Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Portofoz 2 stars

Rua do Farol 155 3º, Aldoar - Foz do Douro - Nevogilde, 4150-310 Porto, Portugal

#107 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 696 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor lacks should be easily overlooked in light of the overwhelming charming atmosphere.

    A nowadays unique step back in time in a charming boutique hotel full of wonderful reminiscences of a long bygone era. Beautiful furnished and decorated in period style. Stunning ocean views, also from the breakfast salon. A place that should be preserved as a gem just as it is, run by most lovely elderly ladies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A strange smell was reported by some members of our group - as if an odour of old age and dust (the hotel is quite... rustic) was covered by an artificial one, only making it worse. The hotel is super close to the ocean, and the waves might be a problem if you have trouble sleeping.

    The hotel has a nice and helpful staff, a working computer station and a decently sized rooms with bathrooms. Not bad overall, but nothing extraordinary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been good.

    A good location near the sea — inspiring to look at and nice walks in all directions. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The hop-on hop-off bus stops nearby and the No 500 bus is great to and from the city. Superb supermarket and restaurants nearby: we recommend Casa Rocha.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs modernisation. Shower cold one morning. Difficult to set temperature, kept changing during shower. Toilet seat broken. Furniture and carpet old and tired looking and some stains.

    Good breakfast. Freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I requested with a balcony that I was told I would get wasn't available on arrival - not a major issue, but...

    Its a nice enough place if a bit quirky (as others have reported).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a nice soap as I do not like the liquid ones.

    You hear the waves from the sea. Beautifully furnished rooms and a nice atmosphere. This was our second stay and we will come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very claustrophobic experience. The rooms have tiny windows and are dark and dirty. It has a dark brown carpet all over that just reeks of dirt. The location is exceptional as the area is one of the nicest in Porto but unless you don´t mind staying somewhere old and dirty I would not recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there on a Friday night and it was very noisy, Sadly we missed breakfast as we had to leave early.

    The location was very good for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one staff member working at a time and they appeared to be very stressed and unorganized. Check in and check out took quite a while. No air conditioning or fans so the room was pretty warm in the afternoon. Breakfast was very basic but was fine.

    Room and bathroom were both very spacious. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean room with a big window looking to the beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Location superb, very close to the beach. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff. Good restaurants around the hotel. Parking in front of the hotel on the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room we had could do with a bit of sprucing up, though staff do their best to maintain it in a clean state...daily cleaned.

    Excellent staff...polite & extremely friendly. We especially enjoyed conversations we had with Jeorge who gave us suggestions on tourist attractions...Aveiro was spectacular. My 2 kids & I found the location brilliant with easy access to lovely beaches & Porto city centre. We walked back from Porto twice along the scenic coastline...overall experience was fantastic. Staff went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one in a good way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    I love this place because of its location and the romantic atmosphere, it is a really old style place, with extraordinary amazing views over the ocean. I love this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, no balcony, so lacking fresh air.

    Breakfast excellent, very clean dining area, on-street parking outside the door, easy access to Porto old town, by bus and/or tram. Near local shops. Beautiful beach and new beach bar/restaurant just acrosss the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Destination was mindblowing eventhogh 5 km from main city. But you can get bus near from there. Good to say about stay and the caretakers were so nice and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "orange" juice is not nice.

    This hotel is a bus ride away from the centre or you could walk there in maybe 45 minutes. The breakfast is basic but if you get a room with a sea view it's a very good view. It's a quiet hotel in a quiet location with helpful staff. The rooms are fairly basic but a good size with a good sized bathroom. It's away from the busy city area and the beach is nice. The staff were helpful and there are some good eating places hidden away nearby. If catching the Bus 500 into the city area allow a lot of extra time as the 2 times I caught this bus, once it starts travelling along the river it is exceptionally slow - both times I alighted and walked, getting where I was going faster than the bus. Alternatively catch the little Trolley as that does not get held up by the traffic and travels along the riverside much faster.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a roof leak in the reception but not a problem for us. A great place if you like to support old funky family places. Nice room .. great breakfast area.

    We liked that it is a funky old hotel in the old section of Foz and near the beach and small cafes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the bathroom was questionable, also carpets in the room, constant smell lingering around the corridors.

    Staff extremely helpful and nice, great location, breakfast selection limited, but tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe the bathroom could have been cleaned a little better considering we have a small child. Otherwise perfect housekeeping, everything else cleaned perfectly.

    Great place, great ocean view, kind lady at the reception explaining how to reach popular places in the center, how to easily travel by local buses (they are great!), etc. Everyone spoke English which made it easier. Everyone was open to all our requests and willing to help. We felt good at the hotel. And the room (suite) was very nice, everything in wood, we loved it! I hope to come again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was UNACCEPTABLE! There was not even the basics like yogurt, egg, an esspresso. Then the choices were limited like one kind of cheese, one kind of ham etc and of the lowest quality! Not to mention that for three days the few, low quality stuff stayed the same!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No heating, no ventilation/aircon. Breakfast was good, but no variety, so it is ok for one two days, if longer stay, you start to be bored with same food every day. In top of that, breakfast starts only at 8:00 - much too late. Small bathroom.

    Good location - few restaurants around, bus stop, pharmacy, etc. Perfectly working Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps some yogurt or boiled eggs for breakfast for vegetarians. We like to take the stairs and the automatic lights didn't always come on, leaving us fumbling up and down the stairs in the dark.

    Good location with a view of the ocean. The neighbourhood was close to Porto but not right in the centre so it felt less touristy. Nice boardwalk and good restaurants minutes away. Easy to get into the city centre using the Hop On Hop Off bus one day and the public bus the next. Comfortable room with view of ocean from the balcony. Nice public space with couches and chairs and breakfast room also with balconies overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is outdated, at beginning run brown water from bide and shower. Windows were small. We were on top floor with view on the park but park is a few 100 meter away so we saw just a top of trees behind houses. We also hardly find a restoran near at the evening. We stayed there the last night of our holiday but I can't imagine to stay longer. Room is also small.

    Location near Atlantic, good bus connections to city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything, would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone.

    Wonderful scenic bus/heritage tram ride to town; glorious beach close by; friendly staff; easy access to & from the airport by tram (metro) & 204 bus; the hotel's location is out of the hurly burly of the city but not at all remote; adequate breakfast. The view of the Atlantic is great but if the window had to be left open on a hot night in a room with a sea view, some might find the sound of the sea a bit loud! The photo with the cruise ship on it was taken from my room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, not closed space, so the bathroom floor got wet.

    The location was great, one block from the beach. Bed was very comfortable. The tomato jam at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the terrace, the room and the breakfast were very good. Taking the bus to the city center is really uncomplicated. We also liked the restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We selected a queen bed on booking but the hotel wrote me saying only twin rooms were available with or without a sea view. Also beware the sea view is out of 10 inch tall windows so not really what we expected. The beds were really stiff and uncomfortable as well but we got used to them by the end of the trip.

    The location was great for easy access to Matasinoh beach and Porto. There were lots of great restaurants in short walking distance with a market close by as well. Very friendly staff. Great air conditioning which was a life saver at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff shortages sometimes resulted in breakfast table not being stocked up sufficiently. Also at checkout it took around 10 minutes for reception to be staffed.

    Hotel is close to the bus stop to get you to. Metro to go into Porto.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was poor. Not my idea of eating full buttered croissants everyday. There was lack of fruit. The hotel was a health and safety hazard. Electrics very dangerous, the electric switches were taped as there were loose connections. The rooms were not clean. Spiderwebs all round the balcony. Dusty carpets. Towels were not replaced and we had to ask for fresh towels. There was a water leak which came through to the corridors. Rugs are laid on the floor which are dangerous, people tripping over them. They only had one member of staff working at a time, doing breakfast, looking after reception and cleaning. This place needs to be inspected !!

    The staff and location were the only plus point of this hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Seems to be common for Portuguese hotels (i.e it's not only in this one), but I'm anyway missing the eggs for breakfast (which immediately makes the breakfast not a choice for no-carb/no gluten dieters). And may be the overall quality of the breakfast can be improved (i.e better coffee and milk choice). Also, there was no electric kettle in our room for whenever boiling water might be needed.

    Next to the beach, but still not expensive. Easy to find even for people who have never been in Porto; close to bus stops, connecting it with the whole city. Quiet, well-furnished, with nice and helpful (but not disturbing) staff and good Wi-Fi connection in the room (good enough for streaming movies). Also there's a supermarket and lots of restaurants closely. In one word - good value for the money :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hotel was in a residential block split across floors.

    The view of the ocean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast basic but good enough apart to start the day. Staff all friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    decor needs maintenance

    scenery on a bus route

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible milk in the coffee-maker (probably from powder)

    The sea view is absolutely stunning. Staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get a receipt that I paid.

    Super location. Good stuff. Cozy room.Breakfast with the ocean view:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower temperature changes all the time, hard to take a plesent shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very clean. Nice staff. Breakfast is great. Everything is perfect!! Enjoyed a lot during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendly and helpful. great location for exploring Porto and beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    quiet and cozy place. everything is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old bathrooms that had lots of cracked tiles with old unusable hairdryer generally needed an update.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See onto the Atlantic Ocean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of coffee/tea making facility

    the location of the property en suite bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some fresh fruits

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really nice and everything is spotless

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Beautiful view at the breakfast room. Nice staff. Quiet. Parking on the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice rooms with plenty of space, fresh fruit and orange juice for breakfast, quiet at and during night, you are able to walk downtown

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wooden frame of the bed is loud

    Huge room, huge bed, quiet location, hotel is very close to the restaurants, shops, and right behind the ocean front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Lovely sea views, peaceful place, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero.

    I had booked a suite, to a reasonable price, and it was beyond expectaions!!! Lively room, seaview, beautifully furnished in an old style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old. Poor breakfast.

    Location and quietness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fremragende at man serverede friskpresset appelsinsaft til morgenmad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, a little further out from the city but good bus routes in and close to the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great old character building , friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Location, Near beach and a 15min taxi ride into citycenter if no traffic jams..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, close to the beach, good view from room & breakfast table, good scenic bus service to city (except on Sundays!) and to Matosinhos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sea view is very, very good. It is a quiet place, and people are very friendly. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Good location good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and kind

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are furnished quite old-school. Bathroom not perfectly clean.

    Nice view on the sea. English speaking personnel. Simple breakfast served.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely atmosphere in the hotel. Great antique style.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was very poor. The room was not clean. Everything was sticky. The sea view was from a tiny window. The entrance to the hotel was scary.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a room with a view and a sound of the ocean! great breakfast, too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is charming, filled with antiques. The staff is very helpful. It is a two minute walk from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing ocean view. Quite street

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply amazing. Great atmosphere, good location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom needs upgrades with tired grout and difficult to manage shower fixture. Overall we did enjoy our stay though.

    Shabby for sure but ask for the ocean view and it is totally worth it! A few steps to beach. There weren't too many restaurants and the one we ate at allowed smoking inside at the table. Thank goodness we were done eating.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The best place I could ever stay in Porto! Staff is really nice and the rooms are great! I hope to visit Porto again and I surely stay in Hotel PortoFoz!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Juste thé nebourh hold dog japp very soon.....but it's thé voisin!

    Your place to Porto it's like paradice for Canadian tourist.... We are near if all and very good information for us n'y the onwer.... Thank a lot

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff does not speak good English.

    The hotel is arranged according to Portuguese tradition, antique furniture, beautiful decorations. From the window I could see the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible wifi connection. It is only possible to connect wifi from loby . Bathroom in our room was very small . And it was hard to take shower since No place to move .

    Hotel is located just next to beach , there are some good Restaurants And bars around it. You can easily go to city center by bus with different lines. Line number 500 goes through the coast to the center And its very often. Costs 1.85 per a person. And takes 10-15 minutes to the centrum.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In need of updating. It looks grubby and dark. Looks much better on the photos than it actually is. Parking is a problem. Could not find reception staff when needed.

    Location is brilliant. The cleaner was very friendly and helpful. Bed linnen was clean and crisp.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    How can I put this delicately? Do not expect banter. The communal area has all the atmosphere of a library.

    The location is great for combining a beach holiday with exploring the city. Public transport is excellent, so it's easy to get around.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is located in the 3rd floor, the first impression is not great. Quite far from the city centre (15 min by bus).

    Everything OK, clean rooms with lots of space, helpful staff, breakfast with seaside view. Hotel is situated right by the seaside in nice area.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Portofoz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: