Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residencial Triunfo

Rua do Cativo, 9, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4000-162 Porto, Portugal

#163 of 198 B&Bs and Inns in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Room was clean and good located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff didn't speak english and didn't have money back, so you have to pay precisely, but it doesn't matter.

    Room was clean and good located. Our best place to stay in Portugal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Great base for exploring Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation is basic but it is what you would expect for the price

    The location was great! A great base to explore Porto from it was a few minutes from the top of the bridge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible. Absolutely the worst place we stayed on a six-week trip through Spain and Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I give this property the lowest rating in all categories, and the overall score calculated is a 2.5? Should be a ZERO!!! Bathroom was filthy; significant mold was growing in the corners of the shower. The shower drained so slowly, we had to stop bathing every 30 seconds to let water drain or else it would overflow. There was a sharp metal bolt sticking up through the bathroom floor; used the trash can to cover it so we wouldn't cut ourselves. Dodgy area; Told by local it's not safe to park on the street. Window did not close completely, and we ended up with mosquitos in our room; noise from the street was so bad we had to wear earplugs to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't feel good with the receptionist woman. EU has now strict regulations about data protection. She copied passports and no right to do that without my consent. I booked twin beds but she gave us a double bed. I certainly booked twin beds but the receptionist woman insisted I booked a double room. It is not possible because I chose the option of the room.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Not so special, max 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - dirty towel left in the room (by previous guests) - old equipment in bathroom, made it look dirty - broken shower cubicle - unpleasant neighbourhood - staff doesn't speak English - no kitchen, no hot water - room pictures way better than in real

    - very friendly and welcoming hosts, ordered us a taxi to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The lady receiving us was extremely nice and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady receiving us was extremely nice and helpful, although she did not speak any language other than Portuguese, but for us it was also a taste of their culture:) the room was as on the pictures, clean with a very comfortable bed. The hostel is very well located, 500m to the Majectic Cafe, and right next to the big bridge which made it perfect for night walk and to see the lights over the town. It is a great combination of price for the quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Good little place, close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money, but might be a problem if you don't speak a little Portuguese because the reception lady had zero English. She's friendly though (:

    Good for the price, friendly host one you get to know her a little (:

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    Horrific!!!! Don't!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The landlady understands little to no English. The Staircaises are steep, small and Crooked. The in-door staircaises are hollow, so that they function as loud as a drum. The windows are not tight fitting; we had Rainstorms while our stay and it Simply rained in (See Photos). The Sanitary facilities are simply rotten; The flushspring was nearly broken, so it Ran al Night; there was mould in every Corner. Parts of the furniture were Broken. The Beds were crammed into the Space, not accesible from both sides. The floor is cracked and brocken. Electricity is rather improvised. There are some bars around; the windows are so bad, that the streetlife can be heard so loud as if you stood right besides. Wifi is bad in the outer Rooms, far from the reception. There is no Airconditioning, heating is only provided with electric Oil Boilers, that need about 4 hours to bring the room onto temperature. In general, an absolute horrific lodging and for that price an absolute Impudence.

    Leaving the Hotel was best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Once inside the hotel was clean and inviting. The room was spacious & bathroom had a good shower.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate neighbourhood. However within a 5 minute walk you are in the centre of Porto with beautiful buildings and lots of restaurants. Also very convenient for Sao Bento railway Station.

    Spacious bedroom on first floor. En suite facilities and good wifi. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Served it's purpose for a two-night stay in a convenient, friendly, small neighborhood hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee in room or at least in lobby. A mini frigerator and small microwave would have been nice.

    Good location and price for what you get. No frills; basic accommodations; friendly hosts.Three flights of stairs, no lift.Good for family and small adult groups looking just for sleeping arrangements.Best for short stays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal does not speak English. They accept cash only. Uncomfortable (short) bed. No bedside table. Noise from outside.

    Good location. Reasonable price. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    Poor stay experience. Money value is not fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very old. Cleaning was not very good though. On top of this there was a night club in front of the property so night was very noisy.

    I did not like much about it; however, staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    The facilities here are simple but clean and the owners are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of construction happening across the street so it was a bit dusty in our room. Also no A/C, but they provided us with a fan which helped because evenings are quite cool anyway. The seagulls however are extremely loud and they kept us up all night so it would've been nice to have been able to close the windows. Facilities are not brand new and beds are not THAT comfortable but everything was very clean.

    The facilities here are simple but clean and the owners are kind and helpful. It is close to popular areas in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was pretty small, not too much space in between the furniture. The lady who runs the place does not speak a work of English, so we could not get any info from her. She also locks the door around 10 pm so in case you are coming late you have to ring the bell for her to open, which is kind of unpleasant considering she's about 60 years old and you're waking her up in the middle of the night. There is no kitchen or common dining area as it was described.

    The location of the place is great, very close to all the important monuments, as well the city center, restaurants and cafes. It's 5 minutes away from metro station and train station, from where you can catch a train for many other cities in Portugal. The rooms were cleaned each day, every day you get a new towel. I stayed with a friend and for two of us it was okay, since it was a cheap option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Location in the very center;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited space; non-english speaking reception; parking ordered in advance, however no parking was available during our stay

    Location in the very center; quiet street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    The perfect location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great, honestly.

    It's the perfect location if you want to see all the attractions. 10 minutes from the river, 10 minute from the historic center... I would go back to this hotel!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.6
    Use it as a crashpad -if you must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windowless room ! Not soundproof to say the least: I could follow every conversation in nearby rooms and woke-up every time someone rang the doorbell at night (no night porter) 3 floors down!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful accommodation in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift. We were on the 3rd Floor, and going up and down three flights of steep stairs was not easy for my 73 year old wife who has arthritis in her hips. Also, there was no plug in the washbasin making shaving difficult, and the bracket for the shower head was broken so showering had to done holding the shower head by hand.

    The property was excellently situated near the Teatro Coliseu, a visit to which was the purpose of our visit to Porto.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Very basic but clean and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no window ie no natural light and no lounge area/ and you could hear every sound ie very noisy people walking up and down stairs above room

    Very basic,clean and adequate in a good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    The beds were amazingly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were amazingly comfortable. The room it's small but for a couple of nights was more than enough. Private toilet and everything really clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Owner was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was poor. It mentions something about breakfast /room service in the description but as far as I could see neither service were available.

    Owner was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Great location and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. it is basic. It did not fit decription as no b'fast, no laundry and staff didn't speak English. But it worked for us.

    location (near cathedral, sao bento station, restaurants and bars), quiet and low price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    Very close to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are very thin you can hear what the neighbors are doing. The house across the street is being renovated, it also causes noise. The staff does not speak English. The shower was broken.

    Very close to downtown. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were dirty, could have used a fresh coat of paint. Key didn't work well and had a hard time locking my door. Shower stall was tiny, hard to move around. Shower head bracket was broken, so I had to take a hand shower. Staff was very friendly, but spoke almost no English.

    The location was excellent -- close to Sao Bento train station, metro line, cathedral, many nice shops, restaurants, and historic sites. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet, I slept like a baby. Staff was very friendly. I felt comfortable here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    Won't be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked three rooms. One Shower very dirty. One of the rooms we booked was very musty. All rooms very tired. Smoke detector jammed full of tissue paper. An overall impression of impending decay.

    It's cheap for the central area of Porto but you do get what you pay for!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.9
    Everything was disgusting including staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was disgusting including staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic property

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and homely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very helpful and homely atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window didn't close properly with noise entering the room. There was no soap at all in the toilet.

    Location and price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Position, view from the window, simplicity
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, view from the window, simplicity

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    calme mais central - simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    calme mais central - simple

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    No worries. All was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    All great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    good place to explore Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small room Nr. 104 and up and down stairs

    great location close to the San Bento Station and other sites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    Not to advise to anybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, rude staff, it isn’t possible pay by credit card, triple room with a little mobile uncomfortable bed. Not true photos

    To noboby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Many facilities are not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Many facilities are not working. Shower is not working, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect localization, good money to quality value, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic room, not enough light in the room

    Perfect localization, good money to quality value, friendly hosts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Street can be noisy until around 12pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street can be noisy until around 12pm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.0
    Looks a little sketchy on the outside but Clean, and great location. Found free parking in 2 blocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting, some shampoo etc., they don't take any credit card.

    Location,location,location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    No breakfast and no way to make coffee in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast and no way to make coffee in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    Good enough but i think porto is just like this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lot of drug dealers around so anoyin!! and lot of noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Stay in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    good position for the festival - quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have liked a kettle and small fridge

    Position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Normal quality at a competetive price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in my room don,t work

    Perfect location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location next to the station, comfort, value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even close to station but atmosphere is not quite safe in a night

    Good location next to the station, comfort, value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Would have been good to have tea making facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to sit and relax indoors.

    Would have been good to have tea making facilities and another chair.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Would come back to Triumfo : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big issue: we were at 3rd floor, wifi was unreliable but manager fixed it... on our last day.

    Close to train station, very clean, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    4.6
    Would recommend to spell out the room details (no window and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would recommend to spell out the room details (no window and no AC - is offered!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal doesn't speak English Only cash

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.4
    Find somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At best this is a tired, musty and uninspiring hostel which charges hotel prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.5
    Excellent location - 2 minutes walk from the bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location - 2 minutes walk from the bridge. The building is old but the room is clean. Nice view from the window.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Just needed a place to sleep, I was starting work from Porto...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door closes at a certain time at Night because the owner is either out or in bed. So when I had to exit to buy a bottle of water, when I returned the door was closed, so i had to bother her.In the end, you get what you pay for.

    Just needed a place to sleep, I was starting work from Porto the next morning and it was close to clients Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    Location is excellent, A short walk to the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staircase to access the rooms is challenging if one carries a suitcase.

    Location is excellent, A short walk to the train station and the cathedral.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    very central, easy to get to and lots around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    sometimes people in the street were too noisy (people who live around, I guess) though it is in a quiet street.

    very central, easy to get to and lots around. very clean, nice room.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.4
    Thank god for Google translate and portable heater <
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff spoke no English- seemed very nice but could not communicate basics (check in/out information, etc) WiFi did not work- staff insisted it did but it definitely did not (appeared to work from the outset but required additional passwords using internet browser sign in) Very very difficult to find- poorly marked and local tourist information centres had not heard of the hotel Only four channels of TV - no english

    Thank god for Google translate and portable heater <3

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.2
    Lovely little family run place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Book your stay!

    Lovely little family run place. Not a lot of English spoken by any staff member but they do their best to help. Great location! Secure parking around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.5
    Good size of the single beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot water in the wash basin didn't always work. Area full of Pakistani/Indian Shops. No double glazing.

    Good size of the single beds. Spacious room. Very central, near main Station. Was able to borrow a hair dryer from the landlady.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    6.3
    Staff is helpful, changed my room after I was not satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are with poor qualty. The interior structure of the hotel is weird going up and down. You need to ask for a quiet room otherwise you'll get noise from the bar next to the hotel, but then the chance is that you'll get a room without windows.

    Staff is helpful, changed my room after I was not satisfied. Location is good, very close to São Bento Railway Station. Price.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    Without being on the noisy, high tourist streets, this was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Without being on the noisy, high tourist streets, this was a 5 min walk to the Sao Bento train station, thus 5-15 min walk from much of the old, touristy streets. As we like to get away from the Ribeira and other purely tourist areas for our dinners, most of the great restaurants we wanted to go to were within an easy 10-15 min walk from our hotel. This is an economical hotel and was appointed as such but the bed was sufficiently comfortable, I don't know if it would be comfortable in summer heat as we had a fan but no A/C. Ana, the main person we dealt with at the hotel was wonderful and gave back all the warmth she received. And they were able to provide a secure parking spot!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    I was there 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not their fault but a building is being refurbished across the street, noise starts at 8am. The door key required a lot of fiddling especially to lock it but seemed to improve.

    I was there 4 nights. It is a normally quiet street near the centre but away from the bars and restaurants. Room cleaned and towels changed every day very clean everything works including the internet although it went off on the morning I left.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly service, good parking place for car, location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower head attachment to the wall was broken. Bed could have been better.

    Friendly service, good parking place for car, location was nice central in Porto. WIFI was good. No breakfast was arranged, but nearby were plenty nice places to have a good cheap breakfast (5 euros for 4 sandwiches/croissants a coca cola and a water).

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    - central location (5 mins walk from Sao Bento)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The person/owner speaks very little english...but it was just slight inconvenience, not any issues arisen due to that

    - central location (5 mins walk from Sao Bento) - room's features as per descriptions available during booking, no any surprises - Free WiFi in the room (the room was on the last floor, so assume every other room have good WiFi too) - Overall, well maintained

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.8
    The location is good, near the centre and you can go to lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is old and have a lot of stairs. My room is really old and a little bit dirty as I found some little spiders there. It is really noisy at night, just like sleeping on the street.

    The location is good, near the centre and you can go to lots of sightseeing points on foot. The staffs are really helpful even though they don't know English. My room was at downstairs and at the beginning I couldn't connect to the wifi. The staff helped me fix this problem, finally the I could enjoy a fast wifi and even can watch video smoothly.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    6.7
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor is tired, and dated. It would be fine to visit if it is part of a longer holiday. However, if you were only going to Porto for a weekend break, I would suggest staying somewhere nicer.

    The location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not English speaking staff, but helpful. Not possible to pay with card. Room is bit noisy from outside, but we had room with street view. Oposite one can be quiter.

    Good location. Clean nice room with comfortable vig bed.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    5.4
    Bed was very big, room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one bed side table and only one light in the room. Not much space in the room to put luggage and the closet was small with no shelves, only hanging space. No double-glazed windows so room was very cold. A small heater was provided but was not enough to heat the room. Sound-proofing was not good so can hear guests from rooms next door as well as people on the street (I was on first floor). The TV was a small, old style chunky one that took most of the space on the table. There was only one wall socket under the table so you have to choose whether to watch TV and be cold or put on the heater and not watch TV.

    Bed was very big, room was clean. Very close to the station and to the scenic bridge. Owner does not speak English but was willing to help (although she was still sleeping when we were checking out at 8:30am).

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    5.8
    The room was cramped and dowdy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was cramped and dowdy.Money needs spending on updating.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    good location, reasonable price, nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    good location, reasonable price, nice staffs

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.9
    Position, kindness of the staff, room was cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Position, kindness of the staff, room was cozy

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.1
    Near the centre, good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the centre, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.0
    Perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small room, not enough furniture, no glasses, TV did not work

    Perfect position

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    Simpatia do staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mau Isolamento sonoro

    Simpatia do staff

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.7
    Unreasonable noise early in the morning from building work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unreasonable noise early in the morning from building work across the narrow street.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    The location near the city
    • Solo traveller

    The building was in no good condition

    The location near the city

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.3
    First night we received room without window (and any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First night we received room without window (and any discount). the district is not very nice - full of brothels and strange people

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: