Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Recife Hotel 2 stars

Miguel Bombarda, 12, Albufeira City Centre, 8200-158 Albufeira, Portugal

#64 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1178 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Builders across the road from us were working very early in the morning, constant noise in our room. Beds are ok to sleep in if you are only there fot two nights but overall they are too hard and uncomfortable.

    Was near old town and the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woke up at 5am, when people where coming in and knocking on doors to get in their room, maybe give two keys per room to stop that!

    Breakfast was good value for money, everything was fresh,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny balcony. Lack of choice for breakfast - breads yogurts cereal jam fruit ham and cheese

    Fantastic location within walking distance of beach shops bars and old town square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable a little basic maybe but good value for money. The staff were very helpful with a broken key barrel in my door and with booking airport transfers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve stayed before and knew what to expect, hotel is basic and we didn’t use pool, preferred to go down beach

    Location is excellent, very near beach and old town square, rooms was clean, staff are very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very small and area around pool was even smaller. Abit of noise with people going to their rooms at night but you get that in all hotels when people are inconsiderate of other guests.

    Location to everything was great.Nice small hotel. We were on floor 1 and our balcony had a view of the square in old town and the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from corridors from 8am , cleaners noisy. The rooms also need a "do not disturb" notice

    Was very clean and proximity to main old town square was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedside lights were too bright. Lit up the whole room. There was only one plug socket. The noise from the square at night was really bad until about 5am in the morning.

    The beds were comfortable, the rooms were immaculate. Staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was basic but always fresh and plenty to be had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 101 and 117 and every morning at 7am there was a generator that started behind the wall and it was really loud that woke us up, reception said nothing they could do. There was a leak in 101 which came from the back of the mirror onto the worktop and every day had to clean it off, was unable to put anything on there, told reception and they just said ok. Room 117 they said had a terrace area but you had to climb through window to get to it and the rubbish was next to it so the cleaners were banging around from 8am.

    Location was good, pool was ok. Looking at some of the rooms on higher floors they looked better than the 3 we had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in the room, only cup and saucers, bin had not been emptied, bar was closed on one day due to lack of staff! Not enough plug sockets, Bed not comfortable Was not told at check-in that gates closed at 1am and to ring for nightporter

    The location was very good, easy to get around the town walking distance to ATM, small supermarket and good bars/ eateries within walking distance Jess (bar staff) made great Caiprinha

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of sea gulls around this place and the sun terraces that the property has the sea gulls like to use as toilets. That is the only downside to it. The sun beds should be stacked at night and covered up.

    This hotel is spotless.The staff work so hard to make your stay as good as possible.Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very unhelpful and not friendly at all. Room - it was very smelly and when we checked in at 1am (because our flight was delayed) or room wasn't ready.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO wifi inside the room and bad working in common areas like lounge and restaurant, room smelled as if someone smoked Inside it, personal was ok but could not help with bus connections, try the municipal tourist info nearby

    Comfy bed, close to the center, refrigerator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    She could mention proactively what the hotel has to offer. I had to ask for wifi then she told me where to get it. The pool and the roof top we had to discover on our own- dear lady, you could sell this hotel a bit better :-) just as a quick feedback for you. The room was ok, the ground was bit completely vakuumed. Maybe someone should make a final recheck here as clean room is basic in every hotel.

    We booked super spontaneously and the price was awsome. The woman on the lobby was friendly and did A good job

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The square could be very noisy from the rooms with a view at the front but earplugs or putting the aircon on drowned it out. Not the hotels fault.

    Very good value hotel no complaints at all. Breakfast adequate, rooms clean and staff pleasant. Great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area becomes ahaded very early on in the day No balcony in our room - would have been nice to be able to sit out Walls are extremely thin - everybody that arrived back during the night times woke us, could hear someone getting sick in their room at one point. Rooms quite uncomfortable.

    The hotel exterior itself is nice, lovely outside terrace at the bar, nice pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise! Wow this place is noisy, the walls & floors must be super thin. The maids begin cleaning hallways & bedrooma at 8am, its just impossoble to sleep through 😡

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bar staff and overall bar facility aneeds to be looked atd breakfast n

    Breakfast was continental and more expensive than the wonderfull full English across the road. bar staff not very helpfull, needed a sugar for my wifes tea and asked the bar staff who said i@d have to wait 20 mins until they opened the facility, i'm sure there was a sugar somewhere. Given this we never used the bar at all so loss of revenue there for the sake of a spoon of sugar. However the reception and cleaning staff were all very friendly and provided an excellent service. The location couldn't have been better and we woul recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic so wouldn't consider paying for breakfast. It's cheap enough to have breakfast at one of the hundreds of restaurants nearby on your doorstep

    Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is basic but very clean and affordable for a cheap stay in Portugal. You are right on the door step of the old town square where you will find hundreds of restaurants and bars to choose from. Probably one of the best locations to stay with lovely views from hotel and just outside the front door. Recommended for a short affordable stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff , particularly the breakfast room staff, location not suitable for elderly, poor facilities , a VERY basic hotel, not a choice i would make again

    , taxi service was very good when hotel staff called for them ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in rooms would be good, only available in reception and courtyard at present. Balconies are very small but this is expected with such an old building.

    Great location. Friendly, clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    condition of sun loungers on the terraces was poor with numerous deposits courtesy of the seagulls. pool is small with limited specs for sunbathing (but beach is 10 minutes away )

    great location, close to bas and beach but still quiet ar night. breakfast a bit expensive for what is a fairly basic continental serving. the two roof terraces with views of both he town square and sea are a hidden gem that are not clearly advertised

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked the location, its only a couple of minutes walk to the Old Town and to the beaches. The staff were both helpful and friendly. The breakfast was basic, but adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is the third year we have stayed at this hotel and have found it meets our needs so have returned every year and look forward to coming back in 2019.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was clean but not a nice place to sit, No brollies and generally a small area. Balcony was very small, could just about fit one chair on it. Pillows need replacing. Needs refurbishment.

    Had a kettle and fridge in the room. Nice and friendly staff. Rooms were cleaned every day. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can state are the shower curtains. Even though they are new and fresh they do cling to you, not conducive to an enjoyable shower. Maybe the addition of shower screens should of been something to consider during the refurb but apart from that I love this hotel.

    The location is fabulous 2 mins from the old town, the beach and the square.. As ever I had a lovely holiday at Vila Recife. My fourth year returning and I will stay again. Hotel has had a refurb since my last stay and I'm loving the new fresh feel to the place. Love the fact that there is a kettle and fridge in the room, great for snacks n milk for an early mornimg brew. If there was a hair dryer too that would be great. The quiet pool area is a great place to chill while soaking up the sun although in shade after 3/330pm however there is a roof terrace for later in the day. Balconies are small but as I am a solo traveller this is enough for me. Families would struggle. Overall this is a quiet little hotel which is comfortable, clean and in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise within hotel and no action by staff. The hotel bar closed until 16.00. The bar right across taking all the trade even in the shade because bar was shut. Drinks were amazing when it was open. Best wine in old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the ground floor, each of the mornings 8am staff singing talking making noise San it was 1pm in the day, pool right outside balcony also staff dragging the sun lounger around no care about customers asleep inside.

    Great location. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont think there is anything i dont like about this hotel, its cheap and cheerful, its in a good location it has a pool, the only down side is, if you are a little sleeper you may want to consider not having a room that overlooksthe pool and town, as the music from the Square goes on till at least 3am it doesn't bother me much but I'm not a little sleeper, my daughter is and she used ear plugs

    Abit different from our last stay, its had abit of a make over, and is now looking good, even got a new coffee machine in the breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was limited to only breakfast room and outdoor area in front of hotel. The reception of WiFi was spotty at best. Was not able to connect most of the time. Bathroom had poor lighting and was a bit tight. Ran out of hot water on a short shower. The town is very lively late into the evening so can be noisy.

    Location was great. Value was excellent. Small balcony with view. Nice size room. Large outdoor area in front of hotel. Very friendly and helpful reception at check in. In room refrigerator with built in cabinet with cutlery and dishes. Drawers and wardrobe available so ample storage. I forgot a bag in the room and they are being very helpful at sending it to another location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better if there was shampoo and conditioner provided but that didn’t matter too much.

    Great location and hotel for the amazing price with plenty of shops nearby!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one electrical point in room, for two phones and two tablets to charge, hair dryer and kettle, more sun beds around pool, and umbrellas required

    Towels and bed linen spotless and white, impressed with maid service (daily)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Outside bar not open.

    Hotel basic but this is reflected in the price we paid. All the staff we met were very friendly. The hotel is in a very good location with just a few min.walk to the centre of the old town. Would definitely stop here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard beds, very noisy guests whose behaviour was not corrected by the night porter, the lack of a welcome pack with local information, breakfast times, gate locking times, etc. Whilst cleaning staff were helpful and friendly, this contrasted with the attitude of some reception staff. Poor breakfast.

    Lovely location. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I knew on booking that the Recife was 'well used' and that it could be noisy and a little cramped, but it certainly was value for money. However it took four of six days to get the heating to work. Also the cleaning people were helpful putting the single beds together so that we could keep warm. There is a lot of work going on on the premises so that there is little peace in the day time, that is unfortunate, because the nightlife in the old town doe's not stop until 4.00am.

    This facility is older, but it is close to the old town and what I wanted. It is value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having had 5 rooms booked and a returning flight at 10pm it would've been nice to have been able to have one of the rooms or a room to get changed in. But we survived!

    For the price we paid for 4 nights we were shocked. The hotel had everything we required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room

    The cleaners were excellent. Only problem we expected self catering but we adapted and really enjoyed our holiday Hope we will be offered the same terms next year. Excellent value!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast,would be nicer,with the addition of sliced tomatoes and perhaps boiled eggs.

    friendly staff,great comfy bed,very nice location.Short walk to the sea,.Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities weren't available, including the hotel bar. But renovations were being carried out while we were there. Also, internet was only available in certain areas & not throughout the hotel

    Location is fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in public areas.

    Nice staff. Excellent location. Clean room with fridge. Inexpensive in February. Good value pre airport stopover. Small terrace, but this was below street level.No parking on site,but street parking easy to find out of season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic rooms and very dated. Although the property had been freshly painted it is still very dated. Breakfast was extremely basic and wifi only in the reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was quite shaded in parts of the day

    Great little hotel basic and a bit dated in parts but was exactly what we wanted good distance from everything, shops, the square and the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slightly uncomfortable for me. Small balcony. Limited choice for continental breakfast.

    Excellent location! Room had an amazing view. Friendly and efficient staff. Very helpful. Great value for money. Very close to the main square, bars and nightlife.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could have done with a supplied kettle in the room. The room doors were very old and could do with replacing. No Wi-fi available in the room.

    The Wi-fi was excellent in the courtyard and it was nice to a few drinks there during the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture and fittings. Tv was useless. Asked twice to be moved and was told no.

    Great location. Small but nice pool area. Cleaned the room daily.aircon in all rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No bar.

    Pleasantly surprised with the room. Reasonably size Bathroom with Toilet, Bidet, Basin, Bath, & Shower. Room had 2 single beds which were a bit too firm for my liking, dressing table with mirror over, and small TV on a bracket over table. Small run of kitchen units concealed a small fridge, and boiler for hot water. two drawers held cups & saucers & cutlery. Worktop above with kettle. Breakfast( continental style) was disappointing for 5 euros. As on previous review, english breakfast available over road for 3.5 euros. Close to old town centre, down a steep hill, which is a bit of a problem walking back. Lots of noise from old town till 3 or 4 in morning, but closing of balcony doors reduced this to a minimum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't understand some of the really negative reviews as it is ONLY rated a 2star , and did ONLY cost £70 pp for 3 nights, so the value for money was exceptional. Some people want to pay next to nothing and expect 5 star.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worktop to unit housing fridge extremely stained and kettle I asked to be changed as also sticky and stained. I was informed that they did not have the cleaning products to rectify this. Door housing fridge would not shut properly. Bathroom door very dirty on both sides. Television did not have any English channels.

    croissants not at all flaky but soft and dohey. Breakfast very disappointing and expensive at 5 euros for the little offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 3 stars hotel, I would expect to have shower gel (and not soap only) as well as some beverages ( tea for example) offer in the room. Cheap but tasteless breakfast.

    Quite and near the beach and restaurant. Clean and confortable with a nice pool. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really find any negatives about the place, apart from the continental breakfast , €5 per day, tried it once, not good

    Clean towels and bedding every day. Location brill. Square 5 minutes away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had cold showers the first night. But ok the rest if the stay.

    The location was very good. Beaches beautiful. We love Portugal & definatly will be returning. I think I would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating some maintenance needs doing around hotel definitely around the pool area , bar was rarely open so people going out to drink , million % need a new toaster took 25 mins to make toast apart from that we had a excellent stay would definitely go back if some of the above were included

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    ALTHOUGH I DO NOT GO ON HOLIDAY TO WATCH TELEVISION ANYONE WHO DOES AND LIKE TO KEEP UP WITH NEWS AND PROGRAMMES OTHER THAN PORTUGEUSE WOULD BE DISAPPOINTED

    CLEANLINESS MAJORITY OF STAFF PLEASANT VERY NEAR TO BEACH AND OLD TOWN

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room. Had to go downstairs to access.

    Views of old town from the room was amazing. Could hear pleasant music from town. Eddy's restaurant was just outside for drinks and food. 2 churches close by gave a nice feel. Easy walk to old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not good, swimming pool very tiny with only 15 beds, take your own hairdryer wouldn't trust theirs plus u have to put deposit on it! Very noisy in the mornings, as they say u get what u pay for

    It was close to the old town and harbour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a surprise to find that if your suncream did not wash out of the sheets or towels there would be a ten pound charge.

    This hotel had a really large breakfast room built in the last 5 years. The continental breakfast was good value with really fresh bread, croissants etc. My bedroom with 2 single beds was warm and fairly comfy. There was a large kitchen/dressing table area .3 drawers contained cups ,saucers,cutlery with a large under table top fridge at one end. An electric kettle was provide.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really as if you want 4/5 star you pay for it

    The Location was perfect for the beach and the main Town Square it wasn't a modern Hotel very basic but very clean and comfortable all we needed as we don't spend much time in a Hotel Room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Summer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was quite small and needed updating the shower was hit and miss and water came up through the bathroom floor when we ran a bath the breakfast was very basic we ate out every day some of the staff were quite unfriendly considering they worked in a hotel we requested a change of room but were told they were full even though someone booked in while we were there

    location fair roof terrace was quiet but we only found it on the last day as there was little information about the hotel anywhere cleaners came in every day nice sports bar opposite good for food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The clunky noises from some machinery?? lift or generator? was in the night. we were on level below desk area two doors from the lift

    The location, cleanliness, friendly staff, an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had NO dislikes....everything was good

    Cant fault the value for money....we did not experience the breakfast at the hotel, there was too much to choose from in and around the area - excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers, no umbrellas, breakfast, bar, no lights to sit outside in evening in front courtyard, no wifi in rooms, no hairdryers,

    Location, pool, terraces, front courtyard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no unbrellas around the pool and no pool bar.The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in any hotel in any country.Apart from cereals and a selection of bread there was only sliced cheese(one kind) and sliced ham (one kind) and you could have an orange or a small yogurt.For the price I paid I would expect a lot more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked nice on the outside but there was a leak in corridor when we arrived and blankets on the floor soaking it up did not look good. The corridor was very dark during the day. The room was small and dingy, old fashioned small low beds. Was disappointed with the facilities we had to eat out every day for breakfast lunch and dinner as the room was not nice to bring food back and a tiny balcony for 1 person to sit on. There was a tiny fridge and some plates and cups but the room didn't seem clean or nice enough to eat in and there wasn't a table to eat at.

    It was basic and very the breakfast was just ok. The location was good very handy to beach and town. We were out every day at the beach and came back to get showered and ready to go out for dinner. It is not a 3 star hotels my opinion although a very busy one. We didn't let it ruin our holiday as we were there for a short break. If you want luxury go somewhere else also once you book you can't get a refund.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it was, poor choice of breakfast, uncomfortable beds, noisy guests in the early hours (no fault of the hotel)

    Vila Recife is situated close to the town centre, on a hill, it is steep and there are a couple of routes via the road and a stepped route both may be difficult for the elderly or dissabled, the hotel is a bit like staying with your Portuguese grandma the furniture and soft furnishings are dated and basic but there is everything you could need, that said I found the bed very uncomfortable and woke most nights in discomfort,we stayed on the second floor and our balcony over looked a back street which turns into a short cut for noisy drunks at night, the balcony is tiny it just fits one small chair under the dripping noisy Air conditioning unit, so we didn't use it at all, the breakfast is basic, very basic, bread cheese, and ham with yogurt now and again, plenty of juice and coffee, we opted for the Eddys bar over the road Full English for about a £5, The hotel was noisy at night but this was down to the other guests banging doors and talking loudly at any time from 12-4am again no fault of the Hotel just something to be aware of, the nearest beach is a short walk and there are several routes for all abilities with sun beds for hire at 15 euros per day, the town centre is very lively at night with something for all ages many restaurants and music bars, shops and stalls and street entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very small!

    I was a bit disappointed with the hotel facilities not great... my sister and her husband had the exact same room next to me and they paid half the price so I feel a bit ripped off. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit outdated and needs a bit of investment. The wifi was also poor, wasnt useable unless you're near the reception area

    The location was great. The court yard was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old hotel, rooms need to up-graded, pool surroundings very badly maintained, missing tiles in pool and pool side tiles loose, broken, sticking up in places.

    Great location, 2-3 minute walk to Old Town and beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We paid a bit extra in advance for breakfast - in fairness it was cheap but it's not great. Bread Rolls, Sliced bread, ham and cheese, some awful jam and dreadful coffee from a machine - don't know why they can't have proper fresh coffee pots available (?)

    It's so close to the Old Town Square and some really nice restaurants including Shalom's where the Spare Ribs are fantastic, but be warned it is on a fairly steep hill (good exercise up and down there a few times everyday !!) Pleasant lady at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for bed & breakfast for one night. No room only option. Taxi to airport arrived at 7.50am but the hotel would not provide breakfast before 8am and no one would arrange something in the room. That was made clear when checking in ! We had young kids to feed so felt this was poor service so wouldn't stay again, sorry . Definitely not worth the money

    Clean rooms great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking tired internally. Our bathroom was very cramped and there was only room for one chair on the balcony. Continental breakfast very limited. No sun on the pool area after 4pm and beds limited and the usual towels but no people. Paid around £800 for 8 nights and feel the hotel should have been better for that money.

    The location of this hotel is excellent in relation to the old town and the beach of Albuferia. The fridge and air conditioning were very useful in the room. Bedding and bathroom clean. Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast were extremely poor... Don't recomment buying them, better have a breakfast at some nice (and not expensive) restaurant at the beach (there are plenty)

    Rooms were kind of old style but very clean. As per hotel price, we cannot complain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was dated and very basic, expensive in comparison to other hotels I have stayed at in this area. The only staff members that went out of their way to speak to us were the maids who were lovely, all other staff were miserable and did not engage in any conversation at all.

    location of hotel was great. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very outdated and uncomfortable, the breakfast was help yourself but was disgusting!!! The swimming pool was filthy , obviously not cleaned out regularly. There was also a leak out in the hallway, which was pouring out of the light from ceiling,which nothing got done about it, they put blankets down to mop up the water, which we had to walk over every time we went out. Also staff so miserable, especially lady that sorted out the breakfast , asked for some cutlery and got a frosty stare !!!! Would I go here again NO never!!!!!

    very little !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This management of this hotel is uacceptable. The hotel is in great of a big restoration (the doors can't close propperly, the interior is old) and the management of the hotel is rude and disrespectful! They overbooked the hotel and gave us the wrong room - fully aware - without giving us any notice. And the compensation of this inconvenience and disappointment wasn't even half the price. Also the breakfast was a great disappointment and the poor lady who was responsible for the cleaning a refilling - worked in such bad conditions! She needed at least one colleague more!! I wouldn't recommend anyone to book a holiday here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    SAME AS ABOVE ALL TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    First of all the staff were not very pleasant, building work being carried out, the general whole hotel could do being refurbished very tired looking, the smell was terriblre actually bought my own airfresh for room and coridoors of hotel, in my opinion should not be a 3 star more like 1 star not very impressed!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vila Recife Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: