room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ladies at the reception were very gentle and helpful. There is a very good local restaurant near the Hotel, it is very cheap and very nice. Quality food and restaurant. (Very elit design) Instead of the touristic center, I recommend eating here. It was recommended to me by the reception when I asked them. I was travelling alone and I was not sure whether I would feel safe at the Hotel. Luckily it was a decent hotel. I felt very safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. It was great value for money. The location was good with a Metro and bus station nearby. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly they overcharged us but we had to wait until the morning before the owner was available. We explained that the bottom line of booking.com is what we should pay. Even then it was questioned and we had to justify ourselves. Pretty unprofessional. Secondly, we could hear traffic noise at night. A bit far out and if you don't have GPS you wouldn't find it.

    Well kept guest house/hotel. Traditional décor......large old, mirrors, wide hall ways etc. Although it had a pool, we didn't use it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room was facing main street noisy at night because of traffic because i was at nos primavera was tired (late nights) and it did not affect me too much otherwise i would have difficulty sleeping

    breakfast could be more varied otherwise fine everything else room great staff very helpful room was well maintained would stay again highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little safe could be placed in the room.

    Place was very clean and safe, staff was super friendly and breakfast was included. 24 hour manned front desk. Its not the Ritz, but hey I didn't pay for that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little too firm for me but may suit others. Wifi in the room was a bit weak and intermittent.

    This is a very clean well run hotel where all the staff work hard and try very much to please. The lady in the dining room never stops working, replenishing the buffet food, clearing and resetting tables making sure breakfast runs smoothly. It was very cold whilst we were there and the lady on reception came to our room twice to make sure we were warm enough, when we weren't sure how to get the room warm. We asked for an extra pillow which she brought to us after only 2 to 3 minutes of asking. Our room and bathroom were spottlessly clean as were all the public areas. There was a wardrobe with shelving and a table and chair on the room. The television had English speaking channels. It's a little hotel in a very pleasant suburb of Porto ideal as a base for exploring the city. Only 5 minutes walk from Marques metro station, line D which takes you into the heart of the city in minutes. The surrounding area has plenty of small shops, a lovely square with a fountain and several eateries. Recommended by the hotel the restaurant Sabores De Basto round the corner from the hotel would take some beating, a friendly place, traditional Portuguese food and great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very cold. The heating system was not so modern and powerful. The decoration is a bit old-fashioned and the bathroom is old. The hotel is in a busy road so it can be noisy.

    The personal was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was OK. There was not much variety. The location is very good (only 3 subway stops to Av. Aliados). The parking area is quite small but there is a valet who parks your car. If you need a hairdryer you can ask at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being refused breakfast because we were 10 mins late, even though there were numerous people sitting eating theirs still.

    A nice, well-run hotel, close to a metro station and therefore very convenient for exploring Porto. Also, secure underground private parking available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed itself was making a lot of noise and the breakfast was not very good!

    I liked the cleanness of the toilet and the bed stuff. The servants were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super late check in (4am) though still got advice on where to park as parking was full, and also a beer from the bar. Was relatively clean, a pretty cool house and easy to get to from airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection lacked variety - eating an identical breakfast every day for a week did get a bit boring. I wasn't keen on the rather useless and slightly mouldy shower curtain.

    I enjoyed my stay here. Though fairly basic, the Palanca is good value for money. It is a short walk from the Marquês metro station which itself is just a few minutes out of the city centre. Though in a built-up area the hotel is pretty quiet at night and the blinds give a good black-out. The free Wi-Fi worked well. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    though our arrival was at midnight ,(we were in contact via Booking.com), they were waiting for us and let us park in building. Bed was firm, as we like it. Room was spotless. Breakfast simple but fresh and served so nicely. Old style (because it IS old) but fixed up with all the convienences one needs. WIFI worked fine in 6th floor. Staff lovely and helpful!! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is very old fashioned, ordinary key to the room like in old times. Poor breakfast. I was expecting more fresh fruits. Elevator breaking down every now and again. Strong signal of Wi-Fi on ground floor only, as going up the floors signal was very weak.

    Very quiet hotel about 25 min walking from the centre of Porto or 4 stops by metro. Staff very friendly and helpful and they speak English athough not all of them. Close to metro station and shops and cafes near by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who help solve any problems you may have and give you advice where and how to go. Always with the smile on their faces. Rooms clean and comfortable. Good location close to the metro station which takes you to the old part of town where all the atractions are.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is dodgeg-location. Lots of abandoned businesses but the area is generally quiet yet enjoyable. Good for family or just to sit and enjoy people walking by.

    The bed was duper comfy , I overslept and didnt want to wake up.The staff were super nice. Front desk called my tour for me and rearranged the times. They also allowed me to have breakfast even though I came after breakfast closed.Great location, you can walk to the developed Avenida easily or find good shopping stores for clothing or accessories. The reception recommended food from the nearby grocery but I ran out of time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture from 80s ... Old TV set Room and bath room in dire need for major renovation...

    Staff friendly and helpful. Elevator makes it easy. Metro Marques in approx. 6min walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was scarce and of low/medium quality; furniture was old; the window shutters were flawed and broke easily in both our rooms; the key locks of both rooms were old and flawed. You actually have to ask at the reception for the remote controls of both the TV and the A/C (we initially thought it was a mistake, but in fact they keep them in the reception and when we arrived nobody told us if we wanted them).

    The staff was responsive to our needs, requests and compliances; The hotel is a bit far from the centre but relatively close to two metro stations; there is a parking lot in the hotel's garage (though tiny)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is hard to understand how a breakfast in Portugal is missing olives and vegetables, like tomatoes, cucumbers, well, something growing from the ground. This, I'm afraid, is valid for all hotels in Portugal, where I stayed ( about 4 of them, up to now ), 2, 3 and 4 stars.

    Staff is quite all right, possibly better than in higher level hotels

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit old hotel

    Good localization. The staff is very friendly and available to help. Metro station is next door of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is rather poor. Should be improved

    The value for money and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was at the side of the road and it was a bit noisy.

    People who work there are super awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly hosts and coin laundry close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were more varieties for breakfast...

    The lady at the reception was extra helpful and nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic, maybe a bit too basic, but tasty Mattress was quite hard

    Very nice staff Good location Better price than around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    One of the best budget hotels I have stayed in, good security

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, impossible to sleep, dirty walls, poor breakfast.

    The staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far away from the center and I had to walk toooo much :(

    All was ok :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff, free garage, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hair of the person before me on the floor and furniture The noise of the road passing under the window

    Comfortable bed Nice price Nice team

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ok

    Nice room with aircon , clean and tidy, friendly staff , good breakfast, WiFi .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal speaks English. Very pleasant and polite. Rooms are clean and cute. I adore this hotel. Breakfast also was good. 10 minutes to metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast with more variety

    Easy parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs are soooooo nice and friendly!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quiet place, very good breakfast, nice and helpfull staff, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Competência e simpatia do staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THANKS Anabela :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning just sufficient

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water.

    3 minute walk to public transport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report

    Friendly and helpfull Staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect :-)

    I have no complaints.. The Hotel,Staff,Everyone was wonderful and very helpful and friendly.. Thank you so much :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great for the money.

    Excellent value for money, included a nice breakfast all for €40 per room. Friendly staff and secure parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast too late after 7 am.

    the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pedro is fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard..uncomfy to sleep

    the metro is near, staff are friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Nice

    Friendly helpful staff comfortable bed..good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wardrobe was unusable because of its age and resulting smell.

    Very nice and helpful staff, very close to Marques metro station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking. Door locks...are old style key. Small old box tv.

    Close to subway..(metro) Marquês sta. entrance

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attractive localization (close to metro station, and 20-minutes walk to the centre).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Considering the price and fantastic service, everything was perfect. Don't expect much entertainment, but it is a perfect base to explore Porto from.

    Staff was fantastic. Most of them speak good English, all of them are very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is simple but fresh. Very good, considering the price. The hotel and rooms look dated, which they probably are. But everything is there and it is clean. Okay, we could have done with a blowdryer, but that's it. The facilities are good. There is a bar, but that was closed during our stay. There is an underground parking space. They allowed us to park our rented scooter there for free. And when we came in late and the garage was closed, they just opened it for us. There is an elevator as well. The staff was kind enough to print out boarding passes and on our last day, we could leave our luggage there to pick up later. The location is quite good. It is not in the prettiest part of town, but the city center is just a 15 minute walk. The subway station is nearby.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. Basic but adequate facilities.

    Excellent location. Walking distance to Porto old town. Underground secure parking. Friendly helpful staff. Good value over nighter. Room had great view of the sunset!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Breakfast buffet needs a bit of variety and enrichment.

    Very Friendly Staff with optimum knowledge of English Language. Nice location, 200 m from Metro Station with numerous facilities (supermarket, bank, private parking etc) nearby and next to Porto FC Training Centre. Best value for money option for the period we traveled.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really didn't like the coffee at breakfast!

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within easy reach of a Metro station and local bus stops.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy elevator, you hear the motor as if been inside the room. Shabby building, steel sheet door without glas leading to fire staircase. Windows covered by shade you cannot put up.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wasn´t able to connect to wifi on my notebook only on cellphone. But you can connect through cable on reception. Breakfast was poor, only one type of bread, one type of sweet pastry, cereals, milk, coffé, ham and cheese. Everyday the same. Old TV that didn´t function properly. Remote control didn´t function either.

    Really kind and always helpful personal! All of them speak good english. Great position, only approx 5-10 minutes from Marques Metro station so you can easily reach city center in few minutes. Nearby lots of cafés, also a supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is very good - close to a metro station and a bus junction. Hard bed - I like hard beds. Not all staff members speak English but they are all friendly and helpful. Great wifi. Very clean.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: