Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Azoris Royal Garden – Leisure & Conference Hotel 4 stars

Rua de Lisboa, 9500-216 Ponta Delgada, Portugal

#27 of 40 hotels in Ponta Delgada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel and a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception service was a little chaotic and it is a pity that the parking now costs money but didn't just a few months back. Most of the rooms have a balcony but there is a small percentage that hasen't (as we got to know).

    Good hotel and a fair price. Good location and close proximity to the centre and to restaurants but also to the airport. A small tipp is the local brewery pub just around the corner. :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    A perfect stay, just too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was great both at reception and at the restaurants. Especially Viktor at the bar was very professional and helpfull with local recomendations. The pool area nice and comfortable. I loved the furniture around the hotel, very stylish.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds and extra charges

    Beds were not comfortable at all far to hard hotels were charging to use their snooker table 7 euros and the tennis court was also to expensive to use

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, great facilities. Good choice of buffet breakfast & coffee. Pool & gardens we're lovely. Rooms spacious, modern & clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.6
    I am a travel agency owner. This is the worst 4 stars hotel experience I had on Azores.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Administration stuff is not nice, people just formally perform their duty. Don´t expect any understanding or niceness. Be ready to feel unwelcome and pay extra for everything you would expect to be included when you pay about 150 euros per night at a 4 stars hotel. Cat pee they serve for breakfast they call coffee. If you want a normal coffee you pay 2,5 euros extra per cup. Want to park a car in their empty garage? 6 euros per night. Need to check a bit later? Sorry, it's impossible. Even for one hour. Want to cancel a reservation of an extra room? Sorry, it's impossible. If you cancel, expect to be charged for all nights you don´t stay. Not just for the first night. Food at the restaurant is not worth it.

    Design

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, busy town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with city/seaview @ busy road. Cars, autobusses keep their engine running for pick up and dropp off tourists, under your terrace. Smoking people with lack of value, smoking at the pool, when you're eating, on the roomterrace so you can keep enjoying their stench. Staff could be more happy

    Nice bar & lobby, great breakfast, spacious room with terrace, nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Pool hours - should have been open at least until 10:00PM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool hours - should have been open at least until 10:00PM. Breakfast - Could have a little bit more options (better bread, other kinds of milk like coconut, more fruits).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    avoid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very unprofessional

    Very unprofessional, I was going to travel with my uncle and the night before to go he got hospitalised , and the company not only reimburse the fee but did not even accepted to provide a future voucher cashing the whole cost of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It felt very corporate. No views to look at as all contained within high walls. Jacuzzi very cold. Planes flying low overhead from 7am to 7pm. Ponta Delgada not great place to stay for a holiday.

    The breakfast was great. When we mentioned the indoor pool was cold, they remedied it straight away. 10 minute walk into town. Convenient for airport. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was enjoyable and we plan to return there soon. The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Recently started charging for parking. My feeling is guests should not pay for parking. The jacuzzi in the indoor pool area was cold (not warm or hot) and uncomfortable.

    Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. The doorman that has been there for 14 yrs. always had a smile on his face and very welcoming. Location was great. Room, dining areas and hotel in general was very clean and well kept. Great variety and quality at breakfast buffet. Have stayed numerous times and will plan to again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Average for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did a reservation, when arriving to the hotel, they couldn't find it, after around half hour, sending emails of an already paid booking, it looked like it was our fault and nothing was given, simply, "excuse me". Staff could be more comprehensive ... Cleanliness was not too good in the bedroom, carpets, bathroom...

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful gardens, outstanding breakfast, quiet, very nice indoor pool sauna steam bath area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom carpets are being replaced: I truly welcome this news as the coffee strains in the room I stayed were just disgusting and got in the way of an otherwise very clean room.

    Breakfast is excellent - outstanding in fact. Few places in Portugal offer a proper full breakfast experience; at this hotel you a great selection of items like eggs, bacon, mushroom plus cakes, fruits, breads, cheeses.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.8
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The down was too hot. I couldn’t sleep either with it or without it. Very uncomfortable. Also the pillows seem to be different from the last time I’d stayed at the hotel. A bit too hard. In one of the first evenings there was a big noise coming from the “zen” garden: people talking and laughing very loud.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    An excellent fun New Year and relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although all the rooms in the hotel are very nice and we could see the logic in being put in a room close to the amenities, this sadly faced north. We appreciate that the rooms need to be alternated, but part of the reason people from the UK visit is for some winter sun and therefore a south facing room would have been preferable. Maybe this could be considered.

    The breakfast was excellent with a good choice. The room was comfortable and spacious, however maybe the availability of tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms could be considered?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great staff, great location, great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was great! I could not participate in the breakfast because I had to leave before breakfast was available. The staff did offer to bring me coffee to the room early, but I declined. Great service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The breakfast was huge and all so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!!!

    The breakfast was huge and all so good!!!! The room was very room with a beautiful view of the center garden. The room's air conditioner was already on when we got in the room. The staff at the front desk was so sweet and helpful. And a huge thank you to Marco in the hotel's salon. He made me and my daughter beautiful for my wedding!! I wish we had more time to enjoy the pool because it was beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was wonderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was wonderfull. The room was acclimatized when we arrived and the bed was really comfortable. The outside swimming pool is a nice place to relax when you're not in the mood to walk to the beach. The rooms are of course a bit pricey, but our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a short stay next to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room design is not the most modern really. The Mojitos at the pool bar are not recommendable. :)

    The hotel is very close to the airport. Rooms were spacious and had a nice balcony. The pool area is very nice - a great place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    For overnight stay and parking only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - tired facilities - no power socket in bath - no bathrobe provided (which is strange for 4 stars hotel) - had problems accessing our room (entrance card didn't work), because for whatever reason the lady at the desk decided to shorten our official stay period at check-in for 2 days - at check-out the personal tried to convince us to pay once more for our stay and all the bills were payed beforehand with the debit card, so watch out

    - good location - hotel is big enough - huge parking lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Imbatível - fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very confy and spacious room, Fantastic breakfast and breakfast room, great parking spot, great location near ponta delagada center(2 minutes walk) and near the airport, quiet, fantastic pools Exterior and interior, sauna, Gardens, Tenis Court, Quiet, Good Quality / price ratio. Very good service (reception, restaurants, bars), I would recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    OK, except for the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baby cot we received was bronken, had big wholes - dangerous and dirty/ with stains. Made me doubt about the cleanliness of the other items in the room although they looked clean. Food wasn't good, breakfast very basic, room service food expensive and poor and the food at thr restaurant at 1st floor was not good and we waited a lot although we were the only clients at that time- avoid eating there!We had no choice a couple of times as the kids were too tired to go in the city for dinner. In general not very baby-friendly hotel.

    Overall everything was OK. We were upgraded from a double room + extra bed to a family room (I guess) as it was a very big room plus 2 bathrooms! - one with bathtub one with shower. The hotel common areas are very nice, nice garden. Towels, bathrobe and slippers were betten quality than in other hotels. Huge balcony- we had a room on the corner. Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    I Will come Back soon. Prepare my bed please
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to open a Botle of wine Room service slow

    God bed. Very good and friendly service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Great Location, Central but quiet, very nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great Location, Central but quiet, very nice garden. Good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, comfort and facilities, including parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfort and facilities, including parking space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    near to PDL airport so great location for the last recover...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    near to PDL airport so great location for the last recover after weeks of hiking. Nice pool and tasty breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit small - bathroom very basic

    Great location great facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from landing planes, breakfast should have less products but higher quality

    Modern hotel, friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Amazing and quiet place, yet very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and quiet place, yet very central. Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift

    The price was a little high for Portugal standards. You had to pay direct at the chech inn. The first question that was aked....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel to relax and enjoy nice food, swimming, sauna and coffees. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No safety box in the room

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice swimming pools and sauna facilities, very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Relaxed stay Mt&ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Built like patio with big garden in the middle, remote wings .

    Jaccuzi, hamam, sauna,Indors + big outdoors pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they could improve the breakfast

    the location, the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't told the indoor pool would be closed during my stay

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    the location , facilities and cleanliness.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    still has the stain in the toilet bowl.

    the location , facilities and cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    the toilet bowl is too old , it looks like unclean, need to...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet bowl is too old , it looks like unclean, need to be placed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, great breakfast, comfortable room with terrace/balcony with open doors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was wonderful where you could open up your balcony doors fully.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great way to end our vacation with the last night close to the airport in a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little bit like a high end all inclusive

    Very clean, surprisingly efficient staff, very service oriented,, great outdoor and indoor pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    terrasse
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    gym closed and obviously not clean team can be more dedicated to have to pay an expresso café for breakfast is ridiculous

    terrasse swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Beds not so soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds not so soft

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    The pool area and lobby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.1
    AC was not functioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not functioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    Great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    bed a little small

    great staff always went out there way to help. Reception staff really helpful when doing online check in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    san Miguel was an interesting island,well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Zen View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outoftheway. Choice of TV-channels could have been better when it comes to news coverage in English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be more proactive...

    Breakfast Room Restaurantes staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    We had a room overlooking the pool which was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The television was old and had a hazy screen.

    We had a room overlooking the pool which was perfect. The room was a bit small but nice. Very quiet and a good breakfast. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.2
    Hotel is convenient to airport and short walk to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms small and a bit dated but contained everything a traveler would need.

    Hotel is convenient to airport and short walk to the city centre. Fruit assortment in room,and amenities much appreciated Breakfast was great,lots of variety Nice decor in hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.9
    good location, parking garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wifi, dirty and murky indoor pool water, smelly jacuzzi, cold sauna, no cooked to order breakfast, small inconveniences (like no towels or toiletries after cleaning)

    good location, parking garage

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.9
    Very accommodating- and decently priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very accommodating- and decently priced. Breakfast was very good. And there is parking which was great for our rent a car. Also very close to the Church of Santo Cristo, shops, cafes and downtown. Very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    Cleanliness of hotel and rooms excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities even though a purpose made shelf in room. No egg station at breakfast time

    Cleanliness of hotel and rooms excellent. Staff very polite and accommodating. Centrally located Good underground car parking

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    This is my favourite hotel in S Miguel;
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner in room was very well conceived but unfortunately it felt as if re-heated in microwave. Such an excellent dish would taste much better if done freshly.

    This is my favourite hotel in S Miguel; staff is super professional and friendly, they even remembered me from a previous trip. Totally love the gardens they are beautifully done. Rooms are very nice and breakfast is excellent (self service includes full breakfast as well as cereal, pastry etc options). Spa offerings are excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning had a very bright light Some furniture was too used and damaged

    Friendly and helpful staff Great value for money Good location Free parking

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    The room and view were fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff member walked in on me while I was changing. She knocked, I said "Just a minute" while I was looking for my pants and she used her key to walk right in. There are no security locks of any kind on the inside. There should be bolt locks or something.

    The room and view were fantastic. The food and room service were also excellent!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    Clean & quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outlook was a bit localised. Prices for meals & drinks were outrageous. Food/breakfast was the same stuff everyday. Was noise from planes, but no big deal.

    Clean & quiet. Pleasant surroundings within the hotel. Good facilities. Staff were good/helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.7
    The staff were friendly, the building is new, and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The design of the hotel. It had nothing to do with the Azores. The decorations were all Japanese or something similar.

    The staff were friendly, the building is new, and close to centre on Ponta Delgada.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The cleanliness of all areas of the hotel was impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness of all areas of the hotel was impressive.Rooms were very well cleaned and replenished with toiletries and chocolate every day.Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff were helpful and accommodated a change of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware that the airplanes do fly very close by Ponta Delgada and the Hotel, but we enjoyed seeing the jets and there are not enough to be annoying.

    The staff were helpful and accommodated a change of room. The facilities and breakfast were excellent, with free parking and wifi in the room. It is an easy walk into the town, with good access to the airport. We booked for 2 nights originally. However, we were unhappy with our alternative accommodation and re-booked the last 2 nights stay back in the Royal Garden.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    The room was spacious, the air conditioning effective and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The juices at breakfast were quite weak, presumably watered down.

    The room was spacious, the air conditioning effective and wifi in the room worked very well. The bed was huge, the view pleasant and breakfast sufficient. we were very pleasantly surprised.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a non smoking room but had often smoke from hotel guests smoking on the balcony in the floor underneath. Compared to a prior stay the air traffic in the nearby airport and related noise have increased significantly.

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    5.0
    Had a nice view of gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk had no information on any of site seen places Also under staffed Not a English friendly place to stay no one realy spoke English besides front desk Food in hotel over priced

    Had a nice view of gardens. Room was nice

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Good breakfast, swimming pools, park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet connection in rooms was not stable, hotel is in a walking distance to a downtown, but not so nice neighborhood.

    Good breakfast, swimming pools, park

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    I had asked for a very silent room so that I could sleep in...
    • Solo traveller

    I had asked for a very silent room so that I could sleep in and indeed this is what I got even though it would normally have been time for cleaning room. It was heavenly and I rested very well. Also, absolutely beautiful grounds and art

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.2
    Lovely swimming pool, great view from our room, spotlessly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would benefit from tea/coffee making faciilties in the room

    Lovely swimming pool, great view from our room, spotlessly clean, great staff, great food - couldn't fault it.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    6.3
    Second time I've stayed in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Second time I've stayed in this hotel. On the first time I had many issues with Internet (very slow, unusable really), but thought it was due to the room location. Second time I've stayed in a different room, different floor, still the same issues with Internet. It's totally not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. I had to use my mobile phone celular data in order to work. I had another issue with the mini-bar, as I was charged for more that I've actually consumed, because the room service didn't check the previous guest consumption properly. I've told the reception about having some half-empty bottles in the mini-bar before arrival, but I've ended up paying for it. Again, unacceptable for not trusting the word of a customer which had already been there before.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable well appointed hotel fulfilling all expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neither on the ocean front nor in the city center.

    Comfortable well appointed hotel fulfilling all expected international standards. Large free parking garage.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was of a very high standard, good location close but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outdoor pool area was not ready for use until around the 8th April which was a shame as some people would use no matter the weather. The inside pool tiles need a good clean. Jacuzzi was not working until a few days into our stay either :(

    Hotel was of a very high standard, good location close but not too close to airport (10 euros in a taxi), close to the marina where there are ample boat trips for swimming with dolphins and whale watching. Car hire very cheap and takes less than an hour to get to the other end of the Island. Thermal spas are worth a visit. Hotel has hairdresser and beautician too. Easter buffet dinner was lovely and well priced as it included drinks. Overall the food was great. Loved all the extras such as shampoo, shower gel, soap, toothbrush, shaving kit etc - was a nice touch. Reception staff were ever so helpful and happy to book tours for us as well as arrange taxi's and car hire. 10-15 minutes walk from the local shops/town centre too.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV. Needs upgrade and bed was a bit hard

    Breakfast Was excellent

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Wonderful garden, very peaceful and quiet.
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful garden, very peaceful and quiet. Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.9
    Location and parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    4 star hotel where breakfast doesn't include a expresso coffee...

    Location and parking space.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.9
    The bed was uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uncomfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    Decor and comfort, reception staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar staff very slow, not interest,not focus on the costumer.

    Decor and comfort, reception staff very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff could be nicer

    Good breakfast and bar

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.1
    Like the brightness, art in hotel, location perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think the hotel is a little outdated. Everything is there, but a little old.

    Like the brightness, art in hotel, location perfect, breakfast super!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.0
    airco was broken;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    airco was broken; terribly cold and humid in the room; queues to enter breakfast room; hygiene in the the saunas and swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Location,
    • Couple

    Location, space swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    Best value for money, very closed to the airport, pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fruits in our room was rotten

    Best value for money, very closed to the airport, pool is open until late.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: