Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seculo Hotel 2 stars

Rua Santa Catarina, 1256, Bonfim, 4000-447 Porto, Portugal

#57 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1584 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very happy to have found Hotel Seculo. The rate was very reasonable for Porto, and the location near a Metro stop and within walking distance of the center and its attractions was great. This place is quiet! That alone made me a fan. The property is spotless and comfortable, and the staff could not be more helpful, attentive, and accommodating. All of this with an excellent breakfast to boot. I would stay here again without hesitation and also recommend it the same way--without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    really nice room, plenty place, nice furniture, comfy bed, jacuzzi in the bathroom, romantic roof terrasse, helpful staff, various breakfast, what else you need? ;) Enjoy Porto

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is part way up a hill. Not a problem for me. If you don't do hills, you can always take the Metro to the top and have a short walk down the hill instead.

    The staff were very pleasant. Reception spoke English as good if not better than me. I most certainly would stay there again if the opportunity arose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have nothing negative to say

    the food was very fresh. and lots of fruit, the staff were very friendly and the hotel was spotless.will definitely return and will recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window overlooking parking lot so it was left open when luggage delivered to room in my absence.

    Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Cleanliness. Abundant bfast. Large twin room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a quality hotel and should not be overshadowed by the chain gang. It really is pure quality in a great location, 10 minutes walk from the centre and it has on site parking. The room was great, clean, and the staff was really dedicated. This hotel is only a 20 minutes walk to the best sushi restaurant ever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was definitely old and tired. In room 501, there was mould behind the curtains underneath the window. Worst of all, the room was already too hot when we arrived, and to make it worse, the old air conditioning unit only blew out hot. The only way to cool the room was to open the door to the public corridor. It was not feasible to open a window, as our child's bed was right beneath the window. The staff advised that, despite the ancient air con having a cold setting, it was not possible to set it to cold. The staff told us to just endure it and wait until morning. When morning came, we found a different, much better, hotel which had air con that worked. We would not stay here again.

    A good location, and spacious bathroom, although the bathroom fittings looked very worn and tired.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a kettle in the room or even a coffee machine at reception as it was very wet when we were there hard to sit in the room and no hot drinks and the hotel was on top of a steep hill but a lot of hills in Porto bring your walking shoes

    The room was clean and cleaned each day the bed was comfortable and the air con worked well The receptionists were very helpful and were able to answer all questions put to them breakfast was continental and was adequate nothing too exiting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area was very difficult to get out of. Located in what seemed like a tougher part of town.

    Helpful staff, clean rooms. Walking distance to restaurants, if you're a walker. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cant think of anything

    this is a very nice hotel and "quite" which is what we wanted for our visit, it is in the perfect location for us and we will use this hotel again on our next visit to Porto.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only things that could be seen as a negative are : -The condemned buildings accross the hotel. Sadly a usual sight in Porto where old buildings which also make the charm of the city are sometimes in serious need of structural repairs. - The hotel is on a hill, so people who have problem walking might need to use the bus or metro to come back from the city center

    The staff was pleasant, the room big, clean and quiet despite overlooking the street thanks to double windows. Lovely breakfast and breakfast room. Easy access to the city centre on foot and public transport within a very short walking distance for the lazy or less fit ones.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was hoping that the hotel would be closer to the shopping area of Santa Caterina.

    Very efficient staff. Very nice and accommodating. I loved the fact that parking was included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was more or less ok, but I would like to see more variety. The second problem is the noise from Neighbors, I mean I could hear them very well! The walls are really thin!

    The location is good (10 mins walk to the city center and 5 mins to the nearest metro station). The room was extremely comfortable and clean. There was everything what I needed. The ladies at the reception was helpful and friendly. My window looked at the road and it was a bit noisy when the window was opened, but if I closed it there was quite. The hotel has lift so you don't need to lift your luggage by yourself. I really recommend this hotel for staying in Porto.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. There were no negative surprises.

    We were given, without request, a room with a very large balcony on the top floor. Outstanding for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We do not recommend the Yellow Bus tour for people who think they will be able to get off and on for many stops and the earphones did not work well...

    The staff at the reception were very helpful and available- the center area was very close by And we walked everywhere, even late at night. UBer was very quick and the Nata down the street was delicious (they make them on site)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is on a long steep hill which some may find a challenge, easier to walk down to centre and Metro back up the hill.

    Easy access from Metro, friendly very helpful staff. Quiet and away from the town centre but only 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't have a large selection - however this was included in the base price i.e. for all guests as far as I can see so can't really complain. The bathroom - it doesn't have the best space due to the way it is organised, and although it was clean, I got the feeling that it is an old build i.e. not spotless in the way a new bathroom would be.

    The room itself was fantastic - modern, clean and comfortable 10/10. The hotel is situated on a run-down street but was completely safe and only a ten minute walk into town made the location ideal!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit of walking from town centre. Going is easy but returning because of hill is a bit tiring.

    The breakfast choice excelent and confortable beds. Parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is on the average for a 2 stars hotel; quality is not the best but buffet is plentiful.

    The location is perfect: just few metro stops or 15 mins walking down the hill to Porto city center. The rooms are really comfortable and clean - there are even extra pillows available that is not common in a 2 stars hotel. The staff clean the room and provide new towels every day. Great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of walking is required to the centre. On the way back it will be mostly uphill but nothing extraordinary unless one has health issues. Extremely friendly staff, helped us throughout our stay at the property. Spacious room. Good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was quite limited in choice.

    Although an old building and even old rooms and appliances, the hotel was nice to stay. Big room for us. Location is close to the city center, one can easily walk. Parking good. Quiet area, our room on the back was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a little bit outside the city center, but still close to the metro station. Closet was filled with pillows, so I couldn't put my t-shirts where they should be put.

    Staff was very helpful and efficient. Rooms were spacy, furniture and bathroom was very good. I also have absolutely no comply to celaningness. I have an allergy to dust mites, and I managed to sleep without taking antiallery pills - congratulations. Breakfast was lovely. Check-in and check-out was as it should be - fast and efficient. This does not happend everywhere in Porto.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfy bed, it was all very clean, very quiet, I really appreciated the amazing helpful friendly staff. I loved that I had a bathtub. It was the peaceful night I needed during my travels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was poor in that it was a dirty derelict area of Porto and a long way from central city

    It was clean and comfortable with a good breakfast offered

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a little removed from the action, but within comfortable walking distance, and the slope gentle enough (much of Porto is quite hilly)

    Clean and well light room, but the traffic noise might be an issue for some. A room at the rear would perhaps be preferable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good continental breakfast. Room and bathroom clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Downhill walk to the centre, bit of a hike back, but only 5 euros in a taxi if you are exhausted after a days sightseeing! Would come again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the city centre and the river is very intresting, a little bit to far and up hill on the way back.should have used metro!

    Good quiet room in a recently well renovated building. Good continential breakfast, very helpfull staff, well priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful,the hotel is well located to explore Porto, and a straight walk down the hill to shops, bars and riverside. Our room was a good size and spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable and an excellent bathroom and shower. A good buffet breakfast was also included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful with tour info Happy to hold our luggage until booking a taxi for our departure to the Train. Waited in the lounge area was no trouble being there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, although near the historic center, was surrounded by boarded-up and rundown buildings and empty stores.

    The hotel is very central, clean, comfortable, and good value for the money. The breakfast was very good, and the staff most accommodating. For vegans or vegetarians, there was the excellent Fuji Japanese restaurant on the same street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was bad. Eggs were overboiled. Bread was good but only butter good to put it on... One sweet bread was good too. Cakes were bad, fruits not sweet. Even coffee was not that good as everywhere else in Porto. In comparison to good foof which we ate everywhere else, the food in the hotel was really bad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is insanely small - would not recommend parking here unless you have a smart car and an automatic. Very steep and tiny parking stalls. Stressful! Breakfast lacked any hot foods.

    Great location, friendly staff, sufficient rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated approximately 20 minutes from 'downtown ' which is not a problem down hill but involves a steep walk back. We recommend walking down and taking a taxi back at 4/5 € which is good value.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good and the room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little better, also the A/C in the room was very noisy.

    Customer service was great, very friendly staff. Triple room was spacious and comfortable for 3-4 adults.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The metro is not very close either. It is a bit of a long walk to in the night. The TV channels are very minimal.It can be adjusted and enhanced.The staff are friendly but their english is weak.

    The beds were very comfortable.The bathroom was big enough and handy.The breakfast was adequate but under expectation.Omlet and hot refreshments could be made.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, with a nice selection of items. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Free parking was a big plus. Walking distance to town Centre. (10 MIN.) VERY CLEAN and Comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was amazing! We booked the double-room with the spa-bathtub and were really impressed by it. We had a huge balcony/terrace and the bathtub was really relaxing. The Bed was comfortable and the TV was big. All in all, I would stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minutes walk to the nearest metro station.

    Nice room, comforable bed. Very helpful personnel. Very clean. Good breakfast. It was very pleasant staying.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super helpful. Breakfasts were good but with small amount of products to choose. The hotel is in good location so it is easy to reach most popular attractions. Really good price for this kind of service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was close to metro "marques". Room was very clean and comfortable, and spacious. There was very nice wifi. staffs are very nice, and breakfast was good, too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our second visit to the Seculo the first time we picked this hotel as it has free secure parking which is a big bonus in Porto. We didn't hesitate in booking a second visit this time without a car. The hotel is in a quiet area ( yes the buildings around look a bit rundown but this is normal in Portugal) but only a five minute walk down hill to the main shopping street. The Marques metro stops just up the hill from the hotel and this is only a couple of stops from the railway station and main square. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with a small fridge and modern bathrooms. Breakfast is good with l plenty of fresh fruit ,yoghurt , meat, cheese, bread and cakes. The staff speak good English and are ready with a map to guide you in the right direction. We prebooked a taxi to the airport before leaving home and it arrived early and we were in the airport in 20 minutes. We would not hesitate to book this hotel again when we return to Porto as it is excellent value especially if you have a car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in a deprived area, with many dilapidated properties.

    A well maintained hotel and a very neat room. The breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was hard (but wife loved this so I suppose it could also be listed as a plus.) A bit of a walk to the centre and not in the greatest of areas but I realised this as I have stayed here before and would do so again.

    Good value. Loved having a private balcony with sun loungers. Very clean. Good breakfast. Staff who were keen to please, especially the young lady who gave us information about what to see and where to eat, on our arrival, and breakfast staff. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In terms of the room, I think there needs to be better signage for how the shower works and the phone should have the reception number on it. We had a very unpleasant experience with a drunken resident who banged and tried to force our door several times over a period of almost 3 hours in the middle of the night. Reception seemed unaware and we could not contact them. I wrote to complain to the hotel and they did apologise. However, I really think they need to reinforce security because this situation was unacceptable. I chose Porto because I did not expect to find out of control English drunks as I might in a holiday resort!

    Good breakfast and the room was spacious. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If there where warm eggs and beans and saucisses I would give 10/10 for the whole hotel, now only 9.9/10 :-)

    Friendly staff, especially Katia. Good bed - clean - nice location - good breakfast buffet with excellent pastry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    first room to noicy - air condition device was directly in front of window

    Second room was excellent and quiet , not far away from shopping road and Center, parking garage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room floor didn't seem clean- wore flip flops the entire time. Location is sketchy. It's in a neighborhood with lots of empty broken down buildings. And it's far from old town. We walked to old town- 30 minutes but taxied back because of the neighborhood.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical but good. Had free parking and they let us into the room early.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking area is very cramped and whilst I do not have a big car I still worried that it might get hit in the garage

    The breakfast was very good and the hotel has parking. We splashed out on a room with a hot tub which was fun.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed could have been a little softer and the location is a 10 minute walk from town. However, these are small issues.

    We were on the 5th floor and had a balcony overlooking the street below. Good breakfast although things were a little stressed with the staff and getting all the breakfast goodies out and keeping them from running down but this was only on our first morning there. Otherwise everything was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is close to the top of a hill,so would not suit the very elderly or infirm,but it did us some ,good burning off the excess holiday calories!Maybe a bit more variety at breakfast(I like honey!),also no coffee in room. But these are minor points really.

    Breakfast good...a little more variety would be nice eg no honey available....but plenty of fruit,local croissants etc. ,so no complaints to speak of...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower screen. Air con not working( though they did offer to move us.) Finding food for the kids was difficult. Even though the shops were at the end of the street it was a far way for the kids to walk.

    Staff were helpful. Place was clean. Reasonable price. Respectable breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was excellent, clean and quiet. Great location, about a kilometer from the city center so you can easily walk there. Most importantly, everyone in the staff was extremely helpful, forthcoming and generally nice people. I would without a second thought go back to this hotel if I was ever in Porto and I would recommend it in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing one can do about that, but you need a bit of walk to get to the center, which may be difficult especially in the summer.

    Hotel itself is really good. Rooms are not big, but were enough for our needs. Wi-fi is ok also in the rooms. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a 15-20 minutes walk from central Porto so location isn't perfect.

    Very nice room and wonderful hotel. Breakfast is good. Great Value for your money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel close to center. To pedestrian zone on street Santa Catarina is about 8 min. Free parking inside hotel. Excellent ! Room and bathroom clear and big. Friendly personnel. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area small and no windows. But the food was good.

    It was a very nice room with bubble bath, bog terrace with chairs and tables and sunbeds. Good view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For what we paid it was value for money only downside which spoiled things a little was being ripped off by taxi(which the hotel called on June 24th @ 9.30) charging us 30euro for 15min journey ! no traffic on road as festival on. Also checked with hotel as to cost to the airport and 20euro was given.

    The breakfast was very good & lots of fruit

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is a bit sketchy in a deserted neighbourhood and a 20 mins walk from center. the bar is located in the basement.

    Parking on site, very easy to get there by car, staff helped us very much, you can buy the hop in hop off ticket at the hotel, very good wifi in room, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpfull staff, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet very clean room with excellent breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, spacious clean room, excellent breakfast. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is a little far from the city center but still at a walking distance

    good breakfast, room very clean and spacious, calm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast.

    Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite busy and noisy, expect a functional quick breakfast.

    Very clean, good value for your money. Private (free) parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great pillow!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is okay, nice team and friendly hotel, very clean, wide romos and a great breakfast....Will return, for sure !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Noisy main street

    Free private parking Close to city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very fast checkin, free parking on the spot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast, good for our last night before flying from Porto airport. Good secure private car parking in site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast, easy free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location on a main street. Easy to walk to old town... Comfortable and the food is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast. Quiet room. Parking free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just normal, coffee taste lousy.

    Parking, near metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Ham and cheese could be slightly better.

    Kindness of the staff speaking several language.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Seculo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: