Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riomar 3 stars

Rua Candido dos Reis, n 83 , 8600-681 Lagos, Portugal

Review score

Based on 706 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street down the window was very noisy during the night, groups of boys and Girls were shouting very loudly. The elevator was out of service for all the days.

    Staff and position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no knowledge that alterations were being carried out and that the lift was not working, which did not help a 73yr old who 9 weeks ago had a double by pass. The breakfast was very poorly stocked, and like a previous comment the seagulls and noise from nearby bars left little comfortable sleep.

    Being central was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fine. But no door lock in toilet & balcony door. Room was so cold to sleep. Wind was leaking from balcony door. Otherwise everything was cool.

    Stuff are very friendly. Rooms are nice & tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    access roads, and noise from yobs from pub nextdoor in early hours of the morning on weekend night.

    location, helpfulness of staff, and good continental breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position, right down town where all shops, movida and a full variety of restaurants are; a few minutes walk from the nearest beach. Staff was very warm and accommodating, despite some minor deficiency of the aged hotel. We recommend it for a low budget stay in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bonus was the parking, right outside the hotel and the central location, right in the midst of the town with restaurants on the doorstep, I was even allowed to leave my car there for the day after we checked out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular. Slightly hard bed. Lift was not in service, which might have inconvenienced some people.

    Nice, slightly retro style of property. The decor may seem dated, but I found it rather charming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting there by car is difficult, at least google maps sends you constantly the wrong way (not hotels fault of course). Since there are all single lanes and a lot of pedestrian streets, getting there is not easy. We then decided to leave the car in a parking area 5-10 min walk from the hotel, and when we arrived, we saw, that there wouldn't have been any space for us anyways. Don't expect any luxury. Rooms are completely basic. elevator didn't work.

    It is really totally downtown, but it can get a bit loud, because the young people are outside shouting, drinking and partying. if that is what you are looking for, its probably the best hotel there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, it says continental breakfast but some days only cheese & bread was given, lift never worked at all, breakfast staff were extremely rude, every night you could not sleep due to constant noise

    Only thing that was good was the rooms were cleansed daily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was out of order. In the offer there was given that the hotel has a parking. In fact the parking in the front of the hotel was only for four car so we had to go to city parking 300 m away. They should write about this fact in the offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    payment in advance, the lift didn't work, hotel is quite dated, had to use the telephone in my room international call approximately 40 minuets cost 111 euros.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, situated in the old town it was close to many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely horrible experience! The place is falling apart and the staff is full of excuses and not helpful at all. It's nearly impossible to get there by car and the parking area is tiny, don't expect to get there by car. Extremely noisy as there are pubs and clubs on the streets near by the hotel. Bathroom smell was awful! Breakfast: coffee machine was broken, the bread was old and too hard to eat, eggs were over boiled and so hard you couldn't eat them and finally we skipped the breakfast. Avoid this place if you can!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to Hotel Riomar was difficult through the old town narrow streets. Parking was advertised as available and free but this turned out to be over 0.5 Km away and after unloading our luggage at the hotel, I had to reverse my car approx. 100 metres to avoid going through a part of the old town that, I was informed by the desk, would have resulted in a police fine. There was no indication of any of these problems on the booking information. The lift / elevator was out of action for our entire stay, so we had to carry our luggage up and down 2 floors. The bathroom light started to strobe after 1 minute of being on. It is a good thing neither of us suffer from epilepsy as it could quite easily have triggered an episode. The shower holder had one position - straight up - so the jet of water sprayed out horizontally making it impossible for anyone less than 2 metres high to become wet using the holder. We booked a double bed but were given twins and the booking stated a balcony but the room only had a window overlooking a stairwell. The last few items on their own wouldn't be so bad but coupled with the problematic accessibility, non-existent hotel parking, strobing light and elevator not working, it made our stay very unpleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not clean at all and the air quality/AC unit was poor. we felt dirty and sick because of the room, left a day early b/c of it. the shower leaked, was not clean and the bathroom needed serious updating. The staff was great--friendly and helpful tho. we left a day earlier because the room was such a disappointment. we hope to get that last night credited back to our account. thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is not working, but staff helped us to move the luggage at the day we left. Staff was not very helpful, except one really nice receptionist, who was older than the rest. When we asked for the breakfast to be served 5 minutes earler it appeared to be a big issue for the staff... Hotel is rather old, a bit dirty, our wardrobe was really stinking... Beaches are located rather far from the hotel.

    Excellent view from the room at the 5th floor. WiFi was working very well. Location is perfect - just in the heart of Lagos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had unpleasant smell, the only window opened a view onto metal fire stairwell which was constantly used, so it was really loud and curtains had to stay closed all the time. The hotel has serious problems with cleanliness. The only reason to stay here was the fact we booked just a couple days in advance, so everything else was booked out.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice was good. Good location in the town center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities - The lift was not working, but it was not a problem for me. The hotel is outdated, with very old facilities and rooms. It needs an upgrade. The floor was a bit durty. At night it was a little noisy.

    Location - Great, in Lagos center, where all the restaurants, shops and bars were! 10 minutes walk to the beach. Staff - Really friendly and helpful. Breakfast - Basic but really good. Rooms - With air conditioner and TV with many channels. Parking - There were 5 parking spots in front of the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locating hotel via one way system was very difficult. The website claimed free parking but there was no parking and we had to park 300 meters away in a public car park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very noise. Rooms have no sound isolation. Very few wall sockets. Breakfast is poor. Bad Wi-Fi.

    Located in the very center of Lagos, although you ended up paying the price of having way too much noise in the evening

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint was the orange juice not being perfect - even that wasn't bad.

    Great location in the heart of a wonderful town. 10 mins walk to fantastic beach. Really friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast although orange drink (not fresh juice) was not great. However there were fresh, sweet and very juicy oranges available which I enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location and very friendly and helpful staff! It is a 3 stars hotel so don't expect it to be luxury. But we had everything we needed: clean room and bathroom, air conditioner, central location, amazing staff and good breakfast. The lift was not working, but for us it was not a problem, we benefited from a bit of fitness :) Could not ask for better value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel EXCEPT for the beds. Getting a good nights sleep is important when your traveling but their bed were Terrible!!! It was like they put the box spring on but forgot the mattress.... That's the only thing that would be holding me back from booking with them again. If they fix the bed situation, that will definitely become my new vacation spot!!!

    I loved the location of this hotel!!! Its literally perfect to go park your car and do everything on foot!!! There's bars, restaurants and adventure all around!! Plus the hotel staff was great!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts not working and lack of power outlets in the rooms.

    Best sleeps I have had since being in Europe. The beds, although initially thought would not be comfy, were comfy and slept extremely well in spite of the outside noise. It is very close to everything and with that comes the price of night time noise outside so if it is location you want it is perfect, but if you want somewhere quiet then maybe not the right hotel for you. Was in need of some repairs but good value for money. Breakfast was good and found most of the staff helpful. Enjoyed our stay but would be good if one day they got the lifts working as I understanding they have not been in use for some time, but I guess it was good for my fitness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was not working. The hair dryer in the room was not working and when I asked for a another one I was told they did not have one. Although they advertised parking there were only 5 in front of the hotel and they were always taken. I had to ark three blocks away.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were not that clean, beds were cheap, only one working socket in the room, elevator was broke.

    The location is perfect, exactly in the centre. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some deferred maintenance.

    Great location. Room had all we needed. Noisy one night. Lift didn't work. Staff very helpful. They tried to save money by not turning air conditioning on in breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms,no views Hairdryer didn't work,bath chipped,shower head's hook broken couldn't use it as a shower Very noisy at night with people walking pass at night.

    Clean and fresh bed linen,very comfortable pillows!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was poorly decorated, doors were old, the beds were not very comfortable and there was a lot of noise during the night coming from outside of the room. The breakfast was the worst breakfast I ever had during my stay at an hotel, since there were no bacon, no eggs, no cakes, absolutely nothing but bread, some jelly, butter, bad coffee and some tea. On top of all of this they advertise they have parking available but there are only 3 or 4 spots available that are always occupied so don't even try to park there because it's impossible.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds. Dirty room smelled like bleach. Dirty bathroom. Broken down elevator. The advertised "free parking " meant parking in a city lot 10 minutes walk away. Horrible breakfast.

    Location was good. That is it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wow.... 1 - Location: the hotel is near a bar or some bars and the noise at night is unbearable till 3 or 4 am. 2 - Outdated: the hotel is a 50s hotel with no upgrade in the rooms. Plus, there is no electric kettle or coffee maker which is standard even in 1 star hotels. 3 - Breakfast: very basic. The lady that was keeping it clean and replenished did a great work though with all the guests. 4 - Elevator: always under maintenance! We were lucky we were on the first floor but the hotel has 4 floors... The stairs are narrow so carrying the luggage up was not pleasant. 5 - The staff was below average regarding being friendly and helpful.

    It was easy to get to the beach and downtown so location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a lift that had no chance of working, and some helpful staff to assist with luggage.

    location was fine , although noisy but that is expected. breakfast was basic but acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nearly non -existant to anyone with any health consciousness.Starchy,white bread,sugary cereal.I had an apple each morning.Period. Elevator did not work for the 5 days I stayed there. Wifi in lobby /dining room only. Weak air conditioning.

    staff friendly...good water pressure in shower.......2 minute walk to center of town where restaurants were located.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is generally an old hotel with very old facilities and rooms. The price is very high compared to what this hotel has to offer.

    The hotel is in a really good location if you want to do some sight seeing in Lagos and enjoy the bars at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great! Right where all the restaurants and shops were! Short walk to the beaches. The breakfast was only simple but it was good I enjoyed it. The rooms were very clean. I enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a refund after we found out the lift was not working and we were on the 3rd floor as our 3 day staying was already paid. It was denied to us. Booking should pay attention to this.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent central location, the staff are amazing and always willing to help. If you are looking for airport transfers then ring the hotel for good deals. Breakfast is good and sets you up for the day. Only issue is it can be a little noisy at night but with shutters closed not bad. It didnt bother me.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many broken things in the hotel, not well cared for with regards to repairing old building or musty smell.

    Location was great, staff very friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken for the entire of our stay and the stairs were steep and kind of slippy on the 3rd set!

    Great location right in the centre of everything & a short walk to the beach. Staff friendly and except for some noise from the street at night it was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked a room with a view. What I have got was a room - and a view on the fire ladder. However, not a big issue. Even the seagulls, whose noise didn't let me sleep at night, couldn't spoil my holiday feeling. In the second night 2 of the rooms were booked by some youngsters, who have made a lot of noise early evening and in the middle of the night. My complaints were taken seriously from the receptionist - but it didn't change anything. So I had 2 out of 2 sleepless nights in Lagos. Although I had booked a non smoker room I could tell straight away when I entered the room that it was not. All in all an overpriced venue.

    Central location. Breakfast was okay for 2 mornings. If you plan a longer stay, it might get boring since there was not much variety. AC, TV, bed, shower - everything was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was small and furnitures were a bit old. At night it was very noisy because of clubs and pubs in the neighborhood. Very poor breakfasts, every day the same food with no warm meals (e.g. scrambled eggs or sausages) and with no raw vegetables.

    Good location close to the old city center and beaches.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise from sea birds and from yelling people! Moved 3 times from room to another room because of the noise in the night

    Very friendly staff! Perfect location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator did not work.

    Excellent position, cosy room with balcony and nice view. Good (but not too variable) breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are amazing! Also we love the incredible balcony in room 402.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine it's very old hotel could do with some real upkeep... Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was out of order.

    Good location. Professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little breakfast options

    Location in centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but would of liked eggs as an alternative to meat & cheese

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its was cold in the brekfast room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to disconnect the TV to charge my cell phone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ,it was better than I had expected and I would certainly stay there again.

    Excellent location and the balcony was nice too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were out of service

    Friendly nature and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to restaurants and the metro which made getting around very easy. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators broken. Room too dark. No real parking available, as I had to leave the car in a far away street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was old and the breakfast was of low quality.

    The staff was very helpfull and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have done with double or triple glazing to reduce outside noise levels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no elavater

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elvator not working

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy after midnight outside hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent, friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems getting taxis there

    Locality centre of old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby pubs open until 4am with VERY rowdy clientele leaving the premesis.

    Perfect central location to old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really vibrant area. Perfect to just walk around. wonderful atmoshphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garden in front of the room was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed quality is poor. I was there last and the elevator was down and after a year is till the same. This is BS.

    The location is parfait

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work

    Great location, helpful staff, great value for what was paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear some noise from the people in the streets at night.

    Right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street/bars at weekend from 12.30-6.30 am

    Room was alway clean. Pillows were very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, helpful staff. Had a room with a small but great balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in our room as it didn't work

    Lovely staff! All of them were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Parking outside hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night parties in the neighbourhood

    Very helpful and polite staff. Old town character and location. Surrounded by wide choice of eateries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy- no parking fee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Riomar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: