Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roma 3 stars

Avenida de Roma 33, Alvalade, 1749-074 Lisbon, Portugal

#121 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2497 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we could think of.

    We liked that the property is so close to metro and bus access. Clean and complete to all we need. Breakfast is good and the staff are all very accommodating to go above and beyond they’re task.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked this hotel for just one night for our layover in Lisbon. Not happy at all with the accommodation. Over-priced for the quality that we got (old and small room, not nice at all), very loud at night, when we complained to the staff, they didn't really care. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They received in the night ( 0130am ) with a super last minute booking cause a cancelled flight from one of the worst flight company in the world (tap) , the room was ready and clean the attendant at the reception was kind and quick, the breakfast in the morning after was good. Very close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was great.

    I chose this hotel for our last night in Lisbon as it was closer to the airport. While touring Lisbon I chose to stay in the Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff tend to ignore you rather than acknowledging you and you can stand at the counter for help without recognition

    100m from Roma station large room (double) with a lounge and desk - very spacious clean large bathroom breakfast buffet was good - selection was enough for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative was we were offered a "box breakfast" since we were leaving before the included breakfast was available and that somehow was not communicated. The desk clerk was very apologetic. No big deal though!!!

    We were flying out the next day. We came in by express buss from Faro and the station was very close to the Roma...so is the airport. Easy and inexpensive taxi rides to both. The receptionists were VERY friendly and accommodating. We arrived early and they held our baggage while we Metro'ed to Cais do Sodre (green line...easy!!!). The room had to be the nicest room we had stayed in on our whole trip. Lisbon accommodation is much more expensive than other cities in Portugal (except Porto), so we were delighted with the price and service we received. We had to catch an early flight and the taxi stand was right in front of the hotel....no problems. Nice cozy bar and spacious dinning area too!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel website says it has parking, but t is almost impossible to figure out where the parking is. Turn right just after the hotel, even although a sign says not to (we were told that sign was not for hotel guests, but who was to know that--I follow rules), and you'll find the entry to the underground parking on your right, half-way down the parking lot. But when we got there, we were told that the parking garage was full, and we'd have to find parking on the street, or in another parking garage. We were lucky and found parking on the street. It was just frustrating. A paragraph on how to park on the hotel website would be helpful. Also, there are very few restaurants around the hotel, but it's a quick taxi ride into Lisbon, so that wasn't so bad.

    The rooms were fine, not luxurious but clean and comfortable. Very close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel was very kind. Very good location Compared to the other hôtels, this one was much cheaper, and very nice. We are glad we booked there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write

    Our room got upgraded to executive and it was amazing and view from balcony is beautiful. Breakfast: huge spread of breakfast. We are vegetarian and lot of options for us and very impressive. Location : Very close to metro station and you can reach city center within 20mins. Nearby Italian restaurants are amazing. Would like to come back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated but the hotel is older as well. Our room was huge with balcony very comfortable. Very busy hotel with hard working staff... we were treated excelant.

    Great location for an airport hotel.... right next to the railway station. Quick taxi to and from the airport. Plenty of restaurants within walking around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a room with twin beds for myself and my elderly aunt but git a room with double bed and had to move rooms. Had to pay 25 Euro deposit to get a kettle for the room.

    Reception staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A slight noise from the subway passing every 10min

    The staff offered me an executive room ! It is nice ! The breakfast is very generous with good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generic room. Sort of business hotel atmosphere in the room, a bit dated but fine.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was generous and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove to the hotel and even though there was spare parking space that belongs to the hotel the young man did not allow us to park there. It was a bank holiday, it was quite late in the evening and we were leaving the next morning. Both my husband and I felt that he was just being mean.

    Hotel Roma feels like home away from home. The young lady that welcomed us at check-in was so friendly and so nice. She upgraded us to a bigger and better room and we're trully gateful. Our room was spacious, modern with lots of storage. Everyone we encountered at breakfast was helpful and professional,too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never thought to say this in a review, but for more than 100 euros a night, toillet paper should be a lot (a way lot) better. The room still has carpet on the floors. Not very good for people who have asthma.

    Large room, very nice staff, taxis on the front door, metro station nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevators would abruptly stop at the forth floor every time I used it. Needless to say I stopped using it, but it was super sketchy. Also the service at the hotel restaurant was pretty bad.

    The peppercorn filet steak was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was terrible and the older gentleman who seemed to be in charge and took the orders was very rude and when we complained about the food we were virtually ignored. I might add we were not the only people complaining about the food - our advice don’t eat there The checkin staff were delightful

    We booked this hotel because your info on this hotel said “free shuttle service” only to be told they were not running the service - we had to catch a taxi!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit run-down furniture (the sofa). Very weak water pressure from the shower. Worn out shower head and shower tube.

    Courteaus staff. Spacious room. Separeted place for the sleeping and a living part, this with a sofa and a table, plus two working desks. Very very big , comfortable bed. Everyday change of bedding. Overall cleanliess. Very good breakfast in buffet style. Excatly one minute walk to the metro station, 11 minutes travel until Rossio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very polite and professional. It was my second stay in this hotel as its very well located and after my first experience I had to go back. Free upgrade to a suit ( again ), which was unexpected but very welcoming after a difficult and stressful day. Definitely, my first choice every time I travel to Lisbon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast buffet, which was included with our room rate, had an enormous variety of food to accommodate almost every visitor's tastes. The hotel is in a high density residential area, but close to restaurants, shops and Metro for quick access to downtown Lisbon and tourist sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here overnight before our flight from Lisbon. I had booked a double room via booking.com and the value for money was excellent. For a three star hotel this place is excellent: rooms look nice and cosy, facilities work great, everything is very clean. The breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some noise could be heard from other rooms. Bar understaffed. Only one person serving, doing everything- making sandwiches ,coffee, serving drinks. Long wait no matter how many people in bar. Can imagine will be a major problem in Summer. Tried to ask person serving in souvenir shop a query about an item. Unhelpful as couldn't speak English which seemed strange for hotel attracting multi - national tourists. Would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Very good breakfast. Plenty choice. Hotel not central but made no difference as only couple of minutes away from cheap reliable metro station with good access to town and sights. Could be central in 10 minutes. Spacious room. Reasonable bar prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are in the hotels restaurant our last night and we were very disappointed with our meal...service was great and again, the staff was very attentive to our babys’ needs but the meal was a big disappointment.

    The morning buffet was excellent with a very helpful staff..Check In was a breeze and our requests for our nine month old were met...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow noisy area (traffic around and planes make noise - very close to the airport); price could be smaller

    Good location, only 200m from Roma metro station, very easy to reach city center, comfy beds, clean, very good breakfast, rooms with Satellite TV, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sergio from the front desk needs to smile more when interacting with the guests. Someone needs to remind him that he is the first point of contact with the guests. It sets the tone for a pleasant experience. He looks very unfriendly. I will not stay here next time because if employees like him.

    Cleanliness and locatiin

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking and streets in the area

    Very limited parking, almost impossible to access by car - the hotel and neighbourhood car facilities are crowded, disorganized and illogical. Do NOT stay here if you are driving!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Demanding of payment in advance at the hotel reception as this was the first time that it happens to me although I may do an effort to understand if they have had bad experiences in the past with other clients. I could see that there is a whole range of customers and it may sometimes not be easy to handle it.

    Great breakfast buffet, accommodation in general very good. location was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables / salads for breakfast. Breakfast was the same for the whole week

    Rooms were very clean and staff very helpful. Very useful they had Desktop PC in hotel lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the mattress to not be very firm. I had booked twin beds and they gave us double beds. Thankfully they were able to switch us because I was traveling with friends. I had even written an email after booking that never got a response.

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The location near the metro station is very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and large.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-room microwave. You don’t really need it but we had our own food from outside so if microwave was available then it would have been handy.

    The hotel was nice and clean. All the staff available all the time. There is always someone at Reception. They would answer telephone from Room to Reception on your first ring straight away. You would see other hotels around you tall ones. Roma Underground Metro Station was 1 mins away. All the breakfast was excellent and clean and tasty. Buns to butter, eggs, bacon, fruits, hot drinks and many other foods. It was like a buffet breakfast. We were really pleased with the stay and would definitely recommend this hotel again for ourself and for other. Hello

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were pretty slow

    The food was delicious and there were many choices for breakfast. The staff was very nice and friendly. WiFi was strong and good. The room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable and temperature was good. We loved it and would come back again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is quite far from the city centre, if you come for leisure. But metro connection is ok.

    I had a very large and comfortable room for single person. I might be just lucky. Wifi was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a good, clean and comfortable place to stay in our layover in Lisbon. Very close to the airport. But at the same time, city center is a one short and inexpensive taxi ride away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small, beds too close together, bathroom smallish.

    The hosts were very helpful, excellent english at the desk, etc. The big lobby area was great for sitting and checking emails, etc. a relaxing area. The breakfast area was big, and the food excellent.also the restaurant. Good access to the airport, near the Metro, on an interesting main street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast. They need to offer more, even if they put the price up slightly.

    The price, the cleanliness. The staff were great, friendly and knowledgable. They can switch languages easily, which is always a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome water bottles provided (in Executive Rooms), though offered one after request; no Bica / Espresso coffee at breakfast (only the Americano water thingy, when one is in Europe???!!!!)

    It works, even if uninspired

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall noise isolation was not that great. The ceiling seemed to be quite thin-you could hear the loud stomping of the people above (for two nights they seemed to be moving the furniture back and forth in the middle of the night). Also, there was a piece of wood that was supposed to serve as a division between the bed and the sofas, but it kept squeaking every time someone was walking either in or above the room. Apart from this, everything else was amazing.

    Excellent room space for families of at least four persons. The balcony was also a plus. A great hotel overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel shuttle was on time and convenient, just too expensive for one person. The hotel hostess advised me to take a taxi next day to return to the airport. it was cheaper.

    good breakfast, different choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had a buggy for our baby, we needed to use the lift each time. In Christmas time the hotel was crowded and in breakfast time we had to wait around 15 minutes for the lift!

    Breakfast was excellent, room was clean, good location, good access to metro, with uber taxi to the center just around 7 euro!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad insulation, you can hear the neighbours speak, pee in the toilets. If your room is next to the main road, you will get all the traffic noise.

    Room is comfortable. Helpful Staff. Ideal location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not close to tourist neighborhoods like Alfama and Bairro Alto.

    I stayed there only 1 night. It's a good hotel if you need to stay close to the airport and the downtown. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast area is crowded around 9 a.m.

    Vine prices at hotel's restaurant are 50% cheaper then at restaurants downtown in Baixa. Metro station just is 100 meters from the hotel's doorstep Comfortable bed (executive room)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle would be so much better than having to deal with unscrupulous taxi drivers

    Taxi driver stiffed us for 3 times what the cost should have been from the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived I was told there was and overbooking and that I had been upgraded to a bigger suite at no extra cost, which was very nice of them. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the hotel was in a prime location where I could meet my friend with ease.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff very friendly and informative I arrived 1 hour early and not only did they say it was ok they upgraded my room to one with a balcony for the same price everything was very clean very nice place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't complain

    Staff very helpful and sincere. Free upgrade - not trying to rip me off like other booking.com accommodations have. You are in a neighbourhood that has everything and easy access to metro and buses and taxi stand at the door. For a 3 star hotel this is well worth itt. Lovely big room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything of 9 - 10, the room, bed, pillows (although smaller pillows may be provided), bathroom with all amenities, thick curtains and double glazes for a better sound proof, good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited room facilities, poor and boring breakfast. The hotel not only doesn’t have its own parking, but also there are no nearest places to temporary park a car for check in. The staff rejected to provide corkscrew and knife to use them in the room.

    Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't so clean from the beginning and dirty glasses weren't changed.

    Very friendly staff. The hotel is very family friendly and the family rooms are perfect. The location is perfect for reaching everywhere in Lisbon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was extremely dated .. Air conditioning had a moldy smell coming from it .. Room blocked up my sinuses as well as my girl .. I would not stay there for any length of time but was adequate dor the 10 hrs we spent there

    Breakfast buffet was decent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the noise of the outside, men playing football outside very late, room hot and had to keep door open all night,

    Easy access to city centre, friendly staff, beds comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were satisfied with our stay at the Roma except for the lack of an airport shuttle. The hotel advertises that it has a free one available, which was a factor in our choosing it, but for reasons that the staff either couldn't or wouldn't explain, the shuttle was "unavailable" the day we need it -- and possibly for other days as well. Given the fact that many visitors book the hotel in order to take advantage of the shuttle, we were very surprised that it had not taken steps to rent a bus or make other such arrangements. Before we book again, we will check very carefully to determine whether this service has been restored. On the plus side, there is a taxi stand a dozen steps from the hotel's entrance, so getting transportation to the airport wasn't a problem.

    We stayed at the Roma because of its location near the airport and because it served a very early breakfast. It was also handy to have a bar and restaurant on the premises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that hotel didn't reply our message. No crib was a big minus. Also mini bar should have some drinks inside. We got to the hotel around 11pm, tired and hungry, and one thing we had in the room was just one bottle of water.

    Room was big, we had a mini bar (but it was empty). Big flat screen TV. Bathroom clean but old. We had one double bed and one single bed. There was no crib for the baby. This was a HUGE minus for the hotel. They should have cribs. We asked for it while we booked, hotel never got back to us. If we knew that there were no cribs we would have booked a different hotel. It's dangerous to sleep with a small baby (6 months old) in one bed with 2 adults. Our second 4 year old daughter was sleeping on a single bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong

    This hotel offered everything a 4 star hotel provide, this one deserves more than 3star. Room was very spacious with private balcony. Provided plenty of toiletries and disposable slippers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therooms didn't have small kettles and it was difficult to get shot drink outside of the breakfast times.

    The hotel is located directly opposite a metro station. Staff were friendly although most spoke little or no English. The family room was a good siz for 4

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this hotel several years ago. While it was fine back then, there is a noticeable improvement in the customer service and the mattresses are FAR more comfortable than they were before. Kudos to the management on these positive changes! We will definitely be staying at the Hotel Roma again! Dinner at the hotel restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Order of transportation by hotel to airport 35 EUR (7people). It's close to twice as expensive than Taxi on the street (7people). Daughter left after checking out the tablet in the room. I did not receive a feedback from the hotel - despite email contact.

    Spacious room Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality and variety of food in the buffet could be better. Also the hotel is a good distance from the city center.

    Helpful staff. We arrived at 5.30 am for a booking which started at 3 pm. They were able to give us a room by 10.30 am. Allowed us to take food from the buffet up to the room for the kids who were not up in time for the buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite far from the center, but it is close to the underground

    The price was very very good, very close to underground. It looks not very nice from outside but inside is very nice and good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No so good looking facade of the hotel.

    Nice and comfortable beds. Large executive double room, though a little expensive. Nice personnel, though in the restaurant couldn't explain the dish in the menu. But the piccolo was a diploma designer and spoke good English. Very close to the metro station and the airport which gives you access to practically anywhere. Good choice even great for its 3 stars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have parking and locating parking in that area of Lisbon was challenging.

    Good breakfast was included with many options. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is kind of small, it gets crowded, especially at breakfast time! The walls are thin so some times you can hear the people in the other room, but that was not a problem most of the time!

    In total everything was very comfortable and clean. I stayed for 9 days! I worked, did some shopping and of course some tourism and the hotel was very comfortable for all of these.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We have stayed here several times as it is good location relative to the airport. Tried the restaurant this time and it was much better than expected and a decent value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I really disliked. Location isn't in a picturesque part of the city. A better & cheaper evening meal could probably be found outside the hotel, though restaurant was pleasant.

    Spacious room with seating area & balcony. Very well lit for reading. Very well appointed & comfortable - would be good for business visit. Efficient staff. Fresh fruit, well-cooked bacon, & delicious walnut cake for breakfast. Good value. Convenient location for metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub has an unusual curve at the bottom so taking a shower was a little awkward. No problem once you get use to it.

    Easy to get there from the airport and to travel to central Lisbon via the Metro. We left too early to take the Metro back to the airport so it was very nice having a taxi stand outside the front door. The bed was super comfy and the room was quite. Everyone at reception were very helpful. I would recommend it and stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at front desk all seemed very serious. Did not feel 'welcome' when checking in.

    Beds were very comfy. Room quite spacious and clean. 10 Minute cab ride to airport. Close to Metro. Price was reasonable. Got good recommendation for a restaurant nearby for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bottled shampoo and shower gel were provided, but it was so hard to open the bottles.

    The metro station are so near that one can reach the city center very easily. It's also convenient to a train to Sintra at the train station nearby. Big choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff charged me twice due to recent changes on the deals with Booking.com but she noticed before me and she fixed it.

    Excellent breakfast. The rooms are large with a coach (at least the one that was provided to me and I was traveling alone).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is only rated fair as it is not near the main attractions and on a busy intersection, which makes for some traffic noise. However, it is very close to the Metro and there's a taxi stand right outside the door.

    Clean and spacious room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was comfortable and spacious. Staff were helpful. Location is good, 5 minutes walk from Metro station, regular trains take 15 minutes into centre of Lisbon. The overground train to Sintra is only 10 minutes walk away too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot think of anything that I didn't like at the Hotel Roma

    We arrived after an early flight and were surprisingly welcomed with the information that we had been upgraded to an "executive" room, which was large and very comfortable. The Breakfast had a wide choice of cold dishes: cheese, ham, sausage, fruit and with a variety of breads. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke good English, which was very good as I have only one word in Portuguese- "obregado" It is within walking distance of the Metro Green Line and easy access to the old city and sights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast options seem to have been streamlined a bit, but t was only 6 euros so I guess you get what you pay for.

    I was immediately upgraded to a suite which was nice. The room was lovely and clean, very spacious and warm as it was quite cold in Lisbon. The staff were very friendly as well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porters should make themselves more available to help and assist at arrival time with luggage from transportation (taxi) to check-in area. Instead, they are much more available to take the luggage from the reception area to the room.

    the check-in clerks are very courteous. Breakfast has good and plenty choices.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, very friendly and professional staff. Rooms are wonderfully large and have a balcony. Good percolated coffee and generous selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: