Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sol Algarve 2 stars

Rua Infante D. Henrique N.º 52 Faro, 8000-363 Faro, Portugal

#18 of 25 hotels in Faro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2430 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular except perhaps that the lack of parking spots (just 3 to 4 cars) is a strong disadvantage so we had to leave the car outside.

    Location is ok. The room is good enough but just for a couple of nights and I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. Conditions are ok, clean, warm water but pretty much the basic needs for a short stay. Breakfast is enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, close to the town centre and handy for the rail station and coach station. Ask for a room overlooking the internal courtyard. Good breakfast that we were able to eat outside in the pleasant courtyard. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Faro is a very underrated base and has some great restaurants. You can catch a ferry boat to the lighthouse beach which is simply perfect! The airport is only a ten mionute taxi ride away so also good for an overnight before an early flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I were here for one nite before our return flight to the U.S. It was a good choice since it was close to the train station, a short walk to town and a short taxi ride to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow too high (but this is a personal preference). We were at the front of the property and didn't realise until the next morning that the window wasn't shut properly so it was very noisy but our own fault. No underground parking available as well arrived very late

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not have any high expectations but some fresh paint and furtinute would certainly make it a nicer place.

    Very basic, but all good. Services exceeded our expectations, though. Excellent prices. Fantastic white Tejo wine! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not in the prettiest street however great location, close to bus station, train station and so very fine restaurants. Would not hesitate to stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room that looked very tired. Lots of traffic noise and although in convenient location for Faro site-seeing not in a very nice area .

    Ok for 1 night but no longer, Breakfast very good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad experience, we will never stay there again. Housekeeper went through my wife's luggage, used her makeup, stained some of her cloths with it and stole her t-shirt. Unbelievable !!!! Make sure to keep your luggage locked always when you leave the room because they make you leave your room key at the reception every time you go out. When we made a complaint about the theft they haven’t even made an effort to replay.

    We were allowed to check in earlier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure and temperature of shower was not that great. Basic breakfast. Dated interior.

    Excellent location, just a couple of minutes walking from the train station and the city centre. Great beds. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather, but of course the staff could not do anything about that.

    the bedroom had a desent sized balcony, and full bathroom with shower, every thing you needed, The staff were very helpful and obliging, The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of variety, and always fresh I would recommend the bread buns , meat and cheese. It was also very handy for the coach station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very small.

    Perfect location for exploring Faro. You can walk to the islands ferry terminal and the historic old town within minutes from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and recommended great local restaurants. The facilities are basic and rooms quite small but the shower was hot and strong and overall the hotel is a great value for money for a few nights stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should definitely be improved.

    Amazingly clean hotel located in 5min walking distance from Faros’ old town. We were not happy with the first room they gave to us but when we informed the reception they provided us immediately with a new perfect one. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no concerns to mention.

    The experience was everything we hoped for after a tiring and long journey. We were welcomed late at night and received excellent attention, similarly on departure the next morning. Breakfast was great, and a lovely terrace to sit out in to eat. While the rooms may have been a bit of squeeze, they were fine, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet is included in the price, reception was friendly and available for our late arrival, and they have garage parking for your car/rental car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. It was nice and good value for the price. And the small cafe was perfect with drinks and food for a very cheap price! Also the location was amazing right by plenty of bars and restaurants. Only a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is dated. I have to close the sliding doors of the shower cubicle very carefully and technically as I afraid that I might break them.

    The location is good and it's clean. My room is spacious. They provide a soap, liquid soap and a plastic cup in the toilet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a good location -- easy walk (even with luggage) to the train and bus stations. Also a short walk to the water, restaurants, bars, and shopping area. The room was very clean. A good continental breakfast was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby buildings are not the best looking but ok for one night stay.

    Good location for the station and close to the small city centre to wander around when you have only a day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect anything too flash but it does the job for a quick stop. Very noisy but that is not the hotels fault.

    The receptionist, a lovely man, so friendly and welcoming. He allowed us to leave our bags after checkout. The girl in the cafe next door which is part of the Hotel was delightful. Try the homemade cake 👍 The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very short walk from the bus station. Spotless, comfortable rooms. Got a great recommendation for a delicious, if simple, restaurant from the lady on the reception - massive portions so incredible value for money. Staff very knowledge and helpful re: directions, etc. and also arranged a taxi to airport for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is a budget hotel, so don't expect any frills. But it is in a fantastic location, a couple of minutes walk from both the railway and bus stations, and a short (and cheap) taxi ride to the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful and always go the extra mile. The free breakfast is basic, but fresh and plentiful, and for a small charge extras (e.g. fried eggs, freshly squeezed orange juice). Faro is a delightful city to visit, with great architecture, cafes and restaurants. Well worth adding a few days here at the start or end of your holiday in the Algarve.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for bus and train stations. No frills but very comfortable with friendly staff. Long breakfast time and noon checkout makes it very relaxing. Even got parking if you have your own car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff on front desk. Lovely courtyard with beautiful plants-a real treat to have breakfast there. Very handy location for bus and train station. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly tired looking hotel, with basic furniture and beds, but really clean, with a lovely little courtyard

    Fabulous location. Walking distance to the marina and just a short drive from Faro airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little worn with attention to detail needed in some areas esp. in bathroom. Is a little noisy at night as you can hear other guests coming and going. As a 2star it is perfect for a stop over but not much more.

    Is centrally located within 5 min walk of bars and restaurants and marina area. Has underground parking available which is very handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and really ugly. The bathroom definitely has seen better times. The worst thing is that all of us got a rash on the skin after sleeping in the beds - they must use some crazy chemicals in the washing or something. There is definitely loads room for improvement in the room we were staying at!

    The only good thing about this place was stuff and that it is quite easy to park near the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood run down and area around hotel very dilapidated with several abandoned structures. Bedrooms and bathrooms very small. Water temperature in shower could not be regulated. Our friends had same problem. There was a slight but annoying smell of sewerage coming from bathroom.

    Affordable. Close to old town and Marina. Staff pleasant. Continental breakfast included. Parking 5 euros per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The area is a little shabby, with properties in need of renovation - but don't let this put you off a very lovely hotel - the area is safe and quiet

    Good location for train and bus station, only short walk into town. Reception staff very helpful with Faro information. Very clean and bright room, comfortable and quiet. Short walk to the marina where you can get the Ferry/motorboat to deserted Islands with great beaches and wildlife

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was small and would have been cramped for more than a one night stay.

    As we were on a stopover between the train from Lisbon and flying to the UK, the positioning of the Sol Algarve just a few minutes walk from both the train and bus stations was perfect. It's also only a few minutes walk into the centre of town where all the restaurants are. There has been some refurbishment at the hotel and our room had benefited from new fittings in the bathroom and new furniture. The private balcony is always a bonus (38 & 39 goods rooms for this).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is begging for some renovation. Everything is old (not in a charming way I am afraid) and used. I hope it is going to happen because it has a great potential. Cheap products in the bathroom.

    Good location - not even five minutes from the railway station and bus terminals - exactly what I needed. Affordable. Nice inner courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    +no problems with earlier check in +very clean and well equipped +nice breakfast (cheese,ham,veggies, fruits, delicious fresh pastries, jams and yoghurts, juices, tea&coffee) +great location - very close to the train station and a short car drive to the airport +lovely personel, everyone very helpful, you can get a map of the city with directions where to go +close to the main area with restaurants (which BTW are great!) +looks even better that in the pictures +great value for money ( €26 per person for one night, breakfast included)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a kettle in the room however staff were on reception 24 hrs-so hot water at 1am was no problem (we arrived at the hotel late) Very helpful staff

    Very friendly staff on arrival, very welcoming, lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old and tired and smelt. The bunk bed was dangerous as the ladder and guard was broken. We changed rooms as we were very unhappy with the allocated one but the whole hotel is tired and needs a refit. Not good value for money.

    Close to the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making in room. Charged for coffee out of hours in dining room, no fridge in room, smallest TV since 1980s! Looked like very small PC me motor of 1980s I

    Location, off street parking, nice balcony, nice breakfast, courtyard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness let it down in our bedroom, the floor was not clean and their was chewing gum on the tv remote control and the shower floor was not clean either. It could do with a refurb but for the money it is fine. None of us enjoyed the breakfast but we didn't complain as we felt the hotel was still good value. It consisted of the cheapest quality produce you could find, coffee was undrinkable and orange juice was water and cereals were of the cheapest quality.

    Its a good budget hotel to stay in. Location is good just five mins walk from the bus station and five mins into the centre. Beds were comfy and it was quiet. Nice cafe at the front of the hotel with good coffee and cheap eats. Much nicer than where we had breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The hotel was comfortable, well located and excellent value for money. The staff were also very polite and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the room was good except the shower - it was very difficult to get an even temperature and it kept changing from hot to cold.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. I engined having the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy all Saturday night. The breakfast really wasn’t great - toast nice. Extra for anything cooked.

    The staff were all lovely. The rooms were small, and basic - but clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mattress was just not good. Rooms don't really feel as comfy as they look in their pictures. The hotel is not expensive but I do feel they should have better standards for what they charge, a decent mattress should be one of them. The structure is quite outdated but clean at least.

    The hotel is very centrally located, both the train and bus station are at walking distance. The staff was helpful and the hotel kept my luggage after check-out till the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room - TV old and flickered - no heating other than HV panel that was difficult to work out controls - as weather was unseasonably wet and cold room temperature was uncomfortable.

    Very well placed for town centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect luxury or modern furnishings, it is a basic accommodation and priced accordingly. After seeing the town, we wished we skipped Faro altogether from our trip, not a great place to visit, better visit some of the small town east of Faro instead.

    Basic accommodation, bed and breakfast type operation. Our room had a small balcony facing the front street, noise was not a big issue just in the morning hours with some traffic or some noisy group passing by late at night. Location was ok, not too far from the center of town, walkable to center and other areas. Liked that it had an underground parking for 10-12e/night. Breakfast was ok and included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked absolutely nothing of our stay- luckily it was just two days.

    Absolutely nothing. The staff was terribly rude. The breakfast was poor. Never to return. The room was dirty and tacky! They taped a hook to the wall with masking tape!!🤮

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent location for exploring Faro. Located in the heart of old town, 10 minute walk to the marina, close to lots of excellent bars and restaurants. Easy access to and from the airport. Coach station is 5 minute walk. Basic but very clean hotel, continental breakfast, excellent service staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No vending machines available for things like drinks or chocolate.

    The breakfast choices were good. A little something for everyone. Toast was offered which was rather nice for North Americans visiting here. Location was very close to all shops and restaurants. The marina is close by also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was super small, as the double bed took up most of the space. There was hardly any space for our luggage — or to even move around. Luckily we were out most of the day, but I can’t imagine it being a pleasurable place to spend time relaxing. In general, we weren’t impressed with the friendliness of the hotel staff; there was one younger man in particular who didn’t even want to spend time answering our questions (about the room types or the weather), and a mere smile seemed to hurt. First impressions are everything...

    Our room looked clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast is the same every day, but there are plenty of options to choose from. We absolutely loved the location — right at the heart of Faro. The three nights we went out for dinner, we never had to walk more than 10 minutes. If you’re spending a weekend exploring the city, I’d recommend the place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a double but only big enough for one; it was a bit tired and needed updating, and the bathroom smelled bad. Neither the heating nor the safe worked. The breakfast was limited.

    The location near the stations and old town/ marina was great. The room had a great little balcony with a sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front staff was extremely rude and difficult. Part of it was my fault because we made several confusing changes to our reservation. However, she was rude before I gave her my name. The entire hotel does not look like the pictures. It is MUCH older and more run down. But, it was clean and that is important. They beds are extremely uncomfortable and the room would not stay warm as the heater was in the alcove above the door.

    The room was clean and there was parking ( for a small vehicle only). The location is a bit off-putting at first, but it is actually a very good location for walking around Faro. It is a good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bed covers, our room was next to the elevator and was a bit loud early in the morning

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good location, wifi worked fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Intermittent WIFI no fridge in room no coffee pot or kettle in room shower-unable to stabilize water temperature-one minute very hot and the next very cold.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was kind of akimpy, but, for the price...you cant beat the hotel for this expensive region.

    The value for the money. Neighborhood and hotel do not look like much from outside...but the beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean...you can ask for more than that for the value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal dropping out frequently Otherwise all good

    Good location close to train and bus station. Helpful front desk staff. Very clean rooms, good shower with lots of hot water. Basic continental breakfast but ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. A very tiny TV, I did not try to turn on.

    Location in city center, friendly staffs, small but clean room, balcony to street, restaurant in the hotel, no noise from the corridor, 24 hours open reception. I was in a hurry to book and I didn't have time to browse photos so that I was gladly surprised when I got there to meet a nice cozy small hotel, even breakfast included. I want to recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little small.

    Nice, well maintained hotel. Very clean with comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Close proximity to old town Faro. Many good restaurants and bars within walking distance. Front desk staff was helpful at check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would rather book direct with the hotel than use Booking.com

    Staff were pleasant and helpful. Hotel was in a very convenient location in the centre of Faro. Hotel was clean and quiet. Adjacent cafe was also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was too cold or too hot within seconds, room was pretty small and the lights in our room did not work properly.

    Good location, elevator and helpful reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location in heart of old town; warm friendly, family atmosphere; spotlessly clean; very well run; excellent cafe attached with delicious food for lunch; friendly helpful staff. Our favourite hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an old fashion TV that I couldn’t increase the sound. No international channels.

    My room was small but it was comfortable. I would consider returning to this hotel. Great and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated; from a room facing the street you get no view. Breakfast somewhat limited.

    Staff were very friendly; excellent prices at the small cafeteria.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would suggest that the hotel invest in new mattresses which have more cushioning but are still firm.

    Clean, cosy room. Well furnished for our travel needs. The heating unit was effective and much appreciated. We enjoyed having a balcony. The breakfast room was very pleasant and well supplied for a nutritious breakfast. The staff was very helpful and nice to deal with.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small but for the price perfectly reasonable

    Great location very near to the bus station but situated in the historic old streets of Faro.Very good value stay with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities have seen better days. The overhead bedside lights, although working, had lost their spring and couldn't be adjusted. The air conditioner was temperamental. The internal shower mat was discoloured and needing replacing. Hard to be aware of these details without a thorough check by the management every now and again. That said the staff were very thoughtful, helpful and accommodating.

    The staff were very helpful and kind and the hotel is well located within walking distance of the station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was terrible completely undrinkable.

    The location was perfect , the room was clean and comfortable for the good price. We were in Room 17 which is very noisy as it is directly opposite a vey busy street where all the buses come up. Staff were very nice and helpful We were recommended a restaurant on our first night and it was great. Run by locals and full of locals and great food. Good value. House wine good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good central location close to bus and train stations. Friendly, helpful staff . Efficient WiFi . Nice courtyard to rear for smokers. Terrific value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The breakfast is in my evaluation poor, out of the four days stay we only ate there the first day as we could not stomach going back, the coffee was really horrible and the rest just very poor, display looks really cheap too. 2- the shower head very old lacking power chrome pealing off such an inexpenssive thing to replace not sure why cleaners don't report this to be done. Toilet seat cracked too also cheap to replace..... Having said that these are minor things but are the difference to getting full marks. Recommendation ....offer proper coffee "expresso" based drinks forget papossecos some nice fresh breads possibly same cost but much better. Fresh OJ even if a little diluted much better that fake juice. Even if it costs a little more pass on the cost by an euro or two more on the room price...finally replace old shower heads and broken toilet seats...little things addup...you have a beautiful hotel full of potential don't downgrade it by negletting the little stuff.

    We enjoyed it's location, how clean it was, friendly staff, always making sure all is ok, decent mattress and bed, rooms always well cleaned each day etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe hotel should give better quality city map, only that.

    For a 2-star hotel, I really did not expect a lot, the only thing I expected was clean room and good hospitality. However, this hotel has really exceeded my expectation. Location is perfect, 2 minutes from the train and bus station and in the city centre, I really liked it a lot. I left 3 postcards with the receptionist as I was not able to find a postbox. I may be the only person who still sends the postcards, but it was great when my parents called me and said that they received the cards. Thank you, dear receptionist :) Besides, I really liked Faro, friendly people, beautiful city, lots of history.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faro in winter didn't have much going on, but you could entertain yourself for a day easily enough.

    Breakfast was included in the price which made our morning easier. And they had books available to read, and a couple in English too, which helped pass the time on a rainy afternoon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Regulating the hot water in the shower!

    Very practical and comfortable hotel well situated a few minutes from the pedestrian zone and centre of Faro. The hotel was impeccably clean and provided a good buffet breakfast. The staff spoke french and English and were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all absolutely as described - if you’re looking for luxury, this isn’t it, but if you’re looking for a clean, comfortable room, friendly service and excellent value for money, then this is a great place to stay.

    Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable room and lovely little terrace. Great location and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower temperature was hard to regulate and the WiFi seemed to disconnect quite often. Apart from these 2 things the hotel was perfect.

    Well situated near the train and bus stations.just a few minutes from the pedestrian zone and old town. This hotel is extremely clean and functional. The buffet breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure terrible. Made shower a waste. Breakfast good. Coffee cups too small. Like most of Europe. Beds so so. Can’t join beds into larger bed. Inadequate plugs to charge. WiFi went out sometime almost every day. Kindly night manager was helpful. Over all about 7.0.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Surprised that the room rate does not vary much from season to season or by availability.

    Great little place. I have stayed here several times. Rooms are a good mix of characterful and modern with real and comfortable beds. Location perfect for the train station and bus station. Good breafast offering with a beautiful courtyard for summer al fresco breakfast. Good value for money. Professional friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access in the room is with key (on the same chain there is a big key chain and the electricity card)- so in the night you can hear if someone enters the room as the keys bang the door. Of course, this happens if you are a light sleeper.

    Excellent location- 100 meters away from the center. Great breakfast and super clean room. The lady at the reception was exceptionally welcoming, nice and really helpful. (she indicated us a local restaurant - really close to the hotel- where we had a delightful dinner)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    faster internet

    The staff was very accommodating when we kept extending our stay. The breakfast that was included was quite substantial. The location is perfect for exploring the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small and could use some renovation, as it looks rather "tired". Soundproofing is non-existant, we were able to hear every word that our neighbours said to each other.

    Location is slightly away from the center, but is still 3 minutes walk and close to the restaurants and bars. Breakfast was pretty generous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fluctuations in water temperature in shower. Also the room was one of the smallest in the hotel. This may have been because the booking was made through bookings.com

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: