Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Rocha Praia Mar

Isiférias - Avenida Tomás Cabreira, Loja Nº41, 8500-802 Portimão, Portugal

#125 of 220 Holiday rentals in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 apartment reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    excelant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    position close to beach restaurants and bars

    the sea view. good size. best equipped kitchen we have ever stayed in. The only negative is it could do with modernisation BUT this would not stop me staying there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Portimao is a wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only two things are that there is a possibility of not getting the keys from the apartment and that you would have to look for a place to stay somewhere else in the middle of the night due to prearranged late check in (in my case with a 2 year old son traveling with us). And next day hearing lies from the receptionist about how he called back to you after numbers of calls that you have made to him. With no refund on money we spend to pay for the overnight stay at the other apartments that were available. Booking.com offered 25 euro to me for that as the compensation which is more than double less that we payed for. So be careful with that. Other then that there are some construction works going on at the main building, no one mentioned to us about that of course. With plenty of stones falling down from the above and noisy from 9 am till 6 pm. First apartment that we got was with lots of stones on the balcony. Requested another room and got it in the building nearby.

    Portimao is a wonderful place. Highly recommended. The location is superb. Traveled across major cities and beaches in Algarve and found this beach with amazing rocks absolutely the best (and not crowded too). Apartments are on the first line and it was not noisy at all in the end of October. Cleaning ladies were superb. Many thanks to them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    portugal is best place in europe !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    one little thing - wifi is working only on the ground floor, but finally I realized that it was a good thing - it's a Holidays and you should be offline for a while.

    I could recommend this place if you want to feel really portuguese taste - just imagine your breakfast with breathtaking ocean view. The room balcony is huge like dancing floor. Beach is nearly just few minutes away. The room is cozy and clean. The apartments manager Gabriel was very friendly and helpful. I want to go back there next time !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Good and bad but adequate
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not soundproof and noisy,TV totally inadequate(small,out of date and 5 channels only)which were cartoons news and quizs in Portuguese

    Location,restaurants shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    We had a nice stay. We just avoided eating in the beach area at night. Too touristic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition!! No wifi ( but we knew that). Noice at night. Crowded beach and oily water ( looks beautiful though).

    The apartment was good. But there were a lot of noice in the evening and night even though we stayed at the 11th floor. Lot of partying along the beach in the evening. Lots of tourists!!! The view from balcony is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Enjoyed our stay. Decent value for monry but could be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment decor was very dated. The building itself could do with a facelift. Would be a bit nervous if group of ladies as building was dark at night.

    The view was excellent. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch is uncomfortable for 2 people.

    Very nice view!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, especially kitchen area

    Location and see view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    spacious clean sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no Wi-Fi in the appartment

    spacious clean sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Apartment recently renovated - very clean and great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment building could use some renovations - older and I need of maintenance

    Apartment recently renovated - very clean and great location with sea view.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Spacious and VERY clean apartment, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dark bedroom, the building (staircase and facade) needs a little renovation :)

    Spacious and VERY clean apartment, close to the beach. Check-in possible after office hours, great e-mail and phone contact :) We've asked for a higher floor for a beautiful view and we got it!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    The location is prefect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What's wrong with the TV?only 4 channels!!! The rooms are without the sunshine,it's pretty cold and wet ! No internet to use

    The location is prefect! Everything is in this apartment!even included knife and fork ! Rooms are very clean!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location, very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had two bathrooms and in one of them the shower had only hot water available. We had no need of it since we used the other bathroom, but this is something they should fix anyway. There might be situations where the other bathroom would be necessary as well.

    Great location, very nice and helpful staff. Clean and very good even for a family with young child. The kitchen is equipped well enogh to make some simple dishes. We had an ocean view and it was brilliant. The area where the apartmants are located are full of good bars and restaurants. There is also a small supermarket where you can buy the basic things should you have the mood to cook something.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Apartamentos Rocha Praia Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: