Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santiago 2 stars

Rua Padre Vicente Maria da Rocha, 20, 3840-453 Vagos, Portugal

#1 of 2 hotels in Vagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it. No negatives from us.

    Wonderful helpful staff, a lovely hotel away from the tourist hordes, it is close to an amazing toy museum! We loved it and the staff. Loving Portugal!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier check in if pre booked would help. Flexibility here is very much appreciated when tired!

    Very helpful staff who organised a special early breakfast as I was doing the Camino Portuguese.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more choices for breakfast (only fruit yoghurt, no dairy spreads)

    it's a charming, cozy place basically in the centre of a peripheral town close to Aveiro, and a few km from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose to stay in the centre of town close to the amenities, and our room faced the road. But when the busy day to day traffic eased it was very peaceful.

    The hotel fitted our every criteria and more. The staff were really friendly and helpful, they answered all our queries and requests and made our stay with our family pet very easy and not worrisome. There is private off-road parking which is great as the location of the hotel is very central. The Continental breakfast was great. Our room suited us, with air conditioning, the tv had both Portugese and channels with English speaking programmes, the room had shutters and curtains at the window, and an en suite bathroom. The bed looked like a small double but we had no problem at all, so it must have been deceptive. We had somewhere just across the road that we could walk our dog. Nearby, there is a park over the road, and up above that we were able to sit outside in the sunshine at a very nice pavement cafe to enjoy a large ice cold Imperial (draught beer) for a very reasonable price. Overall, the stay at this hotel helped to make our trip more relaxing. There is also a small lift, which helps when you have to carry things upstairs to your room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had windows facing street and as from 5 o'clock in the mirning the noise from the street did not allow us to sleep properly

    Very friendly stuff, good location just to stay over night

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    important for me internet stopped working at midnight and could not ne fixed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom soaps etc

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simpatia do staff. Quarto e wc 10*. Pequeno almoço buffet espectacular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom and some forniture need renovation

    The nice breakfast, and the location, very quiet with parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and pet friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple e mais barato

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    new large bed was great excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with balcony street oriented

    Very kind staff and bike rental

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one chair in room

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The staff was amaizing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming staff, quiet and comfortable room, spotless bathroom, and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too strong ambient perfume

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff,very helpfull,clean room,good breakfast,free parking.recomend!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff ... very helpful! Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old furnitures. Not good heating system for winter season.

    Well located. Parking lot. Kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Santiago traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: