Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rosa Mística

Rua Francisco Marto Nº 69, 2495-448 Fátima, Portugal

#8 of 22 B&Bs and Inns in Fátima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 691 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Worse reception staff encountered
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for a connecting rooms as we have elderly and frail parents with us. The receptionist would want to put us on separate floors as he is saying they don't have connecting rooms. Only after a lot of arguing and reasoning he was able to put us on the same floor which he should have done in the first place. He was never apologetic about it.

    The rooms are good and convenient location to the Sanctuary

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Small staff, nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin front door from your room, you could here some conversations in de hallway.

    Cozy modern room and central. Superb breakfast. Aldi supermarket is nearby if you have a car. Souveniershops nearby. You can run around the Fatima and have a nice overview, so bring along your running shoes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful and very modern hotel for an unespected value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little green light from the USB charging points can be irritating, unless you cover it with something.

    I liked the contemporary decor, the comfortable bed and pillows, the two USB charging points.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    The perfect place
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing is to be improved and paid attention is the the break fast. I don't know whether it's due to low season, the breakfast served was very poor.

    Amazing place to stay! Perfect location and very easy to get in and out of town very quickly. On arrival we were amazed at the cleanliness of the place and the amazing rooms. It was too good to be true. The rooms were immaculate and the toilette appliances were perfect. I think that there was a maid service on the first day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    When u go there i recomenend to take a taxi it cost only 5 €...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    When u go there i recomenend to take a taxi it cost only 5 € We stayed 1 nigth dec . 13 and its winter and rainy but it doesnt matter.... our room are very comfortable large clean... one of the best hotel i stayed..breakfst is simple but all we need are there .. coffee milk tea crosaint bread ham cheese egg and yogurt. we are 15 person and all of us are satisfied on our return we stay again at rosa mistica ... thanks for the owner that is also the reception on that day i think..she is very kind. The property is near at basilica and its besides museo d cristo i highly recomend this.property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restroom was small.

    Hotel was within walking distance to the Shrine and restaurants. Parking spaces at front of hotel were limited but once we parked we didn't leave. The breakfast was great for the amount paid. Service was friendly and most English and Spanish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money but make sure you take some earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel rooms are not sound proof and we were disturbed by new arrivals late into the night which spoilt the fact that this is a great little hotel.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Fresh and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    A nice, decent, renovated Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpark is an unpaved open field, not really comfortable to park. Fortunately, there were parking spaces on the road.

    Staff was really nice and helpful. They have provided me everything I requested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely. Would stay in the hotel again. Very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the second day when on breakfast there was no staff to refill the buffet line. It was completely empty with no milk etc. and there was nobody to clear the dirty dishes from the table. Had to do it ourselves to make room to sit on the table.

    Hotel with modern facilities, good variety at breakfast. The receptionist volunteered to make sandwiches for us as we we were leaving early before the breakfast was being served, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is a piece of land where there needs to be some control so that no one blocks another car if they want to go out quicky

    Good bed Breakfast simple but ok Family owned hotel with a modern look

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Excellent and affordable place in Fatima.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything about this place. Except that the GPS took us to another place. It was kind of hard to find on the street.

    The place is very clean, beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. The hotel is close to the Sanctuary withing walking distance. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to wait a bit for the room

    The room was clean, modern and well located. It is in 5 minutes walk from the center. Stuff were nice and spoke a good english. I think it is a really good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    My overall stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is good I enjoy 2 nights stay but the water in the shower runs very slow no chairs in the room they should put at least one chair to sit n do your work on your laptop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub :(

    Staff was super friendly and welcoming! The breakfast was amazing given the fact that the rate of the room was fairly cheap. The bed was comfy and cozy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for visiting the church.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TVs didn`t have channels showing World Cup.

    Everything else was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Staff was great and the hotel was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great and the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Walking distance to Sanctuary

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    WiFi was almost unusable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was almost unusable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great Location Great Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very Clean. Lovely Bathroom and Beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Had a very good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing🤗

    The ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    The hotel situated near to all destination walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable place to stay near Fatima’s Sanctuary. Very friendly and warm staff! Very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was a little bit cold

    Friendly and accomodating! Great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Abundant breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would be appreciated.

    Abundant breakfast. Clean rooms easy walk to the basilica.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Simple.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple. Very warmly welcomed. Neat and tiday. The breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find. A bit further from the Square.

    Easy going place, nice people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a family owned hotel and they were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Close to fatima
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Close to fatima

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the handicap bathroom which was .... interesting!

    The front desk staff woman was so pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Hotel highly recommanded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel freshly renovated, comfortable, modern, and nice staff. Thanks you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Had a pleasant and a comfortable stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Front office staff are really helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good i would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very affordable friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    It's a very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very good place. Quality/price excellent 💪

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    excellent
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Very good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location . Easy to park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel and good sight view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel and good sight view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff and room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and room space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money, very friendly staff, very clean room
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice welcome, the room was extra clean, very calm, no noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Enought for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra pay tea for children in the evening. Cuted Wi-Fi very often.

    Hotel is located only 0,5 km from basilica.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    excellent and modern accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was bit small, but it was very much modern.

    Staff were really hospitable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Near to the sanctuary 5 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the sanctuary 5 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    great clean nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing was good.

    very clean and nice staff. good atsmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excelkent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Newly renovated. Michael is very friendly, polite n helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    food delicious, helpful staff, clean room all was relay good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food delicious, helpful staff, clean room all was relay good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. Good location near the market and the Sanctuary.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    room was very clean, slept comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very clean, slept comfortable! continental breakfast was lovely with fresh bread, croissants, coffee, orange juice & yogurts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Clean comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    It was very nice, clean and the staff was very helpful.
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very nice, clean and the staff was very helpful. Location was pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.3
    God for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking limited, too small room for three.

    Location. Brekfast basic but ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect accommodation and excellent treatment. Five minutes to the main square.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    I can`t wait back to Fatima.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I love everything about Fatima.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was excellent value for money and the continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot drinks machine in the reception area wasn't working during our stay which was a bit inconvenient at night when we might have been glad of it.

    The hotel was excellent value for money and the continental breakfast was great and served in a dining room with lovely, tasteful, modern décor. The hotel had a lovely friendly family feel to it.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    The owner loaned me her own personal laptop to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner loaned me her own personal laptop to use. (My smartphone did not have internet access in Portugal.) She also informed us about local attractions. Breakfast is varied and ample.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Our family room was spacious and cool with AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. I would recommend this hotel to fellow pilgrims!

    Our family room was spacious and cool with AC. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly and helpful and let us use the baby cot for free during our stay. Plenty of free parking by the hotel, and easy walking distance to the Shrine of Our Lady of Fatima and related sites. Super market is 3 minute drive or 10 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Fatima- close to sanctuary (10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No private parking but you can use the public one for free (we managed to park in front of the building)

    Perfect place to stay in Fatima- close to sanctuary (10 min walk) but on quiet street. Very nice and helpful receptionist. Lovely and clean room with TV and air-condition. Tasty and big breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    I liked the beautiful people running the place, and the room...
    • Couple

    I liked the beautiful people running the place, and the room was clean, attractive and comfortable. The hotel was close enough to the shrine, and parking nearby was accessible.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    Location excellent in the centre of Fatima.
    • Family with older children

    Location excellent in the centre of Fatima. Car can be parked off the road. Owner Christina excellent. Breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.7
    Good location, 10 minutes walking from the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely dirty babybed; poor breakfast.

    Good location, 10 minutes walking from the main square.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    10
    Yes, I liked my stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Yes, I liked my stay at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    No small fridge in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No small fridge in room

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Pleasant, peaceful accommodation.
    • Couple

    There is none.

    Pleasant, peaceful accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    staff accommodating & helpful, room clean, spacious and...
    • Family with young children

    none at all

    staff accommodating & helpful, room clean, spacious and comfortable, location good and full breakfast serve

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.1
    Welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dark colour furniture,shower holder broke and dirty balcony.

    Welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff is kind, accommodation is value for money, you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff is poor in any other language than portuguese.

    Staff is kind, accommodation is value for money, you can feel "pilgrimage spirit"...

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    The location was perfect, the rooms were beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was perfect, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was was really nice. This place is great best value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    I liked the "old man".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the "old man". His english was limited. But he has a pleasing personality and took the time with us.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Couple

    The cost relative to other weeks irrespective of demand

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.6
    Very polite and familiar staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I can't say something negative.During my stay every thing went beautifully.

    Very polite and familiar staff.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: