Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dom Sancho I 2 stars

Avenida da Liberdade 202, Santo Antonio, 1250-147 Lisbon, Portugal

#294 of 370 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1327 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cramped, and although there was coffee and tea in the room we were charge for it use on check out.

    The location was central and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed as a Genius Customer. Why not give room in front? A free cold /hot drink would be nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging extra for inroom coffee 1.50 Euro ! The hotel is on the 2nd floor. You need to walk up a small Flight of stairs before you can take the elevator. A ramp would be helpful,especially with luggage. Room faced the back.

    Location was good, in between 2 metro stations, short distance to either. The hotel is on 2nd floor of a building.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.3
    Totally disappointed- Located on a beautiful avenue but looking as a cheap retouched old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Smelling closest-Old uncared rundown place- Bathroom door never closes-Small & uncomfortable even to move around - Is located on 3rd floor above a medical facility shared building.

    Only the view of Liberade Ave

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    So well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included options. Small bathroom. Duo to the fact this hotel is located in one of the largest roads of Lisbon, you may hear some cars during night, but nothing too hard to ignore.

    Great location! In the heart of Lisbon! Literally in front of probably the best portuguese cinema, that being “Cinema São Jorge”. Many metro stations close to the hotel. Pretty quiet, providing a good night of sleep. Good WiFi and AC.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money on Avenida de Liberdade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms were facing inside patio.

    Good value for money. Great location on Avenida de Liberdade, in one of the best neighbourhoods in Lisbon. Walking distance to Rossio and almost all attractions in the city centre. Many cafes and restaurants around. One of the rooms had a beautiful balcony with avenue view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    It fitted the purpose of my stay, close to downtown and to the subway, and for me alone was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had steps to get to the elevator. The hotel desk is on the first floor, There is a lab on the main floor so when I arrived and took the steps with my suitcase, kind of annoyed because the suitcase was heavy, I ended up going into the lab, realized later there was a small sign by the elevator indicating that the hotel was on the first floor. The light in the bathroom was very poor, not well lit, and the sink drain was clogged, the water took forever to go down.

    I liked the location, close to the center and close to the subway. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.3
    Don't waste your money here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful breakfast, biscuits, ham and cheese were no longer fresh, no fresh fruits (a hostel breakfast is even better than here) The room was too small, we cannot put 2 luggages in the room, it is hard to walk around the room A bug was found in a room and the case was neglected by the hotel, such a disappointed customer service A used cup was placed on the table but the cleaning lady did not tidy it up, it was still there on the second night Not enough electric plug in the room, just 2 can be used Small toilet The weight shown on the hotel's luggage scale is wrong...

    A small television in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Okay place to sleep, nothing more, nothing less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small bathroom, only good for sleeping, otherwise too depressing to spend much waking time in the room. No view.

    Just good place to sleep, decent bed. Bathtub and air conditioning. It was okay for a place to sleep. Beautiful location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, near airport bus stop, near metro and...
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive though. Tourist tax added on room price.

    Excellent location, near airport bus stop, near metro and buses, cafes and crafts vendors in the Avenida, inevitably a bit noisy. Stylish and comfortable rooms, aspect on Avenida.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Old, clean, central placed with a low standard,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom! Small and not equipet for two persons. The shower was bad. Water coming in bout directions during showering. After finished the shower it was about 30 cm with water in the bath.

    The bed was a little to hard for me! The Hotel is very central!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was in a very good location and 5 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was at the front of the hotel so there was a lot of traffic noise and at night too. Very effective ear plugs are recommended. I requested when booking for a quiet room but this request wasn't granted. On arrival, I asked if a quiet room would be available and was told noise would be a factor at the back of the hotel too. The room safe was faulty and could not be used.

    The hotel was in a very good location and 5 minutes walk from the metro and 15 minutes walk from the main railway station, Rossio. The room was small but clean. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Fine stay, good basis from where you can visit everything around the Baixa (downtown)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially we were staying in a rather small room (216) with a very small bathroom. Upon our request the second and the third night we could stay in a room (215) which was bigger with a bathroom much bigger than in the 'old' room, unfortunately both room were located at the inside of the building with a windowview on all aircos which were constantly running the whole night through, was not too bad but a little bit annoying.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, in the middle of a large Avenue from where you could easily reach Baixa (downtown), the breakfast was alright and the staff very friendly, no complains about that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the morning. No spaces to put your clothes. Terrible breakfast.

    Nothing at this hotel pleased us except the location. We checked out 4 days early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    Horribly dated, dirty, noisy and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, closets, beds and bed linnen are 30 years old. It is a creeky, noisy hotel with price/quality ratio completely out of whack, you're just paying for the location. We booked for 5 nights here based on the pictures that showed a rustic room, but it was falling apart. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that they gave me a refund for 4 of the 5 nights after I checked in, so we could go to a different hotel. Breakfast was dreadful.

    Nothing. A complete deception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.0
    This was a one night stay and suited our needs for this visit.
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was poorly decorated with wallpaper hanging off. The bathroom was small with milldew around the bath and also some cracked tiles. It suggests the hotel requires some upgrading to make it more comfortable for an extended stay.

    The breakfast was more than adequate for the price paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and kind staff, the location was excellent and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need more soundproofing.

    Friendly and kind staff, the location was excellent and the hotel is close to the metro and the Avenida da Liberdade airport bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect experience. Calm and very cozy room, comfortable bed, clean and nice envirnment, refrigerator, supermarket and budget restaurant nearby and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Small chance to stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness - bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned Breakfast - even the basic croissants were not good and hot water was not hot enough Kettle - no kettle to borrow

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Fine as a B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The en suite was very cramped. In common with most Iberian toilets, there was a constant smell of sewage.

    Very firm, comfortable bed. Wide variety of choices at breakfast, especially considering the very reasonable cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value in a top boulevard location
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a funny little (hip) bath with a shower over, in the small bathroom, which was OK for me but may not work for a taller or larger person.

    Brilliant location, great value, decent bed. Perfect for visiting the dentist in the same building! I didn't take breakfast so can't comment. There are myriad coffee shops, cafes and restaurants around the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    2.5
    Awful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the service. Some things that I bought 'disappeared ' and they did not even apologise.

    It is situated in the centre close to bus stops and metro and train stations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    No complaints what so ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all I loved how centrally located the hotel was. It is located on the best street in Lisbon. The room was very cozy and had a view. The hotel staff were very helpful and respectful. I think the fact that the hotel is rated as a two star hotel is misleading. It's perfect if you are on a budget. You get hot water, clean towels, wifi and heating. Unfortunately I cannot comment on breakfast because we always woke up very late (thanks to Lisbon's amazing night life). Perhaps an option of brunch should be incorporated hahaha.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    I liked the location of the hotel and the fact that it is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no central heating in the room. Of course you could heat up the room with air conditioning, but this is not the same.

    I liked the location of the hotel and the fact that it is located in a part of an apartment building. I have never seen something similar anywhere else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    I had just one night to spend en Lisbon and my only criteria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had just one night to spend en Lisbon and my only criteria was location and breakfast included. So, this 2 star hotel just exceed my expectations. It is located on Av da Liberdade, super close to the Historic centre, buses and metro. The staff were helpful and attentive, the room had a good size, comfortable bed, extra blanket, TV, condition air/heater, a minibar. Everything working and clean. The bathroom was super tidy and clean, there was a bath and shower (hot water, good pressure). Unfortunately, my flight was too early so I could not have a breakfast, but this one starts 7:30. The only thing that I have to make clear is that, there is a lift but, before you get there, you have some steps. I truly recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place near centre of town, not expensive either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great hotel, 5 mnutes from metro station, easy to find, near the center of town, On the 2 nd floor, its quiet, a bit of noise when the streets are cleaned early in the morning but fine, good breakfast and the staff spoke many languages and very helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.5
    The location was good but the staff was rude and no customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin + Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude, I asked for ice and they gave me only 5 cubes only and said that I could not ask for more. For the price of the hotel,the food was not great, always the same things.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location on liberdade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need to be replaced along with carpeting and updated tv’s

    Location , and the individual air conditioning in Each room. The evening clerk was very helpful and entertaining .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not really helpful or sweet. The rooms were very small and old. The washrooms had hardly any space. The taps worked opposite of what was indicated on it regarding hot and cold

    Only the location of the property was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My bedroom was right in front of the vending machine and sometimes I would wake up with the noise of people in the corridor or the the soda can dropping. Also did not like the front door stair, before reaching the level of the elevator. It´s small, maybe less then ten steps, but still incovenient when you´re carrying a big suitcase.

    It´s a simple hotel, two stars, but it was clean, is located in nice neighborhood, has helpfull staff. comfortable beds, and good shower pressure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Average 2 star hotel in a city centre location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small as we have chosen the quiet room option. On the web site of the hotel was said that the hotel was recently renovated, but the appropriate word should be "repaired". Breakfast was not satisfying, as the croissants were not fresh. Also the famous "pasteis de nata" were not fresh. Better not to choose the breakfast as it is optional.

    Best location near to the city centre and Bairo Alto. Very convenient to reach by metro (Avenida station) or by foot from the Praça Marques de Pombal or from Restauradores.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable value for money - great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound insulation - it's not fun to wake up when someone is taking a shower in the next room. Room is pretty small. Very poor breakfast.

    Excelent location and low price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    1- very well located in central Lisbon on liberty street between Pombal and Rossio train station . If you have done your home work well most of central Lisbon attraction are wakble including the St Jusa left and the two elevators . 2- well priced for the area it is located in 3- they can arrange for you to have day excursion to Sintra , Coba daRico , Cascais , Estriol for discounted price ~ 48-50 Euro .. i booked this through them with Rexis tours and we had a brilliant guide George in a comfortable 8 seated Mercedes . 4- the staff Henry James and Luis were excellent and helpful 5- the room is reasonably sized and very comfortable bed . The bathroom is big . My room was with a pleasant balcony . The hotel though is 2 stars only 6- the breakfast was good : cereals , cheese , yoghurt , toast , butter , marmalade , milk , tea , coffee and juice , and confectionery to choose from . 7- the hotel located in the second floor of a building with a left . the first two floors are occupied by medical clinics .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice marble decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I forgot a piece of underwear in the bed sheets one morning. The staff took it when they made the room and I could not have it back.

    Nice marble decoration

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Paris in Lisbon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a good 2 star hotel more like 3. I will say maybe the beds are not than comfy but there were CLEAN.

    It is centric location, clean, quiet and safe. I is next to designer stores as Gucci, Prada, Armani, etc. The location is super fancy and elegant very Paris like. Basically it is a 2 star hotel in the middle of the 5 stars hotels. I will stay there again. I parked like 5 minutes walk in a public parking lot which was super safe, affordable and new (Herculano) .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Cheap, clean and effective
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it's a very small "hotel" you can hear a lot going on outside your room and if you're a light sleeper, you might be disturbed by being next to a busy road (not a problem for me).

    Had a lovely stay- friendly staff, clean room, and great location. Got a taxi from the airport because I didn't realise how accessible it would be with the metro. External road slightly loud at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel near the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast selection was rather poor. If you like bread then you will be fine but if not, then you may go hungry. Therefore, a better breakfast selection is needed. Coffee I have to say was pretty terrible!!

    The hotel is in an excellent location, which is very near to the main sites. If you are looking for a hotel close to the city then this is the one. The staff are very friendly, the reception are professional and it is very clean indeed. A lovely walk down the main avenue will bring you to the heart of Lisbon, which is a real gem of a city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location in Downtown Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people may be put off by the entrance The Hotel is actually on the second floor of a medical building !! A little unusual but definitely worth it!!

    Excellent location in downtown Lisbon!! Outstanding staff is onsite 24 hours a day!! Great breakfast!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    The Hotel has no ameneties you are only going to sleep there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very Drab Hotel could do with a bright refurb through out

    Breakfast was the same every day adequate but not great Hotel situated in a great area for Restaurants and Places of interest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are very small.

    The location was great. Breakfast was very good. Staff was helpful and very nice. Everything was very clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was average (jam and butter in plastic boxes, no great variety of fruit, no milk to mix with corn flakes). Regarding the facility and the management attitude, before the summer I booked a double room for 2 nights. When arrived at the reception, I asked to book 2 additional nights to be spent 2 weeks later. I was said the price was approx 50% higher for a smaller room. I think the new price was more in line with a higher hotel category. I looked for other options in town but there was no availability due to the high season and I was forced to stay in that hotel. As far as I am concerned, this is not a great service to existing customers.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Bad night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was noisy most of the nice - just from people talkin, past midnight. Sound really carries from halls and reception area. Difficult to get a nights sleep. Don't recommend for light sleepers.

    Good staff at desk. Elegant contemporary styling. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Good place to sleep one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not a problem to me, as I stayed one night just to sleep, but the room is very small, with small wardrobe, no window, no fridge, no table. And apparently only one electricity plug. The breakfast could be improved a bit, although it is still acceptable for a 2-star hotel.

    The main positive elements are the good location, a comfortable hard bed, a nice bathroom and a relatively good value for money (in a night with crazy prices in Lisbon hotels). Staff was pleasant. Wi-Fi was ok. The rest was mostly in line with a 2-star accomodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.3
    Never use booking.com .
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how booking. Com shows amazing picture of the room and when u reach there is absolutely rubbish, and also they show that this room for this price includes breakfast and when its all booked they tell you breakfast is not included. That's just a scam by booking.com

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The window view was not good, the inside area of the building was not looking really clean. The bed was okay but could be better too but nothing special to complain.

    The location is perfect, in the middle of Avenida da Liberdade, 3 minutes walking from a Metro station and close to the Rossio train station. A great place to stay if you don't want to walk a lot without paying much as you do to stay close to Bairro Alto. The room is correct, not small but could be bigger. They offer you exactly what you see in the pictures. The personnel is always kind and helpful. I recommend for cheap accommodation in Lisbon without losing comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Utility rooms for the right price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very very small - I could hardly fit my luggage between the bed and the wall.

    Good value for money as the location provides an easy access for anyone traveling to Lisbon. The rooms are small but offer some comfort, which makes it a good utility accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    It was the poorest quality room for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a family room with beds for 5 or 6. The couch was made into a double bed. The toilet paper holder was empty, but we did find a roll in a drawer outside the bathroom. The room was dark--almost no natural light.

    The second host was very friendly. The first was rather stiff. The breakfast was very good and the dining room was appealing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Safe, Well Situated in Downtown Lisboa, Exceptional Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Online it was stated that there was a Safe in our room, however when we got to the hotel, we were told that it was not included in our hotel bill and that having a Safe would cost extra - The shower in the bathroom (in our room) did not have a suitable shower curtain/barrier therefore every time the water was turned on, it would pour all over the bathroom floor - After 3 days, it became more unpleasant to eat the same food for breakfast. The variety was good but it was always the same

    - Staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and gave us valuable tips for sightseeing in both Lisboa and Sintra - One of the staff at the front desk named Henrique went above and beyond in explaining details of transport (buses, trains, subways), food etc both in the Lisboa city centre, Belem, and Sintra - Rooms were clean and had comfortable beds, along with a mini fridge, closet and bathroom - Breakfast started at 730am, therefore we could hit the streets earlier in the morning before other tourists - Breakfast had good options: coffee, cereals, bread, fruit etc - Location was very good, about 10min walk to train station and 5 min walk to two different subway stations - Location outside the hotel was safe and always populated with people, both locals and tourists - Grocery store was about a 2min walk away from hotel - Air conditioning was always working

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.6
    Full payment before accessing room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, tired from many hours of travel, the reception staff demanded full payment in €€ before even showing me my room. No amount of begging to allow me at least deposit cash $$ and pay the euros later that day could work. They even suggested that I leave my luggage at reception and go to look for euros until I get them.I suspect because of my black colour uhmm... Meanwhile I was dosing from many hours of travel.It was until I remembered I had a visa card, I used this to pay up and was then allowed to access their accommodation uhmm.. Hotel Dom Sancho

    White clean linen,overall cleanliness good. Location next to metro and city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    Really upset!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely noisy,moved to another room but the same extremely noisy,room tiny,bathroom was really really small.Not happy with our stay,I have booked many times with Booking.com but this hotel was not reviewed well,you never mentioned how small bathroom and bedroom is. I hope you will compensate me as I think it was very expensive!! Need to reconsider using your site because you let me down.

    Edgar the Hotel Manager extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Had the breakfast been up to standard we would have rated the hotel highly for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the breakfast was very poor. The coffee was awful and there was a very limited choice to eat. Pastries were served that we dry, the toaster barely toasted, the fruit juice(?) was a very poor quality.

    The hotel is an excellent location for a city break. Close to Metro and walking distance from the centre. The staff were friendly and the hotel and rooms were clean - just let down by the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.4
    Except the receptionist who works in the evening there was not a lot to make it a perfect place
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two days. We did not like the way the cleaner behaved in the eating room. Each day while having breakfast,she kept on doing the cleaning very loudly on the tables.The noise she made with the plates and cups was very annoying. Also we were asked to pay the fee (3euros) of the crisp that they put on the table in our room. It was not in the bar so we thought it was a welcoming treat for us-which was like that in another hotel in Lisbon-.

    We only liked the room. Everything was nice about the room. Ghe receptionist (medium aged) was helpful and speaks English very well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Not bad not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    bed was broken with no fixing, bathroom lamp was not working with no fixing, safe not working with no fixing, elevator sometimes out of order, no kettle in the room, no room service, internet not good.

    location very good, view very good, comfort room, friendly and polite staff, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Good things can come in small packages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom but very adequate. Nothing really to dislike for a 2 star hotel.

    Friendly staff, excellent location, clean sheets daily, excellent value. More than expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely traditionally styled room with a comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise was pretty constant but earplugs ensured a good night's sleep.

    Lovely traditionally styled room with a comfy bed. On a beautiful avenue with high end shops, close to metro station. The staff on reception were very helpful and dealt with any issues promptly. Rooms cleaned daily to a high standard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Great Location, value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the second day there was no hot water in the morning and the next it was only a little hotter.

    Location was great for getting to all the attractions Lisbon has to offer, such as buses, metro all less than 5 mins away. Basic continental breakfast but plenty of it and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is extremely small and old. However, I can't compare the room size of this hotel with other hotels because I have not stayed at other hotels in Lisbon.

    I met 2 staff and they were extremely nice and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Very good hotel, close to restaurants, shops, and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast could be improved with genuine muesli on the menu.

    Open 24 hours each day. Great for returning from a show, some of which do not finish until midnight. Close to Metro, shops and restaurants, 10 minutes to walk there. Quiet hotel, and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    4.6
    Uneasy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very nice, the window had a steel blind locked shut so no daylight at all apart from a very small window in the toilet. The décor and furnishings were low standard. I felt a bit uneasy in the entrance /lift and the internal corridors. There may have been better rooms but I was glad to leave after 2 nights

    The location was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    I spent 4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I spent 4 nights price / quality down the open excellent location (in the middle of town) with easy access to public transportation (subway, bus to and from the airport aero1, regional train to Sintra ...) for the 2-star venue worthy choice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic few days in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double/Twin + Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 3 bed room which was a little cramped but manageable. The bathroom could have been cleaner but nothing I couldn't live with. The selection of cakes they had for breakfast looked like they bought them from mr kipplings

    The location was spot on, good restaurants near by and close to the metro, rossio Square was easily walkable and we did every day. If you're in to fashion it is bang near the middle of all the highest brands in the industry. Having stayed in a 4 star hotel up the road for 2 nights before here I can say this hotel fitted the bill much better and the beds were much more comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.3
    Avoid this location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you have to walk past sick patients to get to the elevator to get to the hotel which is on the 3rd floor is off putting. Then there is no security at the hotel as the door to the 3rd floor is taped open. Then the room is tiny. Then there is almost no natural light in the room.

    Awful entry past two medical clinics. Door to floor 3 of hotel could not be locked so street people wandered in. Room was tiny and looked through a single frosted window into an air shaft. Breakfast was below average. All in all a place to avoid unless the price is very cheap.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Convenient location yet away from the traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only filter coffee machine in the room so no tea making! Mattress protector very noisy!

    Hotel was close enough to walk to the centre but still be away from major traffic. Staff on reception very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Good location, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.3
    La situation exclusivement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La vétusté de l’immeuble

    La situation exclusivement

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    very comfortable and easy to deal with for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    size of room

    location and value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Very rustic type of rooms, if you enjoy that type
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rustic type of rooms, if you enjoy that type

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Peaceful atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because we stayed here three years ago, but were disappointed because the property has gotten very run down,

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Bed were stiff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were too stiff

    Bed were stiff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    A wonderful City. We would definitely visit Lisbon again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room. Very small definitely needed a refurb.

    Brilliant location. Helpful staff. Quiet . Housekeeping and fresh towels everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lication

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.6
    Fotos n representam o hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local

    Conforto

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location. Good breakfasts. Rooms on the small size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and needed an updae

    Location,location, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    r
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    high price for a 2 star hotel at least this period

    good location, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: