Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rubi 1 stars

E.N. 16 Via Caçador, 3500-761 Viseu, Portugal

#7 of 11 B&Bs and Inns in Viseu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 B&B reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Good Value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very small and hard to bend down in

    Priced very well! There was a partnered restaurant beside it which made it handy to not have to drive back into town for supper as we had arrived late.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    For the price this is just a good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much to say...

    For the price this is just a good place to stay! Clean with easy access and all you need while you stay. There plenty of space where to park the car except when other guests decide to take more than one space...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value, great staff will stay again when needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The size of the shower and as mentioned before that my air con was broke...

    I think that for the price I paid this was just great for me, you have pool access and air conditioning, although there was an issue with mine, but when contacted staff were very prompt and offered another room. I was ok with same room anyway. In the beginning they gave me a card and that was it you have access into the property and room without bothering anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Just a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor pool facilities / free access to the pool (open gate): I doubt that everyone there was staying at the hotel. Room was not very well ventilated, had a mold smell.

    Easy access to Viseu (avoiding crowded city center). Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was Ok, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was Ok, but nothing special

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    the staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very humid and smelly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and confortable. The staff is amazing and kind. Highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    You get what you paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't very friendly and bed not so comfortable. But... for 31€ per night, you can't ask for much more!

    Great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very Pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very welcoming staff Great breakfast , very central to Viseu and Mangualde I would stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    mattress too old, very unconfortable;
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress too old, very unconfortable; very old towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con....doesn't work

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice man in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice man in reception Avalibility to PC

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    Room was quiet, staff were friendly, supermarket nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel isn't really in Viseu - it's in the far-flung suburb of Fragosela which has only fairly good bus connections to the city centre.

    Room was quiet, staff were friendly, supermarket nearby.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    The Rubi was well located for the field work I was doing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had a strong mildew or mold smell which was unaffected by the air conditioning and probably caused by it. I failed to mention it to the manager until the next-to-last day as it was a secondary consideration to the very convenient room location given my arthritic knee.

    The Rubi was well located for the field work I was doing

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Rubi traveller photo gallery