Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ria Park Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Vale do Lobo, 8135-951 Vale do Lobo, Portugal

#4 of 13 hotels in Vale do Lobo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the food was a bit un healthy like fast food and 2 choice restaurant with the same menu so no other choice !! Very basic menu !!

    The service was great!! staff very friendly very attentive made us feel very welcome aNd accommodating!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sparkling wine with breakfast was a lovely touch. Courtesy transport from the beach picked us up after hours as we were not aware that the last service was at 6.30pm. Service all round was impeccable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a casual restaurant, between pool bar and Lusitania - Pizza, pasta, etc. ; Service in the pool area should be more proactive (so you don’t have to hunt for them); bottled water should be complimentary in your room for your entire stay; hotel should not charge for the slippers, it’s petty to do this.

    Comfortable bed and room (210), very good dinner meal and service; good breakfast; friendly and professional bar, restaurant and reception staff; picturesque and relaxing pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening dining at the hotel - food was excellent but the ambience in the restaurant was a bit formal. Also not really what I would call a spa hotel - there was a small room with jacuzzi, steam and sauna but you had to book (and pay) to use it during the day. It was freely available for just 2 hours in the evening.

    Really great hotel for family holidays. Great pools and beach. The beach is about a 10 minute walk away with 4 or 5 good restaurants. The hotel will drive you down to the beach whenever you like during the day which was helpful. The beach is beautiful, clean and quiet with lots of space for the kids to play or to just sunbathe on loungers with good sun shades. Spacious and comfy rooms with simple furnishings. We travelled with our 2 children and had 2 interconnecting double rooms which was brilliant. We worried about our 2 year old falling out of bed on to the tiled floor so they provided us with a lovely big cot for him. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a really good selection of hot and cold foods. Would highly recommend this hotel for a chilled out family holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the weather was unseasonaly windy cloudy and chilly...! there are no offsite amenities (shops etc) nearby so you would need a car unless happy to stay on site. Free shuttle is provided to the beach where there is a private area with loungers and umbrellas..as frequent as you want it to be. or its a 10 min walk..also some nice beach front restaurants.

    the staff are very helpful nd friendly, everyone speaks english and is gracious with it and the facilities are excellent. Location is also very good. Parking is plentiful free and inside the hotel grounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not care for the twin beds! Also, would like a few more options for breakfast - like an omelette station. We did order omelets one day, but they were quite bad. All hotels in the Algarve seem to cater to the English crowd with beans and hot dogs for breakfast, which is fine, but maybe they could add some other options, maybe a couple times a weeks for the Americans and others. Also, the spa could use a bit of an upgrade.

    Very clean, very nice people, beautiful grounds!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was off lobby bar above lobby bar, would suggest families get rooms further away.

    Breakfast was good, however coffee was undeinkable! staff really friendly and couldn’t do enough. Indoor pool was nice but cold which was disappointing given that the weather was changeable and we couldn’t swim outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend. Was constantly busy with business functions meaning the hotel was loud, rowdy, smelt of cigarettes and most dining facilities were closed for private conference events so unable to use. Felt like we were at work!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Reception staff extremely friendly and helpful even before we got to the hotel and all through our stay nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a proper shower and not over the bath.altho the beds were very large I found them a little uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was superb and staff lovely. The turned down sheets with chocolates brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant `Julias` took 4 payments for a meal because of a ``faulty`` card machine, 4 x 99 Euro`s instead of 1 x 99 !! I am now in dispute with them attempting to get my money back ! NOT HAPPY !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of the way from everything. Also double bed doesn't mean double bed, 2 singles pushed together is not something you should get in 5*?

    It was clean and everyone is friendly. The breakfast is good with a large selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather. Can’t blame this on the Hotel!!

    They went out of there way for my partners 60th. While we out they left a birthday cake and a bottle of bubbly in our room. Great gesture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities were ordinary (lukewarm spa and hammam - could also use essential oils for better smells and ice chips to cool off... once heat is better regulated). Sauna not available. Pool water at best 23C (for 5⭐️, would expect it heated). No airport shuttle (remove this from Booking.com filter for this site).

    Close to beach and not too far from Faro. Food was great. We had nice weather for this time of year 🙂 Well-kept site and garden. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our whole experience of staying here was excellent. Staff were very helpful at check in and our room was spacious,clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb and seemed to set us up for the day. We would certainly recomend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beautiful and the staff were wonderful and welcoming. We had an early flight and the staff allowed us to go down to breakfast before it opened.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service during peak hours for dinner time. Couldn’t order at 9 pm and then finally had to go down to the restaurant who took the order and delivered just before 11 pm. Child had by then was too tired to wait for food. Reception advisor was not helpful at all.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    restocking the fridge daily with water at a reasonable price Also a seperate coffee bar would be better for those of us who dont like it but have to wait while its labouresly made!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment what so ever. No beach beds in October shut. No shuttle bus as they used to have to val do Lobo

    It is a quiet hotel and can walk to restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the pool bar menu could have offered more choice but for a stay of 5 days was not a great issue.

    Beds were marvellous! So close to the beach you can walk. Have stayed here many times and will surely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed - we requested a double bed - but were given two twin single beds.

    Superb Breakfasts with plenty of choice. Very helpful staff. Lovely swimming pool area and really good beaches within walking distance, with the hotel offering transport to and from the beach, if required. Excellent choice of TV sports channels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had a very poor steak in the restaurant which had to be sent back.

    Enjoyed the location with the beach a 15 minute walk away. Peaceful place. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous team of staff - so helpful and charming. Excellent choice for breakfast. Gardens and pool quite spectacular. Quiet and peaceful surroundings. First class beaches nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms are pretty old fashioned, it's clean, but need some renovation. The rooms are not cozy , they definitely need some decoration touch

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View - Half Board
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was difficult if you wanted to sitesee. No public transport only taxis which were expensive. Need a car.

    The area was very. quiet and relaxing and upmarket. Breakfast buffet was good and evening meal excellent. Waiter service and presentation of food was perfect. Our room was lovely.location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just wish it was closer to the beach - although they do offer a free shuttle to and from the nearest one - and there are no shops close by to browse.

    The staff at the Ria Park were really friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The hotel and its gardens were beautifully kept and spotlessly clean - and the breakfast was superb! A fantastic place to just chill out and enjoy the gorgeous sunshine of the Algarve.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was always empty in the evenings. They could do more to make it more appealing, lower prices pool side eating that kind of thing.

    Loved everything about it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    view from veranda dreadful we were looking at the roof of foyer not only were we looking at it we could touch it , had to ask almost everynight for tea coffee etc to be replenished felt we were a nuisance

    bed was comfortable, position of hotel very good , parking facilities good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love everything about this hotel. Breakfast - yes, the coffee is fab! Had a lovely meal at the restaurant overlooking the gardens & pool, the pool is beautiful, the gardens and the view are breathtakingly beautiful. The staff are so lovely and helpful. They drive you to the beach and then pick you up! Luxury! Treated myself and my friend to the spa, money very well spent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not up to standard . Staff could have been more friendly and welcoming, particularly in the dining room. Very noisy hotel, as in , they rooms were not well insulated. It was very easy to hear all activity on corridors and in surrounding rooms.

    Beautiful beaches nearby. Hotel situated in lovely grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst booking, I was afraid of the size of the place, but it's not a problem. Staff is very helpfull and the spaces are well laid out, one never has the impression to be in such a big hotel ! Well done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very rude. They can't even trust the customers for even 80euro. They only accept the cash for all the rides. When I was feel down in the swimming pool stairs, they didn't even come and ask me , am I alright or not. They didn't even help me to go to hospital. When I come back with clatchers they don't want me to cancel my rides booking. They ask me to pay. When my angel was pain they don't have even a ice bag. I can't even think this is the five star hotel. I felt we stained in 2/3 stars. I can't even think this hotel to go back.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smoking was allowed during the meal in the hotel restaurant!! We left without ordering.

    Excellent room in Dalia. Excellent breakfast and breakfast staff were outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the hotel bar can at times be very slow & needs staffing up at busy times.

    Great hotel fantastic staff good location & amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door won't close without being slammed. The milk for the tea was off. The shower tap needed to be repaired as it would not switch on. The towel rail over the bath was in need of repair as it was loose at one end. It was a free for all at breakfast but choice was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast is a passable imitation of an English Breakfast, but the sausages and bacon are poor and are incongruous with the 5 Star rating the Hotel has. There's little outside the hotel to do or see, other than beaches or golf courses (which is fair enough - beaches and golf courses are excellent there), but there's an infuriating necessity to take taxis everywhere (which is why the hotel is not a good base of operations for sight seeing around the Algarve itself, unless money is no object. If you take a family, therefore, there will be a reliance on hotel food (unless you're fine paying near a total of €25 to get a taxi there and back to a supermarket) and this is the source of my main criticism: the price of food in the hotel is frankly outrageous. For poolside fare, of a quality that is low/average: €7 for a small bowl of chips €15 for a burger €17 for a pizza €13 for a lasagne €4.50 for a bottle of water that's about 50c in the local supermarket

    The hotel itself is aesthetically very pleasing, and the grounds are very well landscaped with beautiful views. There is a decent quality & quantity Continental Breakfast, with a wide selection of fresh fruits, yoghurts and breads. The quality of the coffee is also good. The queues are minimal, even around 9am. At the pool, there is always a decent amount of available seats. The standard rooms are a good size, with facilities you'd expect from a 5 star hotel (though nothing more than this). In general, the staff are helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room cleaners did not wash any glasses or cups & saucers given for the complimentary tea & coffee. We were told, after asking, that we were supposed to ring Housekeeping which seemed very odd and so most days we washed our own crockery. Also, there were very few toiletries left in the bathroom and we frequently had to request more. We were told by friends who had recently stayed at the hotel this was a problem.

    The swimming pool area was kept immaculately clean and the gardens were also in excellent condition. Staff at the Ria Park were very courteous & efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was very strong at breakfast. Waiter service around the pool was non existent. Pool towels get unbearably hot in the sun as too dark.

    Super comfy bed, lovey room with adequate space, nice bathroom with excellent toiletries. Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment system was complicated 90% deposit paid in June, then 10% due when staying Because I used a different credit card to pay the balance the whole transaction was voided and I had to pay in full on the second credit card Meanwhile I now have to wait for a refund on the first credit car NOT GOOD

    Pool & gardens were excellent although nobody seems to enforce the 'no diving' rule at the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location. 10 mins to the beach, 15 mins to the tennis. There was a shuttle but you often had to wait for a driver. We were on a tennis break which meant finishing evening tennis at 7 which was the time the shuttle but stopped. There should be more buses running until later.

    Excellent friendly help with a good selection of high quality food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I asked for a room when I booked that didn't over look front door and car park and I got a room that overlooked the car park and the front door. I had to upgrade to move to a room that had a nice view. I wasn't happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was shocked that there was an additional charge for sunbeds on the beach. The beach is advertised as a private beach for the Hotel. My husband and I were only staying for a 3 night break, the first day we went to the beach and there was no charge. The second day we were asked 15 euros for the day or 9 for half a day. I even called the reception from the beach to check this was correct. For a 5 start hotel to charge is very poor. The waiting staff at breakfast did not smile at all. The breakfast was perfect and quality good but some of the waiting staff should definately have further training on customer service. The barman in the cocktail bar at reception was 'so' slow. We thought we would have a drink before going out and it took nearly 25 minutes, my husband had nearly finished his drink by the time mine arrived...... and then we had to wait again to pay for it.... he was exceedingly ignorant and did not make eye contact and certainly did not smile.

    The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and the hotel is spotlessly clean. We arrived very late at night and we were met with a very friendly gentleman who checked us in quickly and efficiently

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower at the beach, bathroom only in restaurant, renting beach chair is expensive!

    The bed was very cool comfy, reception staff very helpful, golf close enough!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pool area is very enclosed and was therefore rather uncomfortably hot and airless for several days that we were there. Having said that, the weather was unusually extra hot.

    extremely friendly and helpful staff at all times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of local amenities, nearest shop is a taxi journey away for 15 euros.

    Hotel staff are superb service was above par. Beautiful grounds, food and pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to pay the sun loungers! It's crazy that in a 5 stars hotel they charge this. It's really miserable...

    The howl is beautiful and very nice for families, many couples with little kids. Beautifully decorated and near the sea. Breakfast it great and personnel very attentive and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks were too expensive. Food was very nice but very important to provide value for money. As a family we stayed for only 4 nights but found 4 euros for a litre bottle of water in the hotel way too expensive, as was the evening buffet at 32euros per person. Breakfast buffet was included in our room rate and was exceptionally good. Had the evening buffet been provided at a lower price then we would definitely have eaten in the hotel each night.

    Lovely and clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very bad experience, we had to leave because what they offered was not fit for purpose. I am still waiting for a reply from the Ria Park and yourself. We have started legal proceedings to claim a refund.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaned a bit better under the bed; we found it to be a bit dusty in the room.

    Rooms were fine, lovely comfy bed! The breakfast buffet was great. The roomservice was perfect! Had a few lovely meals. The pool area was not too busy. Frequent shuttle bus to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel for our honeymoon and we were really disappointed. When we told staff at reception we were there for our honeymoon we were told " yes I was on the my honeymoon 30 years ago". They made us feel like being in our honeymoon was nothing special and we were just a number to them.

    Great location for lots of restaurants by the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool side bar was too expensive. Sun-beds were very crowded around the pool

    The most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on. Staff faultless. They could not do enough for you and every one was a pleasure to deal with.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Games room was sparse, you need a car to get anywhere except the beech so limited options for bars and restaurants

    Breakfast was good, staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service a disaster extremely slow. Rather cramped by the pool but always got a sun lounger

    Spacious hotel, didn't feel busy and cramped except by the pool. Free towels by the pool. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average pool bar with extortionate drinks prices . The lobby bar and terrace was nice but again the drinks prices were ridiculous. Maybe why virtually empty every evening ?

    Nice hotel and Breakfast was excellent ,very clean and comfortable . .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing and I really mean I cannot fault anything.

    The peacefulness and tranquillity, the food especially the donoughts at breakfast as my husband would say, the staff especially Miguel the barman makes us so welcome every time we stay, the bedrooms with beautiful views what more can one say!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Baths are so dangerous to climb in and out for a shower. I would prefer a walk-in shower.

    Quiet location, yet close to really good, safe beaches with excellent facilities. Room and bathroom sizes generous. Really comfy bed, linen and towels. Breakfast served in room excellent value for money. All staff members we met and spoke to were courteous, smiley, efficient and helpful. My daughters (although not staying with us) arranged for us to have pre-dinner drinks served in our room at a specific time.... they were delivered precisely on time. The management offered us a honeymoon surprise which was extremely thoughtful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to pay for sun lounger at the Ria Park beach. That wasn't ever mentioned before hand.

    Everything! Attentive staff, but very respectful. Helpful reception desk. Shuttle service to the beach is handy. No extra charge for room service. Hotel smells great too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the size of the hotel the shop could have been larger and have more to offer in the way of forgotten items toothpaste, deodorants, hair accessories, sun protection. We would have eaten in the dining room at night had the prices been more competitive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet breakfast, Its warm but not hot, by the time you take your plate back to your table the warm food is cold. Cold eggs yuk. Suggest they have a microwave oven available for the quests to heat up there food if they like hot food not warm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit on the pricey side for food/drink but that is the norm in Quinta De Lago.

    Great stay in a perfect location. Lovely facilities with laid back accommodating staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a cocktail bar that is not open next to the restaurant which would be good if it were to open. Also the hotel has a piano player who played one night while we were there & there were no other musicians or form of entertainment. You don't need more than perhaps a singer every now & again but it would take the edge off to sit with a drink & listen to more music

    Located in a lovely green almost tropical location. Staff at hotel were excellent,very courteous, obliging & respectful. Restaurant food was very good, well presented, tasty & good menu. It was a quiet & relaxing stay. Views from our balconies were picturesque

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection is large but also the same everyday and the walk from some villas/parts of the property to the main building can be a little long. It'd also be nice if they offered an airport shuttle. Visitors should also note that in this region of Portugal there's a lot of empty space between things so renting a car or taking an uber is a great option for getting around when you leave the resort.

    The staff were friendly and polite. The pool area was great and had a bar and restaurant near by, which is perfect for the lazy days by the pool. The main bar doesn't close till 1am which was wonderful and the breakfast had a lot of variety which we enjoyed! It's also a very short uber ride (10min) to many restaurants. I should also mention that we did a bit of research before booking this place and the value was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night no hot water Decking around pool was lethal My friends daughter tripped and got a massive splinter through her heal which needed medical attention Wait for the courtesy bus to the beach one day half an hour! Basic breakfast. Nice fruit but they needed an egg chef instead of having food kept warm in tins

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar food was expensive and not great (didn't finish most meals). Water extremely expensive and felt excessive!!

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel was so clean and beautiful - the perfect place to relax!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    system with the bus from the beach didn't work for us - waiting both times over 20 minutes in 35* heat.

    Liked the big open foyer, Lovely buffet breakfast with plenty of choice, good gins and tonics!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants not crisp, cushions round pool damp in the morning.( it didn't matter as they soon dried off ) Possibly not a large enough sight for relaxing round the pool. We were a bit near each other. However there is no room for expansion.

    nice to be upgraded to suite. Wine and fruit to great us was great. Excellent TV channels. I wish we had all those sports programmes at home!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room decoration was a little old fashioned for this price level.

    We liked almost everything. I am not sure what 'Genius Perks' are supposed to be at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing all excellent.

    Have stayed in lots hotels with good names and credentials all round this hotel is the best so far, cleanliness, staff, friendliness just could no-fault anything, very very happy and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like the bathroom shower to be a separate cubicle and making climbing in and out of bath unnecesssary

    Delightful breakfast. Very nice clean pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Prices at the pool bar are on the high side.

    The garden surrounding the pool is beautiful, the various palm trees are very well taken care of. We enjoyed a lot the garden view from the terrace during breakfast. Good a la carte restaurant, but there are also alternatives within walking distance on the beach. There is even free transport to the beach during the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No iron or iron board available for rooms! Should have a room on each corridor with this facility. Yes, they have a cleaning service, very prompt, but my wife likes to iron her own expensive blouses!

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much..

    Regular visitor, and property is high class and just right for a relaxing visit. Staff are generally very good, and restaurant manager is exceptionally good. Dinner is excellent and better than the various seafood restaurants at the nearby beach (some of which are tourist rip off joints). Recent updated facilities including wi fi and tea/coffee facilities in bedroom are a great improvement. Beds are very comfortable. The senior barman is vastly experienced and makes great cocktails, although the other barmen are more problematic if you want certain drinks..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the location is beautiful and peaceful, unless you really enjoy walking, then you need a car - we already knew the area from previous visits so it wasn't a surprise to us (and we love walking anyway). There are plenty of lovely restaurants in the area - there is one which is a couple of minutes from the hotel but apart from that there are a beach restaurants (10 minute walk), and the rest are a 30-50 minute walk away (so if you’re there for more than a few days you might want to head further afield for the variety). Also, if you want to buy drinks / snacks to take down to the beach, the nearest supermarket is 40 minutes walk.

    Very attractive grounds, the whole hotel was well kept and clean. Very helpful and friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble. Exceptionally quick and efficient check in. Delicious breakfast served on the outside terrace. Plenty of comfortable sunbeds around the pool - and the staff were constantly tidying the area and re-positioning sunbeds that had been vacated which made it always feel fresh and welcoming – even later in the day. We had a fantastic break and look forward to returning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all fine but as we were 'out' of sesaon it was very quiet.

    The location and proximity to the airport are great for a short get-away break.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to dislike

    Pleasant surroundings whilst having breakfast on the terrace. With a Superb variety of hot and cold foods laid out to suit different diets

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: