Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residencial Pina

Travessa Do Pina 8, Santa Luzia, 9050-074 Funchal, Portugal

#15 of 35 B&Bs and Inns in Funchal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't help the rain.

    Plane. Off island was cancelled & we were forced to stay on 2 more days. Thought we'd find something different & we did. It was pleasant though raining most of our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom was not cleaned the sheets of the beds were not fresh extra prices for tourists for coffee and other drinks in the bars

    nice view from the balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack bar has only toast in menu. Maybe more to choice would be nice, omelettes and fish and chips maybe. And fruits ofcourse.

    Nice enviroment. Family owned residence, feeling like home. Good room, specious and clean. Good breakfast,and I was so happy to get also boiled egg at breakfast. Beautiful view over hole City.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A

    Expect nothing fancy, and you will be happy here. Great starting point for exploring the city by foot. The hotel runs a public "Snack Bar", frequented by guests as well as locals, though not a noisy place. Nice to drop in there for a last glass of Madeira...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Maybe the snack bar could have offered more than just toasted sandwiches.

    When mentioning, whilst taking medication, I was feeling cold at nights, a heater was provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a bit cold (especially at night), but I guess this is to be expected in January.

    We really liked the general atmosphere at Pina. The snack bar was regularly visited by locals (we think), and it was always a good place to sit and relax. The view, the staff and the breakfast were all good. After reading all the previous reviews we were reluctant about the steep hill up the Pina, however, we found it okay (and we are not very fit). Unless you have health issues or a stroller, it should be doable. The neighbourhood is very nice, and you feel like you live locally (compared to for example Lido).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The long, very steep street do reach the hotel.... It gives you exercise though!

    The room was spacious with a small balcony and view of the ocean. Nice bar and pool area where you can relax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. With most comfortable bed. Immaculately clean, helpful staff, very good breakfast and very convenient to East Midlands airport. Thought of every little detail for your comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and used, mattresses are uncomfortable. The worst However was the cleanliness or better said the dirtynes of the rooms and even more the bathrooms. Hairs (lots of pubic) were everywhere! Shower full of mould! dust covered side board and remote control. Breakfast was less than basic. No fruit, eggs nor cereals or anything like that. disappointment! Don't think about the pool, lot of dirt in it. Worst, our credit card got double booked / charged for our stay, a nightmare to get our money back.

    Owner of hotel speaks good English and is generally nice and the location is quite ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s little not to like as it is good value for money . The uphill climb would be no good for anyone with walking disabilities .

    Very friendly from the day we arrived . Inexpensive considering it was the New Year . Lovely view from the balcony , spacious room . Lovely staff and a hearty continental breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking is a bit tricky so if you have a rental and don't want to pay for scratches you better park somewhere close. there are a lot of parking spots nearby. The beds could be a bit bigger :)

    Absolutely Lovely Staff. Cute buildings and nice views. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If honest , the only criticism was the fact that we did not have a double room but twin beds pushed together. They were not very comfortable and we were quite relieved to getback to our own bed in UK. As we were on holiday and everything else about the hotel and location were so good, we just dealt with it and enjoyed a trip irrespective of this. I would also google the destination and the route first. We had no problem finding the place, but only because I had googled mapped the route after leaving j12 of the motorway.

    the staff were very friendle, the views were amazing and the location great. The hotel was immaculate and a joy to be in. Continental breakfast , which I have always found to be a little dull generally , was satisfactory and set us up for the day. The coffee however was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was there not to like!

    The property was fabulous. It was like being in your own villa with great views but also had first class service on hand. The staff could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Part of the walk back from the town is up a very steep hill, which made us puff but we managed it every day rather than use taxis (around 3.5 euros) Barking dogs all over town, why are dog owners everywhere so bl***y ignorant and thoughtless?

    The view from the balcony of our room (202) across the town to the harbour was fantastic. Sitting here in the evening with a glass of wine was a 'hardship' that had to be endured!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was convenient for getting to the central areas.....but it is up a steep hill ....so I would recommend anyone with reduced mobility to consider taking a taxi to and from hotel.

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had a lovely view of the harbour. We felt that it was extremely good value for money. I didn't actually have any tea whilst staying there ... but as everything else at residencial Pina was so good I'm sure that it would have been the same....the coffee was excellent. The weather was good and there was a lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Really good Location, friendly staff, quiet location, good breakfast, will come back :) dont't park outside!!! always inside the residential (got a break into the car at night)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast is almost the same every day. I would appreciate more fruit and less pastry.

    Pool and cafeteria very close to the hotel room, the personnel was very friendly and helpful. The location is nice, very quiet, but quite close to the city center (15 minutes walking) on the other hand.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved my stay at Pina. Breakfast was fantastic and the view from the pool amazing. The staff were lovely and really friendly. The hotel is located at the top of a hill so walked down to Funchal and got a taxi back which was around 4 to 5 euros. Wanted to book for October but the hotel is booked up!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a little bit strange for me, but I could sleep well.

    I loved my room and the swimming pool area with the beautiful view, the breakfast was good, the staff nice, the trees and flowers around the building are beautiful and the place is not far from the center, but need a little energy to get there :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up a very steep slope but only a 10-15 minute walk downhill to the centre. You can always get a taxi back up!

    Amazing views. Friendly staff and good bar area. Room very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast, although, decent quality, was basic and without much variation. Could be improved with local fruit for example.

    Located in quiet residential area. Has great views over city and ocean, especially top rooms (ask for ocean facing attic room if ok with angled ceilings). Staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. Funchal is a very steep city and the property is uphill, so it can be quite a hike to get there if you don't have a car.

    Superb view of Funchal from the balcony. Wifi worked fine. Nice shower. Breakfast lady was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cozy little hotel with enjoyable breakfast and extremely nice staff. You feel like at your grandparents. Also the balcony view is as spectacular as portrayed at the pictures. You find yourself at a walking distance to the city centre as well as the Monte church and botanical garden. Definitely a recommendable option if staying in Funchal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The staff was really friendly, welcoming and helpful. The atmosphere was cozy and the breakfast very good, and also tasty. We had a double room with sea view that we enjoyed very much. At night, the room was all quiet and during day the sun was amazing. We came to Madeira for hiking, so, unfortunately, we didn't even have the time to use the swimming pool. To sum up: We felt like home at Pina and, as we're hoping to return to Madeira, once we'd return to the island, we'd definitely return to Residencial Pina as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its up a steep hill,the breakfast is OK for a week but the second week it gets very boring, it consists of bread roll cheese or ham,and long life croissants,very boring

    Its not like a chain its very individual the staff are very friendly, and its like living with the locals,the pool area is very good and they keep the hotel very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is around a 15 minute walk up a very steep hill from the main city. We were definitely fitter after 7 days and it would have been great if the hotel served food in the evenings in the snack bar.

    The room was spotless, beds comfortable - we paid for a kitchenette which was very useful. Breakfast was very good. Micaela the receptionist was absolutely wonderful, helped us with where to go and anything we needed. Isabella the lady who ran breakfast was lovely too. This place is a gem, quiet with beautiful views over the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we have been to Funchal in February, nights were a bit cold (15C) so we missed the heater in our room. And I do also hope, that until our next visit the beds are going to be a bit better, because we are definitely going to visit this place again :)

    Location is perfect, although it is in really steepy hill. But after few days here we can compete some mountaineers, at least. Super kind staff made us ourselves at home. We agreed, the property is perfect for summer in two. Privat parking, perfect view, bar open until midnight and a small pool, wow. Thank you, Micaela.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the wireless internet hardly worked in our room and given the cool weather, there was little in the way of extra bed covers. Could have done with facilities to make tea and coffee in our room.

    The shower was excellent, hot and powerful. Having the hotel bar stay open all night for guests was great and the staff were always lovely and welcoming. Enjoyed our stay and the views were wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the location, would like to see a wider choice of cold and hot snacks, to accompany your drink.

    The staff - the lovely lady at breakfast looked after us very well - nothing too much trouble. On New Years Eve - wrapped chocolates were left in our room - much appreciated little touch...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quiet, welcoming & friendly staff, with amazing views from balcony, ideal for sitting with glass wine. Breakfast was great with more than we could eat ( maybe an issue if you don't like bread)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds on the hard side, aren't they always! Had to pay extra for the kitchenette which was very basic. The walk up the hill got easier the more we did it. There are lots of taxis around if you can't manage it. This is a residential area, so no eating places nearby, and the occasional round of barking from local dogs in the evening.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a choice of rooms and chose the top floor because the view from the balcony was wonderful. The continental style breakfast was brought to the table and was more than enough for our needs. Free parking was a bonus altho the entrance is quite narrow and the sun terrace and pool were very good too. WiFi was free, although a bit flaky. Supermarket a short walk away. Overall, very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really hotel''s fault of course but mosquitoes even in January were a bit annoying. Simple food in bar would have been great.

    Lovely view. Very accommodating and caring staff -- especially receptionist. Quiet and well located within walking distance of city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    can find any faults

    happy with our room we had the best view over Funchal and our whole stay was good. Good information from receptionist along with her lovely smile and special thanks to Isabella for just being such a nice person.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the bed was comfortable enough I would describe the mattress as being hard rather than firm. It didn't prevent us getting a good night's sleep, but a better quality thicker mattress would have made it perfect! There was nothing that we didn't like and would certainly stay there again if visiting Madeira and would recommend to friends and family.

    Location, only a 15 minute walk from the centre. Although up a steep hill this didn't bother us and the views more than made up for it (we were in the attic room on the third floor). Having been through the hotel zone on the bus we were SOOO glad we weren't there! Breakfasts were great served by a lovely lady, owner was very friendly who spoke perfect English, lovely pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lady that served breakfakt really can,t speak english - why she can´t learn just few basic english words? Breackfast served from 8 - somethimes it will be better to have breackfast earlier.... wifi in the room very weak... location on the hill...

    breackfast good, friendly staff, nice room with lovely terrase, nice swimming pool, very clean, great value for money, snack bar in the residence

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a small hike up the hill after having few drinks in town. However without such a hill there wouldn't be such a lovely view!

    Excellent location and beautiful views! Overall a very pleasant stay. Our room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is away from central touristic locations in Funchal and if you walk here it will be a pretty steep and hard walk. Overall the interior design and furnishings are very old fashioned, seems like from 90's but still well maintained and in a good conditions. The breakfast is very very basic but served by a very nice woman.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The room with balcony was big and comfortable. WiFi connection and speed is fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Familiar atmosphere. Authentic buldings, Nice views over the whole city and the sea, Very handsome and attentive staff, Close to the city centre and AEROBus, free parking, very clean and maintained facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good situated residence; very friendly and helpful personal; delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up and down the hill into the town gets a bit much after a while

    Nice room with a balcony view of Funchal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only 10 minutes to town centre (quite steep) good breakfast nice private parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get back from town the roads too steep had to get taxi back

    The lady serving breakfast was really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location near the center but not being directly in it, the view towards the sea and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location if you're fit enough to walk uphill, superb views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No down side

    Very quiet and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Beds really comfy. Great views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    maybe more breakfast options would be good.

    Really friendly people, good location and view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Excellent value for money!

    Friendly staff Nice balcony with sea view Big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the hill!!! Kept us fit though :)

    View from the room was excellent. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast gets boring after 1 week.

    Great view, Very nice and fiendly stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very friendly and welcoming, good breakfast, excellent location. view over Funchal from balcony was superb

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the view and peaceful surroundings and the walk up the narrow streets to the property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable, and we were bothered every night by barking dogs.

    Manager was lovely, very helpful and most informative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast could be better (more fruit)

    spatious room, swimming pool, nice property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a lovely family run place with good sea views and everything you need. The owners are lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight access for car park

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No View from our room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location not for the faint hearted

    Isabel the lady who did the breakfast and also cleaned your rooms what a lovely and kind lady

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to be fairly fit due to the steep hill

    The lady who served breakfast was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dogs, not at the property,but close by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has they have the facilities they should probably consider on offering a pre booked dish of the day.

    The location was spot on.....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quite a hill to get back to hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is straight up hill so be prepared

    Central location away from the main hotel drag. Lovely staff, great breakfasts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi in the room does not work, flaky in the snack bar.

    Very friendly staff, great location, comfortable beds, nice and quiet, cheap.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loo seat in first bedroom!

    The views! Quiet for a residential area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is up the hill and we didn't have a car. However, it is only a 15 minute walk down the hill to the main tourist area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, position, basic breakfast

    Kindness, Internet, parking, value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a small kettle in the room.

    Wonderful location, spacious room with lovely views. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people!! During hot days the pool was a perfect place to relax. The price was hold enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be sure you can handle a little clime because its up hill, but you can always take a bus.

    Nice and helpfull staff, nice clean complex and rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly family place, where everyone smiles at you and nothing is a problem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can't think of anything

    Really friendly owners/staff, breakfast was really fresh each day - lovely fresh bread and good coffee

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residencial Pina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: