Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rio Arade Algarve Manor House

Rua D.Joao II No 33, 8400-092 Mexilhoeira da Carregacao, Portugal

#1 of 1 hotels in Mexilhoeira da Carregacao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Where to begin? The hotel is not in Ferraguddo it is in a village many Kms away. We booked this hotel months ago but since then things have changed a lot. The new owners do not seem to know what they are doing. They are French but speak no Portuguese or English and cater for the French market. There were a few French people when we arrived for a couple of days but after they left things deteriorated. The weather was cold and wet and the heating was not adequate for the place. People were wearing coats at breakfast. There was a log fire that had been lit at times but not often enough. No English tea was available at breakfast and one day there was no coffee either as they had run out. (It was on order). The same cut-up fruit was put out for several days which had gone brown and did not look very nice to eat. We did not have a car and they did not have any information on public transport. I would have moved out but we had paid the money and I was with a disabled person.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities could do with updating and more storage for clothes etc. Otherwise couldn't fault it.

    We loved the staff, Michelle was so welcoming when we arrived , Stefan ferried us around on the first day and Susana was a ray of sunshine, informative and very helpful. The hotel was a lovely old building and the gardens stunning. Because the hotel was small it felt like being part of a family as all the other guests were friendly too. The breakfasts were great, lovely fresh bread and crossiants with pastries , cold meat, fresh fruit and yoghurt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pleasure to be your guest. The hotel is super comfortable, clean and owner is nice, helpful. We will recommend this please for friends :) Thanks and all the best for you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No airco in the room. With temperatures over 33 degrees, that's really a necessity.

    Romantic bed and breakfast, but could do with a little update. No air condition in the room. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is not very comfortable because there is a wooden plank instead of a net to support the mattress. The base is also far too large and protrudes outside the mattress border. The shower base needs renovation (seems like a second base has been mounted on an existing and there is water between the two), but the bathroom is generally just ok. We had the room in the center of the garden (the only one directly facing it) and each morning people having breakfast made noise just 1 meter far from the window. All other rooms are at the first floor and should not have this disadvantage.

    This location is all about the really lovely garden in the center of the property. The little swimming pool is also nice and clean. The managers John and Susanna are very polite and will welcome you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is NOT in Ferragudo. It is in a shabby residential area, a 45 minute walk from the Ferragudo beaches.

    Small hotel with a homely feel. Nice continental breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby is a bit dark and depressing but the patio area makes up for it.

    I loved all the colorful flowers and the patio area of the property. Very cheerful and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi only work in our room if the doors were open.

    Breakfast was great. Lots of fruits, yoghurt, cheese, meat etc plus each day they boiled an egg for us.often there were Portuguese pastries. The garden is beautiful, especially the enormous bourgainvillea inhabited by sparrows. Around the neighbourhood dozens of storks nesting on old chimney stacks. Our bedroom was comfortable and it led directly into the garden. The staff were very helpful and, John, the owner, was very charming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a cosy and lovely accommodation for some relaxed days at the Algarve. Within a short car ride you get to see nice beaches. The staff was very nice and gave us several very helpful tips for villages, restaurants or live music. The hotel was outstanding, very beautiful, familiar and relaxing. Small and was done with love, exactly what we were looking for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rio Arade Manor House is an oasis of tranquility and relaxation. Very pleasant surroundings in a homely environment, very helpful staff, good breakfast, very reasonable rates. Sorry I didn't stay much longer, but for certain I will be back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hard bed and lumpy pillows.

    Lovely, peaceful courtyard. Quiet location in a friendly village which has an excellent local restaurant. Friendly, helpful owner & staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the ability to make a drink in your room. Perhaps a kettle and a couple of cups.

    Having breakfast in the garden, the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Located in traditional Portuguese village. We had no car but local transport was accessible Ana helped us with timetables and friendly advice. It is possible to see parts of the Algarve with no car. We will be back next year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are plain uncomfy, too small and very lumpy.

    My room was spacious and comfortable and had views out over the garden courtyard which was lovely for eating breakfast in and I enjoyed using the pool a couple of times too. Breakfast is what you would expect, breads, cheese, ham and fruit. The village itself seems to have little to offer but has a surprisingly heavy amount of through traffic, but Ferragudo is about a ten-minute drive away (not a very scenic drive either, a bit of a post-industrial wasteland and I wouldn't want to walk it) and has lots of restaurants and cafes. From there you can reach some lovely beaches too.I had a very restful stay, just what I was looking for. I would say don't book a room facing the road, it would be very noisy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    John's place is a hidden gem in the little town of Ferragudo. We loved the garden and pool area, the estate and room were clean and comfortable. John and his staff were friendly and helpful, thanks for a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was really bad. When we arrived from wonderful place in Ferragudo with sea view, I was shoked to see location, where we came.Without car dont go there. First thing that I did, when we arrived, I was looking for another place to stay. Bad smell, you can hear every move behind the door, because of wooden floor. Light in bathroom was very poor. Breakfast was not good. There was honesty bar, you can take some drink and mark it in journal. Near bar there was written, that beer is free, but I had pay for it...I hear some other guest dissatisfied about that. Also they do not recomennd you to use drinks bought in shop by yourself...I didn't like that. Never had seen something like that. I understand, when there is bar, or retaurant, that you cannot go with your drink, but there wasn't.

    Garden yard. Great food near hotel. 10 minutes drive you can reach beatiful beaches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a bit small. Very close to Ferragudo but not walking distance, we still had to use our car every day.

    Very good breakfast. The pool are was lovely and very confortable. Nice traditional house. The host gives good tips about restaurants and local beaches. Everyone was friendly to my little dog :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on booking are deceptive: our room was tiny, stuffy and outdated. The bed was very uncomfortable and small (our feet were hanging of the edge). Many little things were not up to standard: missing curtain, leaking faucet in the bathroom, mold in the fridge. The service was not great either: there was no-one to receive us at check-in and we barely have seen the managers of the place. Two final remarks: the hotel does not have private parking (it is free parking in the street). This street looks a bit dodgy at night and we were not happy to leave our rental car there. Finally, this hotel allows smoking and dogs near the pool, which we found very uncomfortable as well.

    Nice garden and swimming pool. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lovely place with a charming colonial interior and a beautiful garden in a old traditional house. Was a great pleasure to take the breakfast or to relax under buganvilia, or to swim in the pool. John is a great host in this hidden place. Rio arade is good choice to explore the beaches of Algarve. Our intention is to come back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    John may take his time coming to the door - but no need to ring twice! TV in room B was very small and old.

    As advertised and actually better than in the pictures. Traditional Algarve arquitecture house, which I really enjoyed. Ideal place to relax poolside with a book - or elsewhere as there are plenty of nice spots around the house. John is a great host (make sure to check out his marathon pictures on the wall!) and the room was nice and functional, including the AC. The Village Inn (restaurant) 2-min walking distance away is also worth it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cozy and well located, clean and interesting place with a beautiful patio where you can have a nice breakfast and relax in a quiet and calm environment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally nice people. Very supportive. The location is lovely place in an old fisher house. At the front door you would not expect such a little paradise with all you can look for in such a spot. Very nice breakfast which is already included

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a handful of restaurants in walking distance, however this adds to the charm of the village, and Ferrugudo and Portimao are only a short drive away with an abundance choice.

    A hidden gem, with plenty of character, away from the maddening crowd. The perfect antidote to large chain hotels. Made to feel most welcome by John and his staff, who kept the place spotless. The Rio Arade has the bonus of a lovely terrace where you can have breakfast alfresco. The honesty bar is a nice touch too. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to spend some relaxing time away from the crowds. The staff was more than welcoming and available at all times to help us. We enjoyed the breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were gracious with the owner when they were disorganized and did not have a room for us upon our arrival. I had made the change in our reservation one month prior to our visit so this was surprising. We were given a noisy room on the street instead of the quiet room that was requested and we did not make a fuss, as I did not want to be negative on our vacation. When the owner did not honor my genius discount upon check-out, I was quite disappointed and felt it was in poor taste especially after we had been understanding about the mix-up on their part. We were not even offered some breakfast the early morning that we checked out (they have pre-packaged croissants) and were treated with rudeness upon needing to use our Visa even though they advertise that they take cards. The house is lovely and had they not messed up our reservation, we probably would have had a nicer stay.

    The house was lovely. Owner gave us a nice recommendation for a lovely, delicious restaurant that played Fado music down the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maravilhoso! Such a beautifully peaceful space, fantastic service, well located for all the beaches and discovering the Algarve and a pool that we could have stayed by all Summer. Loved it. Will be back. Ate breve/See you soon!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming house, with very comfortable rooms and amazing back yard. Located in a quite village close to Ferragudo. Tasty breakfast, honest bar, free parking in front of the house. Highly recommended this please.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This property is not in Ferraguda itself but in the suburbs. Having tried to use public transport we would say a car is essential to be able to see the sites. Our bathroom needed some attention.

    Wonderful, friendly staff who went out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable, particularly Ana and John who helped us out when public transport was difficult. We really enjoyed the continental style breakfast and there was always plenty to eat. The terrace to the rear of the property was lovely to sit in with shade during the hot part of the day and a very clean pool to refresh ourselves in.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very pretty atmosphere layed back hoists fantastic loved the honesty bar and always willing to help you if needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving

    Tranquility fantastic location perfect to get away from the rat race

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to small

    Quite area easy to access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The pool was a godsend, breakfast was very nice and the atmosphere was laid back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to the apartment A kettle in the apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic! Room was very comfortable, great spot. Will definitely book again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints everything was great !

    Absolutely lovely place - really good vibe - loved it !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Hospitality & Service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just homely atmosphere and nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house itself and the stuff. Lovely people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place to relax, quiet and beautiful. Home style breakfast very tasty, personnel and owners very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room facing road which was surprisingly busy and noisy at times but this may not bother other people

    lovely breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff Interior garden & pool Open bar policy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful, relaxing stay in a slightly out of the way location. Very helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were offerred 2 rooms at the street site with a lot of traffic, the rooms were smelly, sink. We agreed to leave and had to pay an extra night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, Bedroom , Air con, Breakfast etc

    Nothing really

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The house was a bit far out from Ferrugdo and taxis were scare

    I loved the peace and quite. Anna was very helpful and made us feel at home

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have no complaint whatsoever.

    Rita and I enjoyed every aspect. Our holiday was excellent,as was the manor, John, the staff, the local restaurants particularly in nearby Ferragudo.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We Loved Everything! This charming B&B in Mexilhoeira da Carregação is perfectly located to explore the western Algarve. We stayed here with friends for 5 nights during the 2nd week in September 2015. Very Tranquil and peaceful.The courtyard and pool area is lovely,and was rarely used by the other guests while we were there. Bedrooms & bathrooms were clean and in good order.Lovely crisp cotton sheets. The continental breakfasts were fresh and plentiful being constantly refreshed. There were even freshly made omelettes & boiled eggs on request. Despite my gluten intolerance there was always more than enough to eat. Thanks to Carlos, Paula and housekeeper Svetlana who we named 'the lady who does everything' for looking after us so well. We didn't need to Hire a car as we found the Bus & Taxi's very reasonable (and drivers helpful and knowledgable). We explored Portimao, Silves, Alvor and the Men even went Golfing up the road by Taxi.Though we didn't visit till the following week (when we had moved on to Carvoeiro) Ferragudo is also nearby and a lovely place to go for a wander in the cooler evening air - we had our best starter there (piri piri prawns) at O Barril in the square. The local bars & restaurants were excellent value for Money - O Calvario we visited twice both times under £60 Euro's for the 4 of us, The Village Inn with the lovely Canadian Kathy,the cafe Next door to the Village Inn, where on our 1st lunchtime we ate copious amounts of fresh fried baby bream , tomato salad, chips, tomato rice & chorizo followed by melon...and helped down with beer and orange juice for the grand total of 25 Euros. Fab Holiday...we hope to return soon !

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nada :0)

    Went on a business trip and had stayed here before so no hesitation in booking again. Was even better this time ( maybe the weather helped this) The room was spotless clean, the bed was comfy, the courtyard was amazing to sit out in by the pool. great price too and handy location for my business in Portimao. Kudos to you guys for a great stay. will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excelent place in the countryside. This is not a place for those who like big touristic clouds. If you travel with car, you can easily get to nearest places like Lagos. We realy enjoy staying in this guest house. Beautiful garden with small pool snd sunbeds, breakfast in the garden. Good breakfast with great coffee, fresh juices, fruits and fruit salad. Hope to visit again some day.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Made to feel very welcome by the Friendly owner and staff. The Property was very neat and clean and clean towels were supplied daily.It was a quiet and relaxing property ideal for those wanting to avoid the noisy hustle and bustle of many tourist destinations.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    actually no reasons to complain at all.

    Atmosphere, garden, where you could have your breakfast, location, very friendly and professional staff. I strongly reccomend this hotel for anyone, who looks for a calm place, not in the busy touristic zone, but with a short driving distance to nice places on the coast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Could be more luxurious given that it's in Algarve, but would stay there again in a blink of an eye.

    Overall it was a great place to stay. It's close to Portimão and to the N125 road which connects the entire Algarve region. The house has a nice ambiance and it is a good experience of feeling at home and not at a regular Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would have been good to have tea-making facilities in the bedroom; breakfast could have been a little more interesting

    very helpful staff who tried their utmost to help; the peace and quiet of the place; the honesty bar

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike. January probably not the best month to fully appreciate this interesting old manor house.

    A delight hidden behind the facade and lace curtains. Carlos & co most welcoming, helpful with information about local restaurants, etc. The breakfast was absolutely magnificent, considering it was January and there were few guests to cater for.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like.

    From the moment the doors were opened to us from the time we left two days later, every minute spent there was just great. Knowledgeable staff told us about what was on around the area, where to go and were so helpful. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice and nothing too much bother to get organised. Afternoon tea was also thrown in as well as breakfast in the price of the room. Our room was big, spacious and had it's own large verandah. An 'honour' bar helped us enjoy the late afternoon sun set. We are so impressed we've told lots of friends and we are going back for another two night stay at the end of the month. Thank you everone at Rio Arade Manor Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed not so comfortable, a bit small twogether. Room in the front bit noisy because of passing cars

    The garden, breakfast, staff

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unique charm and character of manor property plus friendliness of staff; every effort was made to make me feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful building, very nice interiors! You enter into a completely different world after crossing the door!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly atmosphere, very nice room and garden view (with pool). Good value for money!! Everything were perfect!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely house, clean and comfortable. Nice people at reception and breakfast. Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, beautiful building. Would go back if visiting the area again.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not possible open window at night downstairs because of the noise .so little bit hard to breath at night.

    The owners are really nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the main beachs

    Very nice and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff and owner very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    V nice courtyard area , charming staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rio Arade and hope to return soon. Thank you for your hospitality and knowledge on the area

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendliness and availability of the owner. Genuine and relaxing accommodation for the Algarve, outside the holiday hotel cliché.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little cold but we were given an extra heater so problem solved!

    The couple looking after the b&b were lovely and very welcoming

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Rio Arade Algarve Manor House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: