Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residencial Roxi

Avenida Almirante Reis 31, 2º,3º, Arroios, 1150-009 Lisbon, Portugal

#210 of 343 B&Bs and Inns in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1256 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were poor, the owner asked to drink tap water which was yellowish and smelling, room was too small and was not airy so felt very congested. The matress and pillows were not good either. Would never visit again

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    Hotel Roxi is a bare bones place to stay close to the subway and the Alfama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of street noise. The bed was small and hard. There was a small fan and no AC. The stairwells up to the third floor were shabby. The shared washrooms were clean but not close to our room. We were lucky it didn't seem busy so we didn't have to share with all the rooms on the floor. It didn't feel very secure. With the two of us I felt safe enough but wouldn't have enjoyed it alone.

    Location close to subway and Alfama. We were only staying one night in Lisbon before returning home. We arrived soon enough to walk up to Sao Jorge Castle in the evening and down again for dinner. I wouldn't want to stay there long term.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only bad thing is that it is the main street so because of that, it was very noisy when windows were opened.

    The room was nice with a comfortable bed and with a sink and bidet. There were two bathrooms for guests - always clean and I have never had to wait (for 4 nights). The staff was very nice and helpful. Hostel is located close to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift, in case you have heavy luggage. Rooms are available in 2nd and 3rd floors

    Value for money. We used it for a few hours as an Airport transit room. The room had a table fan, which was very much needed. Place was very clean and toilets which were shared was in great condition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Awsome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could check out at 2 am which was perfect ! The accomodation is easy to find and all shops and restaurants and metro are very close.. Staff were cleaning our room every day and the shower was great too 😊 thank you !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    They change towels everyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    They change towels everyday Good localization (next to the larger street- it is safer than in the small street) Next to the subway station Walking distance to the center Wi-fi in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Stay only if you cannot get a better place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and hot. TV was not working. Mattress was uncomfortable. The stair case was steep and the room was on the third floor. Carting of bags was exhausting. There are better places available for the same price.

    Nothing except location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    By far the biggest plus of the object is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By far the biggest plus of the object is the location. A few moments and we are in the heart of the city. If you do not like walking, you will find a metro station by door of property. The conditions are quite modest, but the spotless purity deserves special attention, which many hotels miss. Comfortable bed, clean bedding, clean bathroom, caring owners are decisive advantages. We had no problem finding a parking space around the facility and there are many shops and a whole lot of different restaurants nearby. I recommend this property definitely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Our room was clean and we had our own shower and basin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the system of leaving keys at the reception and it would've been nicer if there was some kind of kitchen, even small one. Also it was annoying to hear the bell every time when people were coming in or getting their keys.

    Our room was clean and we had our own shower and basin. The location was great, the nearest metro station was just at the entrance to the hostel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    I wont stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super noisy at night due to d road. D bathroom was super small. The bed was a bit itchy. The shower water had some smell.

    The room was clean and was cleaned daily. The staff were always super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location - close to the city centre (20 min on foot)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every time you go out you need to leave the key at reception and then ring the door. It was not comfortable and additionally you hear loud ring when other people come back. The building is next to main street, so be prepared to hear noises at night. I really lack the fridge in the room.

    Perfect location - close to the city centre (20 min on foot), right next to metro station and tram 28, a lot of bars and bakeries around, quite close to Lidl and Pingo Doce markets, 24h reception, nice and helpful staff. The building and rooms are rather old-fashioned, but clean. Late check-out (12.00) and possibility to leave the luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Other reviews say it's noisy as it is right above a busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could get woken up by late arriving people ringing the bell, but it was not that much of a bother.

    Other reviews say it's noisy as it is right above a busy street. But somehow that wasn't a problem for me. Either the street sleeps at night too, or I'm young and was just too tired not to fall asleep. But during the day, yes, the cars do pass by rather loudly. The room was nice and neat. There was a piece of soap provided. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good stay at Residencial Roxi. The staff/owner were cordial and easily approachable. The room was clean and comfortable with ensuite bathroom and toilet. Just next to metro station so easily accessible to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.9
    Waste of money and time! Not what they describe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel a few times per year and I NEVER book a hotel without wifi. Same here, but no wifi signal at all! They gave me the room one floor above the reception desk, which hasn't been a problem at other accommodations, but here it was one. Since the area is quite lacking of bars with wifi it was a bit tricky. The other problem was, that they actually gave me a room outside the flat, which makes the hostel. Since the hostel is situated in a residential house, you could hear all night people coming and going. Additionally the housekeeper was doing laundry until 1 am, slamming doors all the time and didn't care much about guests needed to sleep cause of early morning flights. The room was in the front of the house, close to a very busy street, and believe it or not, every 15 minutes another fire brigade howled with loud sirens through the Lisbon night. I am from London, so I am used to sirens - but 25 times in one night?! Were there so many fires in Lisbon that night... However, very bad experience! Manager, who was not speaking English, was not helpful at all. Environment was boring and in some streets a bit dodgy.

    The only positive thing was that you had a chance to print out your boarding pass.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good location close to city center, clean cos it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but it's ok if you plan to sightsee all day. It was noisy from the street. Nearby are three hospitals so often you can hear ambulances but you can get used to and after all day sightseeing you are too tired to pay attention on that noises.

    Very good location close to city center, clean cos it was cleaning every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, pleased with the place, for the purpose of a cheap holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot water wasn't always on demand. If you persevered, you could eventually enjoy a good scrub. As this was apartments, as opposed to a hotel, don't expect tea, coffee, or a kettle!

    Excellent location. It was right beside a Metro station, and very central. For the money, it was good value for those of us who just want a basic base to stay in, which is close to all the facilities, and beside the working population of Lisbon (away from the tourist spots).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    Avoid. Too many negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave key every time you go out. Any other guest could enter your room by pickin up your keys so it's a huge security issue. Staff were not that friendly and did not speak English well. Room smelled. Noise from busy road. Very poor value for money.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    - Good location, we didn't use local transport because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Stairs to get to the reception - too small rooms for 2 people - it was cold at the end of March

    - Good location, we didn't use local transport because everything was within 15-30 minutes walking distance. - Direct bus N708 to get to Orient station (if you need to go to Porto by bus) The bus station - just 2 minutes from the hotel - We used the metro to get to the airport. It takes only 30 minutes. - Many good places for breakfast just near the hotel with very delicious croissants. I liked the one with almonds :) - Friendly personal (when we checked out the hostess helped us with our luggage)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very good value for a short tay, walking distance from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone had smoked in the room. There was a lingering smell. The room was located above a busy city road: revellers and cars, ambulances into the small hours.

    Walking distance to centre with all you need for breakfast and cheap meals . Very clean and safe too. Shared bathrooms but the room has a basin and a bidet. The owner speaks French and English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night only
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolation: Thin windows that let a lot of noise coming from the main street(cars,people,...), i did not sleep very very well.

    Right beside de metro entrance and bakkeries (for breakfast;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Greatest value ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doorbell was audible in the whole house.

    Greatest value ever! Central, nice and tidy rooms, super friendly staff. Family run business, totally recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    A family-run hotel, well-run and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I need the exercise but one must climb about three flights of stairs to reception and rooms.

    Just next to a metro station and so close to most places. Quite large bedrooms. Friendly but unobtrusive management.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Cost effective accommodation central to Lisbon's beautiful landmarks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unpleasant sewerage smell in our bathroom and no heating. There was extra blankets for our beds though, and we were out most of the time so these things didn't bother us too much.

    The property is centrally located with plenty of things to see within walking distance. The staff were pleasant and the room, although basic was comfortable and cost effective.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    I liked that is situated close to the old centre.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the property is very very noisy and can hear any noise from the street ( and this are so many!), and also inside the property is a lot of noice in the evening. I was not sure if are tourists or workers which are accommodated there at the 3 floor ( the property is situated at 2 and 3 floor of a building ). Wi fi was very bad also!

    I liked that is situated close to the old centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Goodfor the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small toilet inside the room.

    The location is amazing, near of São Jorge Castle and the Intendente Subway Station. It's a good option if you will not stay longer. The hotel do not have breakfast or restaurant but you can easily find good places to eat nearby. They don't have lift and the hotel is on the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Very good for your budget and very good for staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any heater in the rooms. The owner should provide at least a mini heater if it is asked. The nights are cold in January in Lisbon.

    Very good for your budget and very good for staying.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    in my first room the bed was not good(mattress).Changed the day after to another one and much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all rooms are on a busy road..and even on the 2nd or 3th floor the noise is significant.earplugs were a must (for me!)

    small and basic room,with a washbasin in the room...so one does not need to go to the common bathroom for things like shaving,teeth cleaning etc... excellent food in the panadaria across the street next to the stairs to metro station "intendente" (linea verde)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A budget accomodation in Lisbon centre, private and secure.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A budget accomodation in Lisbon centre, private and secure. Great to have a basin the room. Excellent cafes, pastelerias and restaurans very close .Staff super kind..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Very good location, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was too small. While a kitchen is there, it is not accessible for guests. We therefore couldn't make a breakfast, let alone a coffee.

    Very good location, clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    If you need a bed, no frills, in Lisbon for a night or 2,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you need a bed, no frills, in Lisbon for a night or 2, Roxi is great. 2 minutes walk from Intendente metro stop. No breakfast, but there are cafes 1 minute away. There is no lift/elevator in the building, so if you can't climb 2 or 3 flights of stairs, this might not be for you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    The location was good with the metro at the front door and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, it was noisy at night since its a busy street.

    The location was good with the metro at the front door and Rossion station at about 20 min walk. Room was nice, big and beds were comfy. We had a great view on the city from our balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, very clean and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's quite a few stairs (not great with heavy luggage) and is slightly noisy with the window open...

    Great location, very clean and very good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    I did not expect so large room for my family and front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner does not speak English and can't communicate.

    I did not expect so large room for my family and front desk service is 24 hours available. Excellent hostel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    - Host and his wife have been really, really lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Host and his wife have been really, really lovely! - Ifelt really safe, and comfortable even though I have been travelling alone - for this price, it is perfect! - for me, it could be closer to centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    We had a great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amount of money you pay for the room is reasonable so nothing to complain about. Many complains about not having elevator in the building, the room is so tiny and so is the bathroom and that a single electric fan is provided; I would say that if you want something posh then go spend thousands in a luxury hotel!

    The owner/staff is super friendly and helpful. Metro is just few steps away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Simple room with table, closet, sink and bidet, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The street is noisy so I had to close the window at night, turn on the fan at full capacity as it was really stuffy and use an earplugs. On the other hand, I didn't hear the guests from the neighbor rooms. Furniture is old and gets you back to the past century. It can be frustrating but it's compensated by perfect tidiness. No keys was provided from the downstairs door so you have to ring every time you want come in. I felt uncomfortable when I came back late at night and had to wake up hosts.

    Simple room with table, closet, sink and bidet, with a powerful fan. Perfect cleanness: linen was changed every day, I had absolutely no worries about using shared bathroom as it was so neat and tidy! Super friendly staff ready to help in any moment. Hairdryer was provided by request. Metro Intendente is right near the entrance and is pretty close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was too small , too noisy by the main road and had to leave the window open, too hot, tthere was stiff stairs and to get to the reception I had to fight two floors , not good at all when having suitcases, I don't recommend at all and expensive, not value for money, very poor

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    This hotel will make you wanna stay out as much as possible ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where do I begin... In the room, next to the bed you'll find a bidet (sic!). The furniture is old, so is the the whole interior. No access to the fridge. Generally it's clean, but the corridor and the bathroom on the 3rd floor stank of puke :/

    The best thing about this place is its location. Clean towels every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    It is in a 12-minutes walking distance from the city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a good sound insulation between the rooms but there is some noise from outside (from cars etc, especially at night). I didn't have a problem with it since it wasn't that much but maybe someone else would mind, as my room was facing the avenue.

    It is in a 12-minutes walking distance from the city centre (which is good) but also, just outside the hotel there is a metro station! There are many shops and cafeterias around, too. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Metro station in front of the building, it's also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro station in front of the building, it's also possible to reach Praça da Figueira where you can take bus excursions or other neighborhoods full of bars, restaurants and shops are just a few minutes walk. Clean room, good wifi and reception 24 hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    The Worst hotel I have ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    The only thing I like is the location since it is near the Metro. It was not easy to find the entrance since it was mixed with some business. I had to climb 3 flights of stairs Carring my bags to reach the tiny reception. The room was Spartan! Thin mattress, simple student desk & chair. No A/C. Tiny bathroom. The fan in the bathroom came on as I turned the light on and it's so tiny! It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. DO NOT send anyone there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the corner of the building so really noisy. No lift

    So easy to come there from the airport with aerobus and then public transport couldn't be closer (even famous tram 28!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Lisbon,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at the airport, easily caught a metro train right to the front of the property. It is located at Intendente and the stairs to the metro are right in front of the building. The wifi is excellent as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room was very small. But for this price you cant even dream about room for 2 with shower. So it was great to have one anyway.

    Great location very close to metro station and charming pastelaria with great breakfest menu. Owner is positive person and he is very pleasent to guests. Reception is open 24h so even if you arrive late at night (like me) you will be served. Towels was changed every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise even with the windows closed. No kettle, fan or air-conditioner.

    Good location, the hotel is just next to INTENDENTE metro station. Good price for a triple room. The reception is open 24 hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    A budget choice for short stay holidays
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Noise, because of the central location

    - Very central location, metro station in a few meters - Clean and tidy, new towels every day - Vicinity with all major facilities of the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    No recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom and toalet, too many stairs with no elevator or help carrying up and down our luggage. The neighborhood is a bit run-down with some shady people around.

    The location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Your money's worth - but barely more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of course you get what you pay for. But sadly, the hostel was depressingly cheap. I couldn't handle staying in there for too long. If you have a little more money, spend it on a less daunting place.

    Reception was indeed available 24 hours, so that coming and going was freely manageable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    -rooms are very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -noisy at night (but remember that it is in the centrum) -there is no kitchen or a place when you can have hot water -you have to leave your key everytime you leave the place

    -rooms are very clean -the furniture is old but in a really good condition -reception open 24h -the location is great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is very good, you are almost in the city center. All interesting parts of the Lisbon are easily accessible, even on foot. In front of the entrance is the metro station. The room was not so modern but everything is clean and comfortable. For a very decent price, this is an excellent choice. The ratio of invested/obtained, is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful Owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are located directly on a major road with nonstop car, bus and trolley traffic from early in the morning till quite late in the evening. Room was stuffy with no circulation which made it very difficult to sleep. This of course eliminated the option of closing the window to the street noise. Good for young travelers who plan on staying out late but not for travelers with children such as myself.

    Easy access to metro. Very friendly and helpful owners. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.8
    very unfriendly, the room was a sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they charged me double for a night , they withdraw money from my account although it was specified that we would pay cash at the property. after a week I haven't received the money back. Very unfriendly. the room was a real sauna, it was always hot, at 30 C outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    If you're in a budget, this can be a good option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have problem climbing stairs I would not recommend this hotel. Rooms are very small and noisy due to street traffic.

    The location is excellent, couldn't have asked for a better one! Just outside the subway station and few minutes walking to restaurants and stores. Clean and organized; staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value-for-money, but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy street, was very loud Room warms up quickly, but you cannot open windows because of noise 2nd & 3rd floor no lift

    24 hour reception Close to metro, also on foot is the city center quite close Helpful staff Great price Could leave the luggage after check-out Clean room If you are travelling alone on a budget, it is a great choice, the price is very good considering the location, but take earplugs!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is around 20 minutes walk from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and the rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floor. It is terribly noisy because of the avenue in front of the hotel, especially during the day, but during the night as well. Due to the fact that there is a 24 hour reception, every guest is obliged to leave the room keys there. Therefore, everyone has to ring the bell every time they come to the hotel and every time they want to find someone at the reception desk. As a result, you can hear a bell which is loud and sounds like a school bell or a fire alarm all the time!! It's terrible!

    The hotel is around 20 minutes walk from the city centre. There are a lot of places to eat (especially Asian cuisine) and mini markets. Metro station "intedente" is right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place for a short and cheap Lisbon visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to a hospital, so you can hear quite often the ambulances going up and down with their lousy siren. Maybe a better sound isolation would be a good investment.

    Nice place for a cheap 1-2 nights sleep in Lisbon. It is easy to access the center and it has plenty options to have a meal around (or breakfast). Everything seemed quite clean and everyone was really welcoming. The shared toilet was always cleaned, so no problem with that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a heavy sleeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Placed between to main roads. Really noisy at night. I'm not a light sleeper so didn't affect me but if you have any issues sleeping don't go here. Traffic runs pretty much all night.

    Place was brilliant value for mo ey and staff were great for a basic room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Noisy room/area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room and really steep stairs. Wouldn´t recomended if you are traveling with elder people which will stuggle to get to the third floor.

    No comments

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Location, the coffee shop nearby, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but the staff helped us with the luggage. The mattress was too hard for me but my friend loved it.

    Location, the coffee shop nearby, friendly and helpful staff. Good price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kitchen or at least a tea-kettle in the room. No elevator. A bit noisy.

    The location is good. Right across the metro station "Intendente" (gates "Avenida Almirante Reis/Rua dos Anjos"). Good Wi-fi. Clean and comfortable. Toilets and showers were shared but this wasn't a problem. Nice staff. They allowed me to store my luggage in the hotel till late evening for free. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very weak; no blanket sheet for blanket; difficult to carry the luggage with lots of stair to go up, but they help us carry it, which is nice, a bit smelly at first night, the place is a bit old but u pay what u pay for

    Right in front of the door is Intedente metro station, lots of restaurant and cafe nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    Fine for one short overnight.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bell ring of the front door was extremely loud, and disturbing. The accommodation generally is on the noisy avenue.

    The accommodation was 1 meter from the metro, great to get to Airport. It is good for a very short stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel a bit north of the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no air conditioning, so room got a little stuffy as the temperature went up.

    Comfy bed, clean bathroom, wifi was nice and strong. About a 15 min walk north of the city. Don't expect Ritz-Carlton luxury, but for the price per night, this is a great value hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    i love the place it's by bas.metro.shop. restaurant train station i recomnd
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there kittel in the room for cup of tea.or small kicking ..but they been very good they provide hot water if we ask. .

    It was family business all was very good and nice and poult. Worm. Welcome .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely great value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest I am not fussy traveller.. I have never complaint for mattress to be to soft/to hard or towel colour in bathroom like other fellow travellers... :D In my opinion this family hotel/guesthouse was absolutely perfect for my trip to Lisbon. Bed was ok, room and shared bathroom were clean. No complaint what so ever for 20e per night for single room. But he most important think it is location. Metro/ bus / tram 28 stops at the doorstep from this hotel. There are tons of places to eat. For travellers who are on serious budget LIDL supermarket is just 250m away. Also it is walking distance from Rossio square and other attractions in city centre. Will stay again..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay near metro and Tram 28
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift in the building so it may be an inconvenience if you're traveling with a lot of luggage. And this is more of an FYI than a dislike, but you have to leave your room key behind at reception whenever you leave.

    The location is great. Right across from the metro station. Easy access to getting around. It's also along the classic Tram 28 route.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    - good location, easy to walk to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - very noisy (noise from street, stairs, doorbell) - small room.

    - good location, easy to walk to the city center - the room was clean and tidy every day - the bathroom was always clean - we enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.8
    it is a place to be for nights only
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator. it is in 3rd floor so if you have many bags it is not to go up by yourself , of course the landlord /s boy will help you and he is really kind no heating system ( air condition)

    it was clean . staff and his son are kind. clean blankets and clean wc and bath.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Best place for a budget traveler!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to its location adjacent to a busy road, you can hear moving vehicles in the night. But definitely tolerable and it's a compromise to stay in a perfect location.

    Location - metro is just below the apartment, very close to city center and direct buses to airport. 24 hrs checkin and checkout. Cleanliness - everyday the room and was perfectly cleaned and fresh bath towels were provided Value for money - I couldn't find any other apartment located in a prime area for this rate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic location in the city centre, metro station just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic location in the city centre, metro station just outside the hotel, super clean bathroom, helpful staff. Excellent value for money.For a budget accommodation its the best you can find in Central Lisbon. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Residencial Roxi good value, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy sirens at night in Almirante Reis - obviously not the fault of Residencial Roxi. Being on the third floor without a lift would be a problem for some elderly people.

    Wonderrful cleanliness, and helpful staff. The decor was pleasant and practical.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Private Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Near is located very loud street and there was very often rush emergency cars with sirens. Also one time there on street at 2 a.m. was a improvised street karaoke

    Very good personal! Reception works 24h. Room cleaning is perfect. Wifi internet is very fast. Rooms are located in historical building with old wood stairs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value for a short stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy! right next too busy road, tram, buses, etc - ear plug, white noise, etc mandatory. Wasn't as close as I thought it was to the city centre, and cost $16E for taxi from the airport - not as close as the ad states.

    first time staying in a hostel, so not much to compare to than other hotels. for $20E, was worth it, private room, sheets, in room sink, and was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Great on all fronts. For clean convenient and low cost nothing beats it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Offerred more than i expected as at budget accom most concerned about cleanliness and helpfulness for a non portugeous speaker. They came out "tops". Location brilliant. Would suggest as a holiday renter myself they give somethought to a key recovery box system. I.e. yes u hand in key on going out at reception but can recover from box. This would save them some trouble re those u go in and out at odd hours but reduce their need to both a) open front door and b) hand key back. Understand the trade offs but worth mentioning!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    great position, bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when it's hot/warm there is only a noisy fan.

    great position, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residencial Roxi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: