Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Universal 2 stars

Avenida dos Aliados, 38, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4000-064 Porto, Portugal

#115 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1449 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took breakfast at the hotel that was a big disappointment they served orange squash !!! Come on oranges are falling of the trees in Portugal must do better ☹️

    Great spot right in the centre of Porto staff very helpful 🙂🙂🥂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem was the stairs to the reception area (which is not accessed by lift) are quite steep and long.However for handicapped people there is a chair lift available.

    We didnt try restaurant but breakfast is available.The rooms were very clean with a nice view of the square/plaza outside.The location was fantastic.There was a cheap shuttle to the airport in a very nice car which was waiting for us at 4:15 am.The cost was 6 euros per passenger.The staff were very helpful,even had a hand scale to check weight of bags.The hotel was quiet.The water was hot,but early in the morning 4am it took a while to warm up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mildew in the bathroom.

    The location was great, very easily accessible when arriving by train and all sights are walkable within a 20 minute reach. The staff was very helpful and breakfast was ok. Budget accommodation and reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were lumpy. Need upgrading. Spa tub needed cleaning and flushing. When I turned it on, dirty debris and hair came out of the jets. Yuck !!

    The location and the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was jaded - certainly the floor where my room was. Lounge / reception area was jaded too. The whole place needs a makeover. Very loud hammering in the hotel in the daytime - however, this could’ve been renovations I guess. I rarely leave negative reviews unless I think they are justified.

    Facilities were adequate. Location good. Wasn’t expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude receptionist on arrival. Booked a double room and they only had a twin room in the attic. The mattress and pillows were so uncomfortable I struggled to sleep. The room was very disappointing. The advertised parking but it turned out that it wasn’t free and was a long walk from the hotel. Very much regret booking with this hotel, my advice - don’t bother!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room - windows to the wall of other building, terrible breakfast, renovation noise in the hotel. To be honest, the only good thing was the location. And also the staff was polite, gentle and helpful.

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like!!!

    Excellent place, location, facilities and staff. Very quite room. Even with the window facing the main street, the soundproof of the room is amazingly good. We'll definetly stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I do not like the steps but put up with that discomfort for the greater benefits

    stayed before at this hotel: location is perfectly central for public transport across northern Portugal. Good value and convenient for our favourite restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff need to pay more attention to cleaning the bathroom, there shouldn’t be any hair on bathtub when you first check in. Very thin walls, we could hear the people talking next door and also on Saturday night we could hear the music from the club although we were on the fifth floor.

    Perfect location and friendly staff. They gave us a room with a view over looking the main street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is just few steps from Sao Bento train and metro station, which is the station for the old town, so you are centrally located and within walking distance of all Porto sights, yet you can easily make day trips to nice smaller towns around Porto. Even if you get tired walking around the center, you can easily find your way back to the hotel by public transport because all routes usually go to Sao Bento. I found the room clean and spacious, standard modern furniture, clean bathroom. There is an elevator from the reception, but from the street to the reception there are maybe 20 stairs which you must climb by foot. Anyway, when I rate it by 10 I don't mean it's Sheraton, but in that category of accommodation I think it is an excellent value for money. Also, there is a very good place to eat right around the corner, I think the name is cafe embaixador.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negatives points is maybe an hotel a little bit old, i was a little bit cold and not enough plug in the room but everything was really great. Maybe also not recommended for people with mobility problems due to the stairs

    It was really great and the staff was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound proof is second to none, note that reception is located on the second floor and only accessible by very steep staircase (and obviously you have to carry your own luggage up).

    Friendly staff at reception, helpful with everything. Room was simple but very well maintained and clean. Hotel located right at the city center with everything accessible by short walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location a 5-minute walk from Sao Bento train station on Praça da Liberdade where there are many restaurants and cafes to choose from and hop-on/hop-off bus access. No frills but comfortable. Good sightseeing information at check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift from the ground level to the reception area making it a little difficult if you are carrying heavy suit cases or other stuff.

    Location of the hotel. Helpfulness of the staff,especially Marissa. Breakfast (for a reasonable cost) was good as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from activities in the street in the early hours of the morning, including an outdoor concert that finished at 2am and students shouting/ cheering. Breakfast became monotonous after 5 days

    If you want a hotel in the centre of the city at a reasonable mid-range price, this is the place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible! Not much better than plywood. The bathroom was so tiny it was difficult to use. The shower had mold in the grout and the shower curtain was stained and unsanitary. My request to have housekeeping clean the mold in the shower was not fulfilled.

    Good location. Interesting old architecture. Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt bad. I had requested no chemicals cleaners but It was full of chemicals. When I asked to change rooms she said she was full. Place seemed quiet to me so I checked on booking.com and there were rooms available. I left early the next day, they did not attempt to offer me my money for the second night after sleeping 8n the smelly room all night night I could not wait to get out of the building. The chemical smell gave way to a real pong. The room they put a single women in was bright purple and looked like a torture chamber, most unsuitable and rather creepy.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic mattress protector and the sheet didn't fit, made sleeping uncomfortable. Intermittent hot water, tv reception was poor. Booked panoramic views, we had a window to the Main Street on the 2nd floor. Misleading advertising.

    Proximity to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep flight of stairs up to reception. We came with our bikes, we are nearly 70 , and they made us carry them up the stairs even though there was an escalator

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast good coffee ,croissant very good. Tea was ok ,service good and clean Overall 8. Receptionists. Very helpful friendly and kind The city's view beautiful ......very vibrant. City we like it so see u soon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the stairs to get to the reception. u have to do like 2 flat walking to get to the elevator and the stairs are not smooth, hard to take with luggage.

    LOCATION is great all is around to move, metro taxi buses, and tourist trip . in a simple world the location exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very central-- we could easily walk to most points of interest. We got a room with a balcony right on Avenida dos Aliados and our view was spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet needs improvement and bedrooms are quite old. There's a big upstair at the entrance. Price is quite expensive for the comfort offered.

    Location is excellent! In the heart of the city and very easy to find (just pay attention to the hotel sign). Bus stops, touristic bus start points, train stations, metro, parkings, restaurants... Everything you need! You can visit on foot to a lot of historical and touristics sites too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are relatively small, could be more comfortable. Hotel is located by the main square of Porto so it is obvious you will experince some traffic and noise. No parking nearby - please takle it into consideration while renting a car.

    Excellent location, it was very easy to get almost everywhere. Very friendly and English speaking Staff. Hotel helped us with renting a car (and we were very satisfied with local company also), transportation to the airport, sightseeing..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is quite harsh the lighting is poor in all areas. It felt quite old fashioned too.

    Brilliant location so easy to find restaurants and bars nearby. Forgot my phone cable but conveniently the shop next door sold them! The hotel has a box full of cables but unfortunately not the one I needed but they did try.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room. Loud music until around 4am due to a night club in a near building. The breakfast room was near our room so a lot of noise at 8/9 am again. No breakfast included.

    Excellent location, clean and nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked that the room was neat and clean, the staff was friendly and wifi was working properly. So basically everything that was promised, was there. Breakfast was simple, but ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is 1 km away from the hotel

    We stayed several nights in this hotel and were satisfied from this hotel. The room was clean, the breakfast was good. This hotel have a very good location, everything is within 15 min of walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot beat the location. Right in Avenida dos Aliados with easy access anywhere. The staff was very attentive and helpful. We paid something close to nothing, since it was two slow week nights. Breakfast was good, but coffee and orange juice need urgent improvement.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep flight of stairs to reach the reception( there, there is a lift to the bedrooms)

    Excellent location,two minute walk from Sao Bento station,bus to Spain in front of the hotel. The receptionist Liliana friendly, helpful she gave us lots of useful tips. The view on the square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room we could hear a lot of noise from other rooms.

    Location is very central. Close to to city's day and night life. All the employees are very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor inconvenience the 27 steps to get to the registration desk and the elevator for all other floors.

    Great location, cleanliness and good staff support

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to check in a bit earlier as we arrived at 1 but was able to leave bags at reception and come back later. Bathroom was a bit mouldy around the bath but otherwise ok

    Friendly and helpful reception staff. Hotel conveniently located. Easy to find and close to numerous bars & restaurants / Sao Bento train station and the river/bridge. Good 24hr secure parking behind hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor internet toilet flush not working well only few tv channels actually we need to watch a football match at the reception noisy aircondition and rusty doorknob

    location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room. Wifi kept dropping out in room. Stairs. Basic level of accommodation.

    Really great staff - were happy to help anyway they could - eg with restaurant recommendations and always friendly. Great location close to restaurants metro and tourist sites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing if you have luggage there is no lift taking you to reception and no one there to offer you help.

    we had double superior room with newly refurbished bathroom.really good location with everything you needed for 2 nights stay:metro and train station just 2 min away, local shops bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to make us an irregular payment without invoice and by cash. Mysteriously the Dataphone did not work during my stay and only cash was admited. The liquidating account was in cash and took several hours to do the envoice so claiming to have much work and tried that I conform with a inusual handwritten note. I clearly saw a little untransparent attitude in the fiscal. Long stairs up to reception without lift

    Good location,clean and change fast of toweells. Good personnal attention and information.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel ever!!! It is a trap for tourist! When accessing the hotel, you first have to manage to climb a high stair (with your luggage) and no help from the hotel workers.. Then, When checking in, they said that the card was not working, so we had to pay cash 190euros for 2 nights. Then, making it up to the room is another trip, using an elevator that is clearly not using the "today's" safety rules... Then the room was sad, dark (poor lightening) and sheets were dirty(hair in the beds... The view? Clearly none... Except maybe the water tank and A.C of the building... It was really depressing to stay there especially knowing that the cost of the room was exuberant for this type of facilities ! DO NOT GO THERE!

    Location of the hotel. Very central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not ready when we arrived at 3pm although on the booking it was stated that it would be ready at 1pm. We waited over 20mins after a very long journey and the lady on reception just said it was impossible to have all rooms ready at that time!

    It was agreat location for exploring Porto and very near to transport links. It is one of the few hotels in Porto with rooms that accomodate a family of 4!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs...!

    Great location!!!! But the stairs are a killer...!! Rooms are clean, furniture a little odd and old but Greta location closed to everything ...!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very small room and loud. I could hear the neighbours. The next building is a McDonalds which fact has some advantages too, but whenever I tried to open the window it smelled like pommes frites.

    Good location, very central. The underground station is only 1 minute away on foot. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Well located ..very helpful staff ..good restaurants around and hop on hop off pick up is just out side the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too small/ short for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old-looking room which would need some renovation.

    We only needed room for short time to keep laugage and take shower before flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs up to reception

    Clean, quiet, a good one night stay in great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper-thin walls, no sleep at night if other guests are moving about. Ugly place, uncomfortable cold lighting. Weird impractical furniture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office staff were very helpful and good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds a bit spartan

    Location fantastic for exploring the city, right next to bus/train/metro stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transparent walls in the toilet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise and cleaning staff noise

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasnt so good. Just snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forget the key in the room during checkout time and receptionist was rude her face changed. Only good thing is location

    Only location nothing more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom but considering the price we paid i guess it was fair enough

    Very good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is super.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot breakfast. Really small room. Thick bath.

    Central location. Dear receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location easy to find your way around. Hotel staff were friendly,room was basic but comfortable, just what you need for a city break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold...

    economical

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 6 nights

    dark room

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staffs are so nice. The hotel are located in the great place, near sight seeing spots, restaurants and metro and bus stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really good,on the heart of Oporto,very clean and cosy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many drunk Englishmens on my floor, making more noise than the popular fair.

    Great location, staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was better than in similar hotels.

    I had no window in normal sense of the word, but it was pretty quiet in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was little better than a hostel

    Not much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    the difference bettween the upper floors and the lower floors which were way more modern new and comftable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to the attic.

    Was ok. Budget room was as stated. Rooms are a bit tired. Exactly as expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to get to reception

    Breakfast buffet adequate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were vety helpful, nothing was a problem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator from the street to reception or a bell person.

    The old world style

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having an elevator on the ground floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window for the air

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most positively outstanding was the women working as receptionists - they were most helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water for shower.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Universal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: