Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Real Caparica Hotel 2 stars

Rua do Mestre Manuel, 18, 2825-358 Costa da Caparica, Portugal

#10 of 13 hotels in Costa da Caparica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    I was happy overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was cleaninf the room too early in the morning. Few times they went inside right after knocking and doing so they didn’t leave me ni real chance to answer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to make toast with my breakfast.car parking bit hard to find.

    Easy access to shops and sea.good elevator.friendly reception.clean room and nice hot water in shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Ocean is 300 m from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problems with internet. The hotel is in an old building, soundproofing is not really good.

    Small Hotel near the ocean. Very good place to stay. It takes about 1 hour to go with the bus to the center of Lissabon. Beds are ok, breakfast nothing special but ok. Very good price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    For the price, it was acceptable since I was traveling alone...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are old. It smells humidity.

    For the price, it was acceptable since I was traveling alone and spending all my time outside hotel in a conference.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    If you are not after luxury but budget accommodation this is a no brainer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to judge your expectations to a two star b and b but if anything could be improved is single beds. They were quite long but somewhat narrow. Mattress was okay although covers under the sheet were much smaller so were not covering the whole mattress properly. Breakfast choice rather small and was not changing (with the exception of one or two kind of cakes once) so as I was staying for six nights, I got bored after first two. And I am not sure if this is applicable for this kind of accommodation but some small tea point in the room would be great, just so I can make my own tea/coffee in the evening.

    Reception staff very friendly, each and every of them. Breakfast lady was amazing. Very well organised, never anything ran out of as she was always there with top ups. Very attentive. Location of the place is just five minutes from the centre where the bus stop is from which you can catch bus to Lisbon (takes 30-40 minutes) and literally two minutes walk to the beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After one night we needed to change the room, as the first one was completely dirty If they call themselves a hotel, there should be at least something warm for breakfast.

    Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked old and different than photos on the website. But it seems the house keeping lady is very clean person, because our stuffs on the floor and beds were all moved to clean all the floor and beds. And I saw good reviews for breakfast but wasn't so good. But it was close to the beach, bus stop, restaurants, shopping streets. So ok for 3 nights stay overalls.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, I could see the sea from my large balcony.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really small, the bed wasn't super comfortable and the breakfast was just okay

    Good location, I could see the sea from my large balcony. The staff was very helpful. Also, the sushi restaurant was really good. I would definitely recommend eating there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.0
    Good option for a short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the lack of private parking..you need to park on the street and during the day you need to pay.

    The hotel is worth for a short trip. Located just in front of the Costa de Caparica Beach and plenty of restaurants around. The room 403 has an amazing balcony where is possible to see the sea.The breakfast was good for the type of hotel. Is close to Lisbon and a cheapest option with sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice room, staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice room, staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast and hotel is very close to restaurants, a supermarket and directly at the beach!! Would come back for my next holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some construction work being done in apartment above mine at 1 AM, after asking staff, they said its not them ( they didnt even try to talk to people there)

    amazing location , 1 minute from the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    NIGHTMARE, PESADILLA, ELEGIR CUALQUIER OTRO HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EL HOTEL, THE HOTEL , BY FAR, THE WORST PLACE IN CAPARICA, BREAKFAST JUST A FEW DRINKS AND CROISSANTS, IN 10 YEARS GOING TO CAPARICA THIS WAS MY WORST EXPERIENCE.

    NADA, ANYTHING, PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME, AND SAVE YOUR MONEY

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, great people!!!!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit simple equipment.

    Perfect staff-helpful, great approach, they offered me everything which I have need. 10 stars from 10 and it I can give more I will give them 100.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    My business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is nice and in a great location only 5 minutes walk to the beach, the breakfast is basic staff but nice, the staff are very friendly, basically good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Costa de caparicia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were so hard

    Spotlessly clean with air conditioning lots of clean towels and clean sheets. Lovely view of beach and sea from our window loved our room. Right in centre near restaurants and bars. Would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff Very very fruendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed isn't so comfortable like we expected

    Staff Very very fruendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater.

    Breakfast very good, and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    We liked so much , thanks
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked so much , thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Lovely experience I fully recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet room frizzing no heat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    worth to stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Good price, good quality
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach and city center, price quality matching, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel, great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy outside. View was on the dirty street

    Near the sea. Kind stuff. Rooms were ok for this price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Very close to the beach, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast could have been more substantial, healthier and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been more substantial, healthier and should have had fresh hot coffee!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was a little too hard for my taste.

    Good value for the money, very good location, super close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Good location for beach relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult journey to the city center

    Good breakfast, near to the beach, clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    huge balcony with a seaview on the 4 floor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor breakfast, very small rooms, uncomfortable beds

    huge balcony with a seaview on the 4 floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Right on the corner, right on the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed for the two of us.

    Location, staff, and prices are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    near ocean
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    near ocean near serf schools and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.4
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous people, great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None to comment

    Everything was good for me

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Greate place, next to the beach, all nice and cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    5.8
    Somewhere to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a chair in the room. Key card took 3to 4 times to get it to work

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed a little hard for our liking.

    Great location,friendly,helpful staff. A good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was such a nice plce..i even booked my next vacations directly fro there for May. Nice and friendly staff...5 Stars plus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    near the ocean, professional staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    near the ocean, professional staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    Very close to ocean and center of Caparica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds could have been better: they were relatively unstable. Every night I thought I wish I couldn`t fall out of the bed. There was no contact in my room to charge a mobile!!

    Very close to ocean and center of Caparica. Reception guys was helpful and English speaking. Everything was OK in generally!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    5.4
    Only the location.
    • Couple

    Really dirty towels. Mattress was super used up. I could not find the position not to feel the sticking out springs or not to be rolling off the bed. Some engine noise went on behind the wall, next to my head in the middle of the night. The AC did not heat up the room even when set to 30 degrees C so it was really cold.

    Only the location.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    The room with the sea view is very nicely decorated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room with the sea view is very nicely decorated and spacious. The bathroom is modernly finished and the shower with plenty of hot water and pressure is ideal for relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.5
    Great value hotel with breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great value hotel with breakfast included Excellent location right near to the beach plus short walk from bus drop off point for those using public transport

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    This hotel is great indeed: the ocean is so near, 2 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didnt like staying only 8 days, want more!!:))

    This hotel is great indeed: the ocean is so near, 2 min walking, staff is very kind and professionaly adapted to tourists, very helpful and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    - location is great in the small town of caparica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - of course there's always more expected, but given the price we've paid and what we got, it was great.

    - location is great in the small town of caparica - the staff is very friendly (portuguese are the friendliest people anyway) - the rooms was nicely sized and there was enough space - wifi available free of charge - breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    Our 1st trip to Portugal for 10yrs, wanted a traditional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our 1st trip to Portugal for 10yrs, wanted a traditional hotel away from the normal invasion of Brits!!! This was perfect in every way great value for money,excellent staff who were most helpful in every way particularly when booking train tickets etc for traveling to visit friends and family and perfect location for a relaxing no hassle beach holiday.We would recommend this hotel to the more mature traveler.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and helpfull when we asked to change...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All rooms are smokers rooms, but some rooms are smelling better than the other ones. There is a noisy cafe around the corner (which closes around midnight). And the bathrooms can use a 'update'.

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull when we asked to change room.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness of the bedroom could have been better. The beds, linen, bed covers, etc. could use an update.

    Good value for money and excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    9.2
    Value for money & Staff 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Value for money & Staff 100%

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    We found what we looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found what we looking for. Hotel is well for this price. Just breakfast should be better. R&E

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Good location, helpful staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room a bit on the small side

    Good location, helpful staff and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.5
    I asked for breakfast to be served 15 min early - and is was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like the type of pillow

    I asked for breakfast to be served 15 min early - and is was :-)

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Real Caparica Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: