Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa - Adults Only 4 stars

Largo Jacinto D'ayet 7, Albufeira City Centre, 8200 - 071 Albufeira, Portugal

#31 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1256 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One Female Receptionist was not helpful at all - all other staff really nice and helpful.

    Excellent location, Rooms on third floor excellent for accessing the Pool and Reception. Nice Clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could feel springs in the bed which was quite uncomfortable but my friends bed was fine.

    Good breakfast and facilities. We used the spa and loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little dissapointed with breakfast, some pastries would have been nice, but selection was good enough

    Great hotel, perfectly located! The staff really made this hotel, really friendly and couldn't do enough for you Would definitely choose this hotel again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check in the staff didn’t get our confirmation from Booking.com and we had to wait one hour to check in: they left us in the lobby just waiting for the email to come and they didn’t care about us. Staff spoke poor English.

    Great location and renewed hotel. Great pool area with awesome view. Comfortable bed and clean rooms. Choose the sea view because the city view is actually a parking area view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thing is an extra cost, €2.50 for a glass of ice. Staff will argue if you arrive for breakfast with 10 minutes of closure.

    This is not a 4 star hotel, A poor 3 star at best. Small old style bathrooms, no in room tea/ coffee facilities in the room. Bar staff charge €2.50 for a small glass of ice for the room. €0.50 to call a taxi from reception. You can get a lot better for half the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pity our room overlooked, and was overseen by a popular sundeck - so we had to keep curtains closed while in the room - minor issue since we didn't wish to spend time there anyway

    room spacious, staff helpful, breakfast good - lovely fresh orange slices, also fresh orange juice - hot & cold options ok - cured ham and scrambled eggs were best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud guests at the pool ........ Nothing else I could complain about!

    Beds v comfy, hotel spotlessly clean, domestic staff very pleasant, reception staff could be a bit more pleasant! No kettle in room& hotel don't provide them, fridge in room, towels changed daily, shampoo & shower gel supplied & replenished if needed! Good selection of breakfast, spa lovely, infinity pool very cold, lovely for cooling down in the sun.Enjoyed our stay at Roc a Mar & look forward to staying again in the future

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely only rate as a 3.5 star , dated room , tiny bathroom with very small shower and door wouldn’t close properly, poor attention to detail on the cleanliness back of the bathroom door needed a good clean .. breakfast was cold both mornings

    We enjoyed the balcony with sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our fourth year and l thought the breakfast was poor this year and some of the staff was so miserable l think it needs younger staff in the restaurant

    Reception was excellent staff was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV - no signal or broken signal (whats the point if it does not function correctly) No ventilation in the bathroom (extractors not functioning either) No coffee making facility in room

    Clean rooms, great pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why only one card per room to enter at lower entrance.should be one card per person.selection of breads at breakfast could be better.

    Friendly staff.great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    More sunbeds by the pool, which was very small. A bit more of a variety at breakfast.

    I really liked the location. It was quiet at night. The wifi was good and you got it in your room. Near lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms window was directly to the pool, therefore we had to have it closed so the people do not stare into our room (the sun beds were directly next to the window)

    Location (didnt have a problem with parking), breakfast is great, view from the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A good night sleep, lovely and quiet , a few minutes walk away from the bustling streets of the old town . Stepping out after breakfast to the beautiful fishermans beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better and not being able to have the use of an iron although they did offer a laundry service but that’s ok if you have a lot of clothes needing laundered

    The beds were comfy the maid service very good and the corridors were well lite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We visited at end of April Brick wall at front of balcony meant you could not appreciate the seaview from sitting Bed was uncomfortable coffee machine at breakfast was slow and cappuccino horrible breakfast had no fresh fruit and no croissants/pastries -very disappointing served crepes but nothing to go with them apart from honey. poolside beds catered for 3 people only- ridiculous in a large hotel hot tub was unavailable spa facilities were advertised in the lift but no one else mentioned them on our arrival and I did not see them anywhere so not sure if they were available. cleaners came everyday -swept floor, emptied bin, towels changed twice but sheets/pillowcases were not changed all week some staff at breakfast were miserable and impolite

    Location of the hotel view from the balcony overlooking the sea- but you had to stand up to see it rolls at breakfast were nice, lots of eggs available if you like eggs!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    im A coffee addict but the coffee at breakfast tastes horrible. That’s the only thing that needs sorting. Not so keen on the dinner buffet menu but that’s about personal taste more then a fault with the hotel.

    Staff are friendly and helpful (dropped some money on the floor and house keeping pointed it out) there is no children screaming around as we come away as a couple for a break from our children and no offence but we are not keen on having kids about. The location is great, away from the noise of the nightlife but close enough to walk to it. There is a large choice for breakfast well worth the money. (Apart from the coffee) The Gin menu is amazing as is the sangria bar staff are all friendly. Make sure you book a sea view it’s lovely to wake up in the morning listening to the sea. House keeping cleans your room every day to a high standard. Never had chance to use the spa this time but will be back again. There was one group of men being noise at breakfast but staff quickly told them to keep the noise down. (This isn’t really the type of place to go for stages and hen dos) thankfully.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff miserable and not helpfull same as last time I stayed I put it down to a bad week but just as bad this time so will not be going back a third time

    Clean staff helpfull for the most part great location and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little outdated, water marks in the roof. Balcony was not very clean, but was okay.

    Good view, if you choose the Seaview package Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The miserable reception staff (smiling really does go a long way) - the crowded breakfast room - the bacon (strange texture) - bread - the smoke coming in from people sitting outside while we were trying to eat your breakfast - the lack of sunbeds and lack of areas to sunbath in the walled concrete balcony - the uncomfortable seats on the walled concrete balcony.

    The service from the staff in he breakfast room and in the bar, pleasant and always smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pathways/walkways at the front of the hotel were constantly soiled with dog poo. there was a local man begging two hundred metres away and his dog soiled the pathway regularly as did other local dogs who appeared to walk themselves!! The local area was in need of some tender loving care and a good tidy up. The natural beauty of the area was stunning but spoilt by neglect and graffiti.

    My premium room was fabulous with a brilliant view. The bed linen was amazing and really soft. The bar was really nice with a good selection of drinks especially gin which is my favourite. The manager was amazing, we had to complain about the really rude staff in the dining room and he dealt with the problem really well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the pool for the hotel is not big enough , group of 8 of us never got near it,always full with towels on the empty beds

    We found the beds to be a little hard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the only hotel we've ever stayed in that doesn't provide tea or coffee making facilites in the room. This is important to us and would put us off staying again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee making facilities in the room??

    Really comfy beds!! Great location, less than five minutes walk to center of the Old Town. An extra plus, there was a good selection on English language TV channels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a little small, could do with more loungers if possible. No glasses or complimentary water in the room. We always like a tea/coffee in the room when we wake up and this was also not possible. Breakfast didn’t start till 8 so early starts meant no food first!

    Location especially good and view, so close to the sea. Decoration was good and lifts very fast. Staff all pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Don’t be fooled by the parking description. There is written parking is nearby, but nearby is a very wide description. We came around 10 pm and had to park the car not in the near. - bathroom had a very weird smell. It was gone the next morning, but made not a good first impression. - Hotel needs an update - ok for one or two nights but wouldn’t spend my vacation there

    Good location at the beach. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Part of the breakfast, but this is just down to my taste as it was nicely cooked.

    A clean bathroom is very important along with a fresh smelling room which was cleaned daily during our short stay. The staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: They need to change the Bacon and the Sausages to an english type as the Portuguese style is not very nice and very very fatty and tasteless.

    The hotel is fabulous and overlooks the beach as does the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The poor plumbing in my 1st floor room. Lack of hot water. Poor food for vegetarians . No choice of vegetables in different pots in the evening buffet

    The location by the sandy beach. There was underground car parking but you can actually find parking spaces within easy walking distance. The swimming pool on the third floor was actually usable for over 10 lengths. the water was not freezing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the only hotel visited where my modern refurbished room with boutique fixtures fittings and furniture - looked wonderful but even though i complained on first day there was still only hot water in the smaller than average hand/face basin on the third day. The Bidet water was definitely cold and I did not want to try the shower as it was nearer the bidet than the hand basin. Evening meal not for vegetarians only one largebowl of hot vegetables for whole buffet on a Sunday

    This hotel located on a cliff top with the restaurant overlooking the sea is an ideal location for a family holiday. There is a cliff walk with low level steps right down to a sandy beach by the famous stack Albufeira land mark. There is no childrens play area but the beach nearby means that all their day can be spent by the beach. I am not sure they allow children but its site suggests it is the right position for families with children of all ages and definitely from 7 years of age. Their entry system to the groundfloor restaurant is good for security AND it is also the door to the cliff top walk to beach and one of two ways to the old town ,church and Sol y Mar hotel, the Beach Basket, Restaurant, Restaurant 54 and the Esplanade Restaurant on ground levelby the beach. RocaMar hotel has an outdoor swimming pool with a depth of 0.9 meters on the reception level3 all right for many people including child swimmers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows not good needed to be got rid of as they must have been washed fat too often.Breakfast fruit was that same every day oranges!!

    Staff were helpful except in the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless your really hard to please then nothing. I read loads of reviews about different places and hotels, some of the things people complain about is upsetting and they must live really sad or perfect lives. There is no such thing as absolute perfection but this hotel ticks all my boxes

    Just love this hotel for quality, location and weather

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smell. The attitude of the front desk... like we were the low class customers affected to the 'lesser rooms' and not the upper crowd in the upper level rooms.

    This is a resort place. The location is good, you can walk into town easily. There is only parking on the street and not proper parking like it was stated. The front desk person was not very welcoming. The room was clean. There was a very strong smell of sewage coming into the bathroom, the front desk told us that had happened before and it's because of the rain. We wanted some ice and got told to go to the bar downstairs... only to find out they could not give us any, just sell us a bucket for 3.5 euros! The breakfast was exceptionaly good and there was a great selection of hot and cold choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I would have liked a kettle and provisions to make tea or coffee in our room to use when we awoke.

    The selection of food at Breakfast was very good. All the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The housekeeper did and excellent job in tidying our room for us. I would also like to thank the hotel for providing a simple breakfast to our room on the morning we checked out as we left to catch our flight home prior to official breakfast time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You now have to use an electronic key now to get to the restuarant and bar and to exit the building on the sea side of the property, unfortunately it doesn't work til just before the restuarant opens for breakfast, so if you want to watch the Sunrise,or go out for a cigarette you will need to go out the front entrance along the road abit then down some steps to get to the sea wall

    This was our second stay at the Rocamar, its in a great location, we have a seaveiw room, nice that you get toiletries, the shower was good, the staff were really nice, the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking bath wetting the floor. The shower-head constantly coming loose from its stand during showering resulting in splashing all over the bathroom and towels. Halfway the window of the room the floor of the outside pool was situated resulting sunbathing guests directly on your window leaving no privacy at all. The safe in the room didn’t lock; unusable. The bed had some loose coil springs which hurts during sleep.

    Breakfast is well arranged but only when you use the breakfast in the restaurant. The takeaway breakfast for early departures is very minimalistic. Not worth its money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to change rooms after the first night as we had no room lighting and the lift was noisy. The replacement room was slightly better, but still suffered from some noise (neighbours). On-street parking only.

    The buffet breakfast was good, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa facilities were only available if pre booked. You couldn't just walk in and have a sauna as I have been able to at other spa hotels I have stayed in, as the sauna and steam rooms were just too small and couldn't accommodate any more than two people.

    The facilities were very good when we were there in early February, which was a relatively quiet time, but we think that all of the facilities will be overwhelmed at peak times. The sauna was only bookable for one hour slots per room as the sauna and steam room could only accommodate two people. The dining room was quite small, as was the lounge, which again supports the view that they will be overwhelmed at peak times. The breakfasts were good, but the same each day, no croissants were available, but a good selection of breads were. Both full English and continental breakfasts were available with an assortment of meats, fruit and cereal's, so there was a good choice. The first room we were allocated had no view at all and we had to pay extra for a sea view room, which is probably only to be expected, but at an extra 80 euros for the four day stay was an extra expense (but the sea view was excellent).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get to use the spa , arrived Friday night tried to use Saturday afternoon , no option to book , not available on Sunday's

    Location , fabulous views .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff very impolite, mainly from the restaurant. The restaurant and the hotel need to invest in training of the staff. There were many situations in which they were even unprofessional.

    Excellent location, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not notified before booking that the swimming pool and outside bar was closed. The staff were incredibly unhelpful. There were a disgusting amount of flies in both the downstairs bar area and restaurant area. The standard of hygiene in the room was low and there was a bad smell in the wardrobe and bathroom.

    A large selection of food was provided for breakfast and it was delicious. The bar toilets were quite clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is definitely not 4 star. Double the price for a room with a double bed. Breakfast was very disappointing, flies in the breakfast room and poor quality of food. No water or any extras in the room. No bath. Room cards kept failing, we got replacements twice in two days.

    Spa was ok. Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ensure you never forget to praise the staff for all the work they do they give the hotel it's excellent reputation.

    The friendly staff ,nothing was a problem very helpful.Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms near pool area not being used but not able to use sun beds as they were limited.

    The location was perfect over looking the sea within minutes from the old town and nightlife.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is gorgeous but colder than the sea (it is November and off season so it can be forgiven!)

    Stunning seaview room, friendly staff and wide selection of breakfast items. For me, represents great value (ultimate rest and relaxation), charged at €80 per night B&B

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable, as it was too soft for me. You may find yourself having breakfast in the terrace with hungry birds and stray cats - If you snooze they WILL steal your food!

    Location is fantastic and if you book a room with Sea view, you will not regret it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a car whole week, and it was not always possible to find a parking place near the hotel.

    Situation is perfect by the side of old town and by the beach. The view over the sea is best you can find. Breakfast was a positive suprise with a good variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception man was rude and grumpy which set the tone for the whole stay! The room was very dated, small and shabby. The shared balcony was very disconcerting.

    The hotel was centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast, sorry but I can't stand hard baked beans or the sausages they had.

    The location is amazing our room had a perfect view of the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reservation site impossible to use. Generally rigid rules for access to rooms.

    Great location. Elaborate breakfast buffet. With discounted rate, good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area quite small & most of the sun loungers shaded from mid afternoon. Most rooms only have twin beds.

    Great location, friendly staff, beautiful views with sea view rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No designated parking facilities which was okay when I arrived at night, but when we went out, on our return, we had to park up the street which wasn't clear if this was allowed

    The location was superb and the staff really friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe due to price rate, i was in a room directly looking at the pool deck chairs, so i had to keep the curtains closed at all times to avoid ppl peeping in or me watching bodies lying around. . I'm usually not too picky with beds as long as the condition is not too extreme, in this case.. i felt every single spring in the mattress. .

    great location with view of the main beach of Tavira. . hotel easy to find. . a good breakfast selection. . toasts, bread, fruits, ham, cheese, eggs, yogurt, cereal. .etc nice room amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is very small, when we were there in October it was quiet though by the pool

    It was very modern and while very near the night life and beach it was very quiet at night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast: for a 4 star hotel lacked quality and variety, identical every day they charge (€12.50 per day) you get far better in town for around €5 Euro’s Staff at breakfast I like being at work attitude wouldn’t have gone a miss very miserable Pool area: 12-14 beds maximum bad news if the hotels busy also the sun disappears around 3 in the afternoon pool bar was closed (although the season is closing) could do with a little light back ground music around the pool

    The location and views Clean and friendly (reception and cleaning staff)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude and unhelpful staff. I've never been spoken to as ignorantly as I was in this hotel by a bar staff member.

    The location and view were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well situated a short walk from the Old Town centre. Located right above the beach and a 20- 30 minute walk from the marina. Paid extra for a room with sea view which was definitely worth it. Breakfast buffet had a varied selection of foods both hot and cold. Ate in the restaurant at lunch where the burgers were lovely and reasonably priced. Bedroom was modern and clean with a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adevertising was misleading showing features of rooms far better than thry where. Cynical unattedntive reception staff who didnt care when you needed help. Facilities below 4 star, tv didnt have english movie channels until they rescanned the tv the day we left. Safe i rhought didnt work bur on enquiry waa an extra charge a day, always included in any 4 star i have stayed. No complimentary bottle water in room. Seperate security key to gain accesd to beach also required for breakfaat, they will only provide 1 key so if you eat and different times or go shopping or get a treatment seperately one person cant get back into the hotel. Breakfast start late at 8am so nothing for early leavers and only goes for 2 hours, normally 4 hours. Room average and not decorated 4 star.

    Hot Crepes at breakfast where awesome and promimity to old city very good with good beach views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms at back a bit dull but still quiet and functional.

    Great location overlooking beach. Fabulous breakfast waiting staff very good. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great small hotel in a super location. Waking to the sound of the ocean is always a pleasure. Staff are extra friendly and helpful. Been here several times only for a couple of nights en route and its ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pool bar could have been opened more ,if you wanted a drink you had to go down to the ground floor bar which entailed going on a lift and through a security door (only accessible with a card ) which is hard when carrying drinks .Views t

    The views from the pool are are as good as you will get anywhere also the location was super just a few min to the beech also there is a lift to take you down to the beech ,we enjoyed it that much that we will be back next year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in need of some repair work with damage to walls and doors. Not a single drawer in the room!

    The location is first class. The staff were efficient but not over enthusiastic and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony as it was an economy room which was ok as we were only staying 1 night but wouldn't have liked it if stay was longer

    The room was a good size and the bathroom was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 330 which had its own terrace with loungers & beautiful view overlooking the sea. There were table and chairs which we assumed belonged to the room too. Rooms 302/304/330 were next to one another and classed as a private zone. However, adajcent to room 330 was the pool toilet and shower. Which meant that guests bathing around the pool needed to walk pass all 3 rooms & terraces to use the facilities. Other guests also used the shower to wash and change in readiness for their flight home, sometimes spreading into the private zone. This happened every day of our short break. On one occasion when we arrived home, - a couple were using our loungers and getting changed outside our patio doors. If you don't mind sharing your terrace with other guests than this is a lovely room, if you value your privacy this is not a room for you. Enjoy

    We had a premium which was bright, spacious, shower was great and the bed very comfortable. Lovely location right next to the beach and walking distance both to the mariner and town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated. The rooms were not renovated for a while. Needed to be painted. The beds were not comfortable. At least we were able to change the room to get a slightly more comfortable bed. The breakfast was poor. Not much choice. No croissants or cakes. Had to always wait in line for crepes. Even the juices tastes weird.

    The location , the room view, hotel right on the boardwalk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate bathroom/sewage smell especially in a hotel room when you first open your door to get in. The room on booking.com said it had a view, but what this had was access to a porch shared by multiple rooms that you could look out from. The hotel tries to be a hotel and spa, though I think they should only focus their attention on being a hotel and not be something they can’t excel at.

    Location was good. Morning breakfast was excellent. Pool looked nice but unnecessary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain members of staff were not very friendly . Check in took ages and receptionist not very friendly or helpful. Very small pool area not enough sun beds.

    The breakfast had a good selection, location excellent and very clean and the fridge in the room was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The site shows that there is parking but there is no parking available. You have to drive around and search for a spot and sometimes it is quite a distance from the hotel.

    We loved our stay at the Rocamar. We had a sea view that was amazing. The rooms were a good size. The breakfasts were simple but good. The property was not in the middle of the noisy area but close enough to walk over and join in the fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room with an outside terrace. The terrace was enclosed by a high fence and was shared with other rooms on our floor, so not private which is what I'd prefer. In fact didn't sit outside once and could only see sea if stood up. We had a fridge in room, that was good. No tea/coffee facilities though which I missed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was satisfactory nothing to write home about. The fruit for breakfast was tinned only fresh fruit was oranges. I think this is a standard breakfast in many hotels.

    The closeness to the sea. Also a short walk to the old town. The fantastic view of the bay of Albufeira. The ladies who cleaned our room very good and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms and shower. The entire hotel needs an upgrade. Has ben retouched on the surface to make it look modern. Breakfast is literally same everyday, not enough choices and no omlette station, coffee is terrible. Staff seem to only cater to white older tourists. Swimming pool is small!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been going for years and the hotel is great but the way the euro is now it's gotten prohibitively expensive we always went for a sea view which is beautiful but we simply can't afford this very good hotel anymore. We will still go to the resort but will now go to an apartment and it'll be less than half the price

    The position of the hotel is faultless close enough to the beach that you could throw your towel onto it from your room, but very quiet at night. Yet only two minutes walk from all the action.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked the last 7 rooms in the hotel for our group.Unfortunately 2 of the rooms were 'economy'.These two rooms were on the same level as the pool.When my friends opened their curtains other guests were sunbathing right outside their rooms.Therefore they had to keep the curtains closed throughout their stay.

    The hotel is well situated for all the attractions of the Old Town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint because the experience was good, but the variety of fresh fruit at breakfast was limited to oranges... something else would have been nice

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected better rooms , no coffee making facilities , no room service and on departure which was at 7.30 am couldn't even get a coffee before we left for airport .

    Location location location just perfect . Beautiful pool all tho very small with fantastic views .

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: